Delwood Beach condo rental - Sunset over St. Andrew's Bay
Sunset over St. Andrew's Bay
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights

Delwood Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

This beautifully furnished water front Villa with spectacular sunsets, overlooks Bay Point Marina on St. Andrews Bay.

Bay Point is a gated community with 24 hour security, 2 world class golf courses, clay tennis courts, 4 restaurants, a deep water marina and Wyndham Resort.

Play golf (Jack Nicklaus Design), tennis, or walk the beautiful landscaped resort. Rent pontoon boats, kayaks, jet skies, at the marina. Lounge at the pool and view the activities of St Andrews Bay, steps away from your villa or stroll through the shops at Baytown.

This villa features a master bedroom with king size bed and full private bathroom downstairs. The sofa in the living room folds out to queen bed. There is an additional full bathroom downstairs. Upstairs there is a double bed in guest room with full bathroom. The loveseat folds out into a bed as does overstuffed chair in sitting room area upstairs. The living room, each bed room and the sitting area has it's own Cable TV.

Walk the pristine Gulf beaches located less than a 5 min drive away or shop at the new Pier Park Shopping Center only 10 minutes away.Looking for a remote beach? Shell Island boat trips are offered from the Wyndham Resort several times a day.

Keywords: Villa, Condo, golf, beach, water bayview, pool, tennis, restaurants, resort spa,

More Details
Hide Details

Retired US Army Officer and Nutrition Consultant. We sold the sail boat after cruising the Caribbean off and on for 25 years.

Pam Simpson purchased this condo in 2012

We purchased the Villa so we have a place to enjoy the beach, the golf, the pool and the warm weather.

Sunsets are just amazing and the night view across the bay is beautiful. Walking and jogging in the area are our favorite pastime. Laurie is a shell collector and beach walker and the Gulf beaches do not disappoint.

2 Reviews of Property 415144 on Delwood Beach, Florida

Bay Point Resort, Villa; Sunset Views of St. Andrews Bay
average rating of 4.0 based on 2 reviews
Bay Point Resort, Villa; Sunset Views of St. Andrews Bay
+1 800 239 6963
Delwood Beach Panama City Beach

A Dream Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We so enjoyed our stay at this property. We have two boys 14 and 11. There was more than enough room in this bayside condo. Our family of four could spread out and relax and enjoy a wonderful view of the bay and the incredible boats parked right in front of this condo. There is plenty to do here. Within walking distance is the pool where there is view is of the bay - so relaxing at sunset. There is a huge park within walking distance. The boys were not disappointed at all that it was not right on the beach. The atmosphere at Bay Point was so friendly and quiet. Our whole family loved our stay at this perfect condo. It was more than we hoped for and had everything we needed. Thank you for such a great stay. The managers of the condo were very helpful and kind to us. We would definitely recommend this condo. We would also would come back and stay in this lovely home.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are please our guests appreciate our condo as much as we have enjoyed it! We are happy to share such a delightful place with our customers!
Helpful votes: 1/1
Bay Point Resort, Villa; Sunset Views of St. Andrews Bay
+1 800 239 6963
Delwood Beach Panama City Beach
Riverside, Alabama


  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
By far, beautiful place...very clean! However, real estate company only indicated master bedroom was on main floor with an upstairs bedroom. We were not told the main floor required stairs and there was no elevator. This was unfortunate because my husband just had a knee replacement and climbing stairs for him was very tough. Then both nights with my daughter and her family upstairs, the a/c froze up...made for very hot conditions upstairs and extremely uncomfortable downstairs. Repair guy did come out and said there was a freon leak, but his repair only lasted a day, the 2nd night same problem again. What has upset me most of all is when I got home I sent a letter to the real estate company to let them know I had reported the incident again on Sunday as we were departing and our unhappiness over the a/c and, as of today, 04/05/13, the management company has not acknowledged my email as to the incident with the a/c. In the true sense of the word, this is not managing. HOWEVER...I will say again, we were not disappointed in the condos appearance and the view was totally beautiful!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are truly sorry our management company did not follow up and ensure that you had a comfortable stay. We are very glad that you have brought your concerns to our attention and and we will follow up to address them. Thank you for the kind words about the condo, we too believe it is a beautiful spot and will do our best to ensure the property management is more responsive to future guests. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Helpful votes: 5/6