Vancouver apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Vancouver Apartment Rental Photos and Description

My bright, Large, one bedroom apartment is centrally located in an excellent building, right in the heart of Vancouver. It is close to everything Vancouver has to offer, including fabulous restaurants right outside your door, and the famous Robson Street shopping district one block away. It is easily reached by Canada Line subway from Vancouver's airport, and is only a few blocks from the new Convention Centre,and Cruise Ship Terminal at Canada Place.

The apartment was recently upgraded with all new furniture, and features a fully equipped kitchen, large bedroom with desk and Queen bed, and a large living room with sofa bed. It will comfortably sleep three, we also can provide a double-sized air mattress, which can sit in the living room too.Maximum sleep 6 persons.

The building features a full gym facility, lap pool and swirl pool. There is also a large party/amenity room, plus a huge rooftop deck for lounging.

I came to Vancouver several years ago and have come to love Vancouver. I've enjoyed travelling to many places around the world and wanted to create a place where visitors can feel at home. It is my desire to make you feel comfortable and welcome, and enjoy everything this great city has to offer!

Suzanna Xu 2 purchased this apartment in 2012

This apartment is in a suberb location, on one of Vancouver's trendiest streets. Out the front door are half a dozen fantastic restaurants, and the famous Robson Street shopping district is only one block away. Gourmet groceries, as well as staples are only a block away at Urban Fare, in the Shangri-La building.

The building itself is well equipped with gym, swimming pool, hot tub/swirl pool and huge rooftop deck.

This apartment has a great layout, with spacious living room and bedroom, plus a well equipped kitchen. The building is also well managed and equipped. But the best thing about this suite is it's location. It simply cannot be beat as a place to base yourself for a visit to Vancouver. Everything you could want is close by.

12 Reviews of Property 418743 in Vancouver, British Columbia

Bright, Large, Luxury Suite in Superb Downtown Location
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 12 reviews
business
Bright, Large, Luxury Suite in Superb Downtown Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418743vb
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
United States
4

Nice apartment, excellent location.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
All the other reviews basically sum it up. Very nice apartment (clean, nicely furnished) and close to everything in the city center. Also close to public transportation that will easily get you anywhere that you think is too far to walk. Tons of good food within easy walking distance and a ? 10 minute, downhill walk to the convention center/waterfront. Building security is excellent, in case you're worried about that kind of thing. And the surrounding area appears essentially crime free. Oh, reasonably priced, as well. Vancouver lodging is not cheap.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bright, Large, Luxury Suite in Superb Downtown Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418743vb
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

Super Place in the perfect Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is a great apartment - the location is right in the middle of downtown with great restaurants all around it. It is an easy walk to so many things - 5 minutes down to the water front and 2 minutes to the train which gets you to the airport in 20 mins. 10-15 minute walk to Stanley park.

The appartment itself is really clean, nice little kitchen, very spacious for a one bed apartment and a really comfy bed.

Great pool, hot tub and TV room downstairs as well and the owner was always there to meet us on time and very helpful. All in all a great place to stay if visiting Vancouver.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Connor

I am glad you enjoyed your stay at my vacation home. Yes, most travelers like it here because it is a great location close to everything. Hope you would stay with us again next time you are in Vancouver!

Suzanna
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Bright, Large, Luxury Suite in Superb Downtown Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418743vb
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Wellington
4

great location and very comfortable place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We enjoyed 4 nights at this well located apartment right in the downtown area. high end stores everywhere, great restaurants and walking distance to everywhere you want to be. The place was exactly as advertised. The apartment is well equipped, bed and sofa bed were comfortable, kitchen perfect. The gym is great, the lots of washing machines and dryers in the communal laundry room, good lap pool and hot tub. I don't have any complaints. The security for the b uilding is good. Keith was there to meet us when we arrived after a long trip from New Zealand. Would definitely stay again. Thanks guys for letting us use your apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind review, Susan. It was a pleasure to welcome you to Vancouver, and we look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,

Suzanna and Keith
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Bright, Large, Luxury Suite in Superb Downtown Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418743vb
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Billericay, Essex, UK
5

Perfect location in downtown Vancouver

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Walking distance to everything. Clean apartment had everything we needed for our stay. Suzanne met us at check in and check out and let us store our cases in the apartment on our final day. An ideal apartment in the heart of downtown.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to welcome you!
Best regards,
Suzanna Xu
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bright, Large, Luxury Suite in Superb Downtown Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418743vb
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
United States
5

Friends360

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We enjoyed our stay in Vancouver. The condo location couldn't have been better. We were able to walk everywhere we went. The condo was great. We used the hot tub and were the only ones there. The bed was very comfortable. We could have used another set of towels. Our host Suzanna went out of her way to greet us and get us parked. She offered to pick us up at the train station on our next visit! We were very happy with out stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at my apartment in Downtown & had a good weekend visiting Vancouver. Thank you for keeping the apartment clean & leaving it in perfect condition. Welcome you come back soon! Thanks again for your stay and review! Suzanna
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Bright, Large, Luxury Suite in Superb Downtown Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418743vb
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Canada
5

Great location and building

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My friends and I had a lovely visit to Vancouver in this centrally located, clean, comfortable and well equipped apartment. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bright, Large, Luxury Suite in Superb Downtown Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418743vb
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Iowa, USA
4

A good first experience with VRBO

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This was our first time with VRBO and it was a very good experience. The apartment was clean and well stocked. The owner was very easy to work with. We took advantage of the lap pool and the exercise room which were a wonderful addition to our vacation. The only thing that could have made our experience better would have been a more comfortable place to sit and read in the evenings. The futon style couch was adequate but not overly comfortable to sit on. We will be using VRBO on our other vacations.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bright, Large, Luxury Suite in Superb Downtown Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418743vb
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Australia
4

A week in Vancouver

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Location is excellent and central to everything. Loved the view of the Vancouver lights at night time. Owner very accommodating about having our daughter stay as well.Apartment is comfortable but we had an unfortunate problem in that the hot water in the shower was not working for the first three days. Owner resolved but took time. Couldn't get TV to work but this was not a big issue for us. We appreciated the apartments amenities ie laundry and pool/outdoor area. Also brilliant access to Urban Fare, a very comprehensively stocked organic market/supermarket. Close to retail area,harbour and public transport. Thicker blinds would facilitate better sleep at night as very light.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Bright, Large, Luxury Suite in Superb Downtown Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418743vb
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We had a wonderful time at Suzanna's condo.

We had a wonderful time at Suzanna's condo.
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Kim
We had a wonderful time at Suzanna's condo. It was right downtown in the heart of Vancouver and great for accessibility to many things. We took bicycles and were able to bike all around the city. We would highly recommend that to others as well. Suzanna checked in with us while we were there, and provided me with suggestions on restaurants and shopping areas. She lives in the area and is very familiar with local special interest stores. I'd highly recommend this listing to others.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Bright, Large, Luxury Suite in Superb Downtown Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418743vb
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

I really enjoy my 4-day stay in Suzanna's apartmen

I really enjoy my 4-day stay in Suzanna's apartmen
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Matthieu
I really enjoyed my 4-day stay in Suzanna's apartment. It is very centrally located in a nice lively neighborhood with many restaurants. The apartment is well decorated, very clean and very pleasant to stay at with all the amenities you need (wifi, local phone, TV...). I did not have a chance to enjoy the building hot tub and swimming pool but they seemed great and there is also a huge building terrace on which you can BBQ if you'd like. Suzanna was very nice and was at the place to welcome me and give me all the details about the apartment and the building. She also left tourist brochures and tips on what to visit in Vancouver. She was also very flexible and joined me at the apartment when I left at 730am on a Sunday morning. This is a place I would definitely return to when I go back to Vancouver, which is a fantastic city.
Helpful votes: 2/2