Manzanita house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Manzanita House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This beautiful home in the heart of Manzanita offers spectacular ocean views and a hot tub on the deck overlooking the sea!

The first level of the home features an open living space with a gas fireplace acting as the centerpiece. The living room is cozy and has plenty of seating with the wrap around sofa that provides the perfect place to stay warm by the fire as you watch a movie on the flat screen TV with cable. The wall of windows in the sun room facing the ocean provides excellent views year round whether your interest is in storm watching or catching the perfect sunset! The sun room also has two sofas including a full size sleeper sofa that can sleep 2.

The dining area features a table for 6 and there is a smaller breakfast table in the sun room that seats 2 more. The dining table is just steps away from the fully stocked kitchen so it makes it easy to cook and set up the wonderful spread on the dining table for everyone to enjoy.

The first level of the home also features one bedroom with a queen bed and a full bathroom with a tub and shower combo so it is easily accessible for elderly or limited mobility guests since there is just one small step into the house from the driveway.

The second level of the home has two large bedrooms including a master suite with a balcony that has amazing ocean views! Each of the upstairs bedrooms has a queen bed and they share a full bathroom with a tub and shower combination.

The home is full of warmth and character to match Manzanita's small town charm. Manzanita offers a wealth of locally owned fabulous restaurants, a couple of local grocery stores, and several unique shops that provide something to pass your time on rainy days or once you need a break from the sun. The house is a 10 minute walk along the beach from Laneda and the beach is only about a 3-5 minute walk from the front door so the house is conveniently located while offering a peaceful location.

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 414903 in Manzanita, Oregon

Hot Tub and Ocean Views Overlooking Manzanita!
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Hot Tub and Ocean Views Overlooking Manzanita!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414903vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Manzanita Coastal Oregon
Seattle, WA
5

Great for families, or anyone

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We spent 4 nights in Sea Cliff in mid-February. The weather was windy and wild but we had a great time. Three comfortable bedrooms and a foldout couch were perfect for our 2 families of 2 adults and 4 kids. The kids took the upstairs bedrooms and we had peace and quiet on the main floor. The hot tub was delightful, on a deck overlooking the beautiful view of the ocean. Due to the weather, the hot tub breaker flipped off a few times and I had to call Vacasa for help. Someone was there within the hour to fix it. Great service. Kitchen has all you need, including baking supplies and a griddle for pancakes. No soap in the tub and shower but that was easy to remedy. Lots of games and puzzles so no need to bring your own. Even some old VCR and DVD movies. The house is a bit away from town. It would be a 20 minute walk, uphill on the way home, but we didn't mind because parking in town was easy and it took 2 minutes to drive. The quiet street and great view made up for a longer stroll into town.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hot Tub and Ocean Views Overlooking Manzanita!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414903vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Manzanita Coastal Oregon
5

GREAT place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
What a nice place to stay at the coast. We really enjoyed our time here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
business
Hot Tub and Ocean Views Overlooking Manzanita!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414903vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Manzanita Coastal Oregon
White Salmon
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Nice quiet location with ocean views and a foot route to the beach that could be a little steep for some folks. The house was very clean and comfortable with all the amenities you could want. The kitchen was great with all necessary appliances, big and small and well stocked with pots, pans dishes, silverware, etc. A very pleasant three day stay and we hope to return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We look forward to your return as well. Thanks for the great review and kind words. Sounds like everything worked out to perfection for you during your stay.
business
Hot Tub and Ocean Views Overlooking Manzanita!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414903vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Manzanita Coastal Oregon
Charlottesville, Virginia
5

Review of 'Sea Cliff'

Review of 'Sea Cliff'
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This property is in very good condition. The owner consistently upgrades it, replacing furniture and other items, and keeps it well stocked. It has good views of the beach, Neahkanie Mountain, and the village of Manzanita. The only downside is the hot tub, which seems to attract use that bothers neighbors and requires regular maintenance. The owners do not allow pets and are quite vigilant about having them on the premises. Not recommended for persons with disabilities, as stairs are steep and narrow.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Hot Tub and Ocean Views Overlooking Manzanita!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414903vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Manzanita Coastal Oregon
Portland
5

Perfect Romantic Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
It was everything: Relaxing, Peaceful, close to breath-taking hikes just a few miles up the coast, comfortable and comforting. Hot Tub with Ocen View is hard to beat. Definitely coming back.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Hot Tub and Ocean Views Overlooking Manzanita!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414903vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Manzanita Coastal Oregon
Portland, Oregon
5

Great view, great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed here over Christmas with family. The house was comfortable, warm and well stocked. The highlights of the house are the beautiful ocean view, the hot tub with ocean view and the gas fireplace which makes the living room feel so cozy.
As mentioned in other reviews the hike back up the hill from the beach is not easy and might be a problem for kids and people with limited mobility.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Hot Tub and Ocean Views Overlooking Manzanita!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414903vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Manzanita Coastal Oregon
Portland, OR
5

Excellent rental in Manzanita

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Thanks Vacasa!

Once again, Vacasa came through to make our vacation a memorable one. Reservations were handled professionally and promptly, the rental was exactly what we were expecting, and Vacasa's follow up was great too. Clean house, well supplied with everything we needed, great view, and close to the beach and town.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Hot Tub and Ocean Views Overlooking Manzanita!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414903vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Manzanita Coastal Oregon
Eastern WA
5

Lots of room

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This was a wonderful property for a large group. We would go back again. The view was wonderful and the space allowed for fun and games when the weather was not so good.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Hot Tub and Ocean Views Overlooking Manzanita!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414903vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Manzanita Coastal Oregon
Portland, OR
5

Spacious house, spectacular view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The house is lovely and easily accommodates six people. We never felt like we were on top of each other. The view from the master bedroom and the sunroom is gorgeous, and the hot tub is a nice perk.

The house is a bit of a walk from town, but that was not a problem for us since we were on vacation and had the time to spare. And it is challenging to get to the beach. We ended up walking down the steep hill with our 4 & 2 year-olds and having someone drive down to meet us on the way back. Again, this wasn't a huge hardship for us but it is worth noting. If you have someone in your party who has difficulty walking in any way and are committed to getting to the beach by foot, then this may not be the house for you. For us it didn't pose any major problem.

Oh, and my friend was able to bring her dog, which was fun for all.

The people at Vacasa were a pleasure to deal with, helpful and personable. I would definitely rent this or another of their properties again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Hot Tub and Ocean Views Overlooking Manzanita!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414903vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Manzanita Coastal Oregon
Smithville
5

Great View and House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We chose this place for its view, and it was even better than the pictures reveal. It's a great location: elevated above the ocean with trees framing the view nicely (and offering great shelter from the wind). The house is spacious and comfortable and provides a homey atmosphere. And the hot tub was a real hit with our group!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway