Jaco condo rental - The condo is located on the ground floor with easy access to the pool and beach!
The condo is located on the ground floor with easy access to the pool and beach!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Jaco Condo Rental Photos and Description
Fully equipped spacious 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom condo steps from Jaco beach

This is paradise at its Best! Get away for a vacation you will not forget in our fantastic 2152 square foot three-bedroom, three-bath ground floor condo.

Relax on the beach (rated one of the top ten beaches in Costa Rica), surf in the ocean, snorkel, swim in the pool, or walk into town to take advantage of shopping, dining, and an active nightlife. It's also an easy hike into the rainforest, home to an infinite variety of plants and birds--and even monkeys and sloths. Sit on the terrace, enjoy the 3 crystal clear pools, and unwind the Costa Rica way!

Each bedroom has an adjoining bathroom. The master suite has a grand four post king size bed. The second bedroom features twin size beds and the 3rd bedroom has a queen size bed.

La Paloma Blanca is a family oriented beach front condominium complex located very close to the Los Suenos golf resort. La Paloma Blanca is a gated condo complex, with a security guard on duty 24 hours a day. Maid service is provided, and concierge services are available to assist you in planning your dream vacation. A fee based shuttle service from the airport is available.

We are located 1.5 hours southwest of San Jose.

Keywords: condo, beach property, beach property for rent, vacation property, poolside, vacation rental, beachfront vacation rental

More Details
Hide Details

After living in Costa Rica for nearly 5 years we decided we would always want to visit after moving back to the United States. We continue to visit our slice of paradise in Jaco 2 times a year but we are happy to rent our condominium to those looking for a wonderful relaxation destination. We have worked hard to create a comfortable and welcoming home away from home so you can relax and enjoy the excitement of Jaco Beach, Costa Rica.

Greg Betz purchased this condo in 2008

The tiny hamlet of Jaco is located in the Pacific Coast province of Puntarenas, Costa Rica. It’s the ultimate hideaway for sun seekers and active travelers, with cinnamon-hued volcanic-sand beaches, lush green rain forest and verdant mountains. Surfers flock here from around the world, but families, and honeymooners also find much to love, thanks to the multitude of beaches, outdoor activities, dining, shopping and nightlife. Explore the Costa Rican rain forest by horseback, learning about the flora and fauna in this impressive eco-system. Take an ATV tour to beaches, remote villages and waterfalls. Try your hand at sport fishing, paragliding, sea kayaking or even bungee jumping. Spend an afternoon at the Pura Vida Gardens and Waterfalls, where you’ll find millions of plants, flowers and orchids from around the world. Zip line through the jungle, play a round of golf or take an aerial tram tour of the rain forest. Expert surfers will want to check out La Roca Loca and Playa Hermosa for a challenge.

Our unit located conveniently on the ground floor with easy access to the largest pool featuring a lovely waterfall and shade trees as well a children's pool. Paloma Blanca also features 2 ocean front pools so you can relax and listen to the waves coming and going. The entire complex has 32 condos in total with 4 pools to explore allowing you to spread out and never feel crowded. You can use the poolside cabana and BBQ grill to have a cook-out or take a $2-3 taxi ride to “downtown” Jaco and enjoy over 80 restaurants and bars!

Unlike most beach resorts in Jaco, there are chaise lounges and umbrellas free for your use as a guest of Paloma Blanca. The chairs are courtesy of Mike and the guys at Tortuga Surf school that offer surfing lessons right out in front of the condo. Don’t be concerned if you have never surfed before, Mike is masterful in helping clients of all ages launch their surfing career! Rates may change but as of August 2013, Tortuga surf lessons were $20/hour with surfboard and surf shirt provided.

6 Reviews of Property 418159 in Jaco, Costa Rica

Beautiful 3 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom Poolside Condo (Ground Floor)
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Beautiful 3 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom Poolside Condo (Ground Floor)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418159vb
Jaco Puntarenas
5

Great time at Jaco

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My family had great two weeks at Greg's condo. It's bright, big and cozy. There are several pools at the property and the ocean just few steps away. The long Jaco beach is a beautiful place to go for a walk. The part near the condo was very flat and save for our kids who loved jumping on the waves.
The managing company Daystar is doing an awesome job to keep you comfortable out there. We were really pleased with their response to our needs. There were one negotive experience with our tour to Tortuga Island they sent us to that was operated by Bay Island Cruises. After the tour we complained to Daystar and Lupi one of the representatives personally came to the condo next morning to apology for the third party service and presented us a bottle of wine.
There is Canopy Lines at Jacob that everyone should try. We had a fabulous experience with those guys who run it that made us laughing every minutes we spent with them. Rent a car and go to Poas volcano and Manuel Antonio park that another two things we really enjoyed in Costa Rica. Don't miss the crocodile river near Carara Park. Park near the bridge and walk to tge middle of it to see big and small crocodiles in the river.
No hesitation that I recommend this place to our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dmitry, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our condo and I am glad you had a great experience overall! We hope to have you back again some day in the future. Greg
business
Beautiful 3 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom Poolside Condo (Ground Floor)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418159vb
Jaco Puntarenas
Montreal
5

Great place to stay in Jaco

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The condo is spacious, clean and very comfortable. It has all the amenities and is in a great spot on Jaco beach. If you are looking for a nice place to stay in a quiet and safe location close to all the action this is it. The pool in front of the condo is great. There is an outdoor area with a barbeque that can be rented for 10$ for 2 hours. We had fresh fish on the BBQ almost every night, what a treat! Tortuga surf school sets up every morning right outside the condo complex on the beach. They rent chairs with umbrellas, surf boards and boogie boards, all at reasonable prices.

We will definitely be coming back again. Thank you!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful 3 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom Poolside Condo (Ground Floor)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418159vb
Jaco Puntarenas
Costa Rica
5

Great Condo! Best choice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This condo is perfect! great location in Jaco. The condo gives you the option to get the best out of the location, few steps anre you are at the beach or stay in the condo terrace just right next to the pools. Perfect!!!!

The indoors, awesome! Very nice setup, well taken care, with lots of room and all you need for a more than comfortable stay.

This is our family number 1 option when thinking of going to the beach!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful 3 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom Poolside Condo (Ground Floor)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418159vb
Jaco Puntarenas
Heredia, Costa Rica
5

Relaxing, Quality & Fun Time with Family ...as always!

Relaxing, Quality & Fun Time with Family ...as always!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
It's not the first time for my family to stay at this condo. We love coming here for the long weekends and just to be away from the city for a while. The place is quite spacious, with 3 bedrooms + 3 baths, TV in the living room as well as in the masters bedroom. The kitchen is fully equipped so you don't need to bring anything except for the food you want to make during your stay. Also, the condo is close enough to grocery stores as well, a long walk for some but really, it's a short, cheap and convenient taxi ride away. Everytime we go there, we always use the grill in the gazebo area by the pool. The condo is literally ten steps away from the pool. For families with small kids, it's even more convenient since the kiddie pool is also right next to the dining patio of the condo as well. I think the best part about staying in this condo is that you really get to relax --- take a dip in the pool, soak in the sun, walk to the beach, see the sunset, watch movies at night or if you prefer, you can go out dancing in town... what's always guaranteed is that you'll return home feeling that it was a vacation you deserve even though it's only 1.5hrs away from San Jose! My family and I always look forward to our next stay... :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful 3 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom Poolside Condo (Ground Floor)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418159vb
Jaco Puntarenas
Alajuela, Costa Rica
5

All that you can expect from a beach condo, just 90 minutes from the Airport

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The place is fantastic. All the amenities you would expect from a Beach Condo + great pool + right in front from the beach + 5 minutes walking distance from Jaco commercial area. Perfect place to stay with the family or a group of friends
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful 3 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom Poolside Condo (Ground Floor)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418159vb
Jaco Puntarenas
Heredia, Costa Rica
5

Excellent place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We have enjoy a lot our stay, the apartment is on excellent conditions and with all the facilities you required, in front of the pool which is very convinient.
We had a wonderful time and recommend this place for people that want to have a nice time with family or friends, is just in front of the beach on the quiet part of Jaco.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2