Longboat Key villa rental - beach is just 9 miles away
beach is just 9 miles away
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Longboat Key Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5-6)

Fully equipped villa on 6th Fairway at IMG Academies!

Come stay at our newly renovated villa right on the golf course at IMG Academies, and a quick 9 mile drive to the beautiful Anna Maria Island Gulf of Mexico beaches.

Enjoy the sunrise view over the golf course right from the villa and the spectacular sunset over Anna Maria Island in the evening.

Anna Maria Island was featured in the May 2012 issue of Family Circle Magazine as one of their 'The Best of Florida' family hot spots!

'The vibe is very old-time Florida on this tiny island 40 miles south of Tampa.' the article reads.

Or, if you are feeling more active, drive the golf cart over to IMG Academies where you can participate in the adult tennis program, play a round of golf, or sign the kids up for a variety of camps or sports lessons.

Sarasota is a 10 mile drive from the villa where you can visit the John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art, Siesta Key beach, Mote Aquarium, or St. Armand's Circle.

Ready for YOU:

Master bedroom with queen bed, dresser, and closet

Master bathroom with tile shower and bathtub

Second bedroom with bunk beds and full bed

Second bathroom with tile shower

Clean towels and linens

Fully equipped new kitchen with full sized new appliances

Beach chairs, beach towels, and plenty of beach toys

Private full sized washer/dryer in attached laundry room

Golf cart

Keywords: Villa, Golf Course, IMG Academy, Anna Maria Island, Bollitieri Tennis Academy, David Leadbetter Golf Academy, Gulf of Mexico beaches, Longboat Key, Lido Key, Siesta Key

More Details
Hide Details

Hi there! We are Dennis and Monica ~ busy, happy parents of three boys.

Monica Barba purchased this villa in 2010

We purchased this home while our son was attending IMG Academies. It is a short golf cart ride from the campus. IMG Academies includes the Bolletieri Tennis Academy, David Leadbetter Golf Academy, Madden Football Academy, Lacrosse Academy, Basketball Academy, Soccer Academy, and Baseball Academy. They offer many camps for each sport all year long.

We love to golf on the beautiful course, and go to the pristine beaches which are a short drive away.

The sunrise view over the golf course in the morning is beautiful. Cook a meal in our fully equipped kitchen, sit on the patio to enjoy your meal, go for a morning walk in the quiet, friendly neighborhood, go for a swim in the pool. You can use our golf cart to go for a ride around the neighborhood, or go to the pro shop to schedule a round of golf. After lunch head 9.5 miles west to the beautiful beaches in Bradenton Beach or Anna Maria Island. Anna Maria Island is a quaint beach town with shops, restaurants, mini golf, 3 fishing piers, and much more. You can go parasailing, ride a wave runner, or go on a chartered fishing boat. Drive a bit further and you'll be on Longboat Key, Lido Key, or Siesta Key. Sarasota is a 20 minute drive where you will find the Mote Aquarium, Jungle Gardens, and the Ringling Brothers Art museum, just to name a few of the many attractions and activities this area has to offer. Feel free to contact me on my cell if you have questions, or would like more information.

5 Reviews of Property 414334 in Longboat Key, Florida

IMG Academies Golf Course Villa, 7 Miles to Beach
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
business
IMG Academies Golf Course Villa, 7 Miles to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414334vb
216 288-7529
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Asia
5

Perfect stay near IMG!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We truly enjoyed our stay at this IMG villa!!! The location of the property is excellent with close proximity to IMG, Sarasota downtown, Long Boat Key and Anna Maria Island. The villa is very comfortable and is situated in a quite and nice neighborhood. Monica was extremely helpful and attended to our needs promptly. If we were to return to the area, we would definitely rent the villa again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
IMG Academies Golf Course Villa, 7 Miles to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414334vb
216 288-7529
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Shelby Township, MI USA
4

IMG Golf Villa - Bradenton

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Nice villa, great view overlooking the golf course. The villa was nicely appointed, 2 very nice TV's and the pool table was great for the cooler days. The golf cart was great to have, I used it to drive to the golf club and the pool. The owners answered all of my questions in a very timely manner.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
IMG Academies Golf Course Villa, 7 Miles to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414334vb
216 288-7529
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Rockvale,TN.USA
4

28 day Snowbirds

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We truely enjoyed our stay at the IMG Villa that we rented. The weather was fantastic and the spacious Villa truely complimented our stay. The Villa was exactly as presented on VRBO and the Villa owners were very pleasant to deal with. This was our 1st time of doing an extended stay in Florida during the winter months and we were very pleased as to how simple and smoothly our experience was. We would strongly recommend this Villa to anyone wanting to rent a really nice place on a beautiful Golf Course that is a short drive to the beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
IMG Academies Golf Course Villa, 7 Miles to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414334vb
216 288-7529
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Toronto
5

Bradenton Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Loved this property! This was the first time my family had rented a property through the VRBO. We found the experience extremely easy and comfortable to use. The house was In a fabulous location. Right next to the pool, the golf club and the tennis facilities. It was also in great condition. The owners were excellent to work with. They were prompt in addressing the few concerns we had, and our family had a wonderful vacation experience. It was so good in fact, that we have rented with these owners again.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
IMG Academies Golf Course Villa, 7 Miles to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414334vb
216 288-7529
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Cayman Islands
5

Great Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed in this villa for 11 days as my son was attending IMG for a year and we needed to get him settled. It was exactly how you see in the pictures, very clean, spacious and equipped. The two living rooms helped with the kids watching their TV programs and we watching ours! We all became Pros at Pool with the pool table which was good entertainment and family fun. There was also a small office corner with a desk that you could catch up on emails and work stuff. I loved it there as it felt like home away from home and we plan on staying there again throughout the school year when available. Also the golf cart was fun to go on drives in the evening on the golf course and very simple to charge up. The area was very quiet and neighbours very friendly. I highly recommend this place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad you and your family were comfortable in our villa, and that you enjoyed your stay. We will welcome you back, any time!