Hudson villa rental - Pool view
Pool view
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Hudson Villa Rental Photos and Description
Boutique 3 Bedroom Villa in Fairway Oaks, Gulf Coast, Florida

The spacious accomodation comprises of a large double en suite master bedroom, two twin bedrooms with a bathroom between, a large luxury lounge with a formal dining area and a family or living room with a further dining area.

Patio doors from the living areas and the master bedroom give access to a large screened pool deck where there are patio tables, chairs and loungers where you can enjoy relaxing in the Florida sunshine or perhaps preparing lunch on the gas barbeque.

Your pool which is fully maintained and cleaned weekly is floodlit and heated.

Your villa has everything you should need for a great holiday. The kitchen is fully equipped and there is a separate utility room with a washing machine, dryer and iron. All linen and towels are supplied and each bathroom has a hair dryer.

There are 2 cable TVs, a VCR, a Stereo music system (with iPod connection) and a free wifi broadband connection if you want to take your lap top to keep in touch.

9 Reviews of Property 416795 in Hudson, Florida

Peaceful Florida Golf Course Villa with Private Pool
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
Peaceful Florida Golf Course Villa with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416795
+44 (0)141 644 1884
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
Glasgow
5

Winter sun and golf

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
This is a well maintained beautiful villa with a heated pool which is about 45 mins drive north of Tampa, Florida. It is in a quiet superior estate and backs on to a golf course. All the information provided was accurate, honest and most helpful.
A car is essential though a plaza with restaurants and an excellent supermarket is 5 mins walk away.Driving is not a problem as most roads are wide, straight and speed limits are usually observed. Hudson beach on the Gulf Coast is 10 mins by car. One of the main attractions for our party was the number of welcoming and inexpensive golf courses in the area. Enjoyable trips were made on more than one occasion to Busch Gardens, Tarpon Springs and Homosassa Springs all within an hours drive from Hudson.
This villa is not in a major tourist area. It is ideal for those seeking a quiet, relaxing holiday in the sun with easy access to inexpensive golf. It would be too quiet for teenagers.
The fact my wife and I, with friends, have returned to this villa in Jan. for the past 4 years speaks for itself.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Doc. Dave's review has reminded us to update our advert with more information on the many golf courses in the area which we will get round to shortly!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Peaceful Florida Golf Course Villa with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416795
+44 (0)141 644 1884
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
Sorø
5

Great Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
What a great stay.
For the first time we have used Homeaway.co.uk, and our stay in Hudson was a fantastic one. Everything fully forfilled our expectations, and the description of the house and the surrounding matched very well.
We are a danish family of 4, and we all loved the big and clean pool. We didn´t mind that downtown are not around the corner, but enjoyed the very peacefull area, with the golfcourse in the backyard.
Distance to the beach are reasonable and the drive to Disney area are aprrox 1½ hour. Busch Gardens in Tampa are 45 mins away, and perfect place for a family daytrip, no matter what age you are.
The house itself was clean, very well maintained and we really had the feeling of "our home" when we stayed there.
Shopping are just around the corner, but you need a car if you want to eat at good restaurants.

If you want a peacefull stay in a great area, you pick the Hudson, and fairway oaks area.
We are coming back for sure!
Owner's Response: Delighted that our first Danish guests had such a gret visit!
business
Peaceful Florida Golf Course Villa with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416795
+44 (0)141 644 1884
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
Worcester UK
5

Tournament Drive, Hudson, Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
What a lovely place in a quiet neighbourhood yet very accessible for shops restaurants and bars. Close to major roads both North and South, very convenient. The birds and wild life in the area are wonderful and we were very impressed with the style and layout of the house. The description was accurate and the place spotlessly clean. The pool was very clean and inviting and during the month of September no pool heating was required as the air temperatire during the day was well into the 90's. Through out the entire period we were able to take all our meals outside on the lannai. A lovely touch was the welcoming bottle of wine on our arrival. I would recommend this as a relaxing and comfortable holday. Not too much entertainment in the immediate area but some lovely bars and places to eat close by. First Class.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: You can spot lots of birds on the golf course from the pool deck including the Florida eagle, sand cranes and wood peckers. Pleased that Dave and Chris had a great holiday and hope they can come again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Peaceful Florida Golf Course Villa with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416795
+44 (0)141 644 1884
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ohio
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We all loved our vacation. The house was beutiful and peaceful. Our kids loved the pool and were consistantly in it. anytime we needed something the owner had someone right there to see how they could help. I would recomend this place to everyone I know. There were plenty of things to do and you didn't have to travel far to get to them. Beaches were close. Even if you had to travel alittle it wasn't a difficult transit, and there were maps provided by the owner for us if needed. The owner is also quick to respond to any email.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Kids love a pool!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Peaceful Florida Golf Course Villa with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416795
+44 (0)141 644 1884
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
New Jersey
5

Wonderful place to stay in Hudson!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
From beginning to end, our stay in this lovely villa was a terrific experience. The owner was efficient and pleasant as we made our arrangements (even accommodating an early arrival!), and once we arrived at the house we were thrilled at the house itself.

Everything was sparkling clean, well-stocked with all the essentials. A nice touch was the cut flowers and bottle of wine to mark our arrival. For us, the pool was a key feature of the property, and we weren't dissappointed; the pool was very well maintained, and the screened-in deck made it possible to use that area a lot. Though we don't golf, the view onto the fairway was quite relaxing.

We could not have been happier with our rental choice, and would fully recommend others to consider this as their vacation lodging. Cheers!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Happy that NJ couple had a nice stay in Hudson.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Peaceful Florida Golf Course Villa with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416795
+44 (0)141 644 1884
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Lovely accommodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We stayed here for 5 nights in June 2010 after 9 nights in Kissimmee. Due to problems with the ash cloud, I was worried about booking the villa, but the very helpful owner allowed us to reserve it and pay the day before we flew- this was very much appreciated.After Kissimmeee were in need of a rest which we certainly got.The villa is in a quiet area but handy for shops and restaurants. Everything about the villa was just as described- very well equipped with everything from rain ponchos to a very welcome bottle of wine. The property was exceptionally clean and well maintained. We paid the small extra amount to have the pool heated and it was well worth it- great for an early morning or a late night dip.
We got a cheap family meal at the nearby Perkins restaurant and bakery and a great farewell lunch at the Ram. There are a number of supermarkets nearby, including a Publix and a Walmart. Hudson beach is not particularly appealing but Pine Island is lovely. I would also recommend a visit to Homossassa state park- a nice relaxing way to spend half a day.
Sadly 5 days was not enough in thsi lovely villa- I have no hesitation in recommending it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Happy to help and delighted that Caroelle and family had such a lovely holiday!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Peaceful Florida Golf Course Villa with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416795
+44 (0)141 644 1884
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
Berkshire, UK
4

Perfect accommodation in quiet location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
The villa was perfect for what we were looking for in our family holiday.

From arrival - the directions were clear and simple, and we arrived to a clean villa ready to move in for our holiday. We were also pleased to see the villa had milk, teabags and wine on arrival, so a drink for everyone :o)

All rooms were as expected, fully fitted kitchen and all mod cons. The pool was lovely and nice to overlook the Golf Course. Also handy to have a cool box and ice pack to hand for taking drinks and snacks out in the day. Even with a 15 mth old we managed to control pool access so safe enough for small babies too.

Managed to get to all the sights we wanted to... found a nice beach for small children at Pine Island, nr to Weeki Wachee - also got to Clearwater, St Pete's, Tampa (Busch Gardens, Aquarium, Zoo).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are delighted that Bumblebee and her family had a lovely holiday. As well as providing a comfortable holiday home the villa is a great base base for touring.
business
Peaceful Florida Golf Course Villa with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416795
+44 (0)141 644 1884
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
Leicester, UK
5

Excellent villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We spent a very relaxing two weeks at this villa during the end of April / beginning of May. The owners provided good information before we left home and upon arrival we were impressed by the cleanliness of the villa and by the size of the pool. We opted to have the pool electrically heated and we are glad we did, the water was lovely and warm. The neighbourhood is quiet and the villa backs onto a golf course, ideal ingredients for a quiet holiday. There is a choice of restaurants a few miles away on Highway 19 and useful Supermarkets are quite close by. Tarpon Springs, Honeymoon Island, Clearwater and Homosassa Springs (to see the Manatees) are all within easy reach if you have a car. Busch Gardens is about an hour's drive away. We had such a nice time that we will try to return next year,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: We are glad that Carol & Bill had a nice holiday and look forward to welcoming them again. In fact, over 60 per cent of our guests are "regulars" some of whom have been coming for many years.
business
Peaceful Florida Golf Course Villa with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416795
+44 (0)141 644 1884
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
Maastricht, Netherlands
5

Lovely place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We, 4 adults and 2 kids of 4 years stayed for 2 weeks. Also due to the heated pool we had a wonderful holiday. The villa is highly equiped with everything you need. Its a good location for several trips in every direction.
Nice supermarkets and a lot of restaurants in a few minuts drive.

We were allowed to stay till noon cause of our late flight, therefore we were very gratefull. Also the received information, directions and keys by mail were well aranged.
Its lovely located a the golfcourse, very quiet and peacefull for a relaxing holiday. The beaches are nearby.

Our holiday was a great success. Thx!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Guests from the U.S.A., Europe and the U.K. enoy our villa for the pool and as a good base for touring the may attractions in Florida.
Helpful votes: 1/1