Tralee & North Kerry cottage rental - Stone Exterior
Stone Exterior
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Tralee & North Kerry Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Private Luxury Romantic Stone Property On The Dingle Peninsula

'Carraig Beag', gaelic for 'Little Rock', is located in the heart of the Dingle Peninsula, in an area famous for its natural beauty and stunning scenery that is much photographed by its many visitors. The cottage is very centrally located and within easy reach of historic Dingle, Castlegregory village and the bustling towns of Tralee and Killarney. There are many good pubs and local restaurants to tantalize your taste buds. Horse riding or walking on the beautful scenic, unspoilt beaches, mountain climbing, cycling, fishing and windsurfing are just a few of the activities on your doorstep. Many local attractions include the Ring of Kerry, Inch Strand which featured in the film Ryan's Daughter and Glanteenassig Forest. This area is also truly a golfer's paradise and Carriag Beag is located close to the magnificent courses in Barrow and Waterville. The cottage is also a very popular for guests that wish to experience the carnival atmosphere of the Interntional Rose of Tralee Festival but like to return to the peace and quite when the party is over. Enjoy the idyllic beauty of the north west coast of the Kingdom of Kerry and soak up the unique atmosphere of Ireland which is renowned the world over.

'Carraig Beag' was built to the highest standard in this truly unique and wonderful setting in 2007. We are are delighted to be able to share this cottage which is located in such a beautiful and romantic place and we really hope you enjoy its magic that invites you to get away from it all for some well deserved rest and relaxation.

Daniel Crosby purchased this cottage in 2007

We fell in love with the site on which we built Carraig Beag during a visit to Ireland before we married in 2002. The cottage is located in a beautiful, magical part of Ireland which our guests will find very difficult to leave.

Apart from the high specification of the spotless interior and stunning views, Carraig Beag provides a get away from it all experience yet its perfect location is not too far from the hustle and bustle of neighbouring towns and cities.

17 Reviews of Property 416540 in Tralee & North Kerry, Ireland

A Secluded Romantic Hideaway In a Panoramic Setting
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
business
A Secluded Romantic Hideaway In a Panoramic Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416540
+353 (0)667 130830
Tralee & North Kerry County Kerry
Pyrford, Surrey, England
5

What a gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
My husband and I recently spent one of the most enjoyable and memorable weeks of our lives in this jewel of a hideaway amidst the most magnificent scenary. This property has bags of old world, rustic charm but presented in a modern and luxurious way. The owners couldn't do more to make us feel welcome and I'm sure if there had been anything we needed, they would have provided it. Their attention to detail in the furnishings and equipment was amazing and the level of cleanliness and comfort of the property was truly exceptional. The area is one of outstanding natural beauty and remains unspoilt - I do hope it stays that way for many years to come. The views outwards across the penninsula and backwards towards the majestic mountains is breathtaking. This is an ideal place to detox the mind, body and soul.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
A Secluded Romantic Hideaway In a Panoramic Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416540
+353 (0)667 130830
Tralee & North Kerry County Kerry
5

Wonderfull accommodation,

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We made holiday for one week in May and it was a wonderfull time. We were hiking in the mountains and the beach. Great. :-) Also we visited a lot the "Ashes Pub". The smal cottage with a nice and perfect kittchen, the living/sleep room excellent. The cottage is very good furnished and all is clean and in a perfect state.
Outside of the cottage there is a marvellous view to the see. Fantastic. A very good place to relax and enjoy the quit environment. The owners are very helpful and friendly. As we arrived, we didnt find the right street to the accommondation and the owners picked up at the street. :-) (we are lost....a short story by the way)

We always love to to come back again!

The only thing which I (we) missed was a good connection to the internet!

Marion and Andreas (from Germany)
business
A Secluded Romantic Hideaway In a Panoramic Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416540
+353 (0)667 130830
Tralee & North Kerry County Kerry
4

A Lovely Cottage in a Beautiful Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We really enjoyed this cottage stay. Although small, It is designed in a way that makes it seem larger. It has updated and has everything you need - very clean, and is nice and bright. The view of the ocean from here is beautiful and a five minute drive takes you to a lovely isolated beach. It is perfectly located for exploring the Dingle Peninsula and we were even able to tour the Ring of Kerry from here. Dan and Ann were great, very friendly and available any time we needed them. The only down side was no television or internet. That's the tradeoff for the seclusion. Lots of DVDs though. Definitely recommend this lovely cottage in a really picturesque location.
business
A Secluded Romantic Hideaway In a Panoramic Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416540
+353 (0)667 130830
Tralee & North Kerry County Kerry
5

Luxe cottage op schitterende locatie.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We hebben genoten van dit vakantiehuis op een prachtlocatie. Hartelijke verhuurders en een schitterende omgeving waar heel veel te doen is voor zowel wandelaars als niet-wandelaars.
De cottage is erg luxueus ingericht en zag er erg netjes uit.
Een absolute aanrader!!
business
A Secluded Romantic Hideaway In a Panoramic Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416540
+353 (0)667 130830
Tralee & North Kerry County Kerry
5

Wunderbar!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I can't recommend Carraig Beag highly enough. Not only is the property absolutely beautiful (both in terms of the cottage's interior and its vantage point), you could not rent from a warmer, kinder couple. Danny and Ann are amazing human beings who went above and beyond for me during my stay, for which I'll always be grateful. The cottage is extremely versatile, usage-wise. I'm a 21 year old student from the US and was doing a study abroad program in the UK--I was in Ireland for an academic break. What I found so remarkable about the cottage is that it manages to be conducive to both study (I had one more intensive assignment to complete) and relaxation. While there I had numerous light-filled places to work, but I also made great use of the Crosby's DVD and CD collection! The area is also very serene, so needless to say, I slept soundly. Potential renters might also be interested in the fact that Carraig Beag is quite close to a bus stop from which Dingle (town) and Killarney are accessible. Again, I just can't recommend the rental property more highly--it's perfect!
business
A Secluded Romantic Hideaway In a Panoramic Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416540
+353 (0)667 130830
Tralee & North Kerry County Kerry
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
5

A Blissful Two Weeks!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My husband and I had been planning our trip to Ireland for about two years, so the anticipation had built up quite considerably by the time we arrived at Carraig Beag! We were very warmly greeted by Ann and Daniel, and were thrilled to realize that the cottage was even more than we had hoped. Cozily tucked into a hill, it was quiet, private, impeccably clean and gorgeous to boot! Our first night included a quick trip into Castlegregory, only about 10 minutes away, for a fabulous meal at Milesean, a restaurant we tended to frequent throughout our trip! The cottage was very well situated (and instructions on getting there from Dublin were spot on, even for us Canadians!) on the Dingle Penninsula. We took day trips every day, and spent many of them on the unforgettable walk, "The Dingle Way", we visited the many ancient ruins and historical sites, not to mention our favourite day on Blasket Island. So much to see and do, that we have vowed to return as soon as we can. This is a piece of heaven!
Cairraig Beag is a perfect spot to relax, with stunning views, local walks, a well equipped and very modern kitchen, topped off with very welcoming, helpful and accommodating hosts. I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to get away from it all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A Secluded Romantic Hideaway In a Panoramic Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416540
+353 (0)667 130830
Tralee & North Kerry County Kerry
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
5

Two blissful weeks in a private haven!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Our stay this summer at Carraig Beag was almost beyond description. The cottage far exceeded our expectations; it was so comfortable, clean and everything was top of the line! The kitchen was fabulous, and the views were spectacular. The location was perfect for daily getaways, and we found there was more to see and do on Dingle Peninsula than we could manage in two weeks. The cottage is situated on the side of hill with sweeping vistas of the countryside and ocean; very private and quiet. It was spotlessly clean inside and out, and the garden was gorgeous!
The cottage was equipped with tv and dvd (lots of dvd's as well!) and a nice stereo system (advice: bring a cord to hook up your ipod!). The kitchen was fairly well equipped pot and utensil-wise, but if you are a foody, I would advise bringing your favourite herbs and spices as it is difficult to get anything exotic in the local groceries.
Our favourite restaurant was Milesian in Castlegregory (10 minutes away), a tiny quaint little place that served epicurean delights at very reasonable prices. There are grocery stores close by, and pubs within a 2km walk as well (our favourite was Ashes Pub, which had a small fire going every evening).
Ann and Danny, the owners were fabulously accommodating, and ready to lend a hand or give travel advice, share a story, and most importantly, made sure our stay was peaceful and stress free in every way.
Our favourite activities: The boat trip to Blasket Island, The Slea Head Route, Inch Beach, The Sand Spits of the Maharees, Dingle Town, The Beehive Huts, and walks on "The Dingle Way". We also loved seeing sights on the Ring of Kerry, but found the drive was rather exhausting. In retrospect, it would have been better to do it in two days, or just stick to the east side. Killarney is also a short drive away, and it is an easy drive to Cork as well.
My husband and I highly recommend Carraig Beag and we hope to return soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
A Secluded Romantic Hideaway In a Panoramic Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416540
+353 (0)667 130830
Tralee & North Kerry County Kerry
Northamptonshire
5

Stunning!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Carraig Beag is absolutely beautiful. It has been so well designed with such good taste and elegance it makes you feel that you are staying in a 5 star luxury Hotel suite! (only better) Just look at the view from the window if you are lucky enough to be staying!
Ann and Danny are such wonderful hosts they have thought of everything to make staying here an absolute joy.
The area is just brilliant for whatever you want from a holiday in Ireland, excellent beaches for blowing away all your worries,and great places to eat.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
A Secluded Romantic Hideaway In a Panoramic Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416540
+353 (0)667 130830
Tralee & North Kerry County Kerry
5

perfect getaway...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
My husband and I stayed in this gorgeous little house in December. it was everything we had hoped, even better. Ann and her husband Danny could not have been more welcoming and delightful.
The cottage is beautifully decorated (which makes a change from many rental properties) , in a perfect, peaceful location and within easy reach of all the best bits of this part of Ireland.
Our only regret is that we did not have more time... Thank you so much!
Rosie and Fergusson
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
A Secluded Romantic Hideaway In a Panoramic Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416540
+353 (0)667 130830
Tralee & North Kerry County Kerry
Worcester
5

A Quality Hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Following a tour around Ireland, my wife and I along with our two dogs stayed at Carraig Beag cottage for the last week in August 2009.
On arrival we were given a warm welcome from Daniel and Ann, who immediately made us feel at home. The cosy annexe of Carraig Beag is situated to the rear of Ann and Daniel’s house but has a view across the Tralee Bay. We found it to be well maintained and spotlessly clean, as well as being tastefully decorated and nicely furnished with quality fittings throughout. In addition, our week was made very relaxing because of the extremely comfortable large size bed.
This perfect hideaway for two people is located on a hillside to the west of Camp and is quiet and peaceful as well as being ideally situated for short drives to many nearby deserted beaches at Cappaclogh, Inch, Fermoyle, Brandon, Derrymore and Magherabeg (sometimes we were the only people on a two miles stretch of sand). We also discovered grand walks for our dogs throughout the Dingle peninsula, our favourite being Glanteenassig forest park and lakes some 8 km to west of Camp.
Daniel and Ann catered for our dogs needs throughout the week and made our stay very enjoyable. We would recommend this property to couples for its 5* quality and quiet location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6