Rancho Mirage condo rental - Dining Room/Living Room/Office-Wet bar. Wide open floor plan w-stone floors.
Dining Room/Living Room/Office-Wet bar. Wide open floor plan w-stone floors.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Rancho Mirage Condo Rental Photos and Description
Very clean, open floor plan, re-modeled/newer everything

'Bienvenue à Tous Nos Amis Canadiens' :)

Resort living, right on the golf course at the 9th hole tee box! Super clean and bright! BRAND NEW RENTAL! Corner/end unit! PATIO FACES SOUTH with WEST & EAST EXPOSURE (Awesome Corner Unit). 1 BLOCK FROM THE SECURITY GUARD GATE & THE RIVER (restaurants, shops) & RANCHO LAS PALMAS CLUBHOUSE. Converted 3 bedroom/2 bath plan. NOW- 2 bedrooms/2 bath with LARGE office/wet bar/expanded living room w-one additional twin pull out for guest.

Rancho Las Palmas Country Club has a 24 hour manned security gate at the Bob Hope Drive entrance (where The River & resort are located). THIS IS THE SIDE OF RANCHO LAS PALMAS YOU WANT TO BE ON! Open floor plan with plenty of sun!. Everything you require in a luxury vacation home is right here!

The living area features smooth ceilings with recess lighting, travertine floors. Great room feel. Amazing kitchen has granite slab counters, stainless steel appliances & new cabinetry. The atrium has been converted to a wet bar area with skylights, maple cabinets, ice machine, beverage fridge & large desk/home office area, featuring high speed internet. Both bathrooms have been upgraded with marble slab counters & travertine showers. Additional features throughtout include high ceilings in living room/dining room, wood shutters, ceiling fans, recessed lighting, skylights in guest bedroom/den and wet bar/office areas. 3 new LCD flat screen TVs (located in living room and both bedrooms) offer cable with premium channel in living room (HBO/Showtime). LIVING ROOM TV HAS INTERNET! No need to bring your computer! NEW FURNITURE IN LIVING ROOM. Inside laundry room with BRAND NEW digital/high efficiency, washing machine & dryer. The outside patio is partially covered and contains very tasteful and comfy designer furniture. Patio includes ceiling fan for those much warmer days, heater for the chilly eves, PLUS a brand new tankless gas BBQ grill.

More Details
Hide Details

We currently live in California, but Tammy grew up in Pennsylvania (Penn State University Alum) and Jeff grew up in Colorado (University of Colorado Alum).

Tammy Kizer purchased this condo in 2012

We've been looking for a vacation home for a LONG time. We found that Rancho Las Palmas seemed to be the most centrally located complex and the grounds were beautiful. The amenities are awesome here. We like being where the hotel and hotel activities are. Makes our condo stay feel much more resort-like :) We also like that the golf course is public! We just LOVE the heat, sun and brightness of our new vacation home!

Our end unit on the Bob Hope side of the club grounds gives us LOTS of people watching opportunities! We love to see folks walking by to play tennis (on our street!) or go swimming, tee-ing up in front of our porch, driving by on their carts- just having fun! Our unit is also very CLEAN & comfy! 100% travertine stone floors. Keeps the place feeling cooler, brighter and more open! THIS HASN'T BEEN A RENTAL BEFORE MAY 2012. WE'VE BEEN TOLD OUR PROPERTY IS ONE OF THE CLEANEST AVAILABLE AT RANCHO LAS PALMAS!

6 Reviews of Property 417107 in Rancho Mirage, California

Bright-S/W Facing End Unit At 9th Hole Tee
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Bright-S/W Facing End Unit At 9th Hole Tee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417107vb
+1 805 444 5308
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
5

Great Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of this home and its location. It was truly a home away from home. The close proximity to The River with its popular shops, restuarants and entertainment, meant that we never had to worry about parking as we always walked. That was a huge advantage! The extremely comfortable patio furniture and layout was a hit for all including golfers and people passing by. We were envied. The patio was an extension of the home.

The inside of the house was very well appointed, the furniture and appliances were all functional and well laid out. The bedding and supplies were first class and the office area was a nice touch. The owners were communicative, easy to reach and very responsive. More importantly, they are genuinely nice people.

This is the way a vacation home should be set up and maintained. The house and garage were spotless. Everything worked the way it was advertised and the house had all the items needed to provide a restful and memorable vacation.

Our only concern is that although we were there for two months, the time flew by too quickly! We are already looking forward to our return the same time next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bright-S/W Facing End Unit At 9th Hole Tee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417107vb
+1 805 444 5308
Rancho Mirage California Desert
SK, Canada
5

Perfect Rental..!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We loved everything about our stay in this condo unit ... very clean, nicely decorated, warm colors, and the owners have thought of everything to make their guests feel right at home. The kitchen ... loved the new counter, beautiful new appliances, cupboards well equipped for all cooking needs. The bathrooms and bedrooms ... all colors, decorations, bedding, towels, etc., are color coordinated. The patio ... beautiful patio furniture and lots of it (bar table and stools, plus cozy wicker furniture), new gas BBQ. Location ... loved being on the tee box vs. the hole of the 9th green - eliminated any fear of balls hitting the patio! A perfect walking distance to The River, which is a great place! Also, a very short walk to the Clubhouse/tennis courts. Pools ... 4 within minutes of the condo. Electronics ... televisions in living room plus bedrooms. Every channel available. Wifi worked first time, everytime. Printer available for use - how thoughtful! Laundry room ... new HE washer/dryer and lots of laundry baskets available! Owners ... very accommodating and make it a personal experience. Had an array of Palm Springs & area promotional brochures/information available. Recap ... Would definitely rebook this condo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Thanks Gary & Kathy! What an amazing review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. You were wonderful guests & you left our home spotless...We hope so much to have you back again! Kindly, Tammy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bright-S/W Facing End Unit At 9th Hole Tee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417107vb
+1 805 444 5308
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Brooklyn, NY
5

Best Renovation in RLP

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
An extremely well provisioned 3BR turned into 2BR and very work-friendly office. Open space plan makes lr/dr area and wet bar very usable. Top line kitchen and washer/dryer. 3 flat screens, and nice sound system, easy internet access. Very nice patio furniture, new grill, and a propane heater. New shades, blinds and a smooth slider to patio. Location at corner Barcelona and ALP not particularly private, but very sunny, not too noisy, and very close to The River. Both bathrooms have been renovated - 2 sinks in master! Nicely furnished, tastefully decorated. All linens, towels new. Owners are responsive and communicate quickly by phone or email. A near ideal rental experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Robert. Thank you for the nice review! It was a pleasure having you at our vacation home during the holiday week. We certainly appreciate guests that are as communicative and helpful as you were. I hope that you enjoyed the New Year celebration with your close friends and we do look forward to your return visit!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bright-S/W Facing End Unit At 9th Hole Tee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417107vb
+1 805 444 5308
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Vancouver, B.C. Canada
5

Great Accommodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed in this desert property for 17 days in Dec, we found the property to be exactly how it was advertised and more. The home was very clean and well maintained, the furnishings were lovely and comfortable and the location was perfect, close to the golf club and tennis and a 5 min walk to The River. The outdoor area had great furniture, so comfortable.

The owners were great to deal with, very efficient, very welcoming and easy to communicate with, we would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Bright-S/W Facing End Unit At 9th Hole Tee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417107vb
+1 805 444 5308
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Vancouver, B.C.
5

linda

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had a wonderful month at this property which was excellent in every way. Good communication with owner, good instructions and very comfortable property with a great location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Bright-S/W Facing End Unit At 9th Hole Tee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417107vb
+1 805 444 5308
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Camarillo, California
5

Couple who rented unit in May, 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Excellent end unit location, five minute walk to The River shops and restaurants. The interiors were in brand new excellent condition. The unit is overall very updated. Kitchen and bathrooms are remodeled and very spacious as is the living area and large outside patio. The unit is very close to one of the complex's pools which made taking a swim at anytime very easy. Lovely setting on the tee box with fairway and lovely mountain views. Location is very quiet and pleasant. All interior furniture and patio furniture is in excellent condition and very comfortable. Owners were very easy to work with and very accomodating. We have stayed at other VRBO properties in other locations and have found the descriptions to be accurate. We completely enjoyed our stay in this unit and will return again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway