Golden condo rental - Aspen 56 unit is lower right side. Beautiful views from the deck.
Aspen 56 unit is lower right side. Beautiful views from the deck.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Golden Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

This two bedroom, ski-in/ski-out, well appointed condo on the slope of the Kicking Horse Mountain Resort is your perfect place to relax after a full day of outdoor activities. Enjoy a glass of wine as you soak in the private hot tub while admiring a panoramic view of the Rocky Mountains and Columbia Valley. This unit features two bedrooms with queen beds, a sofa that pulls out into another bed, heated floors in the kitchen and bathroom, a 46 inch high definition television (comes with an old-fashioned popcorn maker), and surround sound system for CD, DVD or iPod.

Keywords: Condo, 2 Bedroom, sleeps 6, panoramic mountain view, private hot tub, great access to mountain activities, skiing, powder, golf, whitewater, hiking, biking, paragliding.

Nothing suits us more than being outside. In the snow, in the sun or even the rain. We are very fond of down-hill skiing, especially the wide-open bowls. Once the snow melts, we become avid hikers and golfers. Having skied many resorts in North America and Europe, we find Kicking Horse perfectly suited to our likes and abilities and enjoy how there is always something new to discover. We are looking forward to biking and trying white water rafting on the Kicking Horse River, but skiing will always be our favourite activity.

Ewa purchased this condo in 2012

Over the years we have gravitated to Kicking Horse Mountain Resort over all the other mountain resorts. It's hard not to fall in love (and into thigh-deep powder) with one of it's four bowls or the mountain vistas that astound you over and over again with every turn of your head. Every time we drive out from our home in Edmonton, we feel the stress of the work week strip away and are always enthused to go for a walk in Golden or treat ourselves to a night-out in one of the many fine restaurants. And now, a place where we can hang up our hats, or helmets, and prop-up our feet in a condo well worth the six-hour drive.

Aspen 56 is secluded enough to feel like a private mountain haven, yet close enough to ski-out from in the morning (very short walk up a slope behind the condo), or ski right up to at the end of the day. The resort also has a grizzly-bear sanctuary within walking distance and an excellent golf course near by. In the evenings, there is plenty to do without having to go down the mountain, but at the same time the town of Golden is close enough for an easy drive in.

8 Reviews of Property 415230 in Golden, British Columbia

Ski-In Ski-Out Condo at Kicking Horse Resort
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Ski-In Ski-Out Condo at Kicking Horse Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415230vb
780-405-2126
Golden British Columbia Mountains
Montreal, Qc
5

Would book this one again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Nice condo, comfortable, quiet, good location, convenient (indoor garage, storage for outdoor equipment, ski-in\ski-out).
Extremely clean and well maintained.
Full of amenities, kitchen well equipped (we cooked all our meals during our stay).
Quality folks - owners and maintenance crew!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ski-In Ski-Out Condo at Kicking Horse Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415230vb
780-405-2126
Golden British Columbia Mountains
Balcarres, SK Canada
5

Family Ski Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The property was all that was promised and more! Cozy, comfortable, clean, nicely furnished and decorated the condo offered wonderful mountain scenery from every window and the hot tub. Great amenities from extra towels for the hot tub, condiments in the fridge, keyless entry and heated garage and ski storage. The ski out is a bit of a climb but was used by the 12 to 70 year olds. The kitchen is well stocked with everything one needs to make full meals, including Christmas Dinner. The information package was complete in every detail and answered all of our questions. No trip to KHMR is complete without a trip to the Eagle's Eye Restaurant - great view, service and food! We will recommend this property to others and hope to visit in the near future! We appreciated the no pet policy as several in our group have allergies.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ski-In Ski-Out Condo at Kicking Horse Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415230vb
780-405-2126
Golden British Columbia Mountains
Calgary Alberta
5

Awesome place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Great place to excape the city. We had friends from Ontario come out, they loved the condo as well.
Hot tub was Clean, lots of towels if needed.

Will be staying here in the future!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ski-In Ski-Out Condo at Kicking Horse Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415230vb
780-405-2126
Golden British Columbia Mountains
ontario
5

jason

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
very good place to stay clean lots of towels will return for sure
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ski-In Ski-Out Condo at Kicking Horse Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415230vb
780-405-2126
Golden British Columbia Mountains
Edmonton
5

Great first overnight stay at Kicking Horse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had a wonderful 4 days in your lovely 2 bedroom condo in the Aspens at Kicking Horse. We were able to ski all the way down to the door. The hot tub, just steps from the patio door was enjoyed by us all. The mountain view down the hill was fantastic. Thanks so much for letting stay in your condo. We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ski-In Ski-Out Condo at Kicking Horse Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415230vb
780-405-2126
Golden British Columbia Mountains
Saskatoon, SK
5

Great Ski Vacation Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Amazing condo just minutes from Kicking Horse Resort's gondola. The ski out run gets you 20 feet from the front door and hiking back up the same run only takes 5 minutes and you're back on the hill. Was able to make lunch in our own kitchen each day. Hot tub with a gorgeous view after the day was done. I also really enjoyed the stereo system with built in iPod dock. Definitely made listening to music while playing cards at the end of the day easier. 5/5 would stay again!

Thanks
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ski-In Ski-Out Condo at Kicking Horse Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415230vb
780-405-2126
Golden British Columbia Mountains
Edmonton
5

Lovely

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The incredible view of those mountains from the hot tub, the peaceful surroundings, the fresh mountain air, the lovely condo ... perfect spot for a girls' weekend away. We appreciated the locked garage to park the car. Felt very secure. I'm not a skier, but this was a fun spot to spend a weekend. Lots to see and do in the town at the base of the mountain, too. Would definitely stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ski-In Ski-Out Condo at Kicking Horse Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415230vb
780-405-2126
Golden British Columbia Mountains
Calgary
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Thanks so much! We had a wonderful stay. You have such a beautiful condo. Only wish we could have stayed longer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are very pleased that our condo has been found to be excellent by our renters. We hope that all our guests have an equally positive experience.
Helpful votes: 4/4