Windsor Palms house rental - Front view
Front view
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Windsor Palms House Rental Photos and Description
4BR/3BA, 3.5 miles from the gates of Disney

Our Villa is situated on an oversized lot on the FABULOUS Resort-Style 24-hour gated community of Windsor Palms. This 5-star resort is just off Highway 192, about 3.5 miles from the gates of Disney.

Our spacious, air-conditioned 4-bedroom, 3-bathroom villa is set in a quiet, private location. We have a private southwest facing pool, so it gets the sun all day long. Also, it does not face other pools, so lot of privacy. There are pool alarms on the doors that lead to the pool. Under our covered patio we have a table and chairs where you can have a snack while you take a dip in the pool. There are also separate lounging chairs for just laying out by the pool enjoying the sun or reading a good book.

Our villa has cable TVs and ceiling fans in living and balcony/lanai area, and laundry facilities. It also has all the amenities for a perfect get-away.

The Master suite 1 has a king-size bed with brand new linen, pillows and comforter, ample drawer space, TV and a walk-in closet. The ensuite bathroom comes complete with a soaker tub, walk-in shower, double sink vanity, separate toilet area with entrance to pool.

The Master suite 2 has a King-size bed also with brand new mattress, linen and comforter, TV, walk-in closet, ample drawer space, and ensuite facilities including large walk-in shower, toilet and vanity.

Bedroom 3 has Queen bed with built-in closet and drawer space.

Bedroom 4 offers two twin beds and includes cable TV, a built-in closet and drawer space.

The villa has been carefully and tastefully decorated. The living area has comfortable leather furniture. It has a brand new 47” flat screen TV with Blue ray DVD player. We also have FREE Wireless High-Speed internet, FREE unlimited long distance calling to over 60 countries (including US, UK, CANADA).

The fully equipped kitchen area has all the amenities you need, including microwave, oven, stove, fridge, ice-maker, dishwasher, blender, electric kettle, coffee maker, and cooking utensils. We have two nicely furnished dining areas for your convenience - a breakfast area overlooking the pool and a more formal dining table. There are also bar stools for eating at the kitchen island. A separate utility room, just off the kitchen, is equipped with a washer and dryer, along with iron and ironing board.

We also have a newly equipped games room featuring a top quality Foosball table and air hockey table.

Guests renting our home get FREE unlimited use of all the on-site facilities. These include: a luxurious air conditioned Clubhouse, a fitness center with flat screened TVs, a large heated community pool with sun deck and hot tub, toddler’s wading pool and play area, private 58-person movie theater, games room including pool tables and video arcade, tennis courts, basketball court, beach volleyball, picnic and BBQ area and an on-site sundry shop offering bike rentals. What a great opportunity to enjoy time with your family and have lots of fun! The clubhouse just added a brand new Tiki bar at the pool, so guests can come relax and eat at the pool or grab some food and bring it back to the villa!

Our home is also a short walk (3 minutes) from The Windsor Palms clubhouse.

For the real little ones, we have a pack 'n play and high chair.

If you would like to have a grill at our villa, one can be delivered from our management company for $50/week. This way we ensure that the grill is clean and full of gas to last your entire vacation.

Our Property management company is local and manages many villas in the area. They are friendly, helpful, and reachable 24/7 to enhance your vacation.

Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club is across the street and just down the street, about a mile away, as are numerous restaurants and grocery stores.

Harley-Davidson is just down the street if you want to rent a motorcycle and cruise around the area!

Please note that for everyone’s benefit, we have designated this as a non-smoking villa. Sorry, no pets allowed.

More Details
Hide Details

We are Judith and Dan. After a trip to Disney in 2011 with our kids, we knew Kissimmee, Florida was for us!

We love the Theme Parks, attractions, shopping, restaurants, golf courses, and all the amenities that are so close to our villa.

Dan purchased this house in 2012

Windsor Palms is a well established resort that has a lot to offer in the way of community facilities.

This resort has been the most popular community for visitors to Florida, with people returning year after year, once you've stayed here very few other places will compare. Set just off highway 192, within minutes to numerous shops, supermarkets and family restaurants you will be spoilt for choice when it comes to eating out. Only 10 minutes from Disney and the I4 exit, commuting to Florida’s attractions and theme parks could not be easier. Windsor Palms has so much to offer, leaving the resort will not be easy, with a 24 hour manned security gate to ensure your family’s safety, 7500 square foot clubhouse with pool, children’s wading pool, 58 seat movie theater, games arcade, billiards tables, tennis, volleyball and a mini gym.

Our home is situated on an oversized lot with a southwest facing pool NOT directly backing onto other pools. Just a short walk to the resort's Clubhouse.

25 Reviews of Property 418208 in Windsor Palms, Florida

2Master Luxury Villa/Private southwest Pool/Games Room/WIFI Manned Gated resort
average rating of 4.88 based on 25 reviews
business
2Master Luxury Villa/Private southwest Pool/Games Room/WIFI Manned Gated resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418208vb
+1 905-918-2853
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
5

Hildegard Hild

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Es war ein sehr schöner Aufenthalt. Das Haus liegt in einem ruhigen schön angelegten sauber gepflegten Ferienpark. Die Angaben in der Beschreibung stimmen, die Bilder ebenso. Der Besitzer beantwortete freundlich und sehr schnell alle unsere Anfragen. Ich würde das Haus auch jederzeit Freunden empfehlen. Empfehlenswerte Aktivitäten sind das Discovery-Cove, Sealife, Disney und eine Swamptour. Auf der Zufahrt zum Ferienpark kann man abends das Feuerwerk von Diseneyworld sehen.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
2Master Luxury Villa/Private southwest Pool/Games Room/WIFI Manned Gated resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418208vb
+1 905-918-2853
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
5

Wonderful Villa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We recently stayed at the lovely Fan Palm Villa. Dan, the owner, is wonderful and is very attentive and easy to communicate with. He was extremely organized and had great attention to detail. He immediately responded to any question that I had and was very pleasant.
The villa was only a short drive to the parks and there are many, many shops and restaurants conveniently located within minutes of the villa. Windsor Palms is gated and the security guards there were very friendly and helpful as well. We would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
2Master Luxury Villa/Private southwest Pool/Games Room/WIFI Manned Gated resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418208vb
+1 905-918-2853
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
5

Dennish

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a great experience during our stay at this villa. It has 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, with a very nice kitchen and large family room. It also includes a nice pool that our grand kids loved.

It is 3.5 miles from Disney World which saves time, money and traffic congestion. Grocery stores are close along with numerous restaurants.

Very nice!!!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2Master Luxury Villa/Private southwest Pool/Games Room/WIFI Manned Gated resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418208vb
+1 905-918-2853
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
Bethesda MD
4

Very comfortable, quiet and well-located

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a great time at the theme parks, staying in this villa. It had everything we needed. Not a super-luxurious high-end property, but it absolutely had all the amenities and comforts we required! Attractively furnished and in very good repair. Inside a gated community with nice clubhouse right down the street -- good pool, courts, community game room and DVD theater for the kids/teens, so you can get them out of the house once in a while (easy walk).

Many restaurants and a good supermarket within a 10-minute drive. VERY quiet, clean and a short drive to Disney World. The owner was accommodating and very efficient. Our only quibble was with the annoying pool alarms (required by FL law) and an insufficient number of towel racks/clothes hooks. Recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
2Master Luxury Villa/Private southwest Pool/Games Room/WIFI Manned Gated resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418208vb
+1 905-918-2853
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
5

Família do Brasil

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Já estivemos outras vezes em Orlando e arredores, para visitar os parque e desta vez resolvemos inovar alugando uma casa. Não poderia ter sido melhor. A casa é grande, espaçosa, limpa e muito bem cuidadacom uma cozinha completa , piscina , TV, internet wifi, telefone fixo com ligações grátis para telefones fixos inclusive para o Brasil. O Condomínio possui segurança 24 horas e fica a alguns minutos dos Parques da Disney. Dan foi sempre muito atencioso, respondendo e-mails e fornecendo todo o tipo de informação necessária. Recomendo e tão logo possível retornaremos.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2Master Luxury Villa/Private southwest Pool/Games Room/WIFI Manned Gated resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418208vb
+1 905-918-2853
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
5

Disney vacation family with 2 kids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We really enjoyed our stay in your villa. Everything was really very nice and we would recommend this place in any case. It is very close to Disney. Nice pool. Pool heating worked excellent.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
2Master Luxury Villa/Private southwest Pool/Games Room/WIFI Manned Gated resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418208vb
+1 905-918-2853
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
Grafton, WI
5

Highly recommend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our family of 6 adults and 2 children stayed for 5 nights and could not have been more pleased. The house is clean, spacious and comfortable, well furnished and maintained. It was great to have 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms for our large group - we never felt crowded. I definitely recommend spending the extra money to heat the pool in the cooler months. It was so warm and inviting after a long day at the parks. The location is perfect for Disney - 10 to 15 minutes depending on which park you are going to. We appreciated coming back to a house after a long day at the parks instead of a hotel or a resort. It was so homey and relaxing - and having the kitchen was great for preparing meals. The kitchen is well equipped - however you will have to provide your own dish soap, laundry soap, paper towels, etc. We just included these items on our trip to the grocery store. We would definitely stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2Master Luxury Villa/Private southwest Pool/Games Room/WIFI Manned Gated resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418208vb
+1 905-918-2853
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
Toronto, ON Canada
5

Comfortable stay in quiet neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had an enjoyable 1 week stay. The house is well maintained and had everything we needed to be able to eat meals at home. It is conveniently located near a Super Target. Wifi connection in the house is strong, and cable TV was available to relax after a long a day of walking.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
2Master Luxury Villa/Private southwest Pool/Games Room/WIFI Manned Gated resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418208vb
+1 905-918-2853
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
Aberdeen, Scotland
5

Family Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The accommodation was as described and pictured; spacious, clean and tidy. The gated community was very well kept and staff within the arcade/shop/pool area were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the facilities including the tennis, volleyball and basketball courts. Prior to arrival the owner answered our questions promptly.
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend the property to others.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
2Master Luxury Villa/Private southwest Pool/Games Room/WIFI Manned Gated resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418208vb
+1 905-918-2853
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The house was wonderful! Very spacious and clean! Great owner communication. We have stayed in Windsor Palms three times and this property is great! Highly recommend it for families.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1