Galveston condo rental - Sit and enjoy cool ocean breezes in chairs on both sides of patio.
Sit and enjoy cool ocean breezes in chairs on both sides of patio.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Galveston Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 king beds, 2 Baths, queen sleeper sofa, bunk beds, 2 full baths, jacuzzi tub

Welcome to Making Memories

Spring Special $50 gift card for Pleasure Pier entrance. Can be used at any Landry's establishment.

If you enjoy this condo and we are booked ask about condo 352 avaliable 5/15/2015 named Fun and Sun. Decor very similar. Being fully remodeled.

RELAX in this 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo. This condo is in a NEW building at the Maravilla and has recently been completed with the latest designer decor. Pets welcome on a case by case basis with approval.

Enjoy a king size bed in BOTH bedrooms. We offer a washer/ dryer inside the condo. We also have secure Wifi so you can work or surf the internet while enjoying our amazing views.

In the hall, there are 2 bunks. The bottom bunk bed converts to a convenient settee for playing games, eating or reading. The den features a large couch that converts to a queen sleeper. The guest bath includes beautiful tiled shower and granite countertop with undermount sink. The master bath features a jetted tub with a gorgeous tile surround. The sink is a stainless vessel with a unique vessel faucet. Wake up to a view of the Gulf from the oversized master bedroom with entry to the large balcony that spands across the den.

The kitchen has a side window view of a relaxing lagoon to the east and features beautiful granite countertops and convenient cooking supplies including, coffee maker, blender, George Foreman grill and other necessities. Keruig coffee maker and a standard coffee maker as well. Please note to bring any Keruig single cup coffee or brewers (K Cups). Supplies for the Keruig are not in the condo but it is there for your use.

We hope you will use our beach cottage 'Making Memories' for your future vacation getaway.

The owners provide all your starter needs such as paper products, coffee, salt, pepper, etc. 1 parking pass for $10 has been factored into your rental rate. Any additional would be purchased from Maravilla HOA at a cost of $10 per car. Only required if the car is staying overnight.

We are close to the new go carts, arcade center. The Marriott just completed construction on the east side of the building and features a restaurants, a bar, and Starbucks within walking distance.

Here are some of our recent reviews.

Alison Bray said...

May 25, 2012

Memorable Beach Vacation!

9520 Seawall Blvd, 256, Galveston, TX (414771)

What a gorgeous condo! A true home-away-from-home! From the minute we walked in to this beautiful place, we were hooked! From the stained hardwood floors throughout, granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, over sized jetted master tub, king sized beds in both bedrooms,3 flat screen TVs, the comfortable rocking chair in the master bedroom (handy if you have a baby), washer and dryer (and more!), you could easily tell special attention was paid to every detail in the finish out of this condo to make it a memorable vacation spot. The photos are great, but the condo is more beautiful in person. The condo was very clean. We thoroughly enjoyed relaxing and watching the ocean waves with a glass of wine on the double balcony off the living room and master bedroom. The location was convenient to anywhere on the island you want to visit, but just the right distance away from the higher traffic areas which made a real difference for us. The sandy beach is a short drive to 61st Street. It was a real pleasure dealing with the Property Manager of this unit. She was very responsive, informative, and answered all our questions which helped to make our stay so enjoyable. We had a great time and will highly recommend the 'Making Memories' Condo to our friends, relatives, and to anyone planning a weekend getaway or vacation on the island. Thank you for making our 1st beach vacation with our toddler a 'special memory'! We can't wait to return!

Recommended for: Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Fantastic Vacation

Guest: The Brady Bunch (Kansas City, MO)

Date of Stay: 07/01/12 Review Submitted: 07/17/12

We had a wonderful time in Galveston, and a big part of that was your lovely condo. The accommodations were fantastic, the Maravilla property was well kept, and your condo was beautiful. Thanks so much for sharing it with us. We would definitely recommend it to anyone that is visiting Galveston.

Recommended for:Sightseeing, girls getaway, families with young children, families with teenagers.

Can't wait till we return, great place!

Guest: Kathy (Deer Park, Tx)

Date of Stay: 05/31/12 Review Submitted: 06/10/12

We have rented condos several times in Galveston, this is by far THE BEST! The owners were very helpful in answering our questions and concerns. The property was clean, neat and well-maintained. We give this place 5 stars!

Recommended for:Sightseeing, girls getaway, families with young children, romantic getaway, age 55+, families with teenagers.

Keywords: Galveston Vacation rental, condo, ocean view condo, 2 bed 2 bath, sleeps 8, Whirlpool Tub, 3 pools, Wifi, Washer/dryer. Elevators

More Details
Hide Details

We have had many wonderful years enjoying our beach cabins at Crystal Beach but in 2008 Hurricane Ike destroyed them. We decided to try a condo in Galveston to enjoy the many wonderful restaurants and activities there are. We hope you have a wonderful time in Galveston enjoying the great features of the Maravilla and Condo 256!

Christina Stevens, Realtor, Realty Associates, purchased this condo in 2012

We chose to purchase at the Maravilla condos because of the great location that is minutes from all the great activities in Galveston. The Maravilla has wonderfully landscaped grounds with a nice river running from front to back. The pools are incredible with a large free form pool with a cabana for your convenience. Below our condo there is a third pool which we like since it is a little quieter and very convenient.

One of the things we like best about the Maravilla is the convenient location to Galveston activities yet directly around the Maravilla it is on the quieter end of the seawall so you can get away from it all if you want to. It is easy to cross the street and walk up and down the seawall and look for dolphins playing and birds soaring overhead. The atmosphere is relaxing and the property has spacious grounds which provide enough room to never feel crowded! Enjoy our balcony which spands both the den and master bedroom and the view includes a panoramic view of the Gulf of Mexico.

18 Reviews of Property 414771 in Galveston, Texas

$50 Gift card, Pool View, 2 King Beds, Washer/Dryer, Pet friendl
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 18 reviews
business
$50 Gift card, Pool View, 2 King Beds, Washer/Dryer, Pet friendl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414771vb
+1 409-443-8959
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
4

Most enjoyable

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The condo was just as it was advertised . The view was very nice. The Condo was decorated very pretty with a sea side decor. The place accomadated the two couples but I think saying it would sleep 8 people would be very crowded.
I would like to come back when the weather is warm and sit out on the beautiful deck.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
$50 Gift card, Pool View, 2 King Beds, Washer/Dryer, Pet friendl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414771vb
+1 409-443-8959
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
East Texas
5

Most COMFORTABLE vacation EVER!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our stay at this property was truly wonderful! I got great information ahead of time from my very first inquiry. It was an easy process to reserve the condo. We got there very late and were so pleased to find a security guard on site who was very helpful in locating the exact condo, and luggage racks, and information on signing in the next day. The next morning the ladies in the office could not have been more friendly and helpful! We had no need to contact anyone once we settled in as everything went so smoothly. After we left, I realized I had left an item at the condo and they were great to find it for me and assist in getting it back to me! (impressed!)

The condo was just as its pictured here! Great kitchen, really comfortable furniture, large, flat-screen tv's in each room. The A/C and ceiling fans worked well, and the water pressure in the bathrooms was great! Having the washer and dryer turned out to be a big bonus! (Never thought I'd do laundry on my vacation but I did every day!) The view was not the best but we didn't plan on sitting in the room and looking out the window anyway. Ladies, don't let the jetted tub entice you... let the guys have the master bath. Between the ocean, the pool and the hot tub, I never even got a chance to use the jetted tub and I sure wish I would have chosen the hall bath with the great counter space. The master bath vanity has very little useful counter space because of the unique sink. Just take the other one and you'll be happy! We had to battle swarms of mosquitos in the stairwells and at the front door, but we sprayed the door with flying insect spray (that worked) and avoided the stairwell in favor of the elevator as much as possible. We expected mosquitos as it IS the coast!! The hot tub was really great, very warm and good pressure. The main pool was really clean and the water temp stayed cool. We didn't use the other pools. One looked like it needed cleaning but it had the most plants around it. The third one looked really clean also. We were a bit alarmed to find a go-cart track right next door because of the noise but found that when we got inside we couldn't hear a thing from outside!

I highly recommend this condo to others. Our experience was so good I would LOVE to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. My owners have tried very hard to make the space functional and very nice. The Go Cart area has been great for the kid in all and it is a bit noise free due to the type of go carts the track is using which I believe are also more environmentally friendly. Mosquito's sadly love to come visit after a rain and that may have been the pool issue as well. Its takes quite a bit to get pools so large in order after we do have rain. I only wish we could predict the weather:). The front office ladies are always a pleasure and we do hope you consider coming back and taking advantage of our repeat guest discount of 10%. Our fall and winter rates, plus specials with 5th night free are fantastic. Thank you for your time and valued feedback. Christina S, property manager
business
$50 Gift card, Pool View, 2 King Beds, Washer/Dryer, Pet friendl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414771vb
+1 409-443-8959
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Austin, TX
5

Wonderful Vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful time during our stay at this amazing condo! There was a slight glitch with the TV in the living room when we arrived; however, as stated, all we had to do was make a phone call and it was immediately taken care of.
Everything was absolutely beautiful and the condo has been kept up very nicely. With everything right at our fingertips, we felt right at home! Our time at this condo served as a very restful getaway, yet was close enough to so many attractions that we were never bored! We're looking forward to returning next year!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so happy your family hopes to return next year. We are also sorry about the TV. On occasion we have to reset the cable boxes and try to be very speedy with our responses when we do get a call with an issue like this. Our guests thoughts are always welcomed and we really do appreciate feedback. Return travelers get to take advantage of 10% off when they come back. Thank you again for your stay and the kind words. Christina, Property manager
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$50 Gift card, Pool View, 2 King Beds, Washer/Dryer, Pet friendl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414771vb
+1 409-443-8959
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Kingwood TX
5

Highly recommend! Great time in Galveston!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We loved this condo - great location right on Seawall. Totally updated and very comfortable. Enjoyed all the conveniences of home and nice view from the balcony. Can't wait to stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are excited to have you anytime:). Thank you for the kind words.
business
$50 Gift card, Pool View, 2 King Beds, Washer/Dryer, Pet friendl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414771vb
+1 409-443-8959
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
North Louisiana, USA
5

BeachLovinFamily

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Loved this condo! We were comfortable from the minute we arrived. Loved the location. Had good view of the ocean, the fishing pier and go karts. The d├ęcor was beautiful. Kings bed were comfortable. I liked the second floor location with easy access to stairs or elevator. Really enjoyed the Keurig coffee pot. The balcony overlooked a gorgeous pool landscaped with palms and pink Oleander. This was especially nice at night with the breeze of the ocean. The staff personnel were very friendly and the rental procedure an easy transaction. All around I give it five stars and would love to bring the family again next summer. Thanks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$50 Gift card, Pool View, 2 King Beds, Washer/Dryer, Pet friendl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414771vb
+1 409-443-8959
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Paradise, TX, USA
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This condo was very comfortable, clean, and relaxing. The beds were all comfortable. The view from the balcony was very nice. The property manager was great to work with. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was lovely to have you as a guest and we are very blessed that you were satisfied with the condo. feedback is always welcome and we look forward to you coming again soon at a discount of 10% as a repeat guests. Thanks again, Christina, property manager
business
$50 Gift card, Pool View, 2 King Beds, Washer/Dryer, Pet friendl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414771vb
+1 409-443-8959
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Port Neches, Texas
5

Wonderful Weekend at the Maravilla

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I love love love this condo! It was even better than the description and pictures. I loved the tropical decor and how clean and new it was. The bedrooms were comfortable and the balcony was a wonderful spot for morning coffee and nightcaps! And the jacuzzi tub was such a wonderful plus! I almost didn't want to leave the condo to go explore the island. It was very conveniently located, not too far from the action but far enough away to be quiet and relaxing. I enjoyed walking to the beach and several restaurants. I will definitely be back! I want to use the pools next time! ( It was too cold when we there this time)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your response Susan and we look forward to your stay later this summer.
business
$50 Gift card, Pool View, 2 King Beds, Washer/Dryer, Pet friendl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414771vb
+1 409-443-8959
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Rosenberg, TX
5

Great location and beautiful condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was a last minute booking and we were thrilled to get this property. Although it is located in the rear of the complex, it overlooks the pool and the ocean. Enjoyed coffee on the porch after a very comfortable night in our bed. We were two couples and didn't have to flip to see who got the twins or bunk beds because each room had a king size bed. I would definetley recommend this place to others and return here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the review Kathy. We certainly hope you can return soon and take advantage of the 10% off for return guests. The pool will be quite refreshing very soon. Reserve quick before its to late and thanks again:)
business
$50 Gift card, Pool View, 2 King Beds, Washer/Dryer, Pet friendl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414771vb
+1 409-443-8959
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Enville, TN
5

Relaxing time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This condo provided a needed break! We walked in and immediately felt the awe.... feeling when we saw the beautiful furnishings. Then we went out to the balcony and observed the lovely view. We sat out there about the first 20 minutes just mesmerized. We couldn't even move! The view was breathtaking. Throughout the weekend we enjoyed Galveston and the wonderful weather. We enjoyed eating across the street at Jimmy's on the Pier and our favorite spot, Rudy and Pacos. We walked along the seawall in front of the condos and went to a nice beach also. Overall I would definitely recommend this condo to our friends and Galveston offers some great restaurants and is even better now with the Pier and of course Moody Gardens! Also there is a go-cart track right next door that our visiting friends kids just loved.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the time you took to remind everyone how much we all enjoy the condo. It's so refreshing to know the guests have a good time and enjoy their own little place to relax away from home. Galveston coupled with this particular spot to get away can create the perfect vacation for any traveler. Thank you for your time and comments. We appreciate all feedback so much. Thanks again:)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
$50 Gift card, Pool View, 2 King Beds, Washer/Dryer, Pet friendl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414771vb
+1 409-443-8959
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Condo was phenomenal

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our experience was great! First, working with the Galveston Real Estate team exceeded expectations. The were responsive, flexible in our requests and provided very clear rental instructions.

As for the condo, it was phenomenal. This unit was all new inside, very clean and well kept. The best compliment I can pay is that I would certainly recommend this unit and working with Galveston Real Estate to others and would definitely stay here again in the future.


Thank You
William
Helpful votes: 0/1