Seggiano villa rental - Castagnatello Country House
Castagnatello Country House
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Seggiano Villa Rental Photos and Description
Castagnatello Country House - Stunning all round Countryside Views

Castagnatello is a delightfully restored traditional Country House immersed in the Tuscan countryside, wonderfully situated between the luscious Amiata Mountain and the enchanting Val d’Orcia.

This luxurious hilltop property, surrounded by vineyards and olive groves, offers breathtaking views of the nearby hamlet of Seggiano and of the green rolling hills at the foot of the Amiata Mountain.

Castagnatello has five apartments furnished to high standards, each one with its own independent entrance and all offering private panoramic terraces or covered patios that open directly to the charming garden that surrounds the estate.

For guests enjoyment there is a spacious infinity swimming pool (16mx8m) with great views, and two big stone made BBQs.

Within the surrounding garden there is a separate Tasting House were fine wines and local gastronomy tastings are organised for enthusiastic guests.

Castagnatello sits at the top of a hill at 500m above sea level, and offers a cooler and dryer climate than other places located at lower altitudes.

We are also magnificently located as a starting point

to visit charming places in southern Tuscany like the Val d’Orcia and its lovely villages (Unesco World Heritage site);

to enjoy the renowned wine producing areas of Montalcino and Montepulciano;

to spend a day out hiking on the cooler Amiata Mountain with its BBQ areas and natural parks;

or to spend it at the beach, which is just 1 our away, visiting beautiful seaside villages like Castiglione della Pescaia.

For more information about Castagnatello Country House you can visit our website: www.littlechestnut-tuscany.com

Details for Castagno 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7, 3 Bathrooms

The charming Castagno apartment is on two floors, it has 3 spacious bedrooms, 3 bathrooms (en-suite), a fully fitted kitchen, living room, a covered patio that opens directly into the surrounding garden and a terrace on the first floor that offers stunning countryside views – ideal to relax with a glass of wine.
More Details
Hide Details

Hi there, I am Nathan Andres Libri.

I was born and grew up in Rome, were I did my School and University.

I then moved to the UK for about 10 years, were I happily worked as a Clinical Scientist. At the end of 2008 my first child was born (little Alexander...born in sunny Southampton), and then we decided to move to southern Tuscany to improve the quality of life of our new forming family.

Nathan Libri and Gaia Biggi. purchased this villa in 2009

Castagnatello is my father's in law property.

He, with the help and good taste of my mother in law carefully restored and brought back to life the estate.

They were so kind to offer us to start and manage the rental business.

Seggiano is a beautiful area, a green bubble were there are no pollouting industries, traffic, and unregulated construction.

The countryside between the Amiata and the Val d'Orcia is undoubtedly one of the nicest in Tuscany. In particular the panoramic views we have from Castagnatello are truly stunning!

9 Reviews of Property 414350 in Seggiano, Italy

Castagno
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
Castagno
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414350
+39 3314265300
Seggiano Monte Amiata
5

Perfect Holiday in Castagnatello

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband and me spend our holidays in Castagnatello for one weeK in July 2013. We were warmly welcomed by Nathan and Gaia. The accomodation was very nice in tuscan style, clean and nice furnished. The view of the surroundings was fantastic, espessially at the pool. It was a very relaxing holiday and we will definitely come again. Very recommendable!!!

Nadine&Thomas
business
Castagno
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414350
+39 3314265300
Seggiano Monte Amiata
5

Belle location et propriétaires avenants.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
C'est une charmante location qui correspond parfaitement au descriptif. L'appartement que nous avions loué (vigna) était spacieux. La piscine est grande et sécurisée. Le paysage est magnifique et visible de la terrasse où chaque repas est bien sympathique. Nous avons été accueillis par des propriétaires chaleureux et disponibles à toute heure. Nous recommandons cette location.
business
Castagno
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414350
+39 3314265300
Seggiano Monte Amiata
5

Tuscan perfection!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed at Castagnatello in the middle of a 10 day Italian vacation and it was the perfect, relaxing spot to stay. We drove up from Rome and enjoyed the gorgeous drive into the Tuscan mountains on our way to the villa. We stayed in the Vigna villa with another couple and it was perfect for the four of us. The kitchen was huge, the views breathtaking and the pace of life just slow enough to unwind in the middle of a whirlwind trip. Nathan was gone for part of our trip so we were lucky enough to meet his mother and they all took great care of us.
The pool was a favorite spot while there and we spent every night watching the sunset from that location. The views of Seggiano were amazing and almost seemed too good to be true! The proximity to Seggiano, Montalcino and Siena were perfect...all under an hours drive! Also, you must visit the Abbey (on their website as a suggested place to visit). We arrived as the monks were chanting...an unforgettable part of our trip.

This villa is a must stay for the price, location, beauty and relaxation! We were on the go non-stop leading up to and after this part of our trip in Italy and it was so nice to unwind for a few days. We definitely enjoyed soaking up the Tuscan sun and wine! We will be back!
business
Castagno
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414350
+39 3314265300
Seggiano Monte Amiata
Edinburgh
5

Most enjoyable fortnight in Castagno.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We were extremely pleased with our fortnight’s stay at Castagnatello. The accommodation and the pool exceeded our expectations. Gaia and Nathan were attentive hosts, generous to a fault with their time and helpful ideas. The star of the show was the nearby delightful small town of Castel del Piano, which had all the charm and activity one could wish for, with space to enjoy everything it had to offer. In comparison with the better known destinations further north, restaurant prices were significantly lower and the mountain scenery more beautiful and less exposed to the midday heat. The small towns that circle Mt Amiata are there to treasure, but Castel del Piano is the nearest and best.
Owner's Response: We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Castagnatello and liked the area.
Thanks for the review!
Nathan
business
Castagno
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414350
+39 3314265300
Seggiano Monte Amiata
5

Little Chestnut

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My wife and I stayed at the Castagnatello Country House in Tuscany this past summer. It was amazing! We loved the location. It was super quiet and peaceful. It had a great view of Seggiano and surrounding countryside. We took day trips to Sienna, Pienza, montepulciano, and Orvieto. We rented a car in Florence and drove through Italy which was very enjoyable. We were able to pick up all kinds of delicious foods at the local grocery store for meals. One of our favorite moments was attending a wine, cheese, and honey tasting with Nathan and his wife.
Owner's Response: We are happy that you enjoyed the Wine tasting!
Thanks!
Nathan & Gaia
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Castagno
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414350
+39 3314265300
Seggiano Monte Amiata
Hoogkarspel
5

peacefull, easy feeling!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We loved the place, we are a young family and had a great time for 2 years we spend our holiday at Castagnatello! The surroundings are wonderfull, views are amazing. Gives a peacefull, easy, relaxing feeling. Lovely, clean, comfortable apartments, nice, clean pool with great view! Nice owners!
Montalcino, Montepulciano, Siena and Florence nearby (and more great places) Good restaurants, nice weather, great surroundings; the place to be!
Owner's Response: It was great to have you again at Castagnatello - Thanks!!
Nathan & Gaia
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Castagno
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414350
+39 3314265300
Seggiano Monte Amiata
London
5

A brilliant choice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
A stay at Castagnatello is a superb choice for anyone looking to base themselves in southern Tuscany, or simply for those wanting to do not very much at all. The accommodation is spacious, comfortable, clean and very well equipped and the facilities excellent – a large swimming pool on a terrace with stunning views of the surrounding valley and hills. Gaia and Nathan are excellent hosts – very welcoming, helpful and also discreet. Although a car is essential here, the village of Seggiano with supermarket, bar etc is within walking distance. Plenty of opportunity locally to explore interesting sites and places, as well as going a little further afield e.g. to Siena and Florence. Our group included a wide range of ages and everyone, without exception, was enchanted by the place. I would not hesitate to recommend Castagnatello and we very much look forward to returning there soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Castagnatello.
Thanks again!!
Nathan
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Castagno
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414350
+39 3314265300
Seggiano Monte Amiata
Madrid, Spain
5

Spanish_Dutch guys

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
wonderful staying at Agriturismo Castagnatello. We were 2 families (Spanish and Dutch) with 2 children each. We've enjoy a lot with the house and area. Situated in a very pleasant area, quiet, nice views. Luxury house very well equiped, BBQ, summing pool and other stuff. Also we liked the person in charge on the house, Nathan. Nice person, serious, and able always to help us. Do not forget to bring a car!!.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Miguel, It was very nice to have your families at Castagnatello!
hope to see you again soon,
Nathan
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Castagno
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414350
+39 3314265300
Seggiano Monte Amiata
Manchester, UK
4

Over the hills and far away

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
If it's peace and rest you seek then this is the place for you. Off road and nestled in the rolling hills of southern Tuscany, the complex looks over the valley to the village of Seggiano on the one side and up over the mountain from the other. Hosts Nathan and Gaia are most welcoming and eager to communicate their love of the local produce, from the neighbouring wine producers to the local honies and olive oil and the best places to consume them. The apartment was well provisioned and clean, the pool large enough to accommodate guests from the other apartments and the parking for cars not intrusive. You will need your own transport and bring a fan if coming in the summer months as the upstairs rooms get quite hot at night. Pienza, Siena, Montepulciano are all within an easy drive through windy roads and the neighbouring villages are delightful and welcoming. Rome is do-able on a long, and very hot, day trip if you set out early and the trip to the coast takes a good 90 mins. Looking forward to going back off-peak for more R&R.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: With a little delay I wanted to thank you for spending your holiday at Castagnatello - thanks, Nathan
Helpful votes: 2/2