Reykjavik apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Reykjavik Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 5)

Beautiful and warm 2 bedroom apartment well located in the heart of Reykjavik. Only 2 minute walk to the main shopping street Laugavegur. Reykjavik city center is known for having most restaurants per capita and most of them are situated in the area.

The apartment is on the upper floor of a 2 apartment house in a quiet neighborhood. The apartment itself is fully furnished with modern amenities.

Keywords: flat, lejlighed,downtown apartment, center apartment, city center apartment,

5 minute walk to city center, 15 minute walk to whale watching, various city landmarks in the area. Swimming hall 10 minute walk, many restaurants nearby. City Center bus hub within 5 minute walk with buses going all over the city.

2 food stores within walking distance, main shopping street only 5 minute walk.

28 Reviews of Property 414527 in Reykjavik, Iceland

Beautiful Apartment Extremely Well Located Downtown Reykjavik
average rating of 4.892857 based on 28 reviews
business
Beautiful Apartment Extremely Well Located Downtown Reykjavik
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414527vb
+354 +354-8203433
Reykjavik Iceland
5

Great apartment and location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We enjoyed our trip to Iceland and this apartment. It was conveniently located to the downtown area. We rented a car and there was free parking right outside the apartment. The beds were very comfortable. The owner was extremely helpful with questions about the area. It was a great visit!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
business
Beautiful Apartment Extremely Well Located Downtown Reykjavik
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414527vb
+354 +354-8203433
Reykjavik Iceland
Uppsala
5

Our Reykjavik stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great location. Silent and quiet Place that was so close to the city center. Nice flat. Everything you need for selfhousekeeping was there. Exellent parking possibilitys. Smoothly check in/out Easy verbal Communication with landlord. A great stay. Strongly recomanded.!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Apartment Extremely Well Located Downtown Reykjavik
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414527vb
+354 +354-8203433
Reykjavik Iceland
Seattle, WA
4

Tidy and Convenient

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This place hits just the right chord for a stopover in Reykjavik. It is reasonably well located, being a 1/2 mile walk to the main portion of downtown. Parking was easy enough and the windows had adequate black out shades. There is no laundry available, and the apartment is a bit smaller than the photos represent it, but overall, it was a good value for the stay. We have two small children, and the sleeping quarters were just right for us.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Apartment Extremely Well Located Downtown Reykjavik
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414527vb
+354 +354-8203433
Reykjavik Iceland
Washington Dc
5

Great Apartment downtown Reykavic Main City Center

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The property is on a second level of a duplex located on a side street two blocks from the main bus termina, main shopping street in reykavic and two very well stocked grocery stores. There is also a major hotel within one block (hotel Klettur) where many major tours pick up and discharge the tourists. The apartment is very well stocked (plenty of sheets, towells, pillows, etc) Enjoy the hot water and the long showers. The property's point of contact is very helpful and provided responses and follow up immediately. We really enjoyed iceland on our second visit and have full intention of returning. Enjoy the property/highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Apartment Extremely Well Located Downtown Reykjavik
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414527vb
+354 +354-8203433
Reykjavik Iceland
Scandia MN - USA
5

Clean and quiet apartment - walking distance to sites and restaurants

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Very nice apartment located close to many restaurants and shops. Reykjavik is not a large city so it's easy to see a lot in a short distance. The apartment was close (a mile) to the Sports Center (Laugardalshöll) and a grocery store is located a few blocks away. No traffic noise and no late night parties.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Apartment Extremely Well Located Downtown Reykjavik
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414527vb
+354 +354-8203433
Reykjavik Iceland
Costa Mesa, CA, USA
5

Perfect City Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What a great apartment! It’s located close to the center of town so you can walk to things very easily, but it is also very simple to get in and out of town when visiting sights outside of Reykjavik. We had no problems finding parking for our rental car on the street right outside.

The apartment was clean and Olafur was so easy to communicate with. He was very flexible with our arrival and always answered my emails quickly. Would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Apartment Extremely Well Located Downtown Reykjavik
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414527vb
+354 +354-8203433
Reykjavik Iceland
Germany
4

Perfect Apartment for a week in Reykjavik

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed for a week in Reykjavin with our 2 kids. The apartment was clean and in perfect reach to all major points in the city. If we will come back to iceland I am shure that we will stay in this apartement again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Apartment Extremely Well Located Downtown Reykjavik
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414527vb
+354 +354-8203433
Reykjavik Iceland
usa
5

property 414527

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Beautiful apartment.We had a great time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Apartment Extremely Well Located Downtown Reykjavik
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414527vb
+354 +354-8203433
Reykjavik Iceland
5

Great apartment in the center

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Beatiful, very clean apartment, great center location, helpful and responsive owner. Really enjoyed our stay. Would definitely recommend this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Beautiful Apartment Extremely Well Located Downtown Reykjavik
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414527vb
+354 +354-8203433
Reykjavik Iceland
Sherbrooke, Quebec
5

Very nice and close to everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed at this apartment for 3 nights. The place was very clean when we arrived. The 2 bedrooms are beautiful with very confortable beds! Walking distance to everything, including restaurants, shops, supermarket. You don't really need a car, except if you plan on visiting around/outside the city. If ever I come back to Iceland, I would definitely rent this place again while in Reykjavik!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway