Gibraltar apartment rental - Swimming-pool
Swimming-pool
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Gibraltar Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Self-catering rental in sunny Gibraltar, sleeps 2. Best Rates.

Bright one bedroom apartment on the 5th floor of Ocean Heights with air conditioning. satellite t.v. and WI-FI .Sleeps 2 adults .Fully fitted open plan kitchen with all appliances. It has all the equipment necessary to make your stay comfortable. Ocean Heights is ideally located, close to Gibraltar´s bustling and popular Main Street and Irish Town street (where most pubs are concentrated). Casemates Square one of the most popular day/night venues with its large variety of bar/restaurants, terraces and tourist office, is just 2 minutes walk away. Morrisons Megastore is 5 minutes walk. The new Ocean Village Marina/Recreational complex with the Gala Casino is 4 min walk away. The building´s compact shopping arcade provides two shops selling essentials, tobacco/alcohol, cybercafe/pub, takeaway, hairdresser...

The building has 2 lifts and a service lift at the back.

Smoke detectors and CTV cameras: The building is equipped with CTV cameras for security and there are a smoke detectors on every floor as well as extinguishers outside every flat.

More Details
Hide Details

42 Reviews of Property 414489 in Gibraltar

.WE move Spacious bright 1 bedroom apartment in the heart of town. Now with WI-F
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 42 reviews
business
.WE move Spacious bright 1 bedroom apartment in the heart of town. Now with WI-F
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414489
+350 200 41947
Gibraltar Europe
5

Great property in a great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This one bedroom flat is very spacious and in a good central location, not far from the main square, Ocean Village and Victoria Stadium. Overall a very friendly service and great value. Will certainly use again in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
.WE move Spacious bright 1 bedroom apartment in the heart of town. Now with WI-F
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414489
+350 200 41947
Gibraltar Europe
5

Very Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
What can I say about this apartment and owner that has not been said before. I can vouch and say that all that has been said in reviews and description by owner is very accurate. We have just returned from spending two weeks in Gibraltar in this lovely clean flat. Having a place to stay like this made our holiday more enjoyable and also gave me more time to spend with family. Myra is very helpful and I could not ask for better. I very highly recommend this flat.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
.WE move Spacious bright 1 bedroom apartment in the heart of town. Now with WI-F
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414489
+350 200 41947
Gibraltar Europe
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Just returned from a fantastic week in Gibraltar.Myra was very helpfull from the start supplying with tea bags and bottled water on arrival.The apartment is as advertised and clean,
the pool is also clean.The apartment is ideally situated with a short walk to main st and the marina(ocean village) where there are plenty of places to eat and drink id recommend Biancas The cuban, The Island,Taps bar,all have free customer wifi as do most bars. Jumpers bastion is down the south end and has a more local clientele which does spanish tappas,which id recommend but the menu is maily fish.
The cable car and st michaels caves are a must you also get to see the apes,
i also recommend queensway quay we ate the sunday roast at Le Bateau which was excellent and reasonably priced.We visted catlan bay the beach is lovely,but gets busy at the wknd,we ate at the village inn and the seawave the food was great.Main sreet has loads of shops,so if shoppings your thing you wont be dissapointed we ate lunchat the piazza in main st food was great.Sacarello coffee shop is just off main st and does a wide range of food coffee's nice the staff are maily spanish
communication can be a bit difficult if you dont know any spanish but there's always a friendly local who will help you out.I would recommend Myra's appartment to anyone we had a great time and will be going again in the future.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
.WE move Spacious bright 1 bedroom apartment in the heart of town. Now with WI-F
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414489
+350 200 41947
Gibraltar Europe
5

Fantastic value and location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Myra has been fantastic throughout. We were able to contact her prior to the stay via email and phone and she was always helpful and extremely friendly. On our arrival she meet us and gave us her tips on the local fare and had also bought us some bubbly as we were there to get married. We thought this extra touch was most kind and made us feel really welcome and at home. The apartment is in a great location. Close to the marina where we ate many excellent meals and Casemates square is also close by where food is great too. We found the apartment just right for our needs as it had everything we would want. Myra had also ensured we had cold water and milk for a brew on arrival. The pool is clean and a welcome bonus on hot days, many cool down dips were had. Buses, taxis and the main shopping areas are all right on your doorstep. I really would recommend this apartment to anyone thinking of visiting Gibraltar as Myra really does make you feel at home. Many thanks Myra, hope to see you again soon x
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
.WE move Spacious bright 1 bedroom apartment in the heart of town. Now with WI-F
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414489
+350 200 41947
Gibraltar Europe
5

LOVELY THREE WEEK STAY IN GIBRALTAR

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
GREAT APARTMENT VERY CLEAN CENTRALLY LOCATED TO EVERTHING, 5 MINUTES TO BUSES - RESTAURANTS - SUPERMARKET - CASINO - MAIN STREET. THE POOL VERY CLEAN A PLUS SINCE IT WAS VERY HOT. MYRA IS JUST A GREAT PERSON. THANK YOU SO MUCH HAD A WONDERFUL THREE WEEK STAY AND WILL SEE YOU SOON. CEIL
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
.WE move Spacious bright 1 bedroom apartment in the heart of town. Now with WI-F
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414489
+350 200 41947
Gibraltar Europe
5

WONDERFUL STAY IN GIBRALTAR

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
THREE WEEKS STAY VISITING MY FAMILY, APARTMENT IS CENTRALLY LOCATED TO BUSES, RESTAURANTS, SUPERMARKETS AND MAIN STREET. APARTMENT WAS VERY CLEAN AND THE POOL WOW! MYRA IS JUST GREAT!!! THANKS YOU SO MUCH LOVED IT WILL SEE YOU SOON. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.CEIL
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
.WE move Spacious bright 1 bedroom apartment in the heart of town. Now with WI-F
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414489
+350 200 41947
Gibraltar Europe
5

I wished I could have stayed longer!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I only had 4 days in Gib, but Myra still made every effort to look after me, ensuring the fridge was well stocked with tea and milk on arrival. The apartment was very clean and tidy and well situated, with just a 10min walk to Morrisons and 5mins to the hub of the night life around Casemates Square and Main St.

The pool was good too, so I certainly hope to return for a longer visit next year!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
.WE move Spacious bright 1 bedroom apartment in the heart of town. Now with WI-F
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414489
+350 200 41947
Gibraltar Europe
5

2013 STAY IN GIBRALTAR

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was our second visit to Myra's flat at Ocean Heights, it was as lovely as our first visit,the listing description was accurate,property was very clean, we would recommend this property to friends and family in fact we have passed Myra's details to our friends on our return, our one disappointment was Myra was ill during our stay so we did not see her on our arrival but she got out of her bed on the day of our departure to say good bye and hoped we had enjoyed our stay, GET WELL SOON MYRA see you again next year. love John and June Carter
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
.WE move Spacious bright 1 bedroom apartment in the heart of town. Now with WI-F
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414489
+350 200 41947
Gibraltar Europe
5

FT Co Durham

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband and I booked this apartment for almost a month with a little trepidation as we had never stayed anywhere for so long before, just the usual week or ten days. However any misgivings were soon expelled once we entered this clean and bright space. The apartment was centrally located allowing us to explore the whole of Gibraltar and beyond and meet the extremely friendly population. The apartment was well stocked enabling us to cater well for ourselves and not resort to the usual convenience and fast foods normally associated with self catering holidays. A very pleasant cleaner arrived every week to mop floors and change all the bedding and renew with lovely crisp sheets and duvet. The owner Myra greeted us on arrival and made us feel extremely welcome and even arrived at our apartment on the last day to make sure we had transport to the airport and then very kindly phoned for a taxi for our departure the following mornig. If you would like a bit of winter sun without the exorbitant cost then this is the place to be, highly recommended
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
.WE move Spacious bright 1 bedroom apartment in the heart of town. Now with WI-F
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414489
+350 200 41947
Gibraltar Europe
4

ted

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Two comfortable weeks in an apartment that is in a good location
Myra helpful and friendly. The swimming pool was good even in October .Hope to be back in the spring of next year
Helpful votes: 1/2