Providenciales - Provo bungalow rental - Harbour House at Happy Hour!
Harbour House at Happy Hour!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Providenciales - Provo Bungalow Rental Photos and Description
Bungalow, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Relax and enjoy Harbour House at Sapodilla Bay! Recently described as one of the top 10 secluded beaches IN THE WORLD by TRIP ADVISOR (http://www.tripadvisor.com/InfoCenter-a_ctr.secludedbeaches), Sapodilla Beach is truly the perfect spot for Honeymooners, Families with children or anyone looking to kick back in the incredible turquoise shallows and white sand.

Harbour House is an elevated beach-style house designed for comfort and easy socializing among the palm trees. You will find plenty of places to spread out at Harbour House whether in the sun on the front deck, the shade and cool breezes on the back deck, under the new Gazebo poolside or soaking up the sun on our pool loungers. This past summer we completed the construction of a 16' x 24' pool, gazebo and patio area on the sunny side of Harbour House to take advantage of the beautiful afternoon sun. Enjoy a morning swim in the pool before heading to the beach or hang out there all day. The patio is surrounded by lush landscaping complete with bougainvillea and palm trees and our very own lime tree offering the Caribbean ambiance you're looking for. At night be sure to turn on the pool lights and enjoy the lightshow! Another nice feature is a propane pool heater which keeps the temperature of the pool at a beautiful 85 degrees year round – perfect for those evening swims when the air temperature is in the mid 70s!

Harbour House has been upgraded throughout and retains the cool island feel of a beach house. The french doors front and back open wide to let the breezes through, and the deck offers a spacious outdoor living area off the living & dining room, surrounded by trees and indigenous vegetation. The front and rear doors and windows are louvered aluminum which allow the windows to stay open day or night securely while the beautiful cooling trade-wind breezes pass through the house.

Inside, the kitchen is where most of the socializing happens and features a beautiful granite bar area, Sapelli Mahogany cabinets and onyx pendant lights giving this space a cozy nightclub feel as you sit on the bar stools and relive your island adventures each evening. The dining table expands to comfortably seat up to 10 people in the dining room or you can choose to dine outside on the back deck under the palm tree and blossoming Mahoe trees. You will usually share your breakfast with the resident Bahama Woodstar Hummingbirds in the morning!

The warm coral colored main bedroom features a king size bed and, for comfort, a ceiling fan as well as air conditioning if needed. The sliding door opens to the front deck allowing the balmy east breezes to fill the room. The bathroom offers his and hers sinks and a spacious travertine marble tile and glass shower.

The second bedroom also offers a king size bed, air conditioning, ceiling fan and another sliding door out to the front deck. The walls in this room are a soft lavender color and create the perfect place for an afternoon nap when you return from the beach.

The open living room area is welcoming with traditional exposed beam vaulted ceilings a ceiling fan and comfortable, contemporary furniture - an inviting area for all to congregate. The sectional couch has a queen size pull out bed that is very comfortable and easily made up with the half bath near-by. For inside entertainment there is a 42”' HDTV, Bose sound system that plays DVDs, CD's, equipped with iPod docking station, a Wii console and of course wireless internet.

And then there is Sapodilla Bay less than a 2 minute walk to the prettiest beach on Providenciales. Spend the day building sand castles, wading through the water, floating, snorkeling, watching for turtles and just taking in the magnificent turquoise view. Don't be afraid to drag your beach chairs into the water and watch the sun slowly sink into the water to the west while you plan tomorrow's adventure - or not... this is paradise! The southwest side of Providenciales is a totally different experience compared to the Grace Bay hustle and bustle and larger surf of the north side. Even though it is the “other side” of the island you are still only a 15 minute drive from most everything Provo has to offer from horse back riding, paddleboarding, snorkeling, scuba or fishing excursions. You will find all sorts of dining experiences on Provo within minutes from Harbour House or simply walk down our back path right across the street to Las Brisas restaurant and come 'home' for an after dinner drink by the pool under the stars.

You will love it here.

More Details
Hide Details

When we married 18 years ago while vacationing in Antigua, my wife and I started to dream of how we were going to one day live in the Caribbean. After that first warm trip together we traveled to Maui, Dominican

Republic, BVI, St. Lucia, Barbados, Mexico and a few other warm destinations until we found Providenciales. We were immediately stricken with the innumerable colors of the water and practically deserted beaches and knew that this was it. After two weeks of playing in 85 degree ocean water, we went home to Calgary, listed the house, sold the cars and most of our furniture and moved to 'Provo' 3 months later - just to try it out for a few months. That was almost 10 years ago and we have not regretted our decision. As simple as it sounds, I enjoy getting up in the morning and not having to decide how many layers of clothes I will need to walk the dog! I don't own 4 seasons of clothes like I did at home and I can BBQ any darned day of the week.

Above all else though, we have grown in so many directions due to the friends we have made and the many, many people we have met from all corners of the earth. We cherish our local island friends and the fact that they have welcomed us to live here and make our new lives in their country. We encourage you as visitors to say Hello to a Turks islander at every opportunity and enjoy the friendly smile and humor that will undoubtedly follow. Enjoy your time in our island home - we are delighted to share the experience with you.

Patrick Staples purchased this bungalow in 2007

It's really all about being able to walk to the beach in less than 2 minutes and straight into the water - no hills to climb or treacherous hikes across rocks to get to the beach. Or to gaze out at how the sun lights up the shallows into 'electric turquoise'. Or to look up at the plane passing overhead and realize that the turquoise undercarriage is actually the water reflecting up on a white undercarriage!

Provo is blessed with many miles of sandy beaches but Sapodilla Beach is a special stretch with its own character and amenities. Don't forget that the sun sets over the water most of the year on this side of the island and you will see the 'green flash'. If you've never heard of or seen the green flash it is your job to now find out more.

Harbour Gates is a closed community with one access into the neighbourhood which results in hardly any traffic. This makes the short trek to your beach access safe and unimpeded where your beach chairs are waiting for you. Sapodilla Beach on Sapodilla Bay is a public beach with 7 private homes built on it. This means that the beach is never crowded and there are no resorts nearby. Sapodilla Bay is a safe harbour for passing sailboats making their way down through the islands or back home again. Keep your eyes open for the resident turtles that surface just beyond the shallows or the occasional stingray or dolphins. The wind is predominantly from the east so west facing Sapodilla Bay is mostly flat and docile - perfect for kayaking or stand up paddle boarding.

Although we are not on the beach, the open concept and vaulted ceilings of our house make this feel like a true beach house. Our bungalow is elevated 6 feet off the ground with decks front and back. The foundation incorporates a 25,000 gallon cistern replenished by capturing rain water from the roof. We rarely require A/C due to the constant breezes and laundry can be dried on the shaded clothes lines under the house. We try to be as 'green' as we can and the island is better for it.

The addition of the pool, patio and gazebo this year will offer our guests their choice of playing at the beach or playing in the pool or both! We are creating a courtyard atmosphere poolside where you can soak in the sun or hang out in the shade of the gazebo or palm trees. The pool means you will never be too far away from the ice and the blender for another slushy drink!

We hope you enjoy your stay!

29 Reviews of Property 414593 in Providenciales - Provo, Turks & Caicos

FIFTY SHADES OF BLUE. Charming, affordable a 2 minute walk to Provo's best beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 29 reviews
business
FIFTY SHADES OF BLUE. Charming, affordable a 2 minute walk to Provo's best beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414593vb
16494323222
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

Awesome Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
My wife and and I chose this rental house for our first vacation with our toddler. We had an absolutely wonderful time. Our host was so accommodating, knowledgeable and had every detail covered to ensure we had a very comfortable and relaxing trip. We loved the heated pool, outdoor shower and all the amenities of the house. The beach was so calm, shallow, private and beautiful which was perfect for our little one to swim in. We would definitely go back again and we gladly recommend this place to any traveler looking for a great place to stay.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am so glad the three of you enjoyed Sapodilla Beach and Harbour House Lucas! I could see how relaxed you looked at the end of the week compared to when you arrived. What a great way to usher in Spring in Canada with a warm vacation to kick it off. Hope to see you again!
Pat
business
FIFTY SHADES OF BLUE. Charming, affordable a 2 minute walk to Provo's best beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414593vb
16494323222
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

Absolute Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The Harbour House and Sapodilla Bay exceeded our expectations on all levels! After extensive research and reaching out to Patrick (who could not be more responsive), we decided to take our family of 5 to Turks and Caicos. The Harbour House was WONDERFUL - Absolutely perfect for our family!!
The house was great! And it is truly right on Sapodilla Bay -- A very short walk and you are on one of the most beautiful beaches you will ever see. It is heavenly! We loved having access to the kayak and paddle board. One of the highlights for the week were the daily visits from two sea turtles and a beautiful sting ray! And if the beautiful, white sand beach was not enough to spoil you, your own private pool was icing on the cake. The new pool area is BEAUTIFUL and the gazebo offers such a nice touch.
The actual Harbour house could not have been more perfect. The bedrooms are great size. Our boys (14, 12 and 9) shared one room and we stayed in the master. Plenty of room and Patrick set up a cot for us as well. It could not have worked out better. Having a full kitchen and lots of living space was also very nice (So much better than cramming all of us in two hotel rooms). Our favorite spot to relax after a hard day relaxing at the beach was the gazebo. We have rented through VRBO before and have had a great experience, but Patrick goes above and beyond. He truly made us feel that he wanted to ensure that everything on our vacation was perfect. He met us at the airport, followed us to the house and gave us a tour around (very nice touch!). He checked in with us mid-week to ensure everything was well. He gave us plenty of recommendations and was able to help direct us in the right direction with any questions regarding the island.
We did rent a car and glad we did. We did a couple of excursions – Provo Ponies and a snorkeling trip through Islands Vibes. Both were great! It was also nice to have the car for trips to the grocery store. IGA is a great market and has many items you would find at home in the States. There is another market closer to the Harbour House called Quality Market. It is smaller than IGA, but you can find essentials there as well. A great place to buy wine is the Wine Cellar (It is very close to the IGA market). Although we did not eat at many restaurants, we did go to Las Brisas several times. Great food and very reasonably priced. The best part was that you could walk there!
I can’t say enough positive things!! We will for sure be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review of Harbour House and Provo in general Courtney. You and the boys had a busy week seeing the island so I am glad you found time to relax around the pool and at Sapodilla Beach! Did you ever get a full count of how many Lizards the boys caught and released? We truly hope to see you back here again as it makes us so happy and content knowing you had such a great time at our property. Pat
business
FIFTY SHADES OF BLUE. Charming, affordable a 2 minute walk to Provo's best beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414593vb
16494323222
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Macomb Mi
5

Just Perfect!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Guest - Dan, Laura,Craig & Teri 02-8-15-2014
If your reading these reviews I'am sure your intrigued by all of the positive
feedback from guest and quite frankly they all true!!! From the house to the pool and of course the Beach at Sapodilla Bay!!! The house and pool area/patio are setup in such a functioning manner it just screams of relaxation!!!
This is the fourth time that the four of us (neighbors) have used VRBO -Key West,Aruba, Hawaii, and now TCI, all of the houses we have leased have been verbatim or better!!! And this is where Pat comes in, all of the owners of these property's have been helpful but I can speak for the four us Pat Gos way beyond!!! He's a wealth of info in all related to TCI, extremely helpful in every manner conceivable!!! I can tell you he Wants to make sure all your needs are met!!! So having wrote all of this if you are considering taking a vacation I highly recommend "Fifty Shades of Blue" as a destination!!! It was a great set up for two couples!!! If you can't relax at this location it may not be possible for you to relax anywhere!!! Pull the trigger and book it!! :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hey All! Not sure exactly who took the time to write this review of our property Harbour House but I am still blushing! Thanks so much for taking the time to write the review and all of the kind comments. I hope you are thinking of coming back again some time to visit. It was so great to see you out enjoying our place and the island. There will be more rum punch consumed next time you are here!
Stay well!
Pat
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
FIFTY SHADES OF BLUE. Charming, affordable a 2 minute walk to Provo's best beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414593vb
16494323222
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Breckenridge, CO
5

Just Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was our first trip to TCI and sadly after leaving all of us can't wait to return. Pat your beautiful home was just perfect for all of us. With a wide range of ages it was just what we were looking for. The property had everything we needed for our two families including 3 adults, 10 yr old and a 2 yr old. What a spectacular surprise to finally see in person gorgeous Sapodilla Bay. We felt so comfortable having our 2yr old play in the calm, shallow bay for hours everyday (us too!). The marine life there was so abundant, turtles playing, stingrays, giant red starfish and reef fish were awesome to see at your fingertips. It was so great having access to the paddle board and kayak, we all used them many times daily. Exploring the island was an adventure and when we returned back to the property we all agreed we were so lucky to have stumbled upon your VRBO site. Thank you again for all you did to make our trip memorable, we are already planning our next trip there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for writing a review of your trip here Tracey. I am so glad that there was something for everyone in your group especially 10 year old Joe who seemed to trade video game time for learning to paddleboard, snorkel and kayak on Sapodilla Bay - that make me very happy! Sapodilla is the perfect beach for your little blue eyed cutie and I am glad you all enjoyed it! Love to see you all again some time!
Pat
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
FIFTY SHADES OF BLUE. Charming, affordable a 2 minute walk to Provo's best beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414593vb
16494323222
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

More than we could have imagined!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband and I really wanted to find the perfect vacation where we could relax and recharge our batteries. Not always an easy task with a 10-month-old in tow. After looking at many different options, including a number of resorts on various islands, Harbour House stood out as the clear leader. We had heard incredible things about vacation villa rentals, but had never gone that route before ourselves, and were a bit nervous. Needless to say, I have a feeling we'll ONLY rent villas when we can from here on out. Our experience at Harbour House was incredible! And the added flexiblility a villa rental provides is worth every penny.

Patrick was the perfect host and owner - he immediately put us at ease when he met us at the airport upon our arrival, and after a tour of the house and the beach, we knew we had made the right decision. The house is exactly as it looks in the pictures. In excellent condition, with everything one would need for the week. We did some meals out (one in Grace Bay at Coco Bistro, one at Las Brisas across from the villa, and a couple of casual meals around Sapodilla Bay) and made all other meals at the house. The kitchen has all you'd need in terms of resources to make some excellent meals. And there are so many options for areas to dine on the villa property!

You definitely need to rent a car, but everything was so easy to get to and accessible, so it was pretty seemless. But once you've stocked up on food and beverages, you're set! And the walk to the beach is so quick!

The pool at Harbour House was INCREDIBLE - we had so many relaxing, unforgettable moments just hanging out by the pool, listening to some island music with a beverage in hand. We often did mornings at the pool and afternoons at the beach. Pat has everything at the beach (chairs, paddleboards, etc.) so that was great. And the beach was perfection. We ran into some people visiting from Grace Bay and they were jealous of how soft our sand was, how peaceful and quiet the beach was, and how calm the water was.

All in all, we had the perfect vacation and would go back to Harbour House in a heartbeat. (We intend to, hopefully sooner than later!) Patrick and his wife Trem are absolutely lovely, and we are so glad we chose Harbour House and Turks & Caicos as our vacation destination. We can't say enough positive things about the villa and our experience. Highly, highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow Allison! Thank you so much for your review of Harbour House. Trem and I are so happy the three of you enjoyed your vacation together here and truly hope you will be coming back to see us again! You will need to be careful as you know you are turning little Everleigh into a hopeless beach bum...
Hope to see you down here soon!
Pat
business
FIFTY SHADES OF BLUE. Charming, affordable a 2 minute walk to Provo's best beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414593vb
16494323222
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Boston, MA
5

BEYOND EXPECTATIONS...FIRST CLASS IN EVERY WAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
When I am about 100 yards from a booking that I made on line, there is this momentary panic that it’s not going to be as good in person. In this case, Harbour House proved better than expected.
This is our 5th trip to various islands, and this property was the best of them all. From the fully stocked large kitchen (better than home) to the large number of beach chairs and beach toys, to the fantastic swimming pool and outdoor furniture, everything we wanted was at our fingertips. Our days started at the beach, and after lunch when the babies were napping, we all enjoyed the pool area. I am not a “pool person” but the pool was fantastic and really came in handy.
I was concerned that since the house is not directly on the beach, it would be a difficult “commute” with 3 kids under 5, their parents, and slightly older grandparents. It was a non-issue, in fact, the kids enjoyed the short 4 minute walk on a level paved walk. There was also a wagon for us to haul personal items down to Sapodilla Bay. There were lounge chairs, paddle board and kayak at the beach, so no need to carry heavy bulky beach chairs. The beach is perfect for young children or adults who are happy to just sit and relax and not looking to swim long distances in the surf. The evening sunsets were unreal, especially with a cooler of beer.
Patrick was the perfect host from the start when he met us at the airport and we followed him back to the house. He gave us the tour and said he would be back in a couple of days to make sure that everything was ok. We called him one morning to let him know that a light bulb was out on the back deck, and he, and super dog, Oscar were over by noon to replace it. He also checked out the pool and wanted to know if anything else had to be addressed (nothing).
The bedding and linens were first class (Pottery Barn) and the WiFi was excellent. Super water pressure and plenty of hot water. As a bonus, Patrick has provided a portable hot-spot sitting next to the cell phone. The phone can be recharged at the local gas station down the block if you need extra minutes ($10), but even if your own cell phone does not have service, turn on your phone's WiFi and install the Skype app for calls back to home. I took the hot spot (it’s portable) around the island and not only did WiFi work from one end on the island to the other, but the map app worked great.
I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a relaxing carefree vacation in paradise
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am so happy you and your family had a great time turning Harbour House into your home for a week Joel! We have tried to think of everything that that we could to make our guests most comfortable and I am glad to see you were able to enjoy it all. Thanks especially for your feedback on the wireless hotspot device for internet. I hadn't thought how valuable and useful the device could be for people needing internet access anywhere on the island.
We hope to see you again down here some day.
Pat
business
FIFTY SHADES OF BLUE. Charming, affordable a 2 minute walk to Provo's best beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414593vb
16494323222
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

Amazing piece of paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This gorgeous house completely exceeded our expectations. The pictures do not do justice, it is absolutely gorgeous. Felt like home away from home! Fully equipped, the pool was always warm and inviting. We were in it all the time! The beach was literally a 2 min walk. So breathtaking! Taylor Bay was a 5 min drive from the house. I have to say I enjoyed myself so much more, staying here than an all inclusive resort! My children loved this house and didn't want to leave! I loved feeling like we had our own little place, complete privacy! Felt so safe! I cannot say enough about the owner Pat. A great person to deal with, always made sure we were ok and satisfied! Not to mention how my children fell in love with his dog Oscar! Pat, thanks again for a wonderful stay! 10 days of complete beauty and tranquility! thank you for all the restaurant reccomendations, and helping us with locating all the grocery stores! your house made our stay very memorable. The only thing I regret is leaving! We will definitely be back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so happy you and your family had such a great time at Harbour House Vince! It is a totally different experience staying in a rental villa than an all inclusive and I was so glad you were able to get out and see some of the island and then enjoy hanging out around the pool or Sapodilla Beach. I hope you do get a chance to come back and see us next year...and so does Oscar!
business
FIFTY SHADES OF BLUE. Charming, affordable a 2 minute walk to Provo's best beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414593vb
16494323222
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

Fifty shades of magnificent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Starting from the moment you arrive, Patrick ensures that you are well taken care of. When our luggage did not arrive, Patrick took it upon himself to pick it up from the airport and deliver it to us. Talk about customer service!
The house was even better than the photos. It was modern, spacious, and clean. Everything was in working order and if there was a problem Patrick would address it immediately. The beds were comfortable and we didn't need to use the A/C during our stay because there was great cross ventilation. The kitchen is well appointed. We BBQed most nights and the Weber was great! We enjoyed eating on the deck for breakfast and lunch.
The pool is a nice addition to the house. Our girls, ages 7 & 9, loved swimming there and sometimes chose it over the beach. Since it is heated, it is also comfortable for the adults. The landscaping adds to the atmosphere. We sat out several times around the pool in the new lounge chairs relaxing while the children played in the pool.
The beach was perfect for us. The sand is gorgeous. We took full advantage of the paddle board and kayak. The bay is calm enough for the kids to practice paddle boarding and kayaking. We saw turtles and starfish daily.
For an excursion, we went on a horseback ride in the ocean with Provo Ponies. Our girls have horseback riding experience and were able to ride alone. This was a lot of fun! Make sure you have long pants and shoes ( ie. runners) that you don't mind getting wet. The guides even take pictures for you so bring you camera.
We ate at Las Brisas a couple of nights. It is so handy to be able to walk down the path in behind the house and be at the restaurant in a few minutes. Take the flashlight from the house with you to get back as it can be dark. The food is very good and there is plenty to choose from. We also are at Hemmingways which was good. Get a table with an umbrella if you are on the patio otherwise it is hot. The Caicos Bakery in Grace Bay is wonderful. The breakfast pastries are excellent but you must get there early ( they open at 7:30am) to have the best selection. We bought a "Buche de Noel" for our Christnas dessert. It was lovely. But by far the best meals we ate were the ones we made at the house. The selection at the Graceway IGA is excellent but expensive.
If using your credit card on the island, be aware that some places will charge a convenience fee.
Thanks Patrick for a great stay and excellent memories!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Danielle for your review! You and your family really did do it all in 2 weeks! I am so glad you had a good time in our new pool and I thank you once again for being our "guinea pigs" while we had the heater come up to the right temperature. Some day maybe I'll get a chance to go for a swim in "my" new pool too!
Great suggestion on the flashlight for the back path to Las Brisas. I will make one available for future guests for that very purpose or perhaps some more solar pathway lights to light the way. You have a wonderful family and I hope we get to see you down this way again some day!
Pat
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
FIFTY SHADES OF BLUE. Charming, affordable a 2 minute walk to Provo's best beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414593vb
16494323222
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
New York, NY
5

Ooops, We did it Again!!! Second Time back to Harbour House and it is a FABULOUS CHARM!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I guess it pretty much says it all given that this is the 2nd time we have stayed at Harbour House in the last 10 months...it just gets better like fine wine! The stunning, tranquil pool, which is Harbour House's newest ammenity, is heated to a perfect temperature, superb to take a dip into after basking in the sun at the beautiful beach, and not to mention has a cool light show at night when you take an evening dip. It was more than you could ask for along with the high-end patio furniture and lounge chairs and gazebo, it sort of made it hard to go back to the beach after getting sucked into the fabulous set up when stopping home for lunch. A couple of days, I ended up just taking a nap there and calling it a day after paddle boarding and kayaking in Sapadilla Bay...and following around the resident turtle(s). Afterwards, we enjoyed relaxing outside and taking in the sunset with a cocktail. At our leisure, we enjoyed many delicious meals (fresh fish and lobster directly from the boats of the local fishermen) from the more than well-equipped kitchen, outdoor grill, and wine fridge or a short walk to Las Brisas to have lunch or dinner & drinks with the wonderful setting overlooking Chalk Sound (or a view of the pool if you just stayed at the bar). The house was perfect for everyone moving at their own pace and space! As always, Pat was at our service and there to provide any recommendations or just checking in. We couldn't ask for a better host or a home away from home. We we will be back, for sure!!! Thank you again for your hospitality and big boy, Oscar too! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was so great to welcome you and Jeff back to Harbour House again Lori! When we started this venture of offering up Harbour House for rentals, I never thought about the added bonus of becoming friends with my guests. Thank you so very much for your kind words and for making our house yours for the week. I will be checking in with you if I ever make the 3 hour flight north to your city...but it will be in the summer...
Thanks again for staying with us and staying in touch!
Pat
business
FIFTY SHADES OF BLUE. Charming, affordable a 2 minute walk to Provo's best beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414593vb
16494323222
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

AWESOME!!!! Back for only a week, and trying to plan our next visit already!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Amazing!!!!!! This property was everything we were looking for. The accommodations and amenities were above and beyond any other rental property we have visited. The property accommodated four adults comfortably with plenty of room to spare and plenty of privacy as well. The kitchen had everything needed for meal and cocktail making. The outdoor spaces are plentiful and can provide full sun for tanning or full shade for napping. Only minutes from the best beach and seconds from an amazing pool, we wore our swimsuits for the entire stay! No need to rent water sport equipment or reserve a chair in the sand......they're all included!!!!!! Best of all is the owner Pat! He met us at the airport, orientated us to the home and area, made some great recommendations on restaurants, stores, dive and sail companies, AND kept in touch with us over our stay to make sure all was smooth! We highly, highly recommend this rental home and only hope to return to it soon ourselves!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words Jen! It makes me so happy that the 4 of you enjoyed yourselves that much. It still makes me smile when I think of pulling up a half hour before you had to be at the airport and you are still in the pool!! I truly hope you will all be back and we can compare more wine labels.
Pat