Palafrugell apartment rental - Can Tarongeta_Terrace
Can Tarongeta_Terrace
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Palafrugell Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartments to sleep up 8 in Costa Brava, at 3 km from the beach

A beautifully restored Apartments situated in an XVIII century listed building, located in the centre of vibrant Palafrugell (Girona). The complete house has been divided in 3 nice apartments named “Can Felip”:

- Apartment 1: with 156 square meters of living space + 33 square meters of sunny terrace.

- Apartment 2: with 114 square meters of living space + 70 square meters of a large sunny terrace.

- Penthouse Apartment: with 76 square meters + 47 square meters of a very sunny private terrace.

The place is decorated with a mixture of Antique and contemporary furnishings to offer all the commodities. The house is equipped with a WIFI connection.

We can also offer you a few Apartments and Penthouses with 1, 2 & 3 bedrooms with nice views from the charming, sunny terraces. Situated in a new building with Old Style named “Can Tarongeta”, located in the centre of Palafrugell (Girona). Located at 100mts from the market, the Church, the Main Square in Town, and “Can Felip”.

Register Numbers: 2013000005 & 0000000001 (pending)

SORROUNDINGS: “Can Felip” and “Can Tarongeta” are located in the centre of Palafrugell.

In the town of Figueres (at 40Km) you will find Salvador’s Dali Museum. At 10 Km is La Bisbal d'Empordà famous for its ceramics. Close by are the Roman ruins at Ullestret, and many other historic medieval villages. Girona - capital of the province, with its Roman and Arabic history which can be seen in the old part of the city, also has a modern side, with great shopping, restaurants and night clubs (a 35 minutes drive).

Enjoy the surrounding secluded beaches of: Calella de Palafrugell, Llafranc or Tamariu (3km). Small sandy bays with rocky headlands, pine trees and clean water. Or if you prefer (10 miuntes by car) you’ll find the wide-open 3.5 kilometre long Pals beach with the Medes Islands in the background. Its special topography makes it the ideal spot to practice all types of water sports like windsurfing.

The hills of the Gavarres, (10 min.drive) are well known for walking and mountain bike.

SURROUNDING AREA: Only a few kilometres from Palafrugell, in the town of L’Estartit, is the Medes Islands Marine Reserve, an archipelago formed by seven small islands that are admired the world over by people who practise underwater sports. A perfect place to practise: scuba diving, sea watching, snorkelling... and you don’t need to be an expert, because you will find professionals who will guide you and show you the most marvellous places in this privileged sea bed.

On foot or by bicycle and at your own speed browse as far as you like, along the network of 350km of paths that is currently to be found at the Costa Brava, or through the rice fields or along the dunes of the beach, to magnificent viewpoints at the seaside or the archaeological remains of the Empordà...and of course, along the coastal paths: an impressive route that comes down to the sea between cliffs and joins up all the beaches of the Costa Brava.

ACTIVITIES / LEISURE: In Palafrugell every Sunday the town holds its weekly market, where you will find everything you need, while the daily marketprovides fruit, vegetables, meat and fish.

In June, don’t miss the Spring Festival celebrations, featuring the grand parade of floats.

Another part of the municipality is made up of the nuclei of Calella, Llafranc and Tamariu, on the coast. These former fishermen’s districts have become important tourist centres thanks to the beauty of their setting and their wide variety of restaurants and activities. The old fishermen’s neighbourhoods grew up around the coves and they have conserved their nautical tradition; here, in the summertime, you can enjoy the concerts of havaneres (sailors’ songs), the most famous of which is held in Calella.

Another emblematic spot is the cape of Sant Sebastià, with its lighthouse, a chapel and the remains of an Iberian settlement. Nearby, in Calella, you can also visit the castle and botanical garden of Cap Roig.

Details for Can Tarongeta 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6

A beautiful Duplex Penthouse on the second floor with 73 square meters of living space, situated in a new building with Old Style, located in the centre of vibrant Palafrugell (Girona). A very quiet apartment with nice views from the charming, sunny terrace (33 square meters). A very nice and cousy bedrooms. A lovely place to relax We also have other Apartments in the same building with 1, 2 or 3 bedrooms with balcony and/or nice terraces. Located at 100mts from the market, the Church and the Main Square in Town. This property is 100 meters away from the XVIII century listed building “Can Felip”.
More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 416117 in Palafrugell, Spain

Can Tarongeta
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
business
Can Tarongeta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416117?uni_id=1079297
+34 699310208
Palafrugell Baix Emporda
5

Hidden gem in authentic spanish town

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This truly is a great place to spend you holidays. We spent one week in august with our two adolescent children and had a fantastic time. a café, daily markets and shops are litteraly on your doorstep. The famous costa brava beaches are only minutes away by car and you can visit towns like Gerona and Begur, to be back in time for a drink and BBQ on that huge terrace overlooking town. We enjoyed the music and festivals on the market square in the evening. Inside you find all you need and the interior exactly meets with the information on the website of gemric. Thanks for your warm catalan hospitality, we will come back for sure !!
Owner's Response: It was a real pleasure to receive you all. We're really glad you had such a wonderful time enjoying the property and the surrounding area.

We'll be delighted to receive you again at any time!

Best regards.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Can Tarongeta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416117?uni_id=1079297
+34 699310208
Palafrugell Baix Emporda
Nelson, New Zealand
5

Beautiful apartment in an excellent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My wife and baby (8 months old) stayed here for two months and enjoyed every minute.

The apartment itself is just beautiful. It is spacious, nicely designed and has everything we needed. Importantly for us, it is also very child-friendly. The master bedroom is amazing.

The newly developed deck/patio is a wonderful place to enjoy a meal or do a spot of sunbathing.

The location is great, as it is just steps from the market and the main square. If you have your own transport, you are ideally situated with dozens of beaches and villages to visit.

Enric (the owner) is very accommodating, speaks excellent English and responds promptly to all inquiries. His father lives in the building and has an amazing iron workshop downstairs.

Overall, we would highly recommend this apartment to anyone, from a family to a group of friends.
Owner's Response: It was a real pleasure to meet Jim, Jane and Jack. They were a lovely guests. I really hope to meet them in a future.

All the best.

Kind regards.

Enric.
business
Can Tarongeta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416117?uni_id=1079297
+34 699310208
Palafrugell Baix Emporda
5

Can tarongeta

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Fabulous modern apartments with great finishes, furnishings, and plenty of light and space. We stayed in two, a one bedroom on the ground floor which had a lovely private terrace with sun loungers and table for alfresco dining. The propery is very secure, in a quiet street only a few yards from the centre of town. Our second apartment was a 3 bedroom duplex on the second floor that has a great private roof terrace with sun loungers and a bistro table and chairs. It was lovely to sit outside enjoying a morning coffee or evening glass of wine. The furnishings are all modern and co-ordinating and spotlessly clean and well maintained. The customer service from the owner and his staff were second to none. First class accommodation in a perfect location.

class accommodation in
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Can Tarongeta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416117?uni_id=1079297
+34 699310208
Palafrugell Baix Emporda
5

Perfect position with great charm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Great accommodation - rustic charm with all mod cons making it the best of both worlds. The sun terrace is large, has a great sitting area as well as sun loungers and with great views looking over the rooftops of the town. Being right in the centre means the fish market, street market, patisseries, tapas bars and restaurants are on the doorstep which is really great. I loved the cal sometent tapas bar overlooking the church. The main bedroom has its own lounge area which is really good if you want some time away from from friends and family. The propery was clean and well maintained. The owner Enric and his assistant Rosa Marie could not have been more helpful. The perfect place to stay with a good choice of beautiful beaches a short drive away.
business
Can Tarongeta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416117?uni_id=1079297
+34 699310208
Palafrugell Baix Emporda
Kingston upon Hull
5

Can Felip apartment 2

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This really was the most beautiful apartment we have stayed in. The massive patio is superb for sunbathing and al fresco eating (and drinking!).Palafrugell is a beautiful old town with many great restaurants right outside the door. There is a local market with wonderful fresh fruit, vegetables and fish, again right on your doorstep. The lovely beaches of Callela, Llafranc, and our favourite Tamariu are only a few minutes drive away. So good we're booking again for next year!!Many thanks to Enric and staff for a relaxing and enjoyable holiday.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Can Tarongeta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416117?uni_id=1079297
+34 699310208
Palafrugell Baix Emporda
Woerden
5

the best ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I have never stayed in such a beautiful holiday apartment before! Everything was amazingly pretty, even the outdoor furniture. Gorgeous bathroom, tasteful furniture, great kitchen, lovely atmosphere. absolutely in love with it. Will go every year from now on. For people who want to go in autumn or winter: there is central heating and even a lovery fireplace. And at such a good price. Older people should be aware that the stairs to the apartment count 52 steps, since can felip is at the top of the building. There was a daily fruit and vegetable market round the corner, and a covered fish and meat market next to it. Palafrugell is about 4 kilometres from the picturesque beaches of Llafranc, Tamariu and Calella. Three lovely small bays. For people with small children: the water at these beaches is immediately deep, you had better go to the beach in Palamos. had the best time ever. Patty (from Holland).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Can Tarongeta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416117?uni_id=1079297
+34 699310208
Palafrugell Baix Emporda
Estonia
5

Enjoyable stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
very nice appartment (we stayed appartment no 2). We looked sth "spanish" and it was perfect for us. Especially loved the bathroom.

We also loved Palafrugell- its daily markets and few tourists. Location was perfect to make short trips in Catalonia (with 5y old and the baby). Lovely small beaches very close (by car). Especially loved Callela de Palafrugell beach called "Canadell".

Communication was excellent and quick.

It was sad that we couldn't use the big terrace because the days were windy, cloudy and quite cold. Otherwise our stay was perfect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Can Tarongeta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416117?uni_id=1079297
+34 699310208
Palafrugell Baix Emporda
Germany
5

Wonderful Stay at Can Tarongeta

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
The description of Can Tarongeta is modest as the space exceeded our expectations upon arrival. The piso is very well appointed, comfortable and provides everything necessary to have a wonderful stay. This doesn't even mention the wonderful attention by owners. We truly felt that any help needed was only a phone call away. Thanks again for a wonderful stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Can Tarongeta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416117?uni_id=1079297
+34 699310208
Palafrugell Baix Emporda
Barcelona
5

A lovely stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We really enjoyed our vacation in Costa Brava. This apartment is brand new and the decoration is lovely. It is conveniently located in the center of Palafrugell but it is also very quiet and peaceful. Also, you have lovely beaches nearby. We will definitely stay there again next time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Can Tarongeta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p416117?uni_id=1079297
+34 699310208
Palafrugell Baix Emporda
Houston, Texas
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We found Can Tarongeta to be a very nice apartment that is well equipped with nearly new appliances and furnishings, free WiFi, etc. It is in a modern building with an elevator and parking garage.

There is an outstanding street market within walking distance. They have it every day but it is really impressive on Sundays.

The surrounding area has much to offer. We especially enjoyed the small attractive seacoast villages like Llafranc which is just a few kilometers away.

We stayed only a few days but left feeling that even a week here might be too little time to really appreciate the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4