Murray Hill apartment rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Murray Hill Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom in the heart of Murray Hill

This cozy 1 bedroom apartment is just what you need! The apartment features a separate bedroom (with a pocket doors to save space), a sleeper sofa in the living room, and recently upgraded kitchens and bathrooms. Located in the heart of Murray Hill on the corner of Lexington and 25th Street, in an elevator building, it has been recently renovated with brand new furniture, a new bathroom, and an upgraded kitchen. The apartment is located in one of the most desired locations amongst real New Yorkers for its convenience and lively nightlife. Stay away from the tourist traps of Times Square, and stay where real New Yorkers love to stay. Price includes all utilities, linens and towels, cable and high speed Internet. Filled with activities everywhere you go, you will not be bored. Tons of restaurants are around every corner and public transportation is just within a 5 min walking distance to get you anywhere in the city.

Live where New Yorkers Live!: Real New Yorkers stay away from the tourist traps of Times Square. We stay in areas that offer tons of restaurants, lounges, bars, and shops. Don't get stuck in the tourist traps. This apartment is located in the heart of Murray Hill. It is about 3 blocks to the subway, and walking distance to many of the major tourist attractions such as Gramercy Park, Union Square, the Empire State Building, and Herald Square.

Local Convenience: The train station is the 28th Street and Lexington avenue subway station what will connect to the 4,5,6 which can take you to grand central in 5 minutes, Wall Street in 10-15, and Soho in 10-15. All of our guests have raved about this location for its historic charm, local convenience, and easy access to the rest of Manhattan.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 417307 in Murray Hill, New York

Murray Hill Beauty
average rating of 4.090909 based on 11 reviews
business
Murray Hill Beauty
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417307
+1 6467553775
Murray Hill Manhattan
England
5

Great choice for a signtseeing break in New York

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
This is an excellent base, easy to get around New York from easy walking distance to Grand Central, Times Square, Empire State to name but a few.Subway station just a couple of blocks away which is great for getting to places like Central Park and Statue of Liberty if you don't fancy the walk. The apartment its self is quite small but well equipped and does what it needs to do. It was clean and well maintained and wouldn't hesitate in recommending it to anyone visiting New York. There's a supermarket 2 minute walk away and pubs nearby too, The area itself is nice more of a residential area of New York with a safe feel about it. We were met at the apartment by the owner who gave us a few tips and directions and answered the questioned we had. All in all a really enjoyable stay!!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here with us in NYC. It is our duty to make our tenants feel comfortable. We hope to see you again soon in the near future!
Helpful votes: 34/34
business
Murray Hill Beauty
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417307
+1 6467553775
Murray Hill Manhattan
Burgundy France
5

Nice apartment - good location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We stayed 11 nights in this pretty apartment in January. We were 3 adults and we had a lot of place. In 5 minutes walking we are at Madison Park, 10 minutes walking at Union Square. It is the second times we stayed with Staysmart In NY and we recommand this team. The apartments were clean, well-equiped, and no bad-surprise.
When we will come back in NYC we will reserve this place.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Murray Hill Beauty
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417307
+1 6467553775
Murray Hill Manhattan
4

Stay at StaySmart 61 Lexington

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Very confortable place, well placed. Quite near of 23rd street and Broadway.....really nice corner!

Excellent customer attention, specially to receive shipments on behalf of the costumer.

Well air conditionated, wi-fi and tv. Confortable kitchen and bathroom.

Near to many pubs.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We loved having you as our guests and look forward to accommodating you on your future trips to New York.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Murray Hill Beauty
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417307
+1 6467553775
Murray Hill Manhattan
4

Perfect situation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We are 30 years old couple from Spain. My husband and me were in this apartment at the begining of May 2012. The apartment location is really good in Lexington Avenue. Very close from everything, if you donĀ“t mind to walk a bit, no need to take the subway, just exceptionaly. The apartment was clean and cute with enough space for 2 person. I would recomend this apartment for sure due to the location.
Owner's Response: Elisabete,

We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Please visit again!

StaySmartNYC
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Murray Hill Beauty
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417307
+1 6467553775
Murray Hill Manhattan
5

very well located

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
we spent 1 week there, my husband and myself and we were very pleased with the flat : clean (maybe a little piece of furniture in the bathroom would be nice...), big enough for the 2 of us and most of all : so well located ! a few minutes from the flatiron building, from a lots of buses, from the subway and a lot of things to do just walking around.
We have been very nicely welcomed and the stay has been very pleasant, just too short !
Thanks to the crew for the very quick answers to all my emailed questions !
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We loved having you as our guests and look forward to accommodating you on your future trips to New York!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Murray Hill Beauty
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417307
+1 6467553775
Murray Hill Manhattan
Pescara / Abruzzo / Italia
4

Central position and very comfortable

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The house was very comfortable and we had a good time in there. Only 10 minutes on foot from times square. I would recommend it to anyone.
I probably will back soon in NYC, in the same apt.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We look forward to your future trips to New York and would be happy to accommodate in the same apartment.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Murray Hill Beauty
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417307
+1 6467553775
Murray Hill Manhattan
4

Enjoyable first NYC visit

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Hi,

We were very happy with the apartment. It isn't huge but for two people (as we were) is was just right. The sofa is very comfy (after many a long day we accidently nodded off on here in an evening), & so is the bed. In August NYC is very stuffy so the a/c in the room was a godsend & soon cooled down the apartment.

The area of Murray Hill was perfect for us. Only about 10mins from the Flatiron Building & 15mins from the Empire State Building amongst lots of other attractions & parks nearby. Murray Hill is not too 'touristy' (one of the reasons we chose this part of NYC) but we felt very safe there. There are minimarts close to the apartment & two subway stations also close by at 23rd St & 28th St off Park Ave. Around the area are plenty of good restaurants & nice bars.

The staff were good to deal with & we had a fantastic time. We would certainly consider this apartment again. I noticed one review complaining about traffic noise. Yes Lexington Ave is reasonabily busy but then again, all of NYC is busy, but we never found the traffic noise to be obtrusive & it never stopped us sleeping or woke us up (too shattered, LOL!).

Thanks again for helping to make our first trip to NYC a wonderful experience. We would deffinatley use HomeAway again when we come to NYC again (& we 'will' return...........)

Yours

Tracey & Mark, UK
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Do let us know the next time you're in town. It was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Murray Hill Beauty
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417307
+1 6467553775
Murray Hill Manhattan
Moscow
4

Apartment review

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
It was everything excellent.

Location, is also very good.

There were some troubles, such as: we saw a roaches in a bathroom twice, and we found some junk after previous tenants.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in NY. Our apartment is cleaned once a week to ensure the highest level of cleanliness. We ask our guest to contact us during their stay should the apartment not be up to standard. I would've gladly sent our maid to clean the apartment. Please contact us again for your next memorable trip to NY!
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Murray Hill Beauty
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417307
+1 6467553775
Murray Hill Manhattan
praire village kansas
3

loved the location

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
The location was perfect. The apartment was skimpy on items such as soap, sheets for the sofa couch, waste cans, and cleanliness. The toilet had a flushing problem. The people in charge of the rental were not easy to deal with. They were late meeting us, and gave conflicting directions on how to check in. When contacted about a problem they were hostile, and accused us of creating the problem. I would stay again because the apartment was great, it is the rental company that had issues.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response. We are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the customer service level. Please understand, however, that it is very clear in our leases, as well as in the information sheets that we send you when you first make the reservation, or the information sheet inside the apartment, as well as the sign posted on the bathroom wall, that these are domestic grade non-high pressure toilets, and that you cannot put any paper towels, foreign substances, or even an excessive amount of toilet paper. All of the toilets are inspected prior to any guest arrival, so we know that if the toilet gets clogged, then the guest must have flushed something down that wasn't supposed to be flushed.

In this particular case, the guest called us and told us that the toilet overflowed. We asked her what the problem was and she told us that the toilet was working just fine the night before and the following morning, but just now, it seems like it was clogged and started overflowing. When we informed her that she was responsible for unclogging the toilet since the toilet was working perfectly fine before she arrived, she became irate stating that the toilet was broken and that it was not her fault. We asked her to try simply using a plunger to the toilet and let us know if the problem persists, and if it does, we will send a repairman over to diagnose and repair the problem. She called us back later on and told us that the problem had resolved itself.

But I'm happy to hear that you did like the location. Also, please note that none of our apartments come with any toiletries (including soap). If there were any in the apartment, that is simply left over from the previous guests. As for the bed linens for the sofa bed, we always keep an extra 2 sets of sheets in the closets. Maybe the customer did not check both closets? Finally, in terms of cleanliness, we try to get everything right the first time, but since the cleaning is done by our maids, they will sometimes miss things (unfortunately!). Therefore, our policy is that if you have any problems with the cleanliness, please, please call us immediately so that we can send a maid back to your apartment ASAP to deal with any issues you may have.
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Murray Hill Beauty
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417307
+1 6467553775
Murray Hill Manhattan
Paris
2

New year day 2011

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Excellent base in New York, BUT : 1st floor noisy ( not specified in the review ), rent for four people : sofa bed uncomfortable , big problem plumbing (toilets : evacuation difficult ) be careful with your visa card number...
Owner's Response: I would like to address the concerns of this guest the best that I can.

As for the 1st floor being noisy, the apartment is indeed facing Lexington Avenue, and so you will definitely hear street noise. However, everyone has a different level of noise tolerance and personally, I would not describe this apartment as what everyone would label as a noisy apartment. To be honest, we've had some guests tell us how the apartment was surprisingly "Not Noisy for NYC."

As for the sofabed being uncomfortable, we were not made aware of this from the guests. We wish the guests would have told us while they were here. We have very good relationships with our furniture vendors, and so we could have easily had another sofabed mattress dropped off the next day had we known about this.

As for the toilets, the guest had called us at 11:30PM on the second night of his stay and complained that the toilet was not functioning properly. However, we inspect every apartment prior to the guests arrival, and we know that the toilets were in proper working order prior to his arrival. We explained to him that the toilet is not a high pressure toilet, and so often times, people will try to flush paper towels, feminine hygiene products, or other such substances that may cause a clog in the toilet. We send all of our guests a information sheet advising people to please use caution with the toilets, and we also leave the same information sheet at the apartment as well. We asked him to please try to unclog the toilet himself using the plunger in the bathroom, and since it was so late at night, we told him we would stop by the following day to check on the toilet for him. The following day, when we stopped by, the toilet was unclogged and in working order again.

As for the visa card number, I really don't understand why the guest would be concerned. Upon his arrival we do ask for his visa card, but this is only to run an authorization for a security deposit. In fact, no money is actually taken from a guest's account. We only run an authorization charge, the same way that every hotel, or even a nice restaurant will do when you make a reservation. Further, we actually did not charge this guest's card at all, so I don't understand why he is wary.

Anyhow, I do feel bad if the guest did not enjoy the apartment. We only wish he would have let us know during his stay. Maybe we could have switched out the mattress, provided complimentary earplugs, etc.
Helpful votes: 10/10