Phoenix bungalow rental - Guesthouse/Garage tucked behind main 1922 residence.
Guesthouse/Garage tucked behind main 1922 residence.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Phoenix Bungalow Rental Photos and Description
Bungalow, 1 Bedroom + COMFORTABLE Convertible bed 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

This 1600 square foot, smoke-free guesthouse is tucked behind the main 1924 residence in the Los Olivos Historic District in central Phoenix. The guesthouse is hidden in the latest historic district added to the Phoenix register. The Los Olivos district, though tiny, includes 16 houses built on acre lots in the 1910's and 1920's, and is one of downtown's most elite neighborhoods. Enjoy uptown freedom and downtown convenience. The strengths of this rental are design and location.

The interior was designed for a sleek, simple, open feel. The sports and cultural offerings of downtown Phoenix are less than two miles away. The central location puts any of the valley’s 200+ golf courses within easy reach.

This newly constructed guesthouse features upscale, artistic, design throughout - a true labor of love by the owner. The kitchen has granite counters with stainless steel accents and includes high-end appliances. The floors are a cool scored concrete. Nine to fifteen foot-vaulted ceilings provide a free, open ambiance. Both the great room and the bedroom have floor to ceiling granite fireplaces, Sony FD Trinitron WEGA Flat CRT TV’s with 250 channel digital cable (all premium channels included), WiFi, DVD player. Tall french doors open out to the private retreat patio where the grounds are professionally landscaped amongst grand, mature pecan trees and offer uncommon shade and greenery. Browse the Library for a good read or a foreign DVD.

A 360 square foot workout room with stair climber, elliptical trainer, treadmill, free weights, Universal Weight Machine yoga mats, hula hoops, jumpropes and color TV leaves no excuse not to embark on that fitness program.

A street scape of palm and olive trees lends a cool, green feeling to a desert city. Within walking distance are a major supermarket, fresh bagels, Starbucks coffee, ethnic restaurants including vietnamese, mexican and peruvian and the best martini in Phoenix.

Keywords: Guest House

More Details
Hide Details

I wanted to create a destination setting centrally located in Phoenix that is exciting and stylish with comfortable surroundings. It is decorated with the boutique traveler in mind and includes a high-end bed, linens, and towels. The modern decor features innovative local and imported Asian artwork from the landlord's Asian travels.

This modern yet comfortable retreat is minutes away from the Sky Harbor International Airport, Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center, performance art venues and nightlife. You are only a 5 minute walk to the Heard Museum, the light rail and fine as well as casual dining.

14 Reviews of Property 41876 in Phoenix, Arizona

Stunning Ultra-Contemporary Guesthouse in Downtown Phoenix
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Stunning Ultra-Contemporary Guesthouse in Downtown Phoenix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41876vb
(602) 254-4932
Phoenix Arizona
5

Guest Home in Secluded Historic area of Phoenix

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and I just returned home after a month long stay at this lovely guesthouse. The home is very spacious, the yard expansive and secluded. A hammock in the mature back yard was perfect for bird watching and enjoying a good book. We walked in the historic neighborhood everyday and found many good restaurants, museums and coffeehouses. The owner, Linda, was very helpful.She made sure we were comfortable and enjoying ourselves at all times. She even refreshed the home with fresh flowers! On our arrival there was a large bowl of drinks and snacks to tide us over until we became acclimated and found a grocery store. the home was stocked with numerous guidebooks about the area. The property was very clean and comfortable. I hope we can return again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
business
Stunning Ultra-Contemporary Guesthouse in Downtown Phoenix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41876vb
(602) 254-4932
Phoenix Arizona
Okotoks, Alberta, Canada
5

Beautiful, Relaxing Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
A month stay in this property was a peaceful and relaxing time, enjoyed immensely by my husband, myself and a third member of our family, Coco (chocolate lab). The outside of the property is quiet and secluded and perfect for basking in the sunshine with a good book. Because it is centrally located, it was easy to find our way around to the many attractions in the area. The owner of the property, Linda, is a lovely hostess and provided us with suggestions and ideas of what was available to us. A day at the Botanical Gardens to see the Dale Chihuly exhibition was one of the highlights.
We would definitely like to return to this guest house and would not hesitate to recommend it.
P.S. Hello to Don, Randy, Maya and Bubba, miss you all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Ultra-Contemporary Guesthouse in Downtown Phoenix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41876vb
(602) 254-4932
Phoenix Arizona
5

A lovely oasis in the heart of the city!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I have our own consulting business and found ourselves in the Phoenix area for an extended period during Sept-Nov 2013. We were able to settle in to Linda's beautiful guest house for several weeks--so much better than hotel living! It worked perfectly for us and we enjoyed the convenience, comfort and beauty of the property. Every evening when we pulled into the driveway we felt like we were truly "home". We had our own parking space in the garage and there was a very private patio off the back of the guest house. The house itself is much larger than we imagined from the pictures and the decor is stunning. Linda is such a considerate host and went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. The property graciously accomodates pets and had a large, beautiful yard for our furry travel companion to run and play. The proximity to downtown Phoenix, museums, restaurants, etc. was fantastic. We felt so safe tucked away in our own beautiful little oasis in the city. We've stayed in many hotels, rentals, and extended-stay accomodations for business and pleasure--this one is easily among the best. We had a fantastic stay and will definitely return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Ultra-Contemporary Guesthouse in Downtown Phoenix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41876vb
(602) 254-4932
Phoenix Arizona
Forest Lakes
5

Peaceful Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband had a stroke at our home in Northern Arizona and was flown to St Joes Hospital. I found myself in a city that was completely foreign to me at some of the worst days of my life. Then I met Linda, my angel. Linda provided a place where I could regain my strength for the next day to be at my husbands bedside day after day. When I would pull up the driveway at the guesthouse the stress of the day would diminish by the warmth of Linda's smile and concern for the long days I was enduring. I would be greeted many times with fresh flowers waiting for me. The guesthouse has the most wonderful feeling of a home. The bed was so comfortable with top notch linens, a kitchen that has everything you could possibly need to cook great meals. What I found incredibly wonderful was the private green backyard with flowers and birds all around to sit and have a glass of wine and not even know you are in a big city. Absolutely paradise! I will be forever grateful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Ultra-Contemporary Guesthouse in Downtown Phoenix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41876vb
(602) 254-4932
Phoenix Arizona
Chico, Califoria
5

Wonderful stay and host!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Linda has built a beautiful, calm oasis located right in the heart of mid-town Phoenix. Her guesthouse is very nicely done, spacious, quiet and serene. It's even better than the photos would indicate, and what a great, central location. She had drinks and food items arrayed in a gift basket, waiting for us upon arrival. The entire guesthouse was fully furnished, very clean and every conceivable item one might need was provided. Our last night at the guesthouse we got to talk with Linda in more detail and found her to be a very accomplished and interesting host. I am sure we'll want to come back again...but maybe not in August next time Highly recommended and a great value.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Ultra-Contemporary Guesthouse in Downtown Phoenix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41876vb
(602) 254-4932
Phoenix Arizona
toronto on canada
5

Stunning Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My husband and I stayed in this beautiful home for a month in February. It was perfect. The photos do not do it justice - very high end furniture, accessories and bedding. The beds were wonderful - even the sofa bed was as nice as a regular bed.
There was a beautiful patio and garden to come home to every day - so private, you did not know you were in the city once you closed the gates and also on a lovely tree-lined historic street. The home was close to all attractions. You could walk to the Heard Museum, starbucks and grocery shopping.
Linda was especially kind, leaving flowers, answering all our questions,. When we arrived there was a basket of goodies and several binders filled with info.
we had friends and relatives visit and they were very complimentary also.
This is a property we would return to without question.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Ultra-Contemporary Guesthouse in Downtown Phoenix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41876vb
(602) 254-4932
Phoenix Arizona
toronto on canada
5

Wonderful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My husband and I recently spent a month at this delightful historic property. The photos do not do the home justice - absolutely stunning interior, high quality furnishings and accessories. The beds were beautiful - even the sofa bed was as good as the bedroom.
The owner was superb - leaving binders of local info., a basket of welcoming goodies. Linda gave us many suggestions during our stay and often we would come home to find a bouquet of flowers waiting - special.
This property is perfectly situated. It is near Starbucks, the Heard Museum, and shopping ( all within walking distance). It also is central to all other phoenix area activities.
It was wonderful to come home at night to our own garden and patio ( very private and quiet). It is on a tree-lined historic street. We brought a pet with us and she was so relaxed here.
Linda was very accommodating and made our stay even more special.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Ultra-Contemporary Guesthouse in Downtown Phoenix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41876vb
(602) 254-4932
Phoenix Arizona
Phoenix
5

Great location, great owner = great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We really enjoyed our stay in the casita this summer.
It was a great central location close to everything!

We were in the process of moving from Goodyear to Phoenix so we put everything in storage and moved into the "vacation rental" while we searched for a permanent home. It did feel like a vacation for us. It has everything you need and more. It is a very quiet and peaceful location but right in the middle of town so there are plenty of restaurnats, movie theatre, gyms, etc.

If you are looking for a great place to stay you found it here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Ultra-Contemporary Guesthouse in Downtown Phoenix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41876vb
(602) 254-4932
Phoenix Arizona
Phoenix, AZ
5

The IDEAL Corporate Stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Our company had a need to accomodate a very important client from out of town and we were looking for upscale lodging. We didn't want the impersonal atmosphere of a hotel and decided to try a guest house.This property was highly recommended by an employee and turned out to be just what we were looking for.

Not only is it walking distance to the Light Rail but it is in the midst of the best of Phoenix nightlife, museums, restaurants and sporting events. It is over the top luxurious, very well kept, and exceptionally quiet. I immediately noticed the fabulous furnishings, and the attention to detail specifically the ironed sheets and the complimentary bottle of wine and snacks.

When making the arrangements for his stay the owner was not only professional and organized but very helpful going out of her way to find surrounding services and accomodating our requests.

We have opportunities to host clients through out the year and I know that we have found our home away from home for our VIP clients in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Stunning Ultra-Contemporary Guesthouse in Downtown Phoenix
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41876vb
(602) 254-4932
Phoenix Arizona
New York
5

Phoenix lover

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
I have spent five winters at this wonderful vacation rental. It is absolute perfection. The location is wonderful...walking distance to the light rail(for those without a car), the Heard Museum, the Phoenix Art Museum and many very good restaurants. The house itself is just beautiful. It has soaring ceilings with a gas fireplace in both the great room and the bedroom. A bonus is the fully equipped work out room and a garage for your car. Outside, there is a private patio with a grill for your use only.
Linda, the owner, has thought of everything. She is extremely helpful if you have any questions. The home is furnished with a contemporary flair which adds to its charm. It is located in a beautiful landmarked neighborhood.
I certainly would recommend this perfect home for a vacation that you will not soon forget.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1