Providenciales - Provo condo rental - Lounge by the pool or go for a swim...
Lounge by the pool or go for a swim...
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Providenciales - Provo Condo Rental Photos and Description
1000sqft, 1 Bedroom Condo, 4 min walk to the beach!

Carpe Diem is located in the heart of Grace Bay with only a short 15 minute drive from the airport. It is a spacious 1 bedroom unit on the ground floor with 1000 sqft. filled with of all the luxuries of home. The kitchen comes fully equipped accented with granite countertops. A private swimming pool is steps away from the fully screened in private terrace.

Carpe Diem is close to everything that you need during your vacation with over 30 restaurants within walking distance; so you don't need to rent a car. The grocery store is 6 minute walk away. Salt Mills & Regent Plazas host a variety of shops from cafes, art shops, clothing stores, liquor stores and a police outpost.

If a walk or run on the beach just isn't enough exercise, there is a fully equipped fitness center at the Salt Mills Plaza. Rent a bike or book an adventure from any of the nearby shops. The island’s only golf course is just a mile up the road along with two tennis courts.

As part of our rental service we provide a detailed guide on how to access our property and its features along with our favourite must sees on the island. We have a local property manager that will welcome you and assist you with any issues you may encounter.

Please take the time to read our detailed reviews and pictures, if you have any more questions or would like to reserve the property, please contact us or use our 'Book it' button...

More Details
Hide Details

We have travelled extensively around the world, from Europe, to Australia, Fiji, Hawaii, Maldives and many of the Caribbean islands.

When we landed in Turks and Caicos in April of 2012, we fell in love with the breath taking white sandy beaches, turquoise waters and the friendly, english speaking people of the island. With Turks' close proximity to Toronto, we instinctively knew this needed to be our home away from home.

Vanessa Baran purchased this condo in 2012

Travelling as much as we have, we know what is important to us in having a great vacation experience. Spacious and updated living quarters with a well equipped kitchen and a quiet comfortable place to rest your head at night are essential in what we look for in a place to stay. Quality food and water are also important in having a healthy experience. Being within walking/biking distance to a community or the ability to get out and explore the area by other means is important to understanding and appreciating what the area has to offer.

We originally thought that we wanted a condo right on the beach. Well, after spending a week in Grace Bay, we found ourselves meandering up and down the beach and enjoying the different areas of Grace Bay itself. We spent a lot of time walking along the beautiful store fronts along Grace Bay Road to either go to the grocery store, or just to grab an ice cream cone. During our stay in Provo we also frequented great areas such as Taylor Bay, Sapodilla Bay and Long Bay Beach to watch the kite boarders. We found that the Carpe Diem condo is ideally located in a quiet, peaceful & central location, away from the busy condo resorts but close enough to everything that you need. If you want to experience the likes of a busy condo resort, you can easily walk to any of them and spend some time there, grab a drink or a bite to eat.

When you consider the space and decor, and its proximity to all the amenities, this condo is a fantastic home base to enjoy your time in Providenciales. Why pay the high prices to stay at an overpriced condo resort when the white sandy beaches and turquoise water is just steps away. The pool is private and quiet; a place to relax or cool off.

Overall, it was all these reasons that we chose to purchase this condo. Nestled near the end of the shops on Grace Bay Road and across from the Salt Mills Plaza, it is truly an ideal location.

22 Reviews of Property 417294 in Providenciales - Provo, Turks & Caicos

Home Away From Home In The Heart Of Grace Bay!
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 22 reviews
business
Home Away From Home In The Heart Of Grace Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417294vb
+1 905-892-9988
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Cape Cod Massachusetts
4

Escapees from the harsh New England winter.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Loved Grace Bay Beach and very happy with Carpe Diem. Location of the condo was perfect--close and walkable to everything so a car is not needed. Unit was spotless and very well maintained. Bedroom faces the street so street noice was a little loud on weekend nights but not really a problem.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
business
Home Away From Home In The Heart Of Grace Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417294vb
+1 905-892-9988
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
5

Excellent Condo in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We just completed a 10 day vacation at Bobby and Vanessa's beautiful condominium at Grace Bay. This was a perfect couples get-a-way in a place that pictures and postcards cannot describe. Here we go:
1. The Beach - the main reason to go to Turks and Caicos IMO. We have been travelling the Caribbean for 25+ years and have never and will never see a nicer beach that Grace Bay. Clear refreshing turquoise water, fine beige sand, no rocks or weeds. A perfect easterly breeze blowing most of the day kept us just cool enough in the February sun. All beaches in TCI are public so you can go for nice long walks and NO ONE will bother you trying to sell things. Felt very safe as well. We also explored other beaches that Vanessa recommended like Taylor Bay and Leeward (our favorite).
2. The Condo - very clean and extremely well appointed. The owners did a great job tastefully decorating the living space. Two large screen TV's, good wireless internet, safe, new washer and dryer, coffee maker etc. The kitchen was very well-equipped and organized. We used the kitchen and BBQ often. The patio loungers were very comfortable-great for early morning. It really has everything you need for a great vacation.
3. The Area - Carpe Diem is in a great location just a short walk to public beach access, but also very close to many good restaurants and shopping. We ate the Coco Bistro, Bay Bistro, Las Brisas (have to drive) and Somewhere. All recommended by Vanessa and all very good. When you get tired of eating out, or want to save $$, walk to the local IGA Grocery for everything from fresh produce, to baked goods, meats and beer/wine/liquor. We BBQ'd steaks twice and they were of a very good quality. Try Island Vibes Tours for a great 1/2 day of snorkeling and fun.
4. The Owners - Bobby and Vanessa were a pleasure to deal with. Great communication before, during and after our visit making sure we had all the information we needed. Vanessa's guide proved very helpful. We rented a car (surprisingly cheap) and managed to navigate the left side of the road and visit other areas of the island per their guide. Very helpful! Also not to be discounted is the VALUE of this condo compared to other hotels/resorts. The price is very reasonable given where you are and what you would pay elsewhere.

Overall, we had a fantastic time at Carpe Diem Grace Bay. The Condo, the beach, the weather, food/drink was just perfect. We will definitely be planning a return engagement one day soon.
Cheers!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Home Away From Home In The Heart Of Grace Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417294vb
+1 905-892-9988
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
5

Impressed Canadians

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This condo is in a great location for shopping,restaurants and the beach you don't need a car to get around. It is beautifully decorated and wants for nothing, everything is as promised and more. We were at pool every morning for coffee and a tan to start every day. I can't say enough great things about this condo this is an excellent choice for TCI.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Home Away From Home In The Heart Of Grace Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417294vb
+1 905-892-9988
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

Hébergement de première classe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Nous avons séjourné mon conjoint et a moi a ce magnifique condo pour une semaine.
Dès notre arrivé, nous avons constaté que le condo était encore plus beau que sur les photos. D'une propreté exceptionnelle et parfaitement localisé. Nous avons profité de la cuisine équipé comme à la maison et pour les souper plusieurs petits restaurant proposes des "take out" a distance de marche. Plusieurs épiceries sont a notre disposition ainsi que des magasin de vins de très bonnes qualité.
Nous avons loué une voiture à l'aéroport avec Avis. En 30 minutes nous pris possession de notre auto et nous étions rendu à l'appartement. La conduite à gauche est finalement très facile, les routes sont en bon état et les conducteurs sur l’île sont assez relaxes.

Sur l'île tout est simple, propre et de qualité. Il y a plusieurs magnifiques plages a explorer. Pour ceux qui aiment marcher sur la plage, vous serez plus que satisfait.

L'emplacement du condo est idéal sur l’Île. Il n'est pas nécessaire d'avoir une voiture, vous trouverez tout ce que vous avez besoin a distance de marche.

Merci à Vanessa pour toute les informations sur les endroits à visiter.
Une fois sur place, il ne vous reste plus qu'a vous reposer, profiter de la piscine et ne pas penser au lendemain.

Nous avons souvent voyagé avec cette formule et nous recommandons sans hésitation la location de cet appartement
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive feedback, here is the English translation...

Review # 7009707 First class accommodation

I stayed with my husband and had this beautiful condo for a week. As soon as we arrived, we found that the condo was even more beautiful than the pictures; exceptionally clean and perfectly located. We took advantage of the kitchen equipped like home, for dinner. Several grocery stores were at our disposal and the wine store was very good quality. We rented a car at the airport with Avis and in 30 minutes we got to our car and we were at the apartment. Driving on the left is actually very easy, the roads are in good condition and the drivers on the island are pretty relaxed. On the island everything is simple, clean and quality. There are many beautiful beaches to explore. For those who enjoy walking on the beach, you'll be more than satisfied. The location of the condo is perfect on the Island. It is not necessary to have a car and you will find everything you need in walking distance. Thank you to Vanessa for any information about places to visit. Once there, you just have to relax, enjoy the pool and not thinking about tomorrow . We often traveled with this formula and we recommend without hesitation, renting this condo.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Home Away From Home In The Heart Of Grace Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417294vb
+1 905-892-9988
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Canada
5

Awesome experience with so much thought and care put into every detail making our vacation perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Vanessa and Bobby thank you so much for such a wonderful experience here at Carpe Diem. We truly seized the day, every day that we were here. There is nothing more comforting when visiting a foreign country than walking into the place you’ll be staying and your mouth drops as you say "OMG, look at how beautiful". That’s exactly how we felt when we walked into your place. We instantly felt at ease and couldn't wait to enjoy this spot for the week. It’s so clean and beautiful and felt so much like home to us.
Every detail was taken care of and you prepared us so well for the condo and what the island had to offer. Thank you for sharing your experiences here and the secret spots that we would not have seen had you not been kind enough to share them. That truly made our trip an experience of a lifetime.
We loved the location. It is so close to great restaurants, shops, other resorts and of course the beaches. We loved grabbing a coffee at the cafe next door and wandering around town and up and down the beach. The people were so friendly and we felt safe even walking at night. The yoga studio across the street was a nice surprise and we enjoyed classes while we were here. We loved the BBQ and all the kitchen amenities that made cooking meals at the condo so easy.
We wholeheartedly recommend Carpe Diem to anyone wishing to travel to Turks and Caicos. You will be thrilled with the location, the hospitality from Vanessa and Bobby and the attention and care that they have put into making your vacation the most wonderful experience possible.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Home Away From Home In The Heart Of Grace Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417294vb
+1 905-892-9988
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

Excellent Location and Great Value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We were extremely pleased with the accommodations in this beautifully decorated, well-maintained and spacious condominium. The place is nicely equipped, with plenty of linens, including large bath sheets. Access to the washer-dryer is a big plus and the photographs accurately depict the appearance. Both owner and manager are responsive to questions as they arise.

Numerous restaurants, spa facilities and the beach are within 2 blocks' walking distance, but a rental car is helpful for exploring across the island and shopping for groceries. Tip for future travelers: Since the name and address of this property are not recognized by the local taxi companies or tour operators, most of them insist upon getting a nearby point of reference to locate it properly.

I highly recommend staying here for a comfortable and luxurious stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Home Away From Home In The Heart Of Grace Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417294vb
+1 905-892-9988
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Panhandle of Florida
5

A Fantastic Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our trip to the Turks and Caicos islands was so beautiful! The pictures of the condo were exactly the way it looks. It was beautifully decorated and had everything we needed for a lovely vacation. We went to the local Gourmet IGA and I prepared breakfast in the condo each morning. We used the grill for 3 meals and found it was nice to relax on the enclosed patio and swim in the pool. Grace Bay was absolutely gorgeous, the water activities are too many to mention them all, they have wonderful snorkeling right off the beach at Coral Gardens. My husband went scuba diving with Flamingo Divers and had a fantastic day. I would definitely recommend the Carpe Diem to anyone going to the Turks and Caicos you can't beat the price and the location was close to all of the shops and alot of resturants also! Thank you Vanessa for making our stay in your condo so memorable!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Home Away From Home In The Heart Of Grace Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417294vb
+1 905-892-9988
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Panhandle of Florida
5

Loria Chambers loria.chambers@yahoo.com

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We were very happy with our choice of places to stay. The condo was exactly like the pictures and reviews. We had everything we needed for a very enjoyable stay. We used the barbecue and the refreshing pool after a fun day touring the beautiful beaches of Providenciales. My husband went suba diving with Flamingo divers and said it was the best dive he has every been on, and he has dove all over the world. You will not be disappointed with Vanessa and Bobby's home away from home! It was a fantastic vacation! Thanks for sharing your beautifully decorated condo with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Home Away From Home In The Heart Of Grace Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417294vb
+1 905-892-9988
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

Wanna have it all...well we think this is pretty much it!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I cannot say enough about our stay at Vanessa's place on Providenciales in the Turks and Caicos. My fiance and I (we're in our 50's) had such a great time here. The owner, Vanessa, was superb in her attention to detail in letting us know what her place had to offer (which was darn near everything, down to beach chairs to bring to the beach which have backstraps like a backpack to strap to your back to carry to beach). She also provides a ton of info on places they recommend to go (restaurants, sites, etc.). Gail, the property manager, was waiting for us when we opened the front door...unbelievable! Went over all the details of the condo (which Vanessa also prepared us for ahead of time). Just made you feel well taken care of in a new place. The condo is directly across the street from Salt Mills plaza, and there's a coffee shop right next door. In addtion, it's like a quaint little town right there....shopping, restaurants, outdoor activities shops for diving, snorkeling, fishing, etc. It's just so easy to get around and to things just by walking. We did not rent a car, and had a splendid time of it. Grocery store about an 8 minute walk (as Vanessa says in her notes), and our dive shop (Dive Provo) was also right down the street from that. In the Dive Provo's little shopping area are also a nice little place called Jim's Dive Bar (get the play on words there) which is nothing special as far as food goes, but fun and decent. Also, a great little gift shop called Mama's, which we would recommend. Very nice couple of sisters run it. Also, stop and get ice cream at the ice cream place right down the street from Carpe Diem....it's made right there at their shop, and is wonderful! If you're a diver, let me say the diving there is really great also. Sharks, a couple of turtles, Queen Angels, Barracudas, Lobster, and a whole score of varieties of fish (BIG Nassau Groupers a plenty...very cool).

Finally, let me say that Vanessa's place is just so well equipped. All the cookware you could possibly need, plenty of towels, great comfortable bed, large tv's in both bedroom and living room (55") for morning and night time downtime and relaxing, and also a gas BBQ, which worked wonderfully. Chairs on screened in porch were comfy as could be. If I could say the only thing missing was a large cookie sheet. We struggled a bit to bake a frozen pizza.....LOL....high class problem!!

BEST VACATION in a while! Thanks Vanessa, and we hope to be back!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Home Away From Home In The Heart Of Grace Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417294vb
+1 905-892-9988
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Ohio, USA
5

Super Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Excellent rental! Spotlessly clean and had all kitchen tools for cooking!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway