Greenwater cabin rental - Bob's Cozy Cabin... perfect get-away
Bob's Cozy Cabin... perfect get-away
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Greenwater Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 2 Loft Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6-7)

The cabin features a large open main level with a propane stove, leather couches, satellite TV, WiFi, dining table, breakfast bar, full kitchen, bathroom and 2 loft bedrooms that comfortably sleeps 6 adults, an additional fold-out futon is available.

The 6-person hot tub is located on the back deck over looking the river. A large dining area for is perfect for family dining and entertaining.

Located on a private road with only the sounds of the wildlife and the Greenwater River out the backdoor.

Full kitchen (stove, refrig, microwave, dishes, etc.)

Satellite TV, DVD, WiFi

Walking distance to local businesses and attractions (Greenwater Store, Wapati’s, Naches Tavern)

20 Minutes to Crystal Mtn Resort and Mt Rainier National Park

Biking, hiking, fishing, rafting, skiing, weddings, family reunions.

Keywords: Only 90 minutes from Seattle and 20 minutes from Crystal Mtn Resort, this newly remodeled cabin has the charm of a mountain chalet with all modern amenities. Situated on the Greenwater River and walking distance to the quaint village of Greenwater, WA. Relax in the hot tub overlooking the river with occasional herds of elk feeding nearby. Perfect for ski trips, romantic getaways, family vacations or just a quiet weekend.

Crystal Mountain Resort, Mt Rainier, Sunrise, Chinook Pass and hundreds of magnificent hiking/biking trails just minutes away.

More Details
Hide Details

Michael & Lynn Allen live in the Seattle area. We are avid skiers and enjoy summertime hiking with our dog Wally and enjoy spending time with our children and 2 grandchildren.

The Owner purchased this cabin in 2011

Greenwater is the perfect getaway being only 90 minutes from Seattle. We love the short drive up to Crystal Mtn Resort and being minutes for Mt Rainier National Park. Bob's Cabin (named after long-time resident Bob Osgood) is a charming, cozy cabin with ample room for entertaining friends and family.

Whether relaxing in the hot tub after a day skiing or hiking, there is nothing more enjoyable than listening to the sounds of the river from the deck at Bob's Cabin. Oftentimes Elk will wander through the property in the early morning of evening.

Walk down peaceful Lumpy Lane to Wapiti Woolies for your morning latte or up to the historic Naches Tavern for a beer and burger.

Whether you are looking for dramatic scenery on an all-day hike or a easy afternoon walk, all are available within minutes of Greenwater.

9 Reviews of Property 414223 in Greenwater, Washington

Bob's Cozy Cabin - Riverfront- Hot Tub
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
business
Bob's Cozy Cabin - Riverfront- Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414223vbi
425/954-4004
Greenwater Mount Rainier
Madison, WI
4

Winter Fun

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This cabin is comfortable and well situated for hiking or skiing at Crystal Mountain. Not much privacy in the sleeping quarters but very comfortable. The hot tub is the star, and the view is magnificent. Mike was SO responsive with questions that arose. It was clean and very well-maintained.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Bob's Cozy Cabin - Riverfront- Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414223vbi
425/954-4004
Greenwater Mount Rainier
Seattle
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Such a great getaway for a weekend. Amazingly close to Seattle yet still far enough out to feel as though your an eternity away. Perfect place for relaxation. Cabin is supplied with all your needs from towels to spoons.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Bob's Cozy Cabin - Riverfront- Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414223vbi
425/954-4004
Greenwater Mount Rainier
Where do you live?
4

Stormy Weekend at Rainier!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I chose Bob's cabin for our anniversary weekend get away. We brought our dog along with high hopes of doing some hiking and exploring for our first trip to the National Park!

Non-surprisingly in WA...it poured the entire weekend and we even saw the first snow fall of the year at lower elevation near Crystal. There was lots of wind, thunder and lightening, but the power never went out! Needless to say we spent the majority of our weekend inside at the cabin.

We loved the leather couches and the big screen TV! The hot tub was very well maintained and easy to use, a lovely way to relax outdoors after being inside most of the day.

Our next visit we anticipate to be in the summer time when we can really get out and see the surrounding attractions near the cabin.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Sorry for the weather... but life in the great NW. Promise sunny, blue-skies for your next stay! ;-)
business
Bob's Cozy Cabin - Riverfront- Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414223vbi
425/954-4004
Greenwater Mount Rainier
Yakima, WA
5

Bob's Cabin... a wonderful getaway!

Bob's Cabin... a wonderful getaway!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Bob's Cabin was a wonderful getaway for our family last weekend. It is very easy to find, intimate, homey, and comfortable. We loved soaking in the hot tub and listening to the river pass below the cabin. One of the days, we went on the hike to Greenwater Lakes and had a fun time walking through the dense forest, and eating our lunch by the rushing White River. Michael was a fabulous host, making contact with me before our trip, making sure we had good directions, and pointing out some of the fun things we could do while staying there. One of the things I loved was the Direct TV. I didn't have to miss my Mariners games, and the kids were able to entertain themselves with cartoons while my wife and I relaxed. The WIFI was huge, also. AT&T doesn't cover the Rainier area, so we had no cell service. This is not necessarily a bad thing, but being able to still get on the internet helped keep us connected to important matters. The beds were comfortable, the neighborhood very quiet, and the local "stores" were very close by. We will definitely stay at Bob's Cabin again, and recommend it to everyone wanting a nice, quiet retreat away from the business of everyday life.
August 2013
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bob's Cozy Cabin - Riverfront- Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414223vbi
425/954-4004
Greenwater Mount Rainier
Alaska
5

Charming, cozy cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Three of us stayed at Bob's Cozy Cabin last weekend - we were in Greenwater for an event at Crystal Mountain and unfortunately (for us) we were so busy, there wasn't time to use the hot tub! The cabin is lovely - very nicely furnished, clean & comfortable and stocked with everything you need. The living area is spacious and the beds are comfy. It was so relaxing to fall asleep and wake up to the sound of the river, which is just outside the back door. If we're in the area again, I would definitely want to stay in this cute, cozy cabin.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bob's Cozy Cabin - Riverfront- Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414223vbi
425/954-4004
Greenwater Mount Rainier
Seattle
5

Great getaway from the crazy city

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Spent a wonderful weekend away from the big city at Bob's cabin. Couldn't be happier with the place. Quaint, clean and so much to do. I would recommend to anyone who need a time out. Close to Seattle but yet we felt so far away. Can't wait to go back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bob's Cozy Cabin - Riverfront- Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414223vbi
425/954-4004
Greenwater Mount Rainier
Portland, OR
5

Very relaxing retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We spent a fantastic week at Bob's Cabin, and loved every minute of it. The cabin itself was immaculate, with beautiful hardwoods and cozy furnishings that felt rustic and modern at the same time. It felt very private, even though it's located in a little community, and we loved being able to hear the river rush past as we fell asleep. Our dog loved going down to the river to swim (the access point is a really pleasant 5-minute walk from the house) and playing in the yard with the neighbor dogs. We visited Crystal Mountain (our dog did NOT love the gondola ride, but we couldn't resist!), hiked in the national forest, and walked to Wapiti Woolies for coffee when we wanted a little socialization. The only downside was that the Internet wasn't very reliable -- the power went out briefly, which took down the router that guests cannot access -- but it ended up working out well for us since we had wanted to unplug. Also, some of the kitchen equipment was unpredictable, but I consider that part of the charm of an older home. We did most of our cooking over the open fire pit, anyway! My boyfriend and I can be pretty picky about vacation rentals, and have stayed in plenty of them; this is one of the few we would rent again in a heartbeat, although only if we had the luxury of not needing Internet or cell phone access.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bob's Cozy Cabin - Riverfront- Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414223vbi
425/954-4004
Greenwater Mount Rainier
Seattle, WA
4

Tidy Cabin in a Great Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We (4 friends + one dog) just returned home (to Seattle) after a short weekend visit to Bob's Cozy Cabin. We love welcoming the beginning of Fall at a "cabin in the woods" and choose different locations every year. However, we'll probably be back to Bob's. This place is very clean and neat, decorated simply, and the beds are comfortable. The location is perfect for just chillaxing, a ski weekend, or hiking trails (I'd recommend Greenwater Lakes Trail - 9 miles away). It's also close to some services (the cabin is walkable to a general store, tavern, and even some ski shops). We spent the weekend hiking and enjoying the hot tub overlooking greenwater river - and disconnecting a bit.

Some things to keep in mind: the place will sleep 6 comfortably - but it is loft style so you won't have complete privacy. The cabin is on a private lot - while sitting on the back porch you can mostly just see trees and the river. This said, there are neighbors next door, across the river and across the street (although we never saw anyone). The kitchen is functional, stocked with most common/needed supplies, but small. Everything in the cabin was well cared for and functional.

The best part about the cabin was it's elevated location above the river. With the window cracked open you can sleep to the sound of the water. Very relaxing.

I'd highly recommend this cabin if you are looking for a cozy, simple retreat, close to the city, yet far enough away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Bob's Cozy Cabin - Riverfront- Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414223vbi
425/954-4004
Greenwater Mount Rainier
Texas
5

Excellent little place, great owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Mike and Lynn were excellent to work with throughout the rental process and even when we arrived. Everything was well organized and prompt. The cabin itself was easy to find with Mike's directions and a great little place to call home while we explored some beautiful forests. Bob's cabin has a lot of history behind it and most of the locals remember him fondly. Everything was in good working order other than not really having useful internet, but there were local businesses that had free wifi. I would definitely recommend this property and hope we get to stay there again someday!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3