Niagara Falls house rental - Entrance, Showing Custom Door with an Image Displaying Our Western Roots.
Entrance, Showing Custom Door with an Image Displaying Our Western Roots.
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps11
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Niagara Falls House Rental Photos and Description

An 'INN' Place Out of the Ordinary!

This is a FAMILY FRIENDY HOME!

The LOCATION is IDEAL - Just Leave Your Vehicle

Parked in the Double Driveway and Walk to it All -

*** (Able to Accommodate up to 11 Individuals) ***

***ABSOLUTELY***

NO - PULL OUTS

NO - FUTONS

NO - BUNK BEDS

PROPERTY is VERY SPACIOUS!

*** Fully Furnished - VILAS & ROXTON Solid Maple

& VINTAGE as Well

- 6 Spacious Bedrooms with Doubles, Single and

a Queen Bed in the Huge 6th Bedroom

- 2 Bathrooms

- Large, Eat In Kitchen, Fully Equipt for 11

- HUGE Harvest Table

- 'Brand New' Stove, Fridge, 2 Toasters,

- Microwave, Coffee Maker, Kettle, Cookware

- Included are Linens and Towels, Bathroom Tissue

- Private, Front / Side Entrance with Private Balcony

- Laundry Facilities on Site

- Offstreet Parking for 5 Cars

- FREE WIFI and Cable

- Age Policy in Effect, Occupants Must be Over Age 25

*** QUIET

- Yet One Can Hear the Falls

- Very Near Clifton Hill (Action Strip, Casino, etc)

- Very Near Victoria Ave (Shops, Bars, Restaurants)

- Very Near River Road (Along the Niagara River)

- Very Near American, Horseshoe Falls, Oaks Theatre

- 2 Blocks to the QEW (To US and/or to Toronto)

*** Available is the MAIN FLOOR plus an ADDITIONAL APARTMENT for your Group ***

^v^v^v^v^v^v^v^v

*** We Keep Our Prices Down, so Families Can Totally Enjoy Their Vacation

Without the Worry of Money for Extras -

HOWEVER - from June 15 to September 5; there is a 3 day minimum stay

^v^v^v^v^v^v^v^v

*** You are Able to Leave Your Vehicle in the Driveway and Walk to the Falls

and Most of the Major Entertainment Areas -

^v^v^v^v^v^v^v^v

More Details
Hide Details

Proudly BORN CANADIAN with Western Roots!

Travelled Extensively Throughout Canada, United States and Brazil in depth.

We APPRECIATE and RESPECT 'Various' Cultures and Languages.

Trish purchased this house in 1989

This Address is Ideal!

Not Only in Proximity to Both Falls, Niagara River and the Action Strip (ie) Clifton Hill: with all its Activities as well as Planet Hollywood, Rainforest Cafe and the Casinos.

But the Peacefulness is in an Established, Friendly, Safe Neighbourhood.

PARK YOUR VEHICLE AND it is an EASY WALK 'EVERYWHERE' -

8 Reviews of Property 418531 in Niagara Falls, Ontario

'The HORSESHOE' - Location - LOCATION - Location
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
'The HORSESHOE' - Location - LOCATION - Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418531vb
Niagara Falls Ontario
Alberta
5

Location, location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Perfect location. Even with a 6yr old, 3yr old and a baby in a stroller it was still an easy walk to the attractions. The house was perfect for our group. It was so nice for everyone to have their own room and not have to share or sleep on pullouts. Very accommodating!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Rachel,
I am delighted that your group found such comfort in my home and had discovered that the location to be an "A Plus"! Thank You!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
'The HORSESHOE' - Location - LOCATION - Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418531vb
Niagara Falls Ontario
Peterborough, Canada
5

Wonderful place for a family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Thanks for having us all - excellent, very clean place, description right on. Perfect location, just as you state-you can walk to everything and not need your car. Thanks a bunch
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You for letting The HORSESHOE host your Family Reunion.
What a terrific celebration!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
'The HORSESHOE' - Location - LOCATION - Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418531vb
Niagara Falls Ontario
Peterborough, Canada
5

Location and Property is Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Walking distance to everything - very roomy and comfortable, extremely clean. Excellent size kitchen, for our large group. Enjoyed the back yard. Definately will come back. Trish very informative and helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am glad that you had a great time and definately are welcome back.
Yes, the premises is large and the location is so "Prime" - no need to even move your vehicle. An easy, short walk to Clifton Hill, both Falls,
Maid of the Mist, the Casino, Hard Rock Cafe, Planet Hollywood, the many restaurants, and other entertainment venues at Clifton Hill.
Look forward to meeting you in the Fall.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
'The HORSESHOE' - Location - LOCATION - Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418531vb
Niagara Falls Ontario
Paris, France
5

Description is "Right On" -

Description is "Right On" -
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Very clean, excellent living arrangements for a family away from home. Spacious, welll equipt, everything is right handy - laundry included. No need to pay for any parking to view the Falls or any activities on Clifton Hill or area - just leave the van in the driveway. Trish was extremely helpful with any questions we had - whether it was on shopping or the internet. Definately highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am very glad that you enjoyed the property, the location and the proximity to the Falls and the activities of Clifton Hill. It is my pleasure
to be of assistance to my guests.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
'The HORSESHOE' - Location - LOCATION - Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418531vb
Niagara Falls Ontario
Australia
5

"The Australians" do !Thank You

"The Australians" do !Thank You
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Thanks so much for looking after us and going the "extra mile". The loft apartment was amazing -
very clean and everything that we wanted. The proximity to Falls, Clifton Hill, and the Entertainment was remarkably very close. Easily walked to "everything". This topped our vacation. Thank You!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi! Thank you for your kind words. Customer service and cleanliness is part of our priority.

We have no need to exaggerate the closeness of the Falls and the entertainment. It is just right there! Is hard to beat!

Look forward to your return visit.
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
'The HORSESHOE' - Location - LOCATION - Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418531vb
Niagara Falls Ontario
United States
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed at Trish's vacation homes for three night and had a good stay. Very convenient location- we parked our car and walked to the falls and other attractions most of the time. The home owner, Trish is a very nice person- very friendly and accommodating. Thanks, Trish!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Indeed, it was a real pleasure meeting you all and to have you stay at my home and receive such wonderful comments. Yes, the location is prime.
But above all.....what a surprise the girls' left me! Thank you so very much!
I appreciate it! Look forward to your return stay.
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
'The HORSESHOE' - Location - LOCATION - Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418531vb
Niagara Falls Ontario
NJ
5

Very neat and close to attractions

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
A great place to stay. Walking distance to Maid of the Mist and Clifton Hill. Rooms are nice and neat and kitchen was spacious enough for the seven of us. The owner was very helpful, too. I highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi,
It indeed was a delight to have you enjoy your stay in one of our homes.
Yes, the property is idealy situated, making it a breeze for everyone to walk and enjoy the main features that Niagara Falls has to offer. That being, the Falls, Maid of the Mist, and Clifton Hill. Thank You!
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
'The HORSESHOE' - Location - LOCATION - Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418531vb
Niagara Falls Ontario
Quebec
4

The Horseshoe

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed at the Horseshoe for 3 nights with extended family from the states. We had a great time. The house was perfect size for our party. Kitchen was totally equipped with everything one would need. Ideal location to the falls and attractions.
We had a great time!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It was great to have you and your families - a mini reunion. Wish I could have done more for you. Happy Anniversary!
Helpful votes: 11/11