North Waterboro cabin rental - The Cabin
The Cabin
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

North Waterboro Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6-10)

Go back in time in an authentic log cabin. Situated on a quiet wooded lot, the cabin boasts all the amenities needed for a family vacation sure to leave you wanting to return year after year. Fully equipped kitchen, separate dining area, cozy living room with a Vermont Castings gas stove, flat screen, blue ray player, broadband cable, internet and wi- fi. The cabin is comfortably furnished with all your basic needs.

The cabin is situated on a quiet cove on Maine’s Lake Arrowhead. The only “official trophy bass lake” in Maine. At 1100 acres, Lake Arrowhead is known for its exceptional water quality, perfect for swimming,fishing, boating and kayaking. The expansive coves, islands, and finger inlets make for great exploring and paddling. The private sandy beach is a perfect place for the kids to play, adults to relax, read a book, or watch the sunset. Tie your personal boat or watercraft to the private docks. Give your hand a try at fishing. Take one of the canoes or kayaks out on the lake. Then gather around the fire-pit, kick back, and roast marshmallows.

The cabin loft has two queen beds. The bedroom on the main floor has one queen bed. The finished basement has three twin beds, one full futon, and a flat screen t.v. all in one spacious room. There is a laundry area equipped with a full size washer and dryer. Bed rails are also available.

Community basketball and tennis courts are just a 3 minute walk away from the cabin. Take the kids to the playground, bring along a picnic lunch.

Maine has endless daytrip possibilities. The beautiful coast is just a 35 minute drive from the cabin. Old Orchard Beach is home to Palace Playland (New England’s only beachfront amusement park), nightly entertainment, 7 miles of wide sandy beach, and so much more. Kennebunkport is a quintessential New England town. Picturesque shops, boutiques, and art galleries line the cobblestone walkways of this tourist loving town.

Pack your bags and head back in time. Enjoy nature, a beautiful lake with your own private sandy beach, and an authentic log cabin! And yes, the cabin gets cell service!

Keywords: Log Cabin, lakehouse,lake arrowhead,cabin,cottage

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family of four (Five, counting Telli, our Bernese Mountain dog) living in Southern, NH . With two young children and our jobs to keep us busy, we really appreciate spending quality time together as a family.

Marty Capici purchased this cabin in 2012

We decided to purchase our vacation Home on Lake Arrowhead in North Waterboro, ME due to it's great location, convenient to our home, the seacaost, and the mountains. The Lake Arrowhead community has been welcoming and friendly! We look forward to many years of great memories being made at our home away from home. We fell in love with this Cabin by the lake at first sight, and hope you will too!

You can't help but disconnect from every day stresses a bit while your here. Having your morning coffee out on the deck overlooking the lake. Watching the kids play in the sand at the beach. Casting a line from the dock or just going for a quiet paddle.

9 Reviews of Property 414954 in North Waterboro, Maine

Lakeside Log Cabin W/Sandy Beach and Docks! Sleeps 6-8
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Lakeside Log Cabin W/Sandy Beach and Docks! Sleeps 6-8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414954vb
North Waterboro Lake Arrowhead
Washington, DC
5

Great Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband, dog and I all enjoyed our time at the cabin, felt very comfortable, and honestly, we did not want to leave.

The days were fairly warm (60's) and the nights were cool (40s-30s). We enjoyed canoeing around beautiful Lake Arrowhead and seeing the wonderful fall foliage. At night, we would grill or make a fire in the pit. Our dog, Bryce enjoyed running around the property and jumping in the lake. It was nice to see a city dog enjoy the "country" so much. Other than canoeing our days away, we headed to a local orchard for apple picking and music one day, and to the shore to see some lighthouses and sights.

The cabin is wonderful and we enjoyed playing the board games that were there, lounging on the dock looking at stars (which we don't get much of in the city), sitting on the deck, watching the deer come through twice a day or just enjoying the sounds of nature. The beds and everything else is quite comfortable and relaxing. It was especially awesome that Marty and his wife leave a hospitality basket for anything that may have been forgotten. There are also cute notes and signs throughout the cabin. They were very nice touches, indeed.

Marty is VERY responsive and helped immensely when we needed linens and any thoughts about things to do/see in the area. The folks in the surrounding community are quite friendly as well. I highly recommend staying here if you want a lovely spot on a lake in Maine.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakeside Log Cabin W/Sandy Beach and Docks! Sleeps 6-8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414954vb
North Waterboro Lake Arrowhead
Vermont
5

Great getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I stayed at the cabin in late September and was very happy. Although the area was a bit more developed then I had hoped the cabin itself is nestled nicely in a wooded area. I really enjoyed the lake and kayaking, as I had the lake all to myself during the week. I had many fires in the fire pit, carved pumpkins and vistied the local orchards. Marty was very responsive to any questions I had, prior to me reservations and with my question on the remotes for the TV during my stay. The cabin has everything you need with comfortable furniture and beds. I enjoyed lobster 2 nights during my stay as the coast is not far away. I really appreciate that it is dog friendly, my 2 dogs and I had a great time. I will return in the future maybe when it is warm enought to swim and I will definately recommend it to others. Thanks for sharing your cabin.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Lakeside Log Cabin W/Sandy Beach and Docks! Sleeps 6-8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414954vb
North Waterboro Lake Arrowhead
Rutlnd MA
5

We love this Cabin...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family and I stayed over the fourth of July week. My two older boys arrived before me and called me to tell me how pleased they were of this lakehouse! They were only going to stay a couple days and ended up staying the week. We were very pleased with this house. It felt like a real cabin in the woods on the lake. The pictures are so accurate, everything you see is everything you get. We had a couple rainy days but the majority of the weather was hot and steamy. Great place to be. The kids loved the fishing and jumping off the docks. We played yard games and enjoyed the fire pit at night. Very enjoyable stay.Very clean and so inviting when you walk in the door. Beautiful property, great job to Marty and Kim. We look forward to staying again next year, cant wait!! Thankyou....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakeside Log Cabin W/Sandy Beach and Docks! Sleeps 6-8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414954vb
North Waterboro Lake Arrowhead
Oneonta, NY
5

Awesome Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Marty & Kim have really done an excellent job at making the stay at their cabin easy and efficient! The amenities were fantastic and there was plenty of room for our four adults and two kids! There was plenty to do on the lake and the property was a great place to throw around a ball, enjoy a fire or rest on the deck. My husband and I were also able to run from the cabin daily with plenty of great scenery. There is also an indoor pool nearby and a playground less than a half mile away. My husband was able to get his fishing license and fish for three of the days of our stay. Kim & Marty also provide wireless access so that we could use all our devices. We really enjoyed ourselves and hope to return soon! Thank you both!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lakeside Log Cabin W/Sandy Beach and Docks! Sleeps 6-8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414954vb
North Waterboro Lake Arrowhead
Atlanta, GA
5

Beautiful cabin, owners extremely accommodating!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The pictures don't do this cabin justice. We were more than satisfied - the owners have thought of everything. We also had so much fun kayaking and canoeing (try a late night or early morning kayak, its truly amazing).
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lakeside Log Cabin W/Sandy Beach and Docks! Sleeps 6-8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414954vb
North Waterboro Lake Arrowhead
Glenside, PA
5

Beautiful and relaxing getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband and I and our two young children had such a wonderful time staying at the cabin. It was everything we hoped for and more. The set up at the lake, with a dock, a sandy beach perfect for the kids, kayaks and canoes, plenty of rafts, and lots of chairs to sit in and relax was perfect. I was amazed at how quiet and peaceful it was around the lake, especially when we went out for kayak and canoe rides. The fire pit area was perfect for making s'mores (the kids favorite activity) in the evening. The log cabin has a rustic feel, but had all the modern amenities of home: wi-fi connection, flat screen TVs (great for Olympic watching!) with cable tv, and AC units in the bedrooms. The kids loved having their own TV in the basement, which was a lifesaver for keeping them entertained as they liked to wake up at the crack of dawn every morning! There were great lawn games for the kids to play with, and even child sized life jackets available for use. My daughter didn't want to take off the little mermaid vest that was just her size!

Portland was just under an hour drive away from the cabin, so we enjoyed visiting Portland Head Light, the children's museum and shopping in the downtown area. We would highly recommend this cabin for your Maine vacation getaway, and definitely hope to return one day!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lakeside Log Cabin W/Sandy Beach and Docks! Sleeps 6-8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414954vb
North Waterboro Lake Arrowhead
Ma
5

Picture perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The pictures say it all. Clean well maintained property with all the amenities. My husband and I and our 4 adult children were able to get away and enjoy Lake Arrowhead. The owners let us use their 2 kayaks and 2 canoes and we did quite a bit of exploring and fishing the lake. We also took a day trip to near by Kennebunk. We brought along our black lab, who swam and lay on the beach.

Campfires, s'mores, deer in the yard, but still able to access wifi, which two of our children needed to keep up with on-line college courses. Definitely would recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Lakeside Log Cabin W/Sandy Beach and Docks! Sleeps 6-8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414954vb
North Waterboro Lake Arrowhead
Beverly MA
5

Pet friendly cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Clean and cozy are the best descriptive words to describe this wonderful cabin. When you pull into the driveway you immediately notice how well maintained this property is. And when you step inside it gets even better. Warm colors and a comfortable living area give the vacationer a feeling that you are truly home away from home. A must for dog owners and lovers because the area is pet friendly and the lake is a welcome diversion for any nautical dogs. Kayaks and a crystal clear lake just steps away complete the experience and you won't want to leave but if you do venture out the surrounding towns offer grocery, retail, and antique shops. Highly recommended A+++
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lakeside Log Cabin W/Sandy Beach and Docks! Sleeps 6-8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414954vb
North Waterboro Lake Arrowhead
Windham, NH
5

Something for Everyone

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We loved EVERY minute of our stay at this cabin. From the moment we walked in the cabin welcomed us with it's easy flowing layout and wonderful amenities (even having items we forgot). The pictures in the description do not give this wonderful vacation cabin the justice it deserves, it's fabulous. It was immaculately clean and everything we needed was easy to locate. The blue ray and wi-fi were a bonus, especially having the tv/dvd player in our boys room for when it rained. Our boys 2 & 4 loved the beach, the fishing, the campfires and my husband and I were able to sit out by the fire after the boys went to bed. It was the perfect family getaway with a side of romance... something for everyone. It was so peaceful there we didn't want to leave and are already looking forward to our next trip back. I would highly recommend this cabin and hope that your family makes as many wonderful memories there as ours did.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway