Eagle Pointe villa rental - Newly resurfaced pool facing lake and conservation area
Newly resurfaced pool facing lake and conservation area
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

Eagle Pointe Villa Rental Photos and Description

FREE WI-FI. Originally a show home by the estate developers, this oversized (2,100 sq.ft.) villa faces a large lake and conservation area. Eagle Pointe is a peaceful community, yet is only 4 minutes (via Poinciana Blvd) from the many tourist facilities on Highway 192, which leads straight to Disney World. Fully equipped and air conditioned, each room also has cathedral ceilings with fans. Two bedrooms have queen size beds and the other two have twin beds. The living room and dining area leads to the family room and second dining table. The kitchen and separate laundry room have all necessary modern equipment. The games room has a 7 foot pool table, table football, dart board, radio/ CD player, sofa and chairs. The screened swimming pool can be heated and is equipped with modern patio furniture. Other facilities include 5 cable TVs, VHS/DVD player, hi-fi system, telephone (free USA/Canada calls), clock radios, a safe and alarm. The local management company are available 24/7.

11 Reviews of Property 416882 in Eagle Pointe, Florida

Ex Show Home Villa, facing lake, private pool, games room & free wi-fi
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Ex Show Home Villa, facing lake, private pool, games room & free wi-fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416882
01708 857325
Eagle Pointe Kissimmee Area
5

Definately Recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family and I spent a lovely 2 weeks in this villa beginning 24th March '13. I would definately rent again and would recommend to family and friends. The villa information given above is ENTIRELY ACCURATE. Lovely, clean villa and pool area. Plenty of linens and towels. Would recommend pool heating at this time of year. Area is quiet and we felt very safe in the villa. Alarm and key pick up instructions were very clear and simple. Communication from owner was prompt and helpful. Attentive and friendly management company.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ex Show Home Villa, facing lake, private pool, games room & free wi-fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416882
01708 857325
Eagle Pointe Kissimmee Area
england north yorkshire
5

DARAN, MARGARET ROSS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Just come back from another wonderful month at Roys villa (1st April to 28th April 2011). Our family consist of myself, husband and 2 teenage daughters aged 13 and 15. Villa lovely and clean and Roy and villa company wonderful has usual. Looking forward to our next stay. Recommend this villa to enyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ex Show Home Villa, facing lake, private pool, games room & free wi-fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416882
01708 857325
Eagle Pointe Kissimmee Area
Bedford, England
5

An excellent villa for a family holiday.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We stayed at Roy's villa between 12 Feb and 26th Feb 2011. It was very clean when we arrived and Roy provided very good information before we arrived.

When we arrived there was additional information within the villa detailing supermarkets, tourist attractions etc.

The villa is huge, we are a family of four but this could easily accommodate two families. All the usual washers/dryers etc and an internet connection was useful. Literally just a 15 minute drive to any of the Disney or Seaworld parks.

We even managed to see the alligator in the pond out the back of the villa.

An excellent family holiday which we all enjoyed, the kids (10&5) were in the pool everyday (we had it heated which was well worth it).

We would definitely recommend this villa and when we do come back to Florida will use it again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ex Show Home Villa, facing lake, private pool, games room & free wi-fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416882
01708 857325
Eagle Pointe Kissimmee Area
West Midlands, UK
5

Exactly The Holiday we Wanted

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Very Spacious Villa with all the amenities we required. Easy for the younger ones to have their own space yet still be in touch. The excellent airconditioning was a welcome relief from the heat. Close to Disney and not too far from Universal. Convenient for shopping (shortcut to Walmart) and restaurants etc. The games room was a welcome addition and yes we used it despite the heat, once it clouds over in the afternoon or rains (as it does almost every day in summer) it cools down nicely, we actually spent of a lot of time playing pool, great for the whole family. Swimming Pool was great for a major cool down. Watch for the wildlife around and in the lake, there is a very friendly huge turtle that comes to visit if you go to the waters edge.
To Roy - Thanks for helping making our family holiday one to remember, we had a ball.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ex Show Home Villa, facing lake, private pool, games room & free wi-fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416882
01708 857325
Eagle Pointe Kissimmee Area
Thatcham, Berkshire, England
5

Excellent Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My friends and I have just returned from Roys Eagle Pointe villa. We stayed for 2 weeks and enjoyed every second of our stay.
The villa is very clean and in good condition and has a very spacey layout. I agree with previous reviews that the pictures really do not do this villa justice at all! Roy was able to sort out any questions I had regarding the villa and made the whole rental process very easy!

My friends and I found the villa was situated in the most ideal place possible. Very close to main attractions, Disney, Old town and the shops and dinners of the 192 and with a very short drive your soon on the busy and very popular International drive. Even though you have the close proximity of all these places you can still go back to the villa in the evenings and relax over looking the lake and its huge amount of wildlife!
I have no problem at all in recommending this Villa and would love to be able to go back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Ex Show Home Villa, facing lake, private pool, games room & free wi-fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416882
01708 857325
Eagle Pointe Kissimmee Area
Tillicoultry, Scotland
5

Fantastiv Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
A fantastic villa to return to after a hard day on the golf course, relax and unwind in the peaceful surrounds yet near enough to all the bars / restuarants on offer along the 192.
Any family considering this villa should look no further, Roys description of the property spot on as is the review's.
Would be happy to recommend to all and personally when I return to Florida with my own family in the near future will be looking up Roy to check availability.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ex Show Home Villa, facing lake, private pool, games room & free wi-fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416882
01708 857325
Eagle Pointe Kissimmee Area
england north yorkshire
5

THE ROSS FAMILY MARCH 26 TO 23 APRIL 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
My stay at Roys villa was fantastic. We stayed for 28 nights and enjoyed all. Its in a ideal position to all parks, shops etc and only 10 mins from old town which is a must see on Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays nights.We got country cabs to old town and it only cost $13 which was cheap so my husband could have a drink. The pool was lovely and views where amazing and the villa had all comforts of home. The villa company which Roy has to look after his guest if needed where also good at responding to calls which we had to has we had fireants just outside the pool door there came out within the hour. The children didnt want to leave and so on last day we where very depressed we hope our flight was going to be canceled through the ash thing but we where unlucky and our flight went out on time. In the lake just outside the pool area was great theres 2 or 3 alligators one one got out on backside most afternoons theres ducks which we fed every morning and there always came hen there saw us outside the pool area theres also turtles in lake and our last day we actualy saw one crawling out of lake and up onto bankside its shell was has big has a dustbin lid, that just finished our stay of a treat. We are most certainly staying at Roys villa again and would recommend it to all friends. The villa was by miles the best of villas we stayed in and we have stayed in alot over past holidays also Roys villa was alot cheaper than others we stayed in but Roys was far better villa.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Ex Show Home Villa, facing lake, private pool, games room & free wi-fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416882
01708 857325
Eagle Pointe Kissimmee Area
Ontario, Canada
5

Very Nice Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
My self and three children stayed at this Villa and had a great time. The Villa is very well equipped and has an execellent pool area and view. The home is very much a "homeaway" from home. The home is layed out perfectly for eight people to stay comfortably. The owner was easy to deal with and very helpful. There is 24 hr assistance provided by his rental agency if you needed it. The location is exactly as stated (12 min from Disney) and the surrounding homes are well kept. A Deputy Sherrif lives a few doors down from the Villa. Will return next year if available.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ex Show Home Villa, facing lake, private pool, games room & free wi-fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416882
01708 857325
Eagle Pointe Kissimmee Area
Bucks, UK
5

A fantastic Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
My cousin and I rented this villa, it is the perfect location for reaching the main attractions and at the same time a nice quiet retreat away from all the hustle and bustle.
I have limited mobility and the villa was as accessible as the owner decribed, a very nice and friendly gentleman who answered any questions we had before booking.
I'd deffinately stay there again on my next trip as it was very nicely furnished and well maintained
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ex Show Home Villa, facing lake, private pool, games room & free wi-fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416882
01708 857325
Eagle Pointe Kissimmee Area
Powys, Wales, UK
5

Tranquil setting but so handy for Disney and shops

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Property was much larger than we expected and the photographs do not do it justice. Lovely and clean and spacious. Roy, the owner, even popped in to make sure everything was okay, thanks Roy, it was a fantastic holiday! It was so peaceful, lot's of wildlife to see including a family of three Red crested cranes who would eat bread from our hands. The large Walmart was only a few minutes by car and you could pop back from Disney for something to eat and /or dip in the pool before going back for the evening displays/parades. The four of us, especially the children (aged 13 & 15) enjoyed the games room. Yes we want to go back again, but it's already booked for next Easter, which was when we were going to return, much to our disappointment, but we will definitely be booking again with Roy in his beautiful home, can't wait.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 4/4