Poggibonsi apartment rental - Pool
Pool
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Poggibonsi Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Beautiful vacation in Tuscany

If you love the allure of surprises and discovering things, from fine drinks to excellent food, you just cannot miss out on a holiday in Tuscany, where the whole countryside offers you an original cross-section of nature and fine examples of the works of men. “I Melograni del Chianti” farm holiday residence is located in the Tuscan hills, in the small medieval town of Talciona, a perfect barycentre in between the biggest cities of art in Tuscany: Florence, Siena, Volterra and San Gimignano. You can enjoy a breathtaking view from any of the apartments: the mellow profile of the Tuscan hills covered in olive groves and vineyards, and an alternation of woods and small towns that reminds us of the area’s origins and gives a picture of tranquility and peace which has mostly been forgotten.

Details for Mangiatoia 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4, 2 Bathrooms

“LA MANGIATOIA” This apartment is located on the ground floor, near the porch that leads to the central court yard. When you enter the apartment you will find a kitchen and lounge, and then by going down a few steps you will get to the bedrooms; there are two master bedrooms and two bathrooms. This apartment is ideal for two couples who wish to spend time on holiday together but still retain their privacy.

6 Reviews of Property 416586 in Poggibonsi, Italy

Mangiatoia
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Mangiatoia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416586
+39 339 7176522
Poggibonsi Val d'Elsa - Siena
5

Book it today - our best family vacation ever!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
How do you sum up heaven? I Melograni del Chianti! I spent a fantastic week in June at this property with my extended family. We made day trips to Florence and other lovely parts of Tuscany but HATED to be away from the villa too long since it was SOOO beautiful. The views that went on forever, the beautiful olive groves and vineyards, the scent of lavendar and jasmine, our ritual of watching the sun set from the gorgeous terrace (with wine, of course!), the hospitality of owner Serena Brandi and her family - it all just couldn't have been more amazing!! Anyone looking for a relaxing holiday that they'll remember for a lifetime should book I Melograni del Chianti now! I'm already trying to convince friends that we go there in the next few years so that I can show them that this place I've been raving about really exists!! Is it clean? Immaculate! And so beautifully remodelled and furnished! (Yes, the beds are very comfortable!) Customer service? Second to none! You won't be disappointed and, like our family, you'll likely be anxious to return as soon as possible!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 18/18
business
Mangiatoia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416586
+39 339 7176522
Poggibonsi Val d'Elsa - Siena
Mont-Tremblant, Quebec, Canada
5

Heaven is in Tuscany !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We had the pleasure of spending 7 nigths at this property and it was fantastic. Great accomodation & comfort, breathtaking sceneries and lovely & charming host (Serena). It is also centrally located, perfect for day trips touring Tuscany. Highly recommanded to anyone interested in staying in heaven for a little while !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/11
business
Mangiatoia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416586
+39 339 7176522
Poggibonsi Val d'Elsa - Siena
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
5

Perfect Romantic Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My Husband Jon and I visited Tuscany for the first time at the end of October. We found I Melograni on the internet, and decided to book it based on location and the great reviews. It was FANTASTIC! We had such a lovely time. The place was clean, warm, and accessible. We had everything that we could need right at our fingertips. It is perfectly located for many different day trips. We particuarly enjoyed Lucca and Siena. The owner of the property,Serena, is as lovely as her home is. She was so very helpful and patient. She helped us plan our days and nights. Her suggestions for eating out were perfect. She made us feel right at home. Serena thank you for having such a lovely home. Jon and I really enjoyed staying there and getting to know you. We definitely will bring the whole family back next time. Maybe by the time we come back, you will have discovered another secret room!
Thank You Again,
Jon and Kimberly Wallace
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Mangiatoia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416586
+39 339 7176522
Poggibonsi Val d'Elsa - Siena
Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
5

Perfect in every detail

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
This place is flat out wonderful! Not only is it clean and neat and lovingly cared for, but look around you! Every little detail is done to perfection. In short, it's just what you want a farmhouse apartment in a 1st century Tuscan hillside hamlet to look like. Yes, the photos posted here are absolutely accurate. If you stay here, you will want a car so you can explore all the famous hill towns as well as Chianti wine country, all of which are easy day trips. We especially enjoyed Volterra and Radda In Chianti. The nearby town of Poggibonsi is not good for sightseeing, but provides you with an excellent supermarket (the Coop) and easy access to roads leading everywhere. Serena Brandi is on the premises every day to guide you around the area, providing very helpful information on parking, tours, restaurants, etc. (Her English is very good, by the way.) She totally understands customer service and obviously enjoys being the proprietor of this lovely place. She might even give you a whiff of her own homegrown and heavenly olive oil. On the sad day when we left I Melograni, I promised Serena I would write her a glowing review and recommend it to everyone. And indeed I do! Thank you Serena for a memorable week in Tuscany!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Emily,
thank you very much for your wonderful words!
I will never forget you and your kindness,
Serena
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Mangiatoia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416586
+39 339 7176522
Poggibonsi Val d'Elsa - Siena
Quatzenheim France
5

Very nice agriturismo and perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Perfectly located this charming agriturissmo is the perfect starting point for visiting Tuscany. Located in a small, calm and lovely village, the view on the country side is superb.
The appartements are nicely renewed. Large rooms and complete kitchen.
Last but not least Serena is allways there to help you finding the places you are looking for (restaurants, wineries, villages, points of interests...) She has been a great help to make our stay at her house an enjoyable moment. Thanks again to you Serena for your welcome and hope to see you again. Laurent, Nathalie, Margaux et Ebene.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Mangiatoia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416586
+39 339 7176522
Poggibonsi Val d'Elsa - Siena
paris
5

Séjour Parfait!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
appartement au gout raffiné, excellent accueil, paysage de rêve, au coeur de la vallée du chianti. Une pause très agréable, pour les petits comme pour les grands.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4