Ruskin hotel rental - view from the fishing pier
view from the fishing pier
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Ruskin Hotel Rental Photos and Description
Studio Style Condo (Sleeps 2-4)

When you enter the property you will quickly feel like you just landed on a Caribbean island, stop off at the tiki bar and order a tropical drink, and enjoy the calm water views of the bay. This island resort has 2 marinas a half mile of private beach and is situated on 124 acres along the south shore of Tampa Bay, where the sunsets are breathtaking. It is conveniently located between Tampa and Sarasota, and just a short distance to the white sandy beaches of Clearwater. The resort in addition to having a private beach and marinas, offers something for all including fishing pier, , 2 pools, hot tub, 5 tennis courts, a fitness center, basketball courts, on site restaurant and tiki bar, live entertainment Wednesday - Sunday, and night time bon-fires on the beach.

The Restaurant at the resort offers an excellent Varity of food with something for every pallet, for your dining experience you can choose from the waterfront restaurant, the lounge, eat out on the patio under the stars, or sit at the tiki bar, whatever your mood. Make sure you visit the Fish House down the road, it’s only open 3 days a week and it’s one of the local’s favorite spots! In the room you will find a list of local restaurants, for the times when you out golfing, going to the parks, or after long day of shopping at the Premium Outlet Mall.

In the room, you will find all the comforts of home, the kitchenette is equipped with a fridge, microwave, portable double burner stove, toaster oven & a blender, just in case you want to make a frozen concoction of your own. We also have dishes, pots, pans and utensils, everything you need to heat up your leftovers, or to make your own meal, if you would choose to do such a thing on vacation! In addition for your enjoyment, we have two Tommy Bahama beach chairs, take them to the private beach or onto the sundeck and watch the sunset with that frozen drink you just made!

Make sure while you’re here take a kayak out on the bay, but don’t be surprised when a dolphin, manatee or perhaps some stingrays appear, they are just saying hello.

Welcome to Paradise, we hope you enjoy it as much as we do!

Keywords: Best kept secret was found nestled in Ruskin FL, Located on the Florida west coast, Little Harbour is a caribbean-style island resort surrounded by water on three sides. From Little Harbour is just a short distance to Bush Gardens, Universal Orlando, Sea World, Tampa Airport, Outlet Shopping & white sandy beaches. This is the perfect get-a-way with 3 pools, a spa, fitness center, 5 tennis courts, tiki bar, excellent restaurants, private beach, Jet Ski & boat rentals available as well as non-motorized water sports. You will find a 36 hole Champion Golf Cours just 10 minutes away.

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I live here in Florida and we both work, my husband owns his own business and I work as an Association Manager, we love to travel when we can, when we are not working we enjoy taking a ride on our boat, or going for long drives to place we have never been and exploring Florida and all it has to offer. We have two small dogs and we love to take them with us when the situation allows. I am a certified diver and dive every chance I get.

My husband and I both love the tropics, which is probably the main reason we live here. Most of our travels are to the Caribbean. We have visited places such as Costa Rica, Mexico, The Dominican Republic, Bahamas, Jamaica, Aruba just to name a few, what we love about the Little Harbour Island Resort at Mariner’s Club Bahia Beach is that it reminds us of all the things we love and enjoy about the tropical places we visit. So we decided to purchase a unit, not really for a rental property but for our use and enjoyment as our vacation home. We stay there as much as we can, but when we are not using it ourselves, we feel that we should allow other to enjoy this tropical escape. We also love going to the parks, Bush Gardens, Sea World and Universal, so its easy to drive to them from the resort. If you like tropical getaways and feeling like you’re on “Island time” we are positive that you’re going to love it here as much as we do!

In our condotel you will find all the amenities of home and the luxury of begin on vacation. We have two queen beds, enough room to sleep four. In the kitchen we have a two burner portable stove, as well as pots, pans dishes, etc. in addition to a microwave and toaster oven, sometimes you just want to heat up your left-overs. For those of you who like to make your own frozen concoctions, we have a blender. We have a 46' flat scree TV and Bluray player preloaded with free unlimited netflix and pandor radio, as well as cable with all the premium channels. We have for your convenience two Tommy Bahama Beach chairs, for your use when visiting, use them to sit on the sun deck and watch the sun rise in the a.m. and then go back in the evening and watch it set. There is water all around you, you can take a dip in the pool, swim at the private beach, sit in the hot tub and have all your troubles swept away. Or if you’d rather be adventuress you can go on a boat ride from the marina, or go to an amusement park, it just a short distance to Bush Gardens, and Disney. Then end your day by having drinks at the tiki bar where there is always a drink special going on then take a seat by the bonfire on the beach before you turn in for the night. You can do so much or you can do nothing at all, it's all up to you and how you wish to spend your vacation!

8 Reviews of Property 414408 in Ruskin, Florida

Caribbean-Style Island Resort on Tampa Bay
average rating of 4.125 based on 8 reviews
business
Caribbean-Style Island Resort on Tampa Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414408vb
561-853-8446
Ruskin Florida Central Gulf Coast
Normal, IL
5

Better than imagined!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
When my family and I showed up this place I thought we had made a wrong turn. The place was great. Beautiful view, 2 pools, 2 water front Restaurants and the room was very nice! The location of this place made great to go what we wanted. 70 minutes from Orlando and only 45 minutes from Clearwater Beach.
I will save this VRBO # for future Florida Vacations
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Caribbean-Style Island Resort on Tampa Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414408vb
561-853-8446
Ruskin Florida Central Gulf Coast
Mansfield, Ohio
3

Our stay at Little Harbor, Ruskin, FL rental 414408

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is a my review on Little Harbor only. The hot tub not maintained correctly and the swimming pool not heated like it was suppose to be. Very little security to check on people staying and using facilities. The pole lighting around the pool and hot tub not working and not fixed during our stay. The tennis courts was in need of minor repair and been that way for a long time. Some of the chairs at the SunSet Grill were broken and in need of repair. Little Harbor has great potential of being a first class resort but needs a little fine tuning in certain areas. Oh yes last but not least the 2nd story hallway in the 600 series rooms was dull and drab and alot of the lights were broken and very dirty. At least fix the lighting.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Little Harbor is undergoing lots of changes and upgrades to make it a more upscale and enjoyable getaway destination. Like with any project, there are bumps and growing pains during the process. As the unit is privately owned and managed, we hope you found those specific accommodations acceptable and that you were comfortable during your time with us. We hope you decide to give Little Harbor another try in the future and come back to see all it has to offer. If we can ever be of any assistance, or if you have any questions, please feel free to contact us.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Caribbean-Style Island Resort on Tampa Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414408vb
561-853-8446
Ruskin Florida Central Gulf Coast
New York
5

Great time thank you!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I had a fantastic experience. The staff were helpful and the owner was amazing. Any questions or concerns we had the owner had all the answers. Our room was very clean and cozy just like the pictures. The kitchenette was clean and put to good use for our late night snacks. We arrived to perfect weather and we enjoyed fishing and kayaking. We had a nice time at the tiki bar and enjoyed lounging by the pool. We will definitely be vacationing there again thank you again to the owner Christine..
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Caribbean-Style Island Resort on Tampa Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414408vb
561-853-8446
Ruskin Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

My hideway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I am so pleased with the property and amenities that the resort had. The room was beautiful and lived up to the pictures. The only problem was spotty cell reception and internet connectivity, but that had nothing to do with the rental. The ac had gone out in the room, but the nights were cool and breezy so with the door to the balcony open, it was quite pleasant. The restaurant and lounge on site were convenient and reasonably priced. I hope to stay here again on my next visit to the Tampa area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Caribbean-Style Island Resort on Tampa Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414408vb
561-853-8446
Ruskin Florida Central Gulf Coast
Montgomery, Ill
5

Our Honeymoon-snowbird trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
What a wonderful experience we had. Room was exactly as described, very clean, owner was exceptional,plan on going back next year. I will be recommending to everyone I know.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing to stay with us, It was a pleasure to have you, and we look forward to your stay with us next year! Until then, stay warm :-)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Caribbean-Style Island Resort on Tampa Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414408vb
561-853-8446
Ruskin Florida Central Gulf Coast
Florida
4

Birthday getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We found this property to be a very nice getaway for a few days. The room was comfortable, large and well equipped and as advertised. The beach is small but very nice The restaurant on the grounds is very good and eating outside with view of the water is a must when staying there. Some restaurants I would like to mention, Westbury Pizza, the people are very nice and the food is very good even tho it is a small place and they will deliver to the resort. And The Castle Inn, german restaurant, an absolut MUST. The food was incredible. On our way out of town we discovered a manatee viewing area. A wonder walk around several boardwalks out on the water, walking through mangroves and seeing all sorts of wildlife. All in all a very enjoyable stay. Thank you to the owner for all your help.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you it was our pleasure to have you, and again I want thank you for your input, I found it to be most helpful. I hope you come back and stay with us again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Caribbean-Style Island Resort on Tampa Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414408vb
561-853-8446
Ruskin Florida Central Gulf Coast
Westfield, NY
5

My Ruskin Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I have read the other review and wonder where this individual stayed. I found the accommodation to be clean, modern and exactly as described. It is a kitchenette, but who plans to cook full time on vacation? I was at the location with my 16 yr old grandson and with all the close in entertainment had a wonderful time. We went fishing at the pier, and also made a side trip to Busch Gardens which is only ½ hour away. We had a wonderful day doing that.
As for the pool, I never saw clothed persons using the facility. It was clean and enjoyable as was the restaurant which was reasonably priced and has a good selection of entrees.
All in all, I have indicated to the owners that I will return in the future and hope it is available this winter when I plan to travel.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Caribbean-Style Island Resort on Tampa Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414408vb
561-853-8446
Ruskin Florida Central Gulf Coast
St. Paul MN
1

Not as Promised -

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
"Condotel" - this room is nothing more than a motel room - No "full kitchen" - not a "one bedroom" - no water view. Could not enjoy the balcony (which overlooks a parking lot and the back of a building) in the evening because of a bright building security light. "Condo" is housed in a (run-down) hotel with heavily stained carpets. Hotel staff is friendly until you tell them you are renting from an owner, then they tell you they can't help you. People from the city of Ruskin drive in to use the property's pools - sneaking in and swimming in their street clothes. There is only one restaurant on the property and the menu is overpriced for the food quality and selection - no other nearby restaurants. Had to drive at least 45 minutes to find a decent beach (Clearwater or St. Petersburg) - as beach here is totally uninviting. Bottom line - this place is way over-priced for what it is - Owner seemed nice enough but became abrasive and irritable when contacted with problems - like no in the room internet service as advertised.
Owner's Response: In response to your review, the room is exactly as it is described, the photos are actual photos of my room and the room is clean and updated with new mattresses, wall unit 46” flat screen TV and has WIFI, and a kitchenett not a full kitchen look at the pictures. The router went bad was replace that very same day! So by saying the room has no wifi is a lie. Locals do not use our pool; if This is my vacation home, and I opted to rent it during the times that I am not staying there, so to write such a review is very upsetting to me. I have had several renters who have called to thank me for a lovely stay & people who are asking to stay again and another renter who wrote me a personal letter telling me how much they enjoyed their stay and will contact me for future travels.
Now so that people reading this review you wrote can get a better Idea as to why someone would say such things I would like point out a few things. First when you called to ask about booking the room you told me that you were traveling to settle your father’s estate, and you were on a limited budget, and I gave you a compassionate discount on the rental to help you out. On the phone, I explained to you exactly what the room and the property were like, so it is not old and run down, as far as water view, nowhere in my description do I say we have a water view, in fact I told you that we over look the tennis courts and that behind the courts is a marina which you can see. When you booked the room that evening, you called me several times to complain about the web site & that you thought you made a double payment but not sure if both went through I told you I'd keep my eye on my account and if two payments went through I'd contact you immediately. I checked my bank account the day after your arrival & both payments did go through & I called you right away, you said that was all the money you had & needed it for the trip. I spent hours on the phone calling VBRO & the third party company who handles the credit card & not being able to get you a immediate refund, you then told me that it would be ok for me to mail you a check, because NOW you did have other funds available, I suggested that you call your bank and dispute the 2nd pymt But you wanted me to send you a check, & I did, after you had my check in hand you put in a dispute, when I called you about, you wanted to know how I knew, its clear to me you thought you would cash my check & dispute pymt, taking money from me.
Helpful votes: 14/16