Bryan - College Station apartment rental - The Square 1 Art Studio and Loft - 3 Bdrm, 2 Bth, Lvrm, Dnrm & Kitchenette.
The Square 1 Art Studio and Loft - 3 Bdrm, 2 Bth, Lvrm, Dnrm & Kitchenette.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Bryan - College Station Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Will Sleep Maximum of 6 in the Loft 'Bed and Breakfast' Like Apartment.

The Square 1 Loft is a three bedroom, two bathroom vacation apartment, with kitchenette and den, in the heart of Downtown Bryan, TX. The Square 1 Loft can house six (6) adults comfortably in three queen bedrooms. We also provide a queen inflatable bed for group should there be a need for an additional single bed. Why stay in a crowded two bed hotel room when you could have a home-like atmosphere to stay in when you and your group of 4-6 people are in Aggieland for a sport event, graduation ceremony or just visiting Bryan or College Station? Our Studio and Loft has all the comforts of home and is within walking distance of everything that Historic Downtown Bryan has to offer. Why risk driving to restaurants and pubs when you can walk to them and celebrate your weekend visit? Shop at the downtown Bryan boutiques! Eat at the excellent restaurants that Bryan has to offer! Listen to live music at anyone of the six music venues Bryan has, or just hop around town and duck into the coffee shops or wine bars! The Square 1 Loft has everything to make your visit memorable. Please call Dr. Bob Pankey, Professor, and owner/operator of the Square 1 Loft if you have any questions, or simply click on the 'Book Now' button and we'll get back to you with a quote on our daily and weekly rates within 24 hours. Check In - 4:00 p.m., Departure 11:00 a.m.

The Square 1 Building is owned by Bob and Jill Pankey. Jill and Bob purchased this building to use as Jill's working art studio. The studio downstairs serves as a place where Jill showcases various Texas artists and her own works of art that are in galleries in Austin, San Antonio, Santa Fe, Ft. Worth and New Zealand.

Dr. Bob Pankey purchased this apartment in 2011

Why stay in one or two hotel rooms in College Station during an Aggie sport weekend, festival or conference when you can have a three bedroom, 2 bathroom loft apartment where your whole family or group can stretch out, cook, and/or walk to the many pubs and restaurants in the Bryan Historical District. There are eight parking spots available, that will also hold an RV, camper or boat trailer.

After the game or any event you are attending in Bryan/College Station, you can simply come back to the SQ1 Loft and walk to the pubs and restaurants and not worry about driving after your event with your family and/or friends. Listen to live bands next door at The Village Pub or do some wine tasting at the Uncorked Wine Bar. Taste authentic Italian Pizza at Mr. G's, or just head to Goodtime Charlie's, Casa Rod's, or Murphy's all withing a one block from the Square 1 Loft.

16 Reviews of Property 418318 in Bryan - College Station, Texas

The Square 1 Loft, Downtown Bryan, Book Early for Aggie Weekends 2014
average rating of 4.888889 based on 16 reviews
business
The Square 1 Loft, Downtown Bryan, Book Early for Aggie Weekends 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418318vb
512-618-8221
Bryan - College Station Texas Lakes
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Square 1 Loft During Our Presentation at Texas A&M

Square 1 Loft During Our Presentation at Texas A&M
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
The Square 1 Loft was perfect for our needs. It was spacious, very nicely appointed, and spotlessly clean. We were busy while we were in town so we didn't spend much time in the loft, but it would be perfect for a longer stay. The rooms were all a good size with nice beds, so none of us felt he was making a sacrifice by taking one room over the other. The location, as well, was excellent. Everything in town was within short walking distance. Dr. Pankey and his wife were there to meet us and they were both very charming. Excellent hosts! I strongly recommend staying here.
business
The Square 1 Loft, Downtown Bryan, Book Early for Aggie Weekends 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418318vb
512-618-8221
Bryan - College Station Texas Lakes
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Aggie Weekend Stay

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
What a fun place to stay! A couple other families stayed with us at Bob's loft, and had such a great time celebrating the opening weekend of Aggie baseball. Whoop! The loft had absolutely everything we needed from shampoo to coffee. Bob and his wife and friends had a party downstairs the weekend we were there, and they even invited us to join them. We enjoyed getting the tour of the studio downstairs, sampling his private wine reserve (delish!), and feeling like old friends the moment we met. The one expected perk that we didn't expect was a quaint little courtyard area with a table and chairs. It was great putting the kids to bed and then enjoying a little grown up time on the patio and playing cards. The entire weekend left us excited about making this an annual trip, and we sure hope Bob's loft will be available for future visits to Aggieland.
business
The Square 1 Loft, Downtown Bryan, Book Early for Aggie Weekends 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418318vb
512-618-8221
Bryan - College Station Texas Lakes
4

Great space

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We loved the loft! It is so eclectic and fun! It had a great floor plan with a nice location close to everything in downtown. The only downside is the noise from the train, fire station, and live music down the alley. We had to buy a sound machine the second night to help us sleep through the noise. Despite the noisy neighbors, we would still stay there again because it was such a great space :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review of our Square 1 Loft. Unfortunately, because the Loft's location being in an urban setting, we have no control over the noise associated with the city of Bryan. Thanks for your information ya'll and we look forward to seeing you in the coming years. Bob
business
The Square 1 Loft, Downtown Bryan, Book Early for Aggie Weekends 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418318vb
512-618-8221
Bryan - College Station Texas Lakes
5

60th Birthday Celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My family and I had the pleasure of meeting Jill & Bob Pankey and were treated to a personal tour of their gallery during our stay at the Square 1 Loft. We loved their colorful,Texas inspired art and they could not have been more accommodating to me and my family. I grew up in Bryan in the 60's and had not been back there in over 30 yrs, We had a great time visiting the renewed downtown Bryan and the Loft was the perfect location for our trip down memory lane. I would high recommend the Square 1 Loft to any one visiting the Bryan,College Station area it was just as it was pictured on the web site. Thanks again Jill & Bob for helping to make my 60th memorable.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Jennifer, Thanks so much for your interest on our Square 1 Loft Apartment. I appreciate your positive comments and it was great meeting you and your family. We hope you enjoyed the home-made wine as well ;-)
Bob Pankey
business
The Square 1 Loft, Downtown Bryan, Book Early for Aggie Weekends 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418318vb
512-618-8221
Bryan - College Station Texas Lakes
5

Bird House Creations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Jill and Bob were excellent hosts ! They went out of their way to make sure that we had everything that we needed. The loft was exactly as presented online....clean, cozy, roomy, decorated with their art and fun style. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and will be back! I would definitely recommend it to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
business
The Square 1 Loft, Downtown Bryan, Book Early for Aggie Weekends 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418318vb
512-618-8221
Bryan - College Station Texas Lakes
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Alabama Football Weekend - 2013

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a great time. The loft is beautiful and we thoroughly enjoyed the art. I am passing on your info to a friend that will be back for ring dunk.
business
The Square 1 Loft, Downtown Bryan, Book Early for Aggie Weekends 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418318vb
512-618-8221
Bryan - College Station Texas Lakes
Houston, Texas
5

Charming apartment in the heart of Downtown Bryan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This apartment located above an artist's studio was perfect for a weekend getaway. Comfortable beds, two full baths and a complete working kitchen provided every convenience. Not to mention the artists' work displayed on the walls. So fun and so Texas! Nearby restaurants, shops, a wine bar, coffee shop and pubs provided a full weekend of rest and relaxation without ever getting back in the car. If you're lucky, you will get to meet the artists downstairs. Generous, warm-hearted people!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments on our Square 1 Loft. It was good to meet you and we're glad you like our home made wine. Please feel free to get in touch with us in the future if you would like to stay at the Sq1 loft again. Giggem!
business
The Square 1 Loft, Downtown Bryan, Book Early for Aggie Weekends 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418318vb
512-618-8221
Bryan - College Station Texas Lakes
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Weekend Stay During Conference in College Station

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Hi Bob,

The day got away from us yesterday and we had to scoot before getting a chance to stop by and say goodbye. Wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed your apartment! It was so very comfortable and so perfectly located to everything. My only regret is we didn't get to spend more time with you and Jill. :)

The wine was delicious - we enjoyed the bottle last night after our drive back to Houston. Thank you for that gift!

We will definitely stay with you again on our next trip to Bryan - if we can catch an open weekend at Square One. Would love to post a review on AirBnB but can't figure out how. ;) Let me know and I can share the love!

Thanks again
business
The Square 1 Loft, Downtown Bryan, Book Early for Aggie Weekends 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418318vb
512-618-8221
Bryan - College Station Texas Lakes
5

Girls weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The loft is adorable! Comfortable beds and linen. Living area has comfortable seating and quilts to lounge with. Lots of great art and we met the artist......one of the owners!.Yaya's were there for a wedding and we had a bridal brunch there. Plenty of room.( Cookware was not optimal.)The downtown area has fun places to eat,drink and shop. All walking distance from the loft.The owners were in town and gave us a tour of the art studio below the loft. They are lovely people. Would recommend this property for a couple or a group of friends. Fabulous experience. Thank you to the owners for sharing this great space!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. We loved seeing you gals having so much fun during your Ya Ya weekend reunion. Glad we were able to be in that weekend to see ya'll.

Bob and Jill
business
The Square 1 Loft, Downtown Bryan, Book Early for Aggie Weekends 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418318vb
512-618-8221
Bryan - College Station Texas Lakes
San Antonio, TX
5

Square 1 Loft

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Family had a great time at the property. The Pankeys are very gracious, and go over and beyond the call of duty in making you feel at home. Recommend this property to anyone who has to spend time in the College Station-Bryan area.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks to you and your family for the great review. It was a pleasure meeting your wonderful family and having you all stay with us at the Loft