Palm Springs house rental - Your own Desert Oasis! Isn't this how you want to spend your vacation?
Your own Desert Oasis! Isn't this how you want to spend your vacation?
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Palm Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Your mid-century oasis awaits you!

Relax and luxuriate in this beautiful desert get-away in historic and mid-century modern Racquet Club Estates. Whether floating in the salt water pool, watching San Jacinto Mountain ignite in a spectacular sunrise, cooking on the built-in gas barbecue island, conversing around the fire pit, or reading under one of the large mesquite trees, you will forget about your worries of day-to-day life. A 6-person spa was added for your ultimate pleasure.

This 1,750 square foot historic 'Alexander' home has been expanded from its original 1959 (1,220 sq/ft) size and offers a large flowing master suite with a cozy reading nook, large walk-thru closet, private bath, and doors to different outdoor living spaces.

The living room boasts 10 foot ceilings with upper windows gazing up to the majestic peaks of San Jacinto. A large glass dining table offers comfortable seating for eight. You'll agree that this great-room expansion is truly 'great'!

The private 10,000 sq/ft grounds offer a rich composition of lush lawns and desert-scape and a back yard that is walled for ultimate privacy. Illumination in the evening by soft landscape lighting creates a glowing backdrop for sublime evening enjoyment in any of the three remarkable outdoor seating areas, including an outdoor dining set that has seating for up to 6. The fire pit table will warm your family and friends on chilly desert night.

The entire home has been freshly painted and newly appointed and optimized for your pleasure with a well stocked kitchen, new appliances (including front-loading washer and dryer), new living room and bedroom furniture, and new mattresses and linens: including 600 thread count sheets and down comforters on every bed (1 King, 2 Queens).

In the living room you'll find a 5.1 surround sound system that connects a Bluray/DVD player, Apple TV, cable box (with about 20 free movie channels - all the HBO, Cinamax and Showtime channels), and Internet services (Netflix, Hulu, Internet Radio) to a huge 55' LCD TV.

You can also retreat to the master bedroom which boasts its own 32' flatscreen with cable box (with all premium channels) in a rich armoire. The other two bedrooms also have 32' and 22' LCD TVs with cable for your entertainment pleasure.

(Note - the VRBO instant quote feature is not totally correct. Please contact owner for an accurte quote)

Keywords: Expanded, newly furnished. heated pool, spa mountain views, fire pit, A/C, swamp cooler, shade trees, privacy, large floor plan. outdoor kitchen, outdoor entertaining.

More Details
Hide Details

Being someone who loves his vacation time, I am dedicated to being a terrific property manager. I want your vacation to be memorable for all the right reasons.

VRBO guests are terrific to work with because they fully appreciate the benefits of a vacation home rental for privacy, comfort, and convenience that only a well organized property can offer.

Palm Springs is an amazing place and I am thrilled when visitors select it as their vacation destination. The pace is laidback and the people are friendly. I spend as much time in the area as I can.

Mark purchased this house in 2012

I created this vacation house to be everything that I would want when I am on vacation: great outdoor livin' and grillin', cozy great room, and a modern entertainment center for movie nights or for just being lazy in the afternoon. I looked at a lot of properties before selecting this one.

I was sold on Racquet Club Estates because it is an amazing neighborhood. The houses are special, and so are the neighbors. The nights are dark and quiet and the outline of the San Jacinto mountains against dusk sky is just beautiful. Watching the last tram inch down the mountain side is a regular reminder of the adventures that await you each day in Coachella Valley.

Another benefit of Racquet Club Estates is that is located the 2nd major intersection after coming into town. After a long drive to the desert, its great that the minute you hit town, you're there! And downtown is just another couple of miles further down the road. Dining and shopping could hardly be more convenient.

Freshly painted, newly furnished, and sparking clean, this great vacation property also offers you a huge backyard for entertaining. You love the large grassy area shaded by a wonderful tree. Talk about relaxing: just pull a chair out under the tree and gaze at the mountains while enjoying the cool shade mixed with a warm breeze. The patio area is made of pavers, which is so much more comfortable and inviting than cement. The huge saltwater pool is deep and cool for those hot summer days. An added bonus is that the pool is shaded in the late afternoon.

When the mid-day sun is too hot for you, head inside where interior is cozy and open. While the Racquet Club Estates properties were built with 1.225 sq/ft, my property has been expanded to about 1,750 sq/ft. The master bedroom is large and provides a great escape from the summer sun. Sit in the reading nook and mediate while looking at the mountains, reading a book, or just napping. Treat yourself. You've earned it.

There are two separate setting areas in the expansive great room, and a large dining area, with seating for 8. Rearrange the seating a little and you can easily seat everyone in your party around the 55 inch flat screen TV Bring your Ipod/Ipad and connect to AppleTV, or watch the pay/premium channels offered by HBO, Showtime, and Cinamax. There are a bunch of them and they are all included. The bluray player and internet media (such as netflix) rounds out the entertainment options.

Congratulations on selecting Palm Springs as your vacation destination. You will have a terrific time. And if my property matches your vacation requirements, I will do my best to make your stay is one to remember.

29 Reviews of Property 415253 in Palm Springs, California

Gorgeous Mid-Century Oasis. Special rates on open April & May dates
average rating of 5.0 based on 29 reviews
business
Gorgeous Mid-Century Oasis. Special rates on open April & May dates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415253vb
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Absolutely no complaints.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The other 5 star reviews are true. This is a great rental property. The house feels incredibly spacious, very clean, and modern. The pool is large enough to swim laps, and the jacuzzi was so relaxing. Instructions are thorough and clear, and Mark was very easy to reach, yet respected our privacy. The bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable and all laundries felt fresh. The kitchen is very well stocked. And the entertainment system was more than we expected. Overall we were extremely happy with this rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous Mid-Century Oasis. Special rates on open April & May dates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415253vb
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Paradise in Palm Springs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This is an absolutely fantastic desert retreat. You won't be dissappointed with this vacation home. The owner has done a tremendous job making sure you have all the creature comforts for fun and relaxing. What you see in the ad is what you get. All homes in the area are surrounded by a 8 ft wall that provides for exceptional privacy and makes you feel like you are at an oasis in the middle of Palm Springs. Our family traveled from Tennessee, Florida and California to converge for a Christmas vacation and holiday celebration. The minute you pull up you notice the well kept grounds. As you enter the house, walk a few steps, left is the kitchen, dining and living room that accesses to the 'grand oasis' of a back yard. From the hall if you go right are the bed and bath rooms. All beautifully appointed with extremely comfortable beds. Two things that stood out the most to the family. 1) The kitchen is well equipped. Best ever from our experience traveling. You will find most everything you need for entertaining and cooking meals. Grocery shopping is only moments away at Albertson's. They even carry wine and spirits (liquor)! Thats taboo in Tennessee. 2) the back yard was fabulous!! We spent alot of time out there. The view of the mountains, pool, hot tub, grill area, fire table, abundant comfortable chairs and loungers, exquisite landscaping with 'green grass' and if that wasn't enough orange and grapefruit trees with ripe fruit to pick for our breakfast meals. How great is that!? Another thing worth mentioning is that the house is minutes away from the airport, so you don't have long to wait before you are 'Home'. Plenty do see and do in the area. You can't miss especially with the exceptional 'winter' climate. The home is pet friendly. We had a dog with us during the stay and he loved the place almost as much as we did. So, if you are thinking about a vacation in Palm Springs, be sure to put this property on you search list. In my humble opinion you will be very pleased with making this your destination. Having said that, my wife put in a tremendous amount of time of research on vacation homes in Palm Springs for just the 'right' home. And she found it. I must point out that she's an expert and you will benefit from her intense research. Enjoy Palm Springs the way it ought to be.
J&C Tennessee
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous Mid-Century Oasis. Special rates on open April & May dates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415253vb
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Palm Springs New Years Eve Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My wife and 2 other couples had the pleasure of staying here over New Years.
I have stayed in Palm Springs many other times before usually at hotels or timeshares but this is by far the best place I've every stayed.

The house was exactly like how it's described and very clean and well maintained
It actually exceeded my expectations. The amount of details, design and amenities is really what makes this house so great and inviting. We love to cook so we were overjoyed with fully stocked kitchen.

We were also lucky to have such beautiful weather during our stay so we made lots of use of the pool, spa, and BBQ area

The owner (Mark) was very helpful with all questions and was very responsive. I have rented other VRBO properties and dealing with the owner can really affect the quality of your experience. Needless to say he was a pleasure working with

I would definitely recommend this property to anyone and I will also be looking into renting this place again, hopefully in the near future :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous Mid-Century Oasis. Special rates on open April & May dates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415253vb
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Steal of the Century

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Stop what you're doing and book this property ASAP. End your tedious search for a Palm Spring's vacation home as look no further, this house is a bargain for it's price compared to every other house for rent in the city. Trust me, you won't be disappointed. You can thank me later. A review can only go so far until you have to check it out first hand as the house offers everything it advertises and more when you check in and find the little things that make your vacation perfect (such as the pool amenetites, desktop computer, super fast wi-fi, and the extra channels as well as Netflix/Hulu). The owner Mark is very helpful and easy to contact and replies in a timely manner. The whole house property sq is enormous and the inside is spacious and comfortable. The decor inside the house is a treat for your eyes with big screen HD TV, as well as one in every room. The kitchen is fantastic as it has every accessory and amenities you can ask for without having to bring your own at home. Extra soft warm blankets, pillows, towels are provided. The Apple TV and surround sound system is what I believe is underrated and sets the house apart from others. Each room has the most comfortable bed and mattress you will ever sleep on. The grill was used often and the fire pit table was something to be enjoyed on a cool chilly night. Plenty of lounging area and seats outside. The house also boasts a gigantic salt water pool which illuminates beautifully at night. The jacuzzi was incredibly enticing after a nice dip in the pool; the perfect combination. Location of the house was perfect as it is very convenient to the freeway as well as other necessity stores such as supermarkets, restaurants, casino or downtown. Neighborhood is quiet and peaceful as well as your stay as it makes you feel very isolated on an oasis with an impeccable view of the San Jacinto mountains.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Gorgeous Mid-Century Oasis. Special rates on open April & May dates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415253vb
Palm Springs California Desert
Seattle
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a wonderful time in Palm Springs!! Mark was a pleasure to deal with and the home was great-open family room and awesome pool!
Thanks for everything Mark.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Mid-Century Oasis. Special rates on open April & May dates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415253vb
Palm Springs California Desert
Los Angeles
5

Excellent and Affordable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This house was beyond my expectations and for an affordable price. The owners were very mindful and polite as we'll.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous Mid-Century Oasis. Special rates on open April & May dates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415253vb
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Jeanette from Canada

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My sons & I loved this home. It was perfect for us for our 31 day stay. The owner was extremely helpful & provided me with detailed info about the home. We are hoping to rent it next year. The kitchen was well stocked & was open to the living area & dining room. The living area flat screen TV was exceptionally large for a rental & each of the 3 bedrooms also had flat screens. All the beds were comfortable & linens were exceptional. Plenty of towels were also available. There was also plenty of closet space & hangers to hold a month's worth of clothes. The master bedroom was large with an additional seating area. Bathrooms were also nice & an indoor laundry was great to have. We loved the artwork & furnishings of the home. The exterior was nicely landscaped & there was a large yard with fruit trees & desert landscaping. The pool was perfect for cooling off in the heat. Seating outside was very nice & plentiful. The outdoor BBQ was also new. Some days there were high winds which affected the BBQ being able to stay lit if we turned it down to low but was better on less windy days. The backyard was easily accessible through the living area, dining room, master bath, & master bedroom. The home was clean & the pool & yard were maintained during our stay. If this home were up for sale I'd buy it! Great vacation home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Gorgeous Mid-Century Oasis. Special rates on open April & May dates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415253vb
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Oasis,indeed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Quick Synopsis: The house was as described, tastefully appointed, clean and everything needed to make the stay enjoyable. The pool and hot tub were clean, outdoor living space in working condition (spent a lot of time grilling) and well thought instructions to operate items available. We spent A LOT of time in the backyard. We would go back and chances are, we will be going back!

The long version: I was hunting for a house to rent in Palm Springs so me, my girlfriend and a few friends could take a break. The requirements were: spacious, nicely done, saline pool, hot tub, outdoor dining and cooking and affordable. This house ticked all of the boxes. A lot of time was spent in and around the pool. The backyard definitely had a sense of privacy.

The over the top moment happened during the brown out - the cause of which had nothing to do with the house owner. We happened to be visiting Palm Springs during a massive heat wave. Around 4pm the day of arrival, all of the power went out. I called the owner and got him immediately, and we tried to trouble-shoot the issue. We finally figured out that the brown out affected a lot of people, but in the moment we had no idea how bad it was. Still the owner were responsive and reassuring, calling back to make sure everything was OK. This responsiveness was evident during the making the arrangements and answering our barrage of questions leading up to our visit. As someone who works daily managing expectations and service to others, this was greatly appreciated.

We also appreciated the proximity to the grocery store, main drag, aerial tram and freeways.

The only to minor things, that are barely worth mentioning are: 1) the master bedroom en suite has two ways to gain access from the bedroom, but only 1 door. But you can go straight from the pool to the bathroom which we liked a lot. 2) The neighborhood, while seeming safe and ok, doesn't quite match the nicety of the house once you're inside. The house itself is very nice, as are most of the houses around it. It seemed like a lot of houses in the neighborhood were getting redone.

All and all a great stay. This was my first VRBO experience and hope future stays measure up to this one!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous Mid-Century Oasis. Special rates on open April & May dates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415253vb
Palm Springs California Desert
San Diego, CA
5

Palm Springs!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great time! The house had everything we needed. Only suggestion is bring your own speakers/soundsystem for outside.

No complaints...would definately stay again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Gorgeous Mid-Century Oasis. Special rates on open April & May dates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415253vb
Palm Springs California Desert
Fullerton, CA
5

We had a wonderful time here, it was like staying at a friends home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I am not sure where to start, my family had a wonderful time here. The pictures really do show what the home is like but when we got there all I could say is "WOW" It is very spacious and inviting, I found the home to be comfortable and clean. The backyard is very nice and the pool is awesome. I found myself using the BBQ island every evening for family meals. The different sitting areas all were used, it was very nice having morning coffee by the pool and enjoying the views of Mt. San Jacinto (the tram is visable at night going up and down)

Now the imporant stuff, I found the beds to be comfortable and rooms are all decorated not like you might expect from a "rental" house. I and my family felt like we were at a friends home. Mark's (owner) home is very near (need to drive there) to the downtown area for walks and to "shop". There are many nice places to eat downtown (Sherman's Deli is my favorite) The supermarket is very close (Stater Bros & Albertsons)
I was able to play golf while the family played in the pool, they have many floating toys to relax on so you do not need a thing. I have rented several places in the Palm Springs area in the past but feel that this is BEST place we have ever stayed at. Like the description says the home is in North Palm Springs which is my favorite area. I really love the "Mid-Century" homes because it feels like Palm Springs of the old days.

I know that I have stopped looking for a place to stay because of our stay there, if it is not available when I want to go I will move my schedule around so I can stay here again.
I LOVED IT HERE (if you could not tell by my thoughts) and I can not wait to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway