White Rock house rental - Our home
Our home
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

White Rock House Rental Photos and Description

Spectacular ocean views from this Adult only, fully equipped, furnished one bedroom suite with it’s own private entrance. Overlooking Semiahmoo Bay 180 degree vista takes in views of Mount Baker, Active Pass and all of the Gulf Islands in between. Watch the sun rise and set from your large covered private patio. Stairs lead to the beach, Promenade, with restaurants and shops, the famous White Rock and pier. Nature is at your doorstep . The property backs onto a 28 acre forest nature park, which has over 3 miles of walking trails and year round streams. We are frequently visited by Eagles, song birds, woodpeckers and other inhabitants of the nature park. Public transit just steps away. Centrally located with easy access to Vancouver, the Vancouver International airport, B.C Ferry terminals to Vancouver Island, Whistler Village and the United States border. Check-in 3PM Check-out 11AM 3 nights minimum stay.

We have lived in White Rock since 1985 and are local business people. Helga has been a realtor since 1977 and Graeme a travel consultant since 1986. In 2010 our nest became empty so we are sharing our unique setting.

Graeme and Helga Farquharson purchased this house in 1988

Our home backs onto a 26 acre nature park with over three miles of hiking trails and year round streams. Many different species of birds as well as wild rabbits, racoons and squirrels roam the area and frequently visit our feeders. The view is ever changing.

We love to sit and watch the sail boats in the bay or the kite surfers at play. Paddle boards are the latest rage here as well as the kayak school in the evenings. There is always something to see.

31 Reviews of Property 417992 in White Rock, British Columbia

SPECTACULAR Ocean View Suite
average rating of 5.0 based on 31 reviews
business
SPECTACULAR Ocean View Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417992vb
604-538-2292
White Rock Vancouver Coast
Whitehorse, Yukon Territory, Canada
5

Look no further!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
It was love at first sight! The friendly greeting, the cookies fresh out of the oven, and everything one could need or want was there. Graeme and Helga we thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPECTACULAR Ocean View Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417992vb
604-538-2292
White Rock Vancouver Coast
Calgary, Alberta
5

Girl's Getaway

Girl's Getaway
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This rental was absolutely awesome! Sitting on the patio and enjoying the view was so relaxing. The suite was decorated so tastefully and very inviting. The hosts were so accomodating and had added such a welcoming touch with yummy items for breakfasts and snacks. It's a great place to unwind!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPECTACULAR Ocean View Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417992vb
604-538-2292
White Rock Vancouver Coast
5

Wonderful Christmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We were so impressed by the attention to detail that Helga and Graeme brought to their role as hosts and landlords. They made sure we had everything we needed for our family Christmas at their property. For example, I had assumed we would have to make do without a Christmas tree this year since we were celebrating Christmas away from home. I couldn't believe my eyes when we stepped inside and saw not only a charming little Christmas tree but beautiful Christmas decorations tastefully displayed in the living room and kitchen. They were also very flexible in adapting to our needs when special circumstances arose.

The view from the property is breath taking. Inside, the living room is cosy and comfortable and the kitchen is large and well supplied. We had everything we needed to cook and serve our special Christmas dinners. The apartment is immaculate and we felt very comfortable and welcome. We look forward to returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
SPECTACULAR Ocean View Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417992vb
604-538-2292
White Rock Vancouver Coast
Blaine, Minnesota
5

The pictures don't lie!

The pictures don't lie!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This place was everything I was hoping for, a relaxing three day end to our 10 day Seattle, Victoria, Vancouver vacation. The place was spotless, the kitchen well-stocked, and the view delightful. Graeme was a perfect host, offering local tips and directions, even printing out a little map for us, and making sure we had everything we needed. Very handy location for day-tripping to Vancouver, walking the waterfront, or simply relaxing on the beautiful patio. The collective consensus from the four of us: we would return in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPECTACULAR Ocean View Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417992vb
604-538-2292
White Rock Vancouver Coast
Lake forest park, Washington
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our trip was a surprise trip my husband put together for our anniversary. We had a wonderful time. The place is lovely, large and has everything you could want. We were able to spend some time with our Canadian relatives whis made it that much nicer. I am sure we will be back to stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
SPECTACULAR Ocean View Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417992vb
604-538-2292
White Rock Vancouver Coast
5

Amazing stay and wonderful owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I stayed with my mother for one week. We were personally greeting with warm cookies and bread and warm welcome. The accomodations were wonderful and the view was just spectacular! I would recommend this to anyone wanting a vacation in White Rock. What a wonderful experience, I didn't want to leave. Will definitely stay again if the opportunity arises.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our suite for your getaway. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to future visits.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPECTACULAR Ocean View Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417992vb
604-538-2292
White Rock Vancouver Coast
Chandler, Arizona, USA
5

The Perfect Seaside Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is a beautiful home that is close to the ocean but just far enough away to feel like you have a bit of a retreat. The owners are personable and care greatly that you enjoy your stay. Rather than provide a full bed and breakfast experience you are set up with the essentials - yogurts, milk, eggs, juice, fresh bread, coffee, fruit, cereal and fresh baked cookies! The kitchen is fully equipped, so we enjoyed making our own home cooked meals on more than one occasion.

The home is backed by walking trails, and there are more parks a short drive away.

Even though this rental is the bottom floor of the owner's home, the noise is minimal. You will enjoy a nice quiet time, with your own personal patio. Lovely flowers, birds, squirrels and ornamental items. I recommend wrapping yourself up in a blanket and watching the sunset.

Close by are a few very nice restaurants (try the Jolly Roger nachos!) and the pier.

Thanks Graeme and Helga for making our stay the best it could be. You have made a lovely living space for your guests!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SPECTACULAR Ocean View Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417992vb
604-538-2292
White Rock Vancouver Coast
Leduc, AB
5

The White Rock Oasis (with a stapler).....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We came to your place towards the end of an uncharacteristically busy vacation. Your place was like an oasis of calm and serenity! A breathtaking view of the ocean, spacious and very well appointed patio made our mornings at your place particularly enjoyable. The two of you seem to have thought of everything a guest could possibly need. In fact it started to become a game trying to find the one thing that you may not have available in the suit for your guests. On day 3 we thought we had finally found the one thing you left out. But no.... after a brief look about we found what we what we were looking for in the office area: ... a stapler.... Yes, you truly did think of everything!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SPECTACULAR Ocean View Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417992vb
604-538-2292
White Rock Vancouver Coast
Leduc, AB
5

The White Rock Oasis (with a stapler).....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We came to your place towards the end of an uncharacteristically busy vacation. Your place was like an oasis of calm and serenity! A breathtaking view of the ocean, spacious and very well appointed patio made our mornings at your place particularly enjoyable. The two of you seem to have thought of everything a guest could possibly need. In fact it started to become a game trying to find the one thing that you may not have available in the suit for your guests. On day 3 we thought we had finally found the one thing you left out. But no.... after a brief look about we found what we what we were looking for in the office area: ... a stapler.... Yes, you truly did think of everything!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also for leaving the suite so clean and tidy as it certainly helps us out. Do stay in touch and we look forward to a return visit in the future
Graeme and Helga
business
SPECTACULAR Ocean View Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417992vb
604-538-2292
White Rock Vancouver Coast
Spokane, WA.
5

Short vacation in White Rock

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We travel extensively. We have rented apts. condos, and homes both in and out of the U.S. But we have never felt so welcomed and comfortable as we did during our stay at the home of Graeme and Helga. My husband walked around for the first two hours of our stay saying, "WOW" over and over again. The apartment was beautiful and immaculately clean. It was completely stocked with everything you could want or need. We were greeted with fresh fruits, coffee, teas, breads, homemade baked cookies, and much more. The warmth and hospitality we received was second to none. The view from the patio was spectacular, especially during the 4th of July fireworks. The location was perfect for our explorations of the whole Vancouver region. We will be counting the days until we get to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway