Nob Hill apartment rental - Bedroom with a view
Bedroom with a view
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Nob Hill Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Best location for your visit to San Francisco. Enjoy the convenience of an easy walk to Financial District, Fisherman's Wharf, Chinatown, Union Square, the theater District, or just simply take the Cable Car.

This is the ideal place to have the quintessential experience of living like a local in San Francisco. Have a nice cup of coffee in the morning with the Cable Car bell sound outside your window. Explore the many famous sites around the city, then come home to a quiet evening. The use of 2 transit cards are included to make exploring the city easier.

The flat is located on the 3rd floor of a 4 story building. The bedroom has a wonderful bay and Bay Bridge view. You will have a great night of sleep on the queen sized bed with 800 thread count sheets.

The living room is next to the bedroom, with the option of pocket doors to separate the rooms. Enjoy sitting on the comfortable couch by day and convert it into a queen sized bed by night. The living room is also furnished with a beautiful dining table and chairs, as well as a 40' flat screen.

The kitchen is stocked with cooking pots, pans and utensils, as well as basic spices.

The full bathroom has a shower over tub.

Keywords: Flat with a view,

More Details
Hide Details

I love San Francisco. I grew up here. I enjoy taking a bike ride or run, and eating at our great local restaurants.

mike gong purchased this apartment in 2003

It is centrally located. You can walk every where, or take public transit. Our world famous cable car is just right outside of the building.

Union Square, Fisherman's Wharf, Financial District are all within an easy 20 minutes walk, or take the Cable Car.

36 Reviews of Property 415038 in Nob Hill, California

Perfect Vacation Location. Bay View, Cable Car in Front.
average rating of 4.6944447 based on 36 reviews
business
Perfect Vacation Location. Bay View, Cable Car in Front.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415038vb
415-754-8310
Nob Hill San Francisco
5

The Perfect Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This property was very well described in the listing, pictures are very accurate, and it was very well maintained and clean. Mike was very good with answering any questions we had and was kind enough to accomodate us a day earlier, which was muchly appreciated. The first night we stayed in a apt. at the back of the building and was very comfortable and quiet. For the rest of our stay we were in the apt. advertised. It is a little noisy with the cable cars but we didn't mind as we were not there to sleep. I would definately recommend this place to anyone i know, the location was great and the use of the Transit Cards is a huge bonus and saves you lots of money. All in all it was a fantastic place. Thanks Mike
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
business
Perfect Vacation Location. Bay View, Cable Car in Front.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415038vb
415-754-8310
Nob Hill San Francisco
Charlotte, NC
5

Great location, great value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and I stayed here for 8 nights. Perfect location and the cable passes saved us about $100. It was perfect for the two of us as we had a living room, 1 bedroom, full bath and full kitchen. It was very clean as well.
I worked from the apartment for several days and I didn't experience any internet problems. There was cell phone coverage as well.
It is a little noisy at times, but nothing a pair of headphones or ear plugs wouldn't address. The pros of this apartment far outweighed the noise. We would definitely stay here again.
Mike was responsive to my questions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Perfect Vacation Location. Bay View, Cable Car in Front.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415038vb
415-754-8310
Nob Hill San Francisco
4

Cheryl

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
A beautiful apartment, very roomy with the photos accurately reflecting the property. Extremely clean and maintained with a very helpful owner Mike. We would happily recommend this property to other travellers. Mike provided two Clipper cards which were extremely helpful and saved us loads of $'s - with the cable car virtually outside the door the card was invaluable! Mike also allowed us a very late check out as our flights did not leave until 8pm, so it was very helpful to be able to leave our luggage is a secure area and return for a quick freshen up before we left. We would highly recommend this property in this beautiful city.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Perfect Vacation Location. Bay View, Cable Car in Front.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415038vb
415-754-8310
Nob Hill San Francisco
4

Great Location! Great Value!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed at this property for 8 days in January 2014. The location could not be better!
My wife and I wanted to see all the tourist locations and all buses/ cable cars were within 1 block. The included transit passes are worth the price alone!
The unit itself is clean & well maintained.
Kitchen was stocked with all necessities to cook any meals.

The internet was a bit slow if you are trying to watch video or download large files.
The bedroom is located at the front of the unit which is sometimes noisy due to cable car stops right outside. If you are a light sleeper, this may bother you.

PROS:
Location
Included Transit Passes
Laundry Facilities
Size of Unit
Interaction with Owner

CONS:
Outside noise from Cable Cars loud in bedroom
Internet slow

Overall I would recommend this location and the interactions with the owner was perfect.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Perfect Vacation Location. Bay View, Cable Car in Front.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415038vb
415-754-8310
Nob Hill San Francisco
Vancouver, BC, Canada
5

Excellent location in the heart of San Francisco!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We loved the location of this apartment, it was central to everything we wanted to see in San Francisco. The place was clean and our contact people were helpful and responsive to any requests we had. Be sure to try the Nob Hill Cafe if you stay here - amazing Italian food close by.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Perfect Vacation Location. Bay View, Cable Car in Front.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415038vb
415-754-8310
Nob Hill San Francisco
Timonium, MD
5

Nob Hill Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Place is as advertised, great location. Cable cars out your front door. Just down the hill from Fairmont hotel. Having 2 transportation passes is a major bonus.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Perfect Vacation Location. Bay View, Cable Car in Front.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415038vb
415-754-8310
Nob Hill San Francisco
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a great time during our visit to San Francisco. This apartment was very nice and convenient to almost everything. The clipper cards were an added bonus. It was a little noisy but after a long day of walking, we were too tired to really notice. Definitely would recommend staying here!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Perfect Vacation Location. Bay View, Cable Car in Front.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415038vb
415-754-8310
Nob Hill San Francisco
Miami, FL
5

Location, Location, Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This apartment did not disappoint, it is centrally located, 1 Cable Car line in front of the apartment and another 1 block away. The Muni passes included with the rental are a great convenience and saved us a lot of money, we used them everyday, thank you Mike. The apartment was spotless and the building was clean and very quiet. I truly felt like a local living in the apartment, we cooked meals a few times which was very convenient. The only drawback I had was that the sofa bed mattress was too thin and my friend couldn't sleep on it, she opted to sleep on the sofa cushions instead.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Perfect Vacation Location. Bay View, Cable Car in Front.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415038vb
415-754-8310
Nob Hill San Francisco
Elyria, Ohio
5

Perfect Apartment to savor the uniqueness of the City!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The view of the Bay Bridge from the bedroom was just as pictured, magnificent! The apartment was very spacious for two people and comfortable for four, as our daughter and her husband spent four of the seven days with us. Since you are right in the heart of San Fran and the cable cars run on the street below, bring some earplugs if you are a light sleeper as I am. There was no need for a car in the City, in fact parking seems to be difficult. We rented a vehicle only one day to drive north to Muir Woods and Sausalito.

The transit passes were wonderful and saved us a lot of money and we had the opportunity to see many districts of the City in one week. Mike has all the conveniences in the flat. On our family NC vacas, we have to pack the necessities; soaps, laundry detergent, paper towels and tp so we were pleasantly surprised when we saw we had everything we needed the first day. The netflex and tv channels could be improved, but we were not there to spend time in front of a tv.

The apartment is decorated simply, or I should say serenly and is a pleasant oasis after hours of sight seeing. Due to the central location and transit systems, we could go out in the am, return for a rest in the afternoon and go back out for dinner with no problem. We would definately recommend this apartment and would certainly book again should we visit San Francisco in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Perfect Vacation Location. Bay View, Cable Car in Front.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415038vb
415-754-8310
Nob Hill San Francisco
Steamboat Springs Colorado
4

Terrific spot close to everything

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
A spacious and clean apt with access to most city attractions. Having the cable car right at the front door is a mixed blessing, as it takes you to the Embarcadero or Van Ness Blvd or Chinatown, more, but it is noisy and this apt is not well insulated. Other negative is the family directly above, just doing normal things but every word and footfall resonates thru the floor (permanent residents). Despite all this we'd come back to Mike's great flat, as it had everything we could want. The transportation cards were a boon to our city adventures, as we rode the cable cars daily, the street cars, the buses, and never paid a pent (a cable car ride 1-way is $6). Can't miss with this place, but bring ear plugs (and an eye mask -- the street light comes right into the bedroom).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1