Cape Coral house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Cape Coral House Rental Photos and Description
Significant Equipment! 3-4 BR, 3 Baths, oversized Pool, Spa for 8 Guests

The Caribbean Island offers 3 kings-size suites - approx. 2,422 sq ft under air (4 zone A/C) plus a huge pool plus lanai area on a 10,000 sqft lot with tropical garden. This is not a regular rental home! We use the house for vacation, later for retirement. Southern exposure on wide saltwater canal with Caribbean landscaping in the quite but central Golf-Club Area in SE Cape Coral. No long distances as to the SW. The living area is open style with kitchen/serving bar plus dining room-cathedral ceiling. It is allergy-friendly with ceramic tiled floors throughout. We offer those who need their notebooks W-LAN High-speed Internet at no additional cost. The highlight: stunning electrically heated oversized 'disappearing edge' pool with unobstructed view, and a spa (electric heat). We offer a large screened in pool area -complete width as the house- incl. lanai. Dock/lift, tiki hut sun deck. Direct access to the Gulf by boat, just 30 min – no lock, just 1 bridge. Property manager in town.

Unique Standards - Safety: The Caribbean Island is unique as it was custom built according to our wishes and high demands. It was designed to customers' requests and built according to the latest hurricane standards for your safety. On request we supply you with another website with plenty of pictures of this beautiful home.

Personal Premium Selection - Caribbean Style: We personally selected premium furniture, blending colours and design to reflect our Caribbean and Mediterranean influences. The loving 'fine tuning' and luxurious and extensive furnishings give this residence an exclusive and unique charisma. All this made our wish of getting our own 'island' come true. Enjoy the life of Dolce Vita in and on our Caribbean Island! - By the way: Not only hobby cooks will love the excellent kitchen with its stunning granite counter tops and the perfect range of equipment.

Boaters will love the short only aprox. 30 minute ride to the river. Of course we have a boat dock on which you also can relax in the sun. You can dolphins, manatees regularly. If you like to tackle you will also like the boat dock that protects you a little bit from the wind. Boat: A Chapparal 25.3 ft. - 285 HP 5.7 l Volvo Penta or a Chapparal 26.2 ft. - 280 HP 5.7 l Volvo Penta can be rented from Cape Escape Boat Rental. You get a contract via us. The boats are insured, which is confirmed in the contracts. Please ask for details.

Easy Journey - Travel Information: To get to the Caribbean Island is quite easy. The easiest way is to book a flight to Southwest Florida International Airport, Fort Myers, which is loacated just 30 minutes from the house. You can pick up your rental car directly in the aiport! There is no shuttle neccessary any more! From Miami International the ride is about 2:30 h and from Orlando International 3:20 h. Directions how to get to the house by car are supplied on our website.

More Details
Hide Details

29 Reviews of Property 41870 in Cape Coral, Florida

Luxury House & Pool/Spa/WLAN in Golf Club Area Tiki dock&south dir, 4 Zone A/C
average rating of 5.0 based on 29 reviews
business
Luxury House & Pool/Spa/WLAN in Golf Club Area Tiki dock&south dir, 4 Zone A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41870
+49 23021712626
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Dyer, Indiana
5

Beyond Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
We have rented houses and condos on the Gulf side of Florida for over 18 years and this property is by far our favorite. The house is very clean, well maintained, practically new. The heated pool was very nice.The neighborhood is very quiet, we seldom saw anybody else.We are returning this year and would recommend this property. David and Cheryl
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We thank David and Cheryl and all other repeating guests! We are proud being able to meet all your expectations!
Helpful votes: 8/13
business
Luxury House & Pool/Spa/WLAN in Golf Club Area Tiki dock&south dir, 4 Zone A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41870
+49 23021712626
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Clifton Park, NY USA
5

Caribbean Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
The house was beautiful and had all the amenities listed. We loved the open feeling of the house, the spa and being on the canal. It was close to shopping, restaurants and golf. We would go back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/10
business
Luxury House & Pool/Spa/WLAN in Golf Club Area Tiki dock&south dir, 4 Zone A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41870
+49 23021712626
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Mattoon, IL
5

Loved our stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My family and I stayed at this home for a week just recently, and loved every minute of it. The property manager was immediately available to see to our every need, and Heidi answered my emails very quickly when we were making preparations for our trip. It was well worth the money we spent, and MUCH better than staying at any hotel. My three granddaughters absolutely loved the pool, and we could barely wrestle them away to visit our planned locations (theme park, etc.). Even though they love the beach and ocean, they loved this home with its pool more. I would definitely recommend this home to anyone who would like to stay in the Fort Myers area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/8
business
Luxury House & Pool/Spa/WLAN in Golf Club Area Tiki dock&south dir, 4 Zone A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41870
+49 23021712626
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Espoo, Finland
5

Exactly what we were looking for

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
We spent four weeks in the house in November-December 2009. We had been looking for a comfortable and well functioning house in a peaceful neighborhood. This is exactly what we got.
The floorplan of the house is both practical and cosy. On top of that you have the south-facing lanai, which very soon became our actual living room.
We were also pleased to find out that the quality of the house was as advertised. We also appreciate the help and advice kindly given by the Property Manager.
We enjoyed our stay a lot! We can definitely recommend the house to those who are looking for a beautiful and comfortable house in a peaceful surrounding.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/8
business
Luxury House & Pool/Spa/WLAN in Golf Club Area Tiki dock&south dir, 4 Zone A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41870
+49 23021712626
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Liverpool, England
5

Perfect Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
We had the most relaxing holiday ever!! The villa was everything the description promised, clean, well equiped and set in a beautiful location. Although relaxing, there was still plenty of thigs to do. From the great beaches to the shopping to the great restauants, we had a fantastic time. If you want to see another side of Florida to the theme parks etc. then we would highly recomend Caribbean Island as a terrific base in a beautiful part of the state.Tom and Les, Liverpool
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: To get a comprehensive impression and to be able to make the right decision regarding your future vacation home we recommend all prospective guests to look on our private website to see further reviews and copies from our guest book.
Helpful votes: 3/8
business
Luxury House & Pool/Spa/WLAN in Golf Club Area Tiki dock&south dir, 4 Zone A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41870
+49 23021712626
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Eine perfekte Woche im Caribbean Island Deluxe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Wir haben eine Woche im Caribbean Isalnd Deluxe verbracht und waren schlicht begeistert! Das ganze Haus ist gut gepflegt, die Einrichtung sauber und alle Geräte einwandfrei funktionstüchtig. Man merkt, dass die Eigentümer das Ganze mit viel Liebe eingerichtet haben, überall Fliesenboden, Sommerdecken in den Betten (statt nur 1 Leintuch), schönes Geschirr und wie schon erwähnt gute Küchengeräte. Die schöne grosse Terrasse mit dem Pool (inkl. Whirlpool) und den angenehmen Liegen laden einfach zum relaxen ein.
Der Kontakt zu den Eigentümern war von Beginn an sehr angenehm, alles ist sehr professionell organisiert und so hat auch alles perfekt funktioniert:-) Ebenso steht die nette Hausverwalterin (deutschsprachig) vor Ort bei Fragen zur Verfügung.
Dei Lage direkt am Kanal ist herrlich, vorallem wenn man sich ein Boot dazu mietet, was ich allen unbedingt empfehle. In einer knappen 1/2h ist man bereits auf dem Meer und kann von dort die herrlichen Strände von Fort Myers, Sanibel und Captiva anfahren und dabei immer wiedder Delphine beobachten, welche neben dem Boot herschwimmen!
Wir werden sicher wieder herkommen und können das Haus absolut weiterempfehlen.

Grüsse aus der Schweiz von
Sabine & Valentin Salzgeber
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Luxury House & Pool/Spa/WLAN in Golf Club Area Tiki dock&south dir, 4 Zone A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41870
+49 23021712626
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Wunderschöne Ferienvilla in Cape Coral

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Wir waren mit 4 Erwachsenen und 3 Kinder im Caribbean Island Deluxe. Nach meiner Tochter (7) war das schönste an den Ferien der tolle Swimming Pool und natürlich auch noch der Whirlpool.
Essen draussen und drinnen kein Problem, da genügend Platz inklusive grossem Gasgrill.
Klimaanlage einzeln regulierbar. 1 Schlafzimmer mit Dusche riesig. Die anderen Schlafzimmer mit normaler Grösse. Gute Lage und auch schöne geflegt drum herum. Für uns blieben keine Wünsche offen.
Helpful votes: 2/5
business
Luxury House & Pool/Spa/WLAN in Golf Club Area Tiki dock&south dir, 4 Zone A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41870
+49 23021712626
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Traumurlaub in Traumhaus

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Das Ferienhaus ist einfach Spitze. Sowohl die Lage, die Größe des Hauses wie auch die Ausstattung lassen keine Wünsche offen.
Das Boot vor der Tür ist dann noch der Clou.
Wir haben uns total wohlgefühlt und können allen nur dieses schöne Haus ans Herz legen.
Bereits vom ersten Kontakt mit den Vermietern über die nette Hausverwaltung bis hin zur Abreise haben wir gespürt, dass die Gäste in diesem Haus stets im Mittelpunkt stehen.
Unvergeßlich werden für uns zum Beispiel die Super-US-Steaks bleiben, die Mark speziell für uns im Golf-Clubhaus besorgt hat.

Unser Aufenthalt im Caribbean Island Deluxe hat uns insgesamt so begeistert, dass wir dieses Jahr mit Freunden wieder kommen werden.

Biggi & Frank
Helpful votes: 2/5
business
Luxury House & Pool/Spa/WLAN in Golf Club Area Tiki dock&south dir, 4 Zone A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41870
+49 23021712626
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Haus ist der absolute Hammer

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Hallo Frau Strohschein,
Ihr Haus ist der absolute Hammer, wir haben alle Riesen Freude hier Urlaub zu machen und müssen sagen, alles was Sie im Angebot schreiben trifft zu und man bekommt für jeden Cent den man bezahlt, das was Sie Versprechen. Danke - man kann Sie und Ihr Haus ohne Wenn und Aber weiter empfehlen.
Hervorragendes Anwesen mit STIL, KLASSE und SAUBERKEIT.
Mit freundlichen Grüßen aus Cape Coral
D.B.
Helpful votes: 3/8
business
Luxury House & Pool/Spa/WLAN in Golf Club Area Tiki dock&south dir, 4 Zone A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41870
+49 23021712626
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Kerpen
5

Traumurlaub mit karibischem Flair

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Wir waren zum zweiten Mal im Caribbean Island Deluxe und haben dort wieder zwei erholsame Ferienwochen verbracht.
Der Standard des Hauses wurde gehalten und durch das neue große Bootsdock mit Lift, sowie der 4-Zonen Klimaanlage, durch die in allen Schlafräumen eine Einzelregulierung möglich ist, nochmals gehoben. Auch der Küchenbereich ist mit hochwertigen Markengeräten ausgestattet
Der Poolbereich mit großzügigem Pool und Whirlpool lädt zur Entspannung ein und die Palmen verleihen dem ganzen einen karibischen Flair. Der gute Gesamteindruck wird nochmals verstärkt durch die engagierte und freundliche Betreuung der Eigentümer, sowie der deutschsprachigen Hausverwaltung vor Ort.
Wir können das Haus wirklich weiter empfehlen, hier kommt man gerne wieder.
Helpful votes: 3/12