Nürnberg apartment rental - Room Sonne 1
Room Sonne 1
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Nürnberg Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Visit the Christkindlesmarkt in 8 Minutes

You are a travelling business man or you are working in Nuremberg? Or maybe you are searching a place to stay for your employees? As a tourist you would like to travel with family and friends and therefore you are looking for a suitable place to stay? You are welcome - this is the new way of hospitality! The apartment is located central and is opposite the exhibition halls. As well the airport as the main train station are just minutes away by underground. The next underground station is just a minute walk away from the apartment. The apartment is styled in a modern design. All guests can use the fully equipped kitchen and the bathroom (shower/WC). The maximum number of people who can stay in the apartment is 4-6. Of course you are also welcome to book single rooms if you want. The room has two beds and cable TV. Internet-Connection via W-LAN in all apartments.

27 Reviews of Property 41424 in Nürnberg, Germany

House Sun 1
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 27 reviews
business
House Sun 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41424
+49 912927460
Nürnberg Nuremberg & environs
5

Clean, Convenient, and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I was traveling with my husband, another couple, and a friend (5 people total) and this apartment suited our needs very well. We rented a car and the apartment was easy to find and is not far from the city center. There is ample parking available, though, it seemed that a parking pass was needed during the day in some spots, but if you plan to be out touring/exploring during the day, then you shouldn’t have a problem parking. The apartment is also located right next to public transport, so you can easily get from the apartment to the city center without a car.

Our main aim during our stay was to visit the famous Nuremberg Christmas Market (Christkindlesmarkt), which is only about a 10 minute drive from the apartment. The apartment is also very close to the Documentation Center Nazi Party Rally Grounds, which is a must see.

The apartment is located on the 9th floor of a tall, older apartment building in a complex of other apartment buildings. There is an elevator, which is great. The apartment is at the end of the hall, which helps reduce noise from other apartments, but the building is close to the road, so there is some road/street noise, but this is reduced somewhat by the apartment being located on a higher floor. It felt like a safe area.

The apartment itself was EXTREMELY clean, which I greatly appreciated. Bedding linens, duvets, pillows, towels, and extra blankets were provided. Two of the 3 bedrooms contained two single beds and the third bedroom, which doubles as the living room, contained a single bed and what looked to be a pullout couch/futon (I’m not sure because we didn’t need it). There is also a separate dining room. The kitchen is fully stocked with plates, glasses, mugs, pots, pans, silverware, and other cooking tools. In the kitchen there is an electric stove/oven, dishwasher, fridge/freezer, and microwave. All of the utensils and appliances were clean.

The owner, Rita, was also very helpful and easy to work with. She answered all of my questions very promptly via email and provided us with a contract, invoice, and driving directions/map. We paid using PayPal, which was great since it gave us some extra protection, rather than wiring the full payment into a bank account, which an apartment owner I contacted before Rita was asking for….which seemed a bit shady!

Overall we had a great stay! I would recommend it. Great value to have your friends/family stay together rather than in separate hotel rooms.
business
House Sun 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41424
+49 912927460
Nürnberg Nuremberg & environs
5

Great apartment -- very modern, clean, convenient!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Great vacation rental! My husband and I were traveling with our two adult children and my mother. We initially booked this apartment with the intention of traveling via trains throughout Germany, which would have been convenient because the train station is directly across the street. We did end up renting a car, which was fine because there was free parking. This location is right by the Convention Center. While this isn't the heart of Nurnberg, it was convenient. There was a restaurant within the apartment complex (there are many apartments within this complex) which we went to twice - very good, inexpensive food and beverages and the ambiance was fun. This apartment is on the 9th floor, which had a nice view. The balcony had the morning sun, which was a great place for coffee in the morning. The bedrooms were bright and cheery -- the beds extremely comfortable. There are 3 bedrooms, although 1 bedroom could be used as a gathering space if only 2 bedrooms are needed. We loved the room with the large kitchen table - it included games and books. The kitchen was modern, very clean, and had every essential included. The bathroom was clean, and the shower was great. Rita was wonderful to work with -- kind, funny, and knowledgeable. We knew she would have been available if we needed anything, which we did not.

This rental is convenient! Nurnberg is a beautiful city - 15 minute drive away. We drove 1.5 hours north to Bamberg - another gorgeous city - highly recommended! The next day we drove 1.5 hours south to Munich and went to Oktoberfest -- fun and highly recommended for your Sept. or Oct stay!

Overall, I highly recommend this rental. WiFi worked great, it was clean, modern, and comfortable.
Owner's Response: I am happy that you liked my apartment so much. Thank you for the kind review.
business
House Sun 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41424
+49 912927460
Nürnberg Nuremberg & environs
Utrecht, The Netherlands
4

Very comfortable apartement

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
My mother, my two sons (11 and 13) stayed for a week an this apartment and enjoyed our time. We had enough space, so we didn't get annoyed. Also the location was excelent; near the U-Bahn.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
House Sun 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41424
+49 912927460
Nürnberg Nuremberg & environs
5

Ideal für Messe besuche

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Für den Sinn eines Messe Besuches liegt die Wohnung absolut genial
Da die Ferienwohnung direkt gegenüber des Messegeländes ist auch die -bahnstation befindet sich auf direktem weg.

Auch waren die großzügig aufteilten Räume der Unterkunft sehr gepflegt und gut ausgestattet(Mit TV und Wlan)
business
House Sun 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41424
+49 912927460
Nürnberg Nuremberg & environs
5

Prima FeWo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Am Anfang waren wir leicht kritisch , weil die FeWo in einem Wohngebiet mit lauter Blocks liegt. Aber das war unnötig .
Die Gegen ist sehr gepflegt und sauber. Die Menschen alle freundlich. Die FeWo ist modern gestaltet , war sauber, alles was man so benötigt wie Töpfe und Besteck war vorhanden.
Der Empfang durch die junge Dame der FeWo war Super freundlich und sie hat sich Zeit genommen und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Restaurants zu empfehlen.
Einziges Manko sind die wenigen Parkplätze , aber irgendwo findet man schon was.

Wir waren rundum zufrieden und das größte Kompliment ist sicherlich , das wir die FeWo für 2014 gleich wieder gebucht haben.

Wir kommen gerne wieder.
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Schön, das es Ihnen so gut gefallen hat. Wie sehen uns 2014.
business
House Sun 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41424
+49 912927460
Nürnberg Nuremberg & environs
4

Absolut tolle Lage an der Messe

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Wir hatten uns für diese Wohnung entschieden, da diese unmittelbar an dem Nürnberger Messezentrum liegt. Die Wohnung machte einen gepflegten und sauberen Eindruck. Das Bad war hell und modern eingerichtet. Die Zimmer waren renoviert und die Betten mit neuen Matrazen aussgestattet. Das Beste war aber wirklich für uns als Aussteller auf der Messe, die 500 m Luftlinie dorthin, also max. 10 Minuten Fußweg. Ausserdem war die S-Bahn Station auch direkt vor dem Haus und man war in 15 Minuten im Nürnberger Zentrum. Wir brauchten die 4 Tage wirklich kein Auto. Wir kommen wieder!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
House Sun 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41424
+49 912927460
Nürnberg Nuremberg & environs
5

Klasse Standort, gemütliches Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Wir sind von der Wohnung und dem Service sehr zufrieden geblieben. Die Organisation und Kommunikation mit der Vermieterin war klasse.
Wir können die Wohnung nur weiterempfehlen!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
House Sun 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41424
+49 912927460
Nürnberg Nuremberg & environs
5

Super Appartement

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Das Appartement ist sehr sauber, gut eingerichtet und in absoluter Spitzenlage, wenn man auf die Messe muß. Man ist in wenigen Minuten zu Fuß auf der Messe.
Die Vermieterin ist unglaublich nett und hilfsbereit. W-Lan ist vorhanden, wenn auch nicht das schnellste - aber man hat es wenigstens kostenlos dabei.

Es gibt nichts auszusetzen. Wir haben uns alle wohl gefühlt. Das gilt übrigens für alle 3 Appartements die wir von derselben Vermieterin für die Messe gebucht haben.
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank für die freundliche Bewertung. Ich freue mich darauf Sie bald wieder bei mir begrüßen zu dürfen. Schöne Grüße an Ihre netten Kollegen aus den Staaten.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
House Sun 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41424
+49 912927460
Nürnberg Nuremberg & environs
5

Modern und Sicher!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Vermieterin war sehr nett und unkompliziert!
Bin am Anfang allein angereist und hatte als Frau schon bedenken ob die Wohnung und die Gegend sicher sei. - Das war sie absolut!!
Durch die tolle Lage war die U-Bahn direkt vor der Türe, sodas alle Wege, sei es für einen Bummel in die Stadt oder mal am Abend ins Nürnberger Nachtleben, sehr schnell zu erreichen war.
Das beste war, dass in der Wohnung alles erdenkliche vorhanden war - nicht zu vergessen der Balkon (was ja nicht selbstverständlich ist).
Meine Freunde hatten sich dann kurzfristig entschieden doch vorbei zu kommen und ich habe ganz unkompliziert nachzahlen können, ohne viel voher mit der netten Vermieterin absprechen zu müssen.
Viel viel besser kann man seinen Urlaub gar nicht genießen!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
House Sun 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p41424
+49 912927460
Nürnberg Nuremberg & environs
5

Sehr empfehlenswert

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Thomas:
Wir haben unser Montageteam über mehrere Wochen in verschiedenen Wohnungen optimal unterbringen können. Alle Wohnungen waren sehr sauber und geschmackvoll eingerichtet. Die neuen Einbauküchen lassen auch für Selbstversorger keinen Wunsch offen. Ein großes Dankeschön an die Vermieterin, die flexibel auf unsere Wünsche reagiert hat.
Wir fühlten uns sehr gut betreut und empfehlen sie gern weiter. Sollten wir erneut in Nürnberg zu tun haben, kommen wir gern wieder.
Helpful votes: 3/4