St Petersburg apartment rental - New memory foam mattress
New memory foam mattress
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

St Petersburg Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apt.in Nat. Historic District, near beach, parks, restaurants, theatre, shopping

Relax in this 1924 charming remodeled two room studio apt, located in downtown St. Petersburg's National Historic District, 2 blocks from the white sandy shores of Tampa Bay. It has an attached brick patio, under an 80 year old oak tree, with a 5 ft. tall stone and tile fountain, a mosaic tile table for outside dining. It is within walking distance to: a sparkling white sand beach, the City Pier, several marinas, boat ramps, live theater, tennis courts, a 20 multiplex movie theater, Sat. morning outdoor market, over 50 bars & restaurants, and several museums. (Salvador Dali Museum, Florida International, Museum of Fine Arts) and Tropicana Field, home of baseball’s Tampa Bay Rays. It is near the Mahaffey Performing Arts Center. Activities nearby include golf, fishing, snorkeling/ diving, sailing, water skiing, jet skiing, dolphin, manatee watching and swimming. A trolley connects the downtown areas, to St Pete Beach, Treasure Island and Pass-a-Grille on the Gulf of Mexico. 2 Bikes.

Sports & Culture, Arts and Theater, farmers market: We have many top sports franchises like the Tampa Bay Devil Rays, the Tampa Bay Buccaneers and The Lightning Ice Hockey Team. In St Petersburg. We enjoy First Friday which is a free open air concert downtown every First Friday of the month where you can hang out with the locals and get a taste of living in the City while at the same time getting a taste for the local restaurant scene which has many cultural influences.

The largest farmers market in the state of FL occurs every Saturday and is within walking distance.

Our city is also very Arts focused. Our city was voted the number 1 for the arts od all mid sized cities in the US by Style magazine.

CULTURAL EVENTS WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE: WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE

We have the all new Dali Museum which is the largest collection of Salvador Dali in the world opening on Jan, 11, 2011.Also: The Chuliy Museum,The Museum of Fine Arts, The Natural History Museum, Fl International Museum and the Pointer Institute for Media Studies, The American Stage Company, The Mahaffee Theater, The Studio at 620, Great Explorations, the Hands on Museum, The Morean Art Center, Fl Craftsmans Gallery, The Holocaust Museum, the Pallidium Theater.

At last count, nearly 30 art galleries are located in the downtown St. Petersburg area including the state headquarters for the Florida Craftsmen Association. The Downtown Arts Association features a Monthly Gallery Walk in St. Petersburg. Visitors start at Gallery Central (on Central Avenue between 4th and 8th Streets) and travel from there to the Waterfront, the Dome and SoHo Art Districts and then on to 4th and 9th Streets North. Tours are given from 5 p.m. to 9 p.m.

ABOUT: St. Petersburg often turns tourists into potential residents, attracted by the beautiful, sunny climate, well-preserved natural areas and excellent cultural institutions. The beachfront condos have endless appeal for Northerners looking to say goodbye to big-city life or just to retire in a warm, friendly city. St. Petersburg´s fine educational institutions, the University of South Florida, St. Petersburg College and Eckerd College, bring students from all over the country to this “City of Sunshine”, and it´s plain to see why many of them stay! With the beautiful setting, the abundance of things to see and do, the fabulous selection of restaurants and the vivacious nightlife scene,

More Details
Hide Details

I am an artist by profession. My spouse is a design build contractor and remodelers. We are big time foodies, love outdoor activities and are avid readers.

Neverne Covington purchased this apartment in 1990

Because it is in a national historic district,full of brick streets and it has a variety of architectural styles. We can see the water from our front yard and are surrounded by park land, yet right in the Heart of downtown. We can walk to museums, over 60 restaurants, and 20 movie theaters. It is Very safe and we are owner occupied.

The attached terrace and fountain with a barbi and table and chairs next to the fountain. You can eat inside and out. Next. To our house in front, we have a gas firepit. The Casita is tastefully designed. The memory foam bed is brand new. Cozy!

10 Reviews of Property 416297 in St Petersburg, Florida

Tropical downtown Studio apt. Walk to beach,museums, theatres,restaurants,parks
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Tropical downtown Studio apt. Walk to beach,museums, theatres,restaurants,parks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416297
+1 7278226445
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
Milford, CT, USA
5

EVERYTHING WE EXPECTED & MORE.....

EVERYTHING WE EXPECTED & MORE.....
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
A place worth going back time and time again! Location! Location! Location! Within walking distance to everything! Cottage was very clean, and had everything we needed. Your passion for the area and its offerings was much appreciated. Thank you, Neverne, for a very special get-away!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Tropical downtown Studio apt. Walk to beach,museums, theatres,restaurants,parks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416297
+1 7278226445
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
5

Idyllic place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I could not have found a more perfect property than this one. I enjoyed every minute of my stay. The studio was decorated with taste, the location was perfect, and the owners provided good customer service. There were maps in the room and suggestions with menus for dining or for a casual breakfast. There is even a bike for exploring the historic neighborhoods although the musea, galleries, art shops are all in easy walking distance. I am recommending this property to my friends.
business
Tropical downtown Studio apt. Walk to beach,museums, theatres,restaurants,parks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416297
+1 7278226445
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
5

Ideal location to enjoy Downtown St. Petersburg

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We enjoyed our stay in this studio apartment very much. The apartment's size and location were perfect for us. The kitchen is fully equipped and the futon bed was very comfortable. Best of all, a bayside park and small beach, restaurants and the downtown area are all within walking distance. We enjoyed being able to park the car most days and just walk to the many attractions. For those who don't know downtown St. Petersburg its very active and safe for walks at night.
The listing was very accurate and the unit was spotless upon arrival. The owners were very hospitable and answered any questions we had as well as letting us know about local activities and events. We'd highly recommend staying here and hope to do so again.
business
Tropical downtown Studio apt. Walk to beach,museums, theatres,restaurants,parks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416297
+1 7278226445
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
5

Quiet Outdoor Garden in a Historical Urban Setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Staying here presented Florida at its best. Stroll the historical Old Northeast Neighborhood or walk within 5 blocks to enjoy sophisticated dining and museums all while being almost steps away from the bayshore park and beach. The quiet garden and fountain lets you enjoy Florida weahter in any season The room is well equiped including a great kitchen, fine sound system and HD TV. The bathroom, although relatively small, was attarctive, clean and fully updated. For bring a studio the shape of the room greatly helped to remove the Kitchen from both earshot and view. The hosts provided many worthwhile suggestions as to dining and current entertainment events. We did not feel the need for a car even though we stayed over 3 weeks since we made many short and long trips on the bikes that were provided. Overall ,we hope to return many times as this is a great place to stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropical downtown Studio apt. Walk to beach,museums, theatres,restaurants,parks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416297
+1 7278226445
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
5

Great place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
I stayed here for a month, and it was perfect! Great location, you could walk to everything. Neverne was so helpful with everything. Always giving me info on restaurants and events around town. The apartment itself was very spacious and had everything I needed. I definitely recommend!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropical downtown Studio apt. Walk to beach,museums, theatres,restaurants,parks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416297
+1 7278226445
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
Miami-Dade County, Florida
5

Lovely studio in a wonderful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My vacation spent in this studio was perfect in every way. The rental itself is spacious, attractively decorated and equipped with everything I needed to make myself at home. The garden and the surrounding area are of outstanding beauty.
The owner had provided information on sightseeing and dining in the area in a welcome folder and was available to answer questions, give insight information ion points of interest and events.
I spent a delightful vacation and hope to return to this spot.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Tropical downtown Studio apt. Walk to beach,museums, theatres,restaurants,parks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416297
+1 7278226445
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This was a great place to explore St. Petersburg Historic and Waterfront Districts.
Everything is in walking distance... and our hosts Naverne and Don were very friendly and accommodating to all our questions and needs.
We are planning on making this trip again next year and hope that their quaint "Casita" retreat will be available.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tropical downtown Studio apt. Walk to beach,museums, theatres,restaurants,parks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416297
+1 7278226445
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
St. Petersburg, Florida
5

Great charming hideaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
I stayed in the "casita" for one month, from May1-June1, 2010. It is a truly wonderful space. Although small, it has everything a single person or couple would need and more. The apartment it well designed with a full kitchen and an oversize closet to keep your clutter at bay. There is a very roomy feel and beautiful morning light. I found it immaculate and cheerful.

It is centrally located; walking distance to the very European downtown area, waterfront parks, restaurants, cultural events and the Saturday market. St. Pete has something going on every minute and you can walk to all of it from this charming apartment.

The biggest bonus is your host and hostess. The property is located behind their lovely home. They are extremely gracious hosts in every way, letting you know what is going on, what is discounted and what is a "must" see or do.

Stay here, you'll be so glad you did!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Tropical downtown Studio apt. Walk to beach,museums, theatres,restaurants,parks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416297
+1 7278226445
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
Cincinnati, OH
5

Comfortable and beautifully decorated rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
My friend and I stayed here for a week in early March. We had a wonderful trip and would absolutely recommend this property to anyone! To begin, the owners are extremely hospitable and were so helpful from when we first started planning our trip to the very end. The property provides a great home base to explore Saint Petersburg. We did not have a car with us and were able to walk to everywhere we wanted to go! The apartment is beautifully decorated by the owner, you definitely feel like you're on vacation! Neverne, the owner, provided us with numerous recommendations for restaurants and things to do all over the city. She was so helpful and continually checked in on us to see if we needed anything at all. If you are looking to stay in Saint Petersburg, I would recommend this location! Just as pictured--convenient, beautiful and relaxing. I hope to be back soon! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Tropical downtown Studio apt. Walk to beach,museums, theatres,restaurants,parks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416297
+1 7278226445
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
London, UK
5

great location, helpful owner, well-equiped studio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
This one-room studio is ideally located within walking distance of St Pete's downtown attractions and bus stops to access attractions further away. There is a nice beach with palm trees and white sand a couple of blocks away. The studio has a very well-equiped kitchen and a walk-in closet for clothes and luggage. It was clean and well-kept. The owner was friendly and helpful and provided plenty of useful information on nearby restaurants and attractions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7