Paranhos apartment rental - Taste Port wine in the lounge or balcony
Taste Port wine in the lounge or balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Paranhos Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Modern decor. Excellent location to explore Porto city, beaches and Costa Verde.

The apartment has been fully renovated to high contemporary standards with a totally equipped kitchen, 2 bedrooms (one double and one twin), 2 bathrooms and great sunny lounge with balcony. Excellent for tasting Port wine in a nice summer evening. The apartment is part of a private closed condo with very well maintained gardens. It is a very safe and pleasant place for families, couples or a small group of friends. Garage parking with remote control is available as part of the condo. Maps, Guides of Porto and North Portugal (in English) and a collection of DVDs and CDs are provided to our guests. Free fast WIFI internet is available.

Directions to the apartment: You can reach Portucale apartment directly by Metro from the airport: take line E to trindade and change to line D, exit: 'Combatentes'. The apartment is 15 minutes away walking. Alternatively you can hire a car at the airport. The apartment is 20 minutes away driving by motorway.

26 Reviews of Property 417221 in Paranhos, Portugal

Modern Porto centre apartment in private condo with balcony, parking and gardens
average rating of 4.8076925 based on 26 reviews
business
Modern Porto centre apartment in private condo with balcony, parking and gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417221
+1 9178227655
Paranhos Porto City
5

Very clean and well appointed.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
High standard apartment in a good location to explore Porto and surrounding area. The apartment is immaculate and a real credit to Manuela who looks after the apartment for the owner Filipe. Filipe responds quickly to email queries and is very helpful. His advice on restaurants, Porto tastings and sightseeing tours is spot on. O Paradico is within easy walking distance and is easily the best restaurant I've been to in Portugal and I've been here 4 months. Overall, a real pleasure.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Porto centre apartment in private condo with balcony, parking and gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417221
+1 9178227655
Paranhos Porto City
4

Good and pleasant location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The place was big enough to enjoy and we were not at all in each other pockets :) The area is quiet and it has a real feeling about 'living' as an inhabitant :) many local shops and good little 15min walk to go to the metro. The only down side is the TV was not going...with a little child sometime it can be handy...lucky we could plug an usb key :D
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Porto centre apartment in private condo with balcony, parking and gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417221
+1 9178227655
Paranhos Porto City
Apeldoorn, Netherlands
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
In april 2012 we (2 couples) spent a week in Porto and we rented this apartment.
Although we flew in round midnight, there was people in the apartment waiting for us to explain things. Very nice. The apartment is light, spacious and clean (and so is the whole building, btw) and there's free Internet.
I must say we were very glad to stay in this place, and when ever we return to Porto, I already know where to stay... :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Modern Porto centre apartment in private condo with balcony, parking and gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417221
+1 9178227655
Paranhos Porto City
germany
4

Nice apartment in porto

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
A nice apartment in porto for families who want to discover a beautiful city. Two beautiful bedrooms, a beautiful fitted kitchen and a nice bathroom. All the rooms are very clean.
10 minutes to the metro. A very nice and economic place to discover a city full of history!
José and Family
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Modern Porto centre apartment in private condo with balcony, parking and gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417221
+1 9178227655
Paranhos Porto City
Norway
5

Porto Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We rented this apartment for 2 weeks and can really recommend it. It was very clean, comfortable and located in a nice & safe neighborhood. You’ll find shops and good restaurants in the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Modern Porto centre apartment in private condo with balcony, parking and gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417221
+1 9178227655
Paranhos Porto City
Pittsburgh, PA (USA)
5

You can't go wrong in choosing this apartment!

You can't go wrong in choosing this apartment!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My husband and I spent the month of March, 2011 in Filipe's apartment and were never disapointed by anything. Clean and well accomodated we didn't lack for a thing. Although in a very quiet residential neighborhood, it's within a short walking distance to cafe's, supermarkets, butcher's, restaruants, various other shops, a cab stand, and several bus routes. A little further walk (about 20 minutes) brings you to either one of two metro stations. With the excellent transportation systems, we can't explain how easily navigatable Porto was. We were able to visit everything on our 'list' and then some. On numberous occasions we've stayed in rental units and have never been more impressed. Would we stay here again, absolutely! Honestly, you can't go wrong with this choice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Modern Porto centre apartment in private condo with balcony, parking and gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417221
+1 9178227655
Paranhos Porto City
Val de Saire, Normandy, France
5

Can't wait to go back

Can't wait to go back
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We picked this apartment for a working holiday in Porto. Because we needed
to maintain a full work schedule, internet access was vital - as was a
problem-free stay with everything functioning and to hand. We got what we
wanted.

Filipe told us that the internet connection was fast and reliable - it was -
probably better than at home. We were promised a comfortable, well-furnished
and well equipped apartment. We got that. The car was left in the
underground car park except for two quick outings to shopping centres.
Neither of these was necessary as everything we needed was within easy
walking distance. Finding the entrance to the Dolce Vita parking was an
interesting experience and I remain convinced that the secret opening only
appears after two circuits of the block.

Language wasn't a problem. Interestingly we were often addressed in French
when we failed to understand Portuguese. This was a good guess as we live
in France despite coming from the UK.

Public transport was good. Both buses and metro take the same ticket card
which can be bought from a machine at metro stations. Some machines take
notes but only give change less than five Euros - so you can't buy a ticket
under fifteen Euros with a twenty Euro note. None take credit/debit cards
from the UK or France.

Restaurants were excellent and, by French standards, inexpensive. Buying
food to cook was easy and also inexpensive. The market in town (Bolhão) was
great with good fish, meat and vegetables. Getting a half rabbit and having
it jointed was accomplished with a few gestures and lots of smiles on both
sides.

By luck the better days for weather were those we chose to abscond from work
a play a bit. January can be chilly in Porto but we still were able to
lunch in a beach café at Vila do Conde. At Foz do Duoro the local youths
were bathing in the sea spray from the breakers crashing into the
breakwater.

I can't wait to go back.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Modern Porto centre apartment in private condo with balcony, parking and gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417221
+1 9178227655
Paranhos Porto City
Bolton, UK
5

Porto district Holiday villas Property 417221

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
A really excellent apartment - very spacious, modern, clean and well-equipped. It is in an excellent position for the motorway and a bus service runs past the top of the street. A Metro pass can give you free travel on the buses - the only problem is finding where to buy them; we had to walk to the office near the footaball stadium and wait a long time! The transport system itself is very modern and efficient.
A car is great for visiting nearby towns/cities. We loved Castelo, further up the coast - a pretty town with bike hire and a funicular up to a church with magnificent views. Also liked Guimaeres and Amarento, one with an interesting castle and the other with pedaloes for hire on the river.
The garage parking with the apartment was perfect - especially after our hire car had been broken into on our first night in Lisbon! Personally I prefer Porto to Lisbon.Along the river is a wonderful place and young people like our 3 daughters love the "extreme" experience of the speedboat ride whilst parents can enjoy a more relaxed trip on one of the many boats - we went on Offley's, which also gave us free admission to the port cave with two free samples - excellent!
Locally there are 3 or 4 cafes just at the top of the road for morning coffee and a left turn at the top will get you to an excellent bakery about 100 metres on the right which doubles a cafe and sells wonderful pastries for breakfast. Further down the road there is a cheap internet cafe to keep teenagers occupied.
So, an excellent place to visit and a superb apartment - probably the best we have ever had. We would highly recommend both to everyone who hasn't been. The owner was unable to greet us but arranged for other people to meet us and to check out - even though it was very early on a Sunday morning and everything went very smoothly. The only gripe our daughters had was the lack of a swimming pool on site!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Modern Porto centre apartment in private condo with balcony, parking and gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417221
+1 9178227655
Paranhos Porto City
4

Family holiday to Porto

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We found the property very comfortable, well equipped and clean. It had everything we needed including free wifi which kept our two teenage kids happy. Our only gripe is that it would have been helpful to have some local information available. For example we did eventually stumble on the local taxi rank, which was only 5 mins away and very cheap (6 Euro into town) but would have appreciated a local map showing local facilities such as shops. The visitors book recommended a local bakers but we were unable to find it. Overall a very comfortable property.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Modern Porto centre apartment in private condo with balcony, parking and gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417221
+1 9178227655
Paranhos Porto City
Stuttgart
5

Our home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We came to Porto with our 2 children and this apartment was nothing less than perfect. It truly was our home away from home. It has everything you could ask for and more. We eat out most nights but the few times we stayed in the kitchen had everything we needed to cook for all four of us. The 2 bathrooms came in handy too with 3 men in the house :-) Everything about this apartment made us feel at home and very comfortable.If we ever go back to Porto we would not even look anywhere else. We would love to come back to this rental. We hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1