Gorenja vas Poljane chalet rental - Blegos Chalet
Blegos Chalet
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

Gorenja vas Poljane Chalet Rental Photos and Description
Beautiful house with wonderful garden & views between Skofja Loka & Cerkno

Blegos Chalet Slovenia is a wonderful house with separate studio 'barn' apartment sleeping up to 12 in total, with lovely garden and fabulous views over the foothills of the Julian Alps. Blegos Chalet offers high quality accommodation with bathroom, large kitchen-dining room, small double bedroom & living room with sofabed on the ground floor. The kitchen has access onto a beautiful terrace with outdoor table & barbecue area & lovely garden overlooking the views. On the 1st floor is the main living room with single sofabed, double bedroom with ensuite bathroom & 2 single bedrooms. There is a flat screen TV, DVD player, satellite TV & internet. The 'barn' studio apartment rests on the upper level of the adjoining building and provides sleeping space for 3 with a double sofa bed and single fold out bed. Here you will find a small kitchen-dining area, bathroom and balcony. The area offers excellent potential for outdoor activities such as walking & mountain biking in Summer, swimming/spa facilities in nearby Cerkno.

5 Reviews of Property 417879 in Gorenja vas Poljane , Slovenia

Stunning views from a charming alpine chalet near skiing and sights
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Stunning views from a charming alpine chalet near skiing and sights
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417879
+44 (0)208 1232898
Gorenja vas Poljane Upper Carniola
Gent, Belgium
4

Big comfortable house in green Slovenian hills

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Great home with lots of comfort. Very close and personal care from the rental company. A great and central region, but still very calm in nature. Great location for trips to Ljubljana, Soca valley, Vrsic pass, Skofja Loka, Piran/Koper, …Very good documentation for arrival and usage of the house. Great terrace and oven. All energy costs included.
business
Stunning views from a charming alpine chalet near skiing and sights
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417879
+44 (0)208 1232898
Gorenja vas Poljane Upper Carniola
Netherlands
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Very nice chalet, beautiful surroundings with great view from the terrace, located in a very small and quiet village. House is spacious, clean, well furbished and fully equipped. Would certainly recommend it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning views from a charming alpine chalet near skiing and sights
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417879
+44 (0)208 1232898
Gorenja vas Poljane Upper Carniola
Czech Republic
5

Summer holidays in Chalet Blegoš

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We enjoyed our stay in Chalet Blegoš very much, The house is clean, well-equiped and spacious, even though there were 10 of us, we did not feel uncomfortable there. We especially enjoyed the lovely terrace with the BBQ. The village Dolenje Brdo is charming and peaceful but still not too far from Ljubljana. Škofja Loka is very nice and the lakes Bled and Bohinj are just beautiful! We could recommend this location to anyone who likes cycling, hiking or, like us, trips on motorbikes.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning views from a charming alpine chalet near skiing and sights
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417879
+44 (0)208 1232898
Gorenja vas Poljane Upper Carniola
Périgueux, France
5

Chalet Blegos : our first footpath in Slovenja

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
A very calm house, where we could rest after longs days of walking ; a marvelous view on the valley and mountains around from the terrace : nice to have a late drink.... and perhaps see roe deers in the meadow just behind the barbecue ! ...

The location is very clean, with a lot of space and new equipment (especially the kitchen !...).

We surely would recommend this property. For those who are interested in nature and hiking, it's a good starting position to get into the Triglav National Park (towards East and West), with facilities (bank, supermarket...) within 10 mn, and Ljubljana is near.

Don't forget to buy in Srednja vas one of the best honeys we ever tasted...
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning views from a charming alpine chalet near skiing and sights
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417879
+44 (0)208 1232898
Gorenja vas Poljane Upper Carniola
Heemskerk, NH, The Netherlands
5

wonderful quiet house still nearby attractions

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Nearly on top of mountain with magnificient views over the surroundings, Chalet Blegos is very quiet and luxureous. On foot of mountain supermarket nearby as well as magnificient restaurant Premetovs and Poljana restaurant which was popular with our teen-kids. Skofja Loka is very nice. The lakes Bled and Bohinj are both amply within 1 hr drive and worthwhile as well as the fabulous capital Lljubljana with its zoo and swimmingpool. The house was very well-equiped and clean. It looked like we were the first ones renting. We very much enjoyed ourselves, although it was too warm (35 deg.!) to make extensive walks as we intended to.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3