Lake Norman house rental - Arial view
Arial view
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Lake Norman House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 8 with maximum of 8 people at anytime

Beautiful home with all the options to make your vacation great! Our lake home has it all; Deep water dock, swim ladder, 5 bedrooms, ( 4 with Queen Beds, and one with a daybed/ twin bed/ pull out couch ) and 4 1/2 bathrooms. The home is a beautiful three floor, 4,000 sq. ft. home situated on 1+ acres in the highly desirable Mooresville community and close to many attractions.

You can bring your boat with you or rent one while here; we can accommodate two boats and a jet ski lift at our dock. There is also a public ramp nearby! We have a Kayak available for your use at the dock.

Your vacation home features over 1500 Sq.Ft. of decks and patios across the entire lakeside of the house complete with sun and shade. There is a beautiful outside bar and kitchen for a full outside living area. It has seating for 8 around the bar and living area that overlooks the lake and is protected from the sun and rain. There is a large outdoor fireplace, built in grill/cook top, fridge, sink, Flat screen TV, just to name some of the features. Close by is a large Hot Tub with waterfall, ( TV can be seen while in the hot tub)

Enjoy your vacation in our lakefront GAME ROOM complete with a pool table, video games, pinball machine and much more.

Lakefront family room has soaring cathedral beamed ceilings and large flatscreen TV. We provide Dish TV in the family/gameroom/ master bedroom/ and outdoor kitchen, whole house stereo, gas grill and cooktop, ample parking (RV's welcome) , golf course neighborhood close by, lots of shopping and restaurants nearby!!

The lakefront master suite provides you a wonderful Queen size bed and bay window area. The master suite also has a private deck offering you the opportunity to relax with a cup of coffee on the deck in the morning or to have a romantic late night. We do have a 8 person MAXIMUM AT ANYTIME on the property. Sorry but we do not rent for any events/parties to be hosted at the house.

This is your 'Vacation on the Lake' and you deserve it!

Keywords: Lakefront, dock, hot tub, outdoor fireplace, outdoor living area with flat screen, outdoor kitchen, 2 decks, jet ski lift, kayak, boat landing close, trailer storage

More Details
Hide Details

This property and home will be perfect for your vacation or place for friends/family to gather. It offers so much on the inside and out.

The outdoor kitchen and living area just off the lower req. and game room will accomidate your cooking and relaxing activities while overlooking the lake in a private setting.

11 Reviews of Property 413987 in Lake Norman, North Carolina

Outdoor Living at it's Best with Home in Superior Location!
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Outdoor Living at it's Best with Home in Superior Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413987vbi
704-713-0047
Lake Norman North Carolina Piedmont
Mississippi
5

Exceptional Thanksgiving Holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had the pleasure of spending our Thanksgiving Break on Lake Normon... The home and all amenities were as described... Chris, the owner, was awesome to work with and went over and beyond to ensure we had an enjoyable stay! I would highly recommend this property! Plenty of space, quiet, outdoor kitchen just to name a few... We would like to thank you for your hospitality and making your home available to us for the Thanksgiving holiday! We really enjoyed our time in Moorseville.. Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Outdoor Living at it's Best with Home in Superior Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413987vbi
704-713-0047
Lake Norman North Carolina Piedmont
5

More than we had hoped for!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I have to say that this rental was a lot more than we had hoped for. We are used to going to the beach, so when I booked this house, they were more than skeptical. Although as soon as we got there I was a hero. The kids loved that they did not have to be near each other all day, and really loved the dock at the lake. It was a quiet setting and did not have to worry about the neighbors near by. The house overall was very nicely kept and maintained(and stocked). No worries about anything, everything was there. Beautiful landscaping. Outdoor kitchen was the most used room in the whole house, spent 90 percent of our time there. Game room was a big hit with boys at night. Just a comfortable and relaxing house.
Chris (owner) was awesome, met us on a Sunday morning for walk through, and was really easy to deal with for reservation and any follow up questions that we had. Went through the whole house and explained every thing to us in detail in about 15 minutes.
Overall we enjoyed this rental completly and are already in the works for next years reservation. I would highly recomment this to anyone that wants to just kick back and relax for vacation. Rent a boat and do not plan any other activities during your stay (you'll kick yourself if you do, like I am now)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Outdoor Living at it's Best with Home in Superior Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413987vbi
704-713-0047
Lake Norman North Carolina Piedmont
5

Just As Advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What a wonderful house. We just returned from a week's vacation at this house. Had a nice time. With the dock on river, we were able to rent a boat for the week and have it anytime we wanted it. Morningstar Marina is just a few minutes away. We loved the game room, and especially the pinball machine. Everyone played...multiple times. The house is well furnished, and easy to cook in. Nice washer and dryer. Close to the town of Mooresville, which is definitely worth a visit as well.
Chris the owner is great and ready to help with anything. Highly reccommed.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Outdoor Living at it's Best with Home in Superior Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413987vbi
704-713-0047
Lake Norman North Carolina Piedmont
Western Mass
5

Excellent service and beautiful view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We hosted a few colleagues for a week at this beautiful home. Everything was presented to us in immaculate condition. It has lots of nice amenities. Thank you to the owners for a great location they clearly love.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Outdoor Living at it's Best with Home in Superior Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413987vbi
704-713-0047
Lake Norman North Carolina Piedmont
Norfolk,VA
5

Lakefront vacation for extended family of nine...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We have just returned from a long Thanksgiving weekend on the lake in this fantastic property. We chose this house so we might extend the season for outdoor living by taking advantage of the gorgeous outdoor fireplace, outdoor kitchen with Jennair grill and 8 person hot tub. We probably burned an entire cord of wood hanging out, eating and laughing by the fire over 5 days. There are outdoor heaters as well, making it comfy even with temps below 50 degrees. Our family spent many hours playing pool and pinball,as well. This house was so beautiful we decided to take turns cooking and ate at home every evening. The kitchen was fully stocked with dishes/utensils and grocery stores are nearby. The bedrooms are spacious and spread throughout the house to allow for optimum privacy, even with 9 people. There were plenty of bathrooms and even a washer/dryer. The historic town of Mooresville was beautiful and IKEA is not far either:) We even participated in the local Turkey Trot on Thanksgiving morning. The owner of this home is another bonus. He was super easy to work with and even met us for a house tour upon arrival. This is by far the nicest house we have ever rented on the vrbo and I would recommend it to anyone. We would love to return for summertime fun on the lake someday soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Outdoor Living at it's Best with Home in Superior Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413987vbi
704-713-0047
Lake Norman North Carolina Piedmont
Chapel Hill, NC
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We stayed here for a long weekend, wish we could have stayed longer! The house is wonderful and is by far the cleanest rental house we have ever stayed in. Our children loved the pinball machine, our youngest loved the bedroom mural, the hot tub was absolutely fantastic and the house well stocked with everything. We enjoyed the outdoor kitchen very much. The dock was great and we found it very easy to get our kayaks into the water, even our 10 year old had no difficulty, lovely quiet cove. Perfect relaxing break, the owner is very nice and obviously cares about the house. I'd recommend a stay here without hesitation.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Outdoor Living at it's Best with Home in Superior Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413987vbi
704-713-0047
Lake Norman North Carolina Piedmont
Apex, North Carolina
5

Fantastic place to stay with family and friends to see Lake Norma or chill out and relax.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
What a fantastic place. My family flew over from the UK and we rented this house for a weekend to explore Lake Norman and the surrounding area. This house was perfect for our needs. We had 7 adults and 1 infant and there was so much space, we never felt like we were stepping on anyone's toes, and we all had our own little retreat to go to. The outdoor kitchen was fantastic as was the hot tub, both of which were used daily by all. The house was very clean, had everything we needed and the grounds were immaculate. The owner was really helpful with any questions and queries and spent the time showing us around the house and how everything worked when we arrived. There isn't one thing I would say about this house that needs improving. The whole package was just pefect. The surrounding neighborhood is really quite and well kept, even went for a couple of runs. I am sure we will be back with friends in the future to stay at this house. Thank you, it made a great vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Outdoor Living at it's Best with Home in Superior Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413987vbi
704-713-0047
Lake Norman North Carolina Piedmont
Moorestown, NJ
5

Pristinely Kept Vacation Home with All Amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed here with four adults and two young children in August 2012. Upon arrival the house and grounds were in immaculate condition. So clean in fact that we walked to the dock without shoes and our socks did not get dirty because the path and stairs were immaculate, as was the house. The landscaping is truly exceptional. Chris the owner was very helpful in assisting us with any questions we had before and during our stay. The furniture in the home seemed to be all new and the decor was very nice. The kitchen was well equipped and there were beautiful views of the water. The outdoor grill and kitchen is a dream. The outdoor patio and hot tub are good as they look in the pictures! The kids loved the pinball machine - it provided for hours of entertainment. We could have easily had many more people stay at the house comfortably. We rented a pontoon boat locally for a couple days and explored beautiful Lake Norman. Would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to friends. If you have little ones a couple baby gates are required. We arranged rentals through a company in Charlotte that dropped off all the baby gear when we flew in.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Outdoor Living at it's Best with Home in Superior Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413987vbi
704-713-0047
Lake Norman North Carolina Piedmont
Potomac, MD
5

Gorgeous Mooresville Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This home is gorgeous and extremely well equipped. The location in Mooresville is excellent and is in a much quieter section of Lake Norman. We greatly enjoyed the outdoor cooking area/bar and had most of our meals there. Chris (owner) is an excellent host and took the time necessary to walk us through all the details about the house. Our teenagers said this was the best vacation that they have ever taken! We will return to Lake Norman and this beautiful home.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Outdoor Living at it's Best with Home in Superior Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413987vbi
704-713-0047
Lake Norman North Carolina Piedmont
Greensboro, NC
5

Spectacular Living On The Lake!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is a house I wished I lived in year round. It has everything and the Owner: Chris leaves nothing to chance. On arrvial he takes you around and shows you everything in the house, how to use it, were to find stuff, down to the dock, shows you the jet ski dock if you need it, where the channel has been dredged etc. He leaves no stone unturned, there is soap, towels, laundry soap, paper towels, napkins, paper plates, you name it and it is there. He just switched over wi-fi service, showed us how to use it. Could not get long distance working, call him and true to his word he had it working by monday morning. As we were going around, he showed us the game room with pool table, pinball machine which was not just working right, he stopped right then and fixed the wiring so there would be no problem with it. Now if you want to grill out he has a SUPER built in outdoor kitchen, great big Jenn Air grill, running water, refrig. absolutly beautiful stone work, TV outside while you grill if you like. The house is back at the end of the cove which is great for families and swimming, no boat tracffic, very calm, nice large floating dock. Can not say enough about Chris and this house. It is the cleanest rental unit of any kind I have stayed in. We had a super vacation and will be back, RIGHT HERE!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4