Hammersmith & Fulham apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Hammersmith & Fulham Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom flat, sleep 4 - 8 people. 5 min to tube, 10 min to city center

• Minimum let: 2 days

• Fully furnished self-contained 2 double bedroom flat, suitable for 4 – 8 people.

• Apartment size: Approximately 54 sq.m

• 2 Double beds in 2 double rooms & 2 double sofa beds in large living room

• Large modern fully equipped kitchen with Miele dishwasher, microwave, Miele washing machine & dryer

• Coffee machine

• Dining area for 8 people, toilet & large rain shower

• “Sky multi-channel flat TV, DVD-CD player

• Free unlimited internet access with wifi

• Bed linen, towels, cutlery & crockery all provided

• We provide baby cot with our apartment & a high chair can be supplied upon request

• Smoke & fire alarms

• Electronic safe to keep valuables

• Digital locks where people can enter the flat anytime using a unique pin code and video door entry system for high security

• Hair dryer and electric shaving point

• Telephone

• Everest Double glazed windows with both gas and electric central heating

• 24 hour hot and cold water

• Video door entry system and a door chain for security

• Safe, clean, residential and fashionable area in West London

• Tourist information literature rack with a manual on how to use the equipment’s with all local contact details

More Details
Hide Details

26 Reviews of Property 417680 in Hammersmith & Fulham, United Kingdom

2 Bedroom Flat wth a sunny terrace in Zone 2 - Cent London - Free WiFi (Iff 3)
average rating of 3.8846154 based on 26 reviews
business
2 Bedroom Flat wth a sunny terrace in Zone 2 - Cent London - Free WiFi (Iff 3)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417680
+44 0330 119 0253
Hammersmith & Fulham London
4

The apartment was exactly as shown in the pic's!

The apartment was exactly as shown in the pic's!
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The apartment was as lovely as the photos, modern and clean! We had a couple of little things that needed attention and they sent the handyman the same day.
The location was very good- close to 2 tube stations. The Goldhawk station was closer, but no elevator/ escalator, and not many thriving businesses ( a little dicey.) The Hammersmith station was fantastic- lots of restaurants and shops- direct rout to the airport. The tube system was extremely easy to use ( Buy an Oyster card) - it took less than 30 minutes to get anywhere we needed to go.
We really enjoyed our stay!
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your amazing review about our apartment and it's location. We look forward to having you back here again.
business
2 Bedroom Flat wth a sunny terrace in Zone 2 - Cent London - Free WiFi (Iff 3)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417680
+44 0330 119 0253
Hammersmith & Fulham London
4

Nice apartment, would stay again.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Nice quiet location, close to Hammersmith station, the flat was clean but not as spotless as the wife hoped it would be, all items in the flat were in good condition but could do with new mattresses on both double beds as they are started to show and feel their age. But these are only small points as the flat suited our requirements in all ways and would stay there again, At one point during our stay we requested assistance with an item and the service received was prompt and excellent.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your feedback.We are only sorry you found the apartment untidy. We have a team of workers who clean the apartment before every tenant and this is only a rare case where the job was not done to the standard set. We have now given feedback to them and will assure you that you will find the apartment spotless next time you check in. Thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to seeing you soon. Best Regards!!!
business
2 Bedroom Flat wth a sunny terrace in Zone 2 - Cent London - Free WiFi (Iff 3)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417680
+44 0330 119 0253
Hammersmith & Fulham London
5

Excellent property, location & value!

Excellent property, location & value!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The property was a brilliant home away from home. It was exactly as shown in the pictures and had all the amenities we could require on hand. A few of the small touches provided like paper towel, dishwasher powder and laundry powder were extremely handy also.

The location had access to hammersmith underground meaning the Piccadilly and district lines only 10 minutes walk away. Goldhawk station was even closer at only 5 minutes walk and and had the hammersmith and city lines. So the whole city was easy to access using the tube and it was an easy walk to both stations.

It was also a lovely area in hammersmith so we felt very safe exploring and walking home at all hours of the night. I understand that the bus system at hammersmith station is extensive and the buses also run past the end of iffley road however we did not use them.

It was also an easy walk to shepherds bush and the large Westfield shopping centre. However with local sainsbury and tesco right near hammersmith station these were much handier.

Overall, we were extremely pleased and would definitely stay there again. We did short a fuse and lose power at one stage, however the manger addressed this immediately so we were not inconvenienced in the slightest.

No negatives at all!
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your detailed review about us. You couldn't have said it any better. We are really happy and excited to learn that you enjoyed your stay and really looking forward to having you here again. Best Regards!!!!
business
2 Bedroom Flat wth a sunny terrace in Zone 2 - Cent London - Free WiFi (Iff 3)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417680
+44 0330 119 0253
Hammersmith & Fulham London
5

Wow beautiful!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
What an amazing place loved it so easy to park,great to get to Central London facilities were great !! Would def recommend and would go back ,but if we are to return instead of paying the extra for a cleaner I would happily do it myself ,being a cleaner I could most def do a better job on this beautiful property!! Our only disappointment was the toilet roll which was a kitchen roll cut in half not a great look for this property!! We were just doing the usual tourist things as we took friends who had never been before!!! Loved it !! Thanku Thanku!!!
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your feedback. We are really sorry about the cleaning and toilet rolls. We have now informed the administrator of the properties to make the necessary arrangements to make sure it doesn't repeat. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We thank you again for the wonderful feedback. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Best Regards!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 Bedroom Flat wth a sunny terrace in Zone 2 - Cent London - Free WiFi (Iff 3)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417680
+44 0330 119 0253
Hammersmith & Fulham London
5

Wonderful flat, perfect for our vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Clean, well equipped in a quiet neighborhood. Enjoyed the enclosed patio in the back. Only a 15 minute walk to a Tesco supermarket. The Hammersmith tube station on the Piccadilly line is within 15 minutes walk which was perfect for our day trips to the centre of London. Would recommend.
business
2 Bedroom Flat wth a sunny terrace in Zone 2 - Cent London - Free WiFi (Iff 3)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417680
+44 0330 119 0253
Hammersmith & Fulham London
5

A fantastic Stay. Spacious and Luxurious!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
From the moment of arrival everything was in place for a great stay. The apartment building has been recently renovated and it seems that no expense has been spared. The apartment I stayed in was lovely being furnished and equipped to a very high standard. The apartment was big and airy as well as being comfortable. Everything had been thought of and I will book again without hesitation.
business
2 Bedroom Flat wth a sunny terrace in Zone 2 - Cent London - Free WiFi (Iff 3)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417680
+44 0330 119 0253
Hammersmith & Fulham London
4

Un buen apartamento para descansar

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
El apartamento está muy bien para descansar tras una agotadora visita turística de Londres. Está muy bien situado con linea de metro directa al centro de Londres. Sólo dos detalles que debe mejorarse, el primero que no me parece correcto que el propietario o alguien mandado por el entre en el apartamento sin estar el inquilino presente para dejar cosas o arreglar otras. La segunda, es el lugar de las oficinas donde se dejan las maletas mientras que no puedes entrar en el apartamento o cuando lo debes dejar, es una especie de sótano oscuro con olor a humedad y que no está cerrado, es decir, las maletas están al alcance de cualquier persona que sepa que se dejan allí, ya que la puerta está abierta.
El propietario debería subsanar estas dos cosas, por lo demás el apartamento está muy bien, está limpio y bien equipado.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
2 Bedroom Flat wth a sunny terrace in Zone 2 - Cent London - Free WiFi (Iff 3)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417680
+44 0330 119 0253
Hammersmith & Fulham London
Wyncote, PA USA
4

Great location and price !!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
The studio was clean, the kitchen was great, and we made breakfast and dinner in the flat every day. The bathroom was in the hallway and small but it was only for us and we had a key to lock it when we weren't using it. The location was great. It was in zone 2 and the neighborhood was really lovely to walk through on our way to the tube stop. We used the Hammersmith tube stop and it was about 10 min walk away. The Goldhawk stop was closer but we preferred the Piccadilly line as it was a direct line to most of the places we wanted to visit. I would recommend this studio to others and i would stay here again.

Patty
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
2 Bedroom Flat wth a sunny terrace in Zone 2 - Cent London - Free WiFi (Iff 3)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417680
+44 0330 119 0253
Hammersmith & Fulham London
Miami Beach, FL, USA
3

Hammersmith Studio

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
The studio apt. was adequate and worth the money. The neighborhood is very nice and there are several tube stations in walking distance. However, I was surprised upon my arrival to find that the "private" bathroom was down the hall and not in the studio apt. That should have been made clear in the ad.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Location of the showers, wc, apartment size and its location etc are shown in the website in a floor plan in each apartment. So its worth to have a look at the website for all information prior to booking. All our apartments have their showers within the apartment except Studio 2. Mal
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
2 Bedroom Flat wth a sunny terrace in Zone 2 - Cent London - Free WiFi (Iff 3)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417680
+44 0330 119 0253
Hammersmith & Fulham London
Zurich
4

Liked it

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
The studio was very functional. I stayed there with my two daughters. We had a very good time. I appreciated the possibility to do the laundry in the cellar. I will definitely come back, because the studio is also located very good. Go to the Sheperds Bush Market and use the Bus no 94 in order to do all the sight seeing.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2