Galveston house rental - Street view showing house, yard, and beach.
Street view showing house, yard, and beach.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Galveston House Rental Photos and Description

Our beach house was completely remodeled in 2011 with interior paint, flooring, fixtures, furnishings, etc. Family and child friendly!

This spacious 4 bedroom, 3 bath home is one of the largest rentals in the area with almost 1600 sq. ft.! Sleeps 10 in beds, 2 on an included air mattress, and 1 in the Pack & Play.

You will never forget this Master Bedroom! Laying in bed is a perfect view of the Gulf of Mexico through the large sliding glass door. Master Bedroom features 1 King bed with a flat screen TV and DirecTV. Master bath has a wonderfully tiled shower. Bedroom 2 has a Queen sized bed with attached bathroom. Bedroom 3 has four twin sized beds (bunks) also with an attached bathroom (shared with bedroom 2). Bedroom 4 has a queen sized bed with attached bathroom. There is also a nice, clean Pack & Play and queen size air mattress if needed.

The living, dining and kitchen areas are open and spacious. Comfortable furniture and lots of windows overlook the ocean along with a TV & Stereo. Direct TV (with free movie channels) and free WiFi are also available. The kitchen is fully equipped for all your dining, cooking or baking needs.

There is a large, newly constructed deck that is partially covered. You can enjoy sitting outside while watching sunsets and ocean views.

Full Sized Washer & Dryer and an Iron & Ironing Board are also included.

Bed linens, pillows, and bath towels are provided. Please bring your own beach towels.

Beach house is located in a family friendly area with some full time residents. Please no loud parties (quiet hours are 10pm - 7am), prom groups, graduation parties, etc. Minimum age for renters: 25, please. This home is centrally located in Bermuda Beach adjacent to Beach Access #12.

More Details
Hide Details

We live in Fulshear, TX and have been regulars in Bermuda Beach for over 10 years. We have 2 small children and a passion for the beach.

This property is perfectly located. The empty lot between the house and the beach is also ours, which gives our growing family plenty of room to play after getting rinsed off from the beach. We have been regulars to Bermuda Beach for over 10years and saw the absolute devastation caused by Hurricane Ike. We chose to purchase this home in part to support a redeveloping community we love.

This home has a wonderful yard overlooked by the oversized deck. If you have small children, you will not be disappointed!

25 Reviews of Property 418508 in Galveston, Texas

Beachfront 4br/3ba in Bermuda Beach -- Sleeps 12!
average rating of 4.92 based on 25 reviews
business
Beachfront 4br/3ba in Bermuda Beach -- Sleeps 12!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418508vb
+ (832) 641-7248
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Title was accurate

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Good location on beach.....nice facilities, appliances both kitchen and laundry...nice showers....good wifi...nicely done interior
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beachfront 4br/3ba in Bermuda Beach -- Sleeps 12!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418508vb
+ (832) 641-7248
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
4

Beautiful Scenery and House!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I tried to give this house 5 Stars but the website is having issues and I can't seem to get the 5th Star to light up. :(

This house is beautiful, clean, and has everything you need! The location is awesome!! I looked at several houses before deciding to rent this one. Shannon was extremely nice and very responsive. We decided to rent this house for my son's 18th birthday party and had a couple of his friends come to visit for the day. Everyone had a wonderful time, so much that my sister-in-law and best friend would like to rent this house sometime in the near future. I plan on renting it again as well.

The description, amenities, and location are EXACTLY as stated! You will not be disappointed. The house was cleaner the most fancy hotels I have stayed in. The carpet does have some wear and tear but that is to be expected on the beach with renters. AS far as clean...the house was spotless!!

What I loved about this house is you actually deal with the owner and not a manager.

I would highly recommend this house to anyone looking for a beach rental.

If your looking to do any Galveston activities you are literally 5 minutes away from where all the action is.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beachfront 4br/3ba in Bermuda Beach -- Sleeps 12!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418508vb
+ (832) 641-7248
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Austin
5

Guys from ERCOT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Great place! Clean, roomy, perfect beach location, close to town and stores. VRBO and owner were great to work with. All of us were comfortable and had a great time and experience. Looking forward to going back again! I have already recommended this property to a friend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beachfront 4br/3ba in Bermuda Beach -- Sleeps 12!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418508vb
+ (832) 641-7248
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Diego
5

Just what we wanted

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
5 old high school buddies got together from all over the country. Accommodations were as advertised, house was adequate in every way. Beach close, neighbor friendly. Everything worked! Easy to get to local attractions. Remote enough to be private.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beachfront 4br/3ba in Bermuda Beach -- Sleeps 12!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418508vb
+ (832) 641-7248
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Nederland, Tx
5

Great Get Away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We enjoyed our time at this cabin. The location is perfect. The best part was one morning it was storming and we sat on the oceanfront porch and watched the rain. Everything was just as we were told it would be. Thanks for a wonderful get away before school started.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront 4br/3ba in Bermuda Beach -- Sleeps 12!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418508vb
+ (832) 641-7248
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Tx
5

Lovely Beach Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We enjoyed this cozy beach house very much. The beds were very comfortable with quality sheets and appliances. It was a very peaceful area, with nice neighbors also. The kids made use of the huge yard and all of the beach toys that were available. It was literally steps away from the beach. We couldn't have picked a better place to take our annual vacation. Owners were very punctual with informative. We will surely come back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront 4br/3ba in Bermuda Beach -- Sleeps 12!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418508vb
+ (832) 641-7248
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Amazing stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family and I had a great time. We didn't have to worry about a single thing.
The house was totally equipped, they even had a baby safety gate!!
The linens were so soft, and the house was very clean!
I email the owner a few times before our arrival with some silly questions and he answered the all very promptly.
I will recommend this property to anyone who wants to stay in front on the beach, awesome views!!
We'll definitely come back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront 4br/3ba in Bermuda Beach -- Sleeps 12!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418508vb
+ (832) 641-7248
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Arlington, TX
5

Parents, sons, grandsons (ages 1-4)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This house was very clean, had a very modern kitchen, very comfortable beds, beautiful bathrooms, nice furniture, great AC, ceiling fans in many rooms, a large deck. The decor was perfect for a beach house. Master bedroom was spacious and had a door to the deck. It was nice hearing and seeing the ocean, which was very close. Easy walk to the beach and the owners had many beach chairs and sand toys we could use. I would recommend it to family groups with children, but adult groups would like it, too. The location was excellent-close enough to Galveston, restaurants, grocery stores, and Moody Gardens. Shannon, the owner was very helpful, suggesting restaurants the locals go to, such as Casey's, Shrimp N Stuff. The Sunflower Bakery and Cafe was excellent for lunch and delicious sweets. I only wished we lived closer to Galveston. And so much to do there besides the beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront 4br/3ba in Bermuda Beach -- Sleeps 12!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418508vb
+ (832) 641-7248
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Pearland, Texas
5

Mom's weekend 2013

Mom's weekend 2013
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Thank you for providing a beautiful beach house for our Mom's weekend. It was perfect! We loved everything about the house. Looking forward to booking every year.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront 4br/3ba in Bermuda Beach -- Sleeps 12!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418508vb
+ (832) 641-7248
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Fun Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a great time staying at the beach house! Beautiful house, in a perfect location right by the beach! Will definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway