Oceanside house rental - rooftop deck overlooking ocean
rooftop deck overlooking ocean
 
  • Bedrooms8
  • Sleeps19
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Oceanside House Rental Photos and Description
Spectacular Mansion sitting on the sand! Ideal for large family reunions and get-togethers. 8 bedrooms, 5.5 baths, 5200sf, sleeps 19. Rooftop deck, oceanfront balcony and patio, large living areas, private spas, bbqs, 2 full kitchens, fireplace, and more

Escape to the beach in this huge 5200 square foot single family home sitting right on the sand! This home has 2 full kitchens with granite counters, travertine flooring, large and open dining/living room areas, fireplaces and more! The beachfront patio has a private spa and barbecue, with easy beach access and there is also a balcony with another private spa. Upstairs, there are two bedrooms which both have access out to the rooftop deck, with sweeping views of the Pacific Coastline. Bring the entire family, or 2 or 3 families, and we guarantee you will not run out of space in this home!

You’ll love the location of this home! The coastal town of Oceanside boasts wide, sandy beaches and beautiful weather all year long. There’s no shortage of activities for play or relaxation. After a day in the sun, take a stroll to the Oceanside Pier, the longest wooden pier on the western U.S. coastline. Take in the views, watch the surfers or drop a line and go fishing. Or, consider taking a sailboat out on the harbor at sunset. When it comes to dining, you'll find plenty of options nearby, no matter what your tastes may be. Whether you want to cozy up in a casual cafe or enjoy a four-course meal, we are happy to recommend an eatery to fit your taste. Many of our guests enjoy cooking their own meals at the home as well. Enjoying friends and family, a glass of wine and a deliciously prepared meal while watching the sun go down on the water will leave you relaxed and recharged.

This vacation rental is a home away from home. Each room has character and everything is professionally decorated. You will find everything you need right in the rental, from beach towels to linens, from spices to coffee grinders and garlic presses. We have stocked the kitchens keeping in mind you might be cooking a Thanksgiving feast. Just imagine all of the memories that will be made on your vacation on the beach! Read inspiring accounts of others that have spent time at our beach vacation rentals in San Diego, or view photos taken at our oceanfront vacation homes!

**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.**

If your desired property is unavailable, view similar properties:

*Beach House Directly on the Sand1733

*Spectacular 6BR Beachfront Rental in Carlsbad CA 3015BC

More Details
Hide Details

31 Reviews of Property 413891 in Oceanside, California

5200sf Home on the Beach with 8br's, 5.5ba's, rooftop deck, private spas...
average rating of 4.677419 based on 31 reviews
business
5200sf Home on the Beach with 8br's, 5.5ba's, rooftop deck, private spas...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413891vb
+1 760 712-4533
Oceanside San Diego County
Morris, MN
5

A great place to vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Love this place! It is spacious, clean, close enough to walk to where you want to go, ocean view is wonderful.. We will be back!
business
5200sf Home on the Beach with 8br's, 5.5ba's, rooftop deck, private spas...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413891vb
+1 760 712-4533
Oceanside San Diego County
Sutherland, IA
5

Leusink Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house was fantastic, we had 14 people and it was very comfortable. It had the best views of the ocean and sunsets. We had a great time. Thank you
business
5200sf Home on the Beach with 8br's, 5.5ba's, rooftop deck, private spas...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413891vb
+1 760 712-4533
Oceanside San Diego County
SUNNYVALE, CALIFORNIA
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful stay!!
business
5200sf Home on the Beach with 8br's, 5.5ba's, rooftop deck, private spas...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413891vb
+1 760 712-4533
Oceanside San Diego County
Sandy, Utah
5

Absolutely Wonderful Place to Stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved the roomy beach house right on the beach with two hot tubs, all the amenities, very clean, and close to the theme parks! We were able to take all our kids and grandkids and everyone had a wonderful time. Even when we had a problem with the hot tub not heating quickly enough (with 9 kids back and forth to the ocean) they sent maintenance right over to help heat it up. Fantastic stay, will definitely do it again! Thanks BeachFront Only!
business
5200sf Home on the Beach with 8br's, 5.5ba's, rooftop deck, private spas...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413891vb
+1 760 712-4533
Oceanside San Diego County
Los Altos, CA
4

San Diego house

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
While we had a great time, I felt that the property was too expensive for what we got. The bedrooms were MUCH smaller than we expected (we called the 3 rooms on the ground floor either the "holes" or the "cubby rooms"). Also, the house was really on top of the neighbors; that was a surprise.
Lastly, no noise after 10pm is a bit of a drag for a New Years holiday. That rule was unexpected.

Manager responded on 1/21/2013:
Dina, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that the home did not live up to your expectations. We definitely do not try and deceive anyone, that is why we list the square footage, and photos and virtual tours of every bedroom on the website. Regarding the noise policy, this is a standard noise curfew for all residential neighborhoods. It is the City of Oceanside that enforces the policy, and we at Beachfront Only want to abide by it as much as possibly in order to maintain good neighbor relationships. Thank you for your understanding. ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
business
5200sf Home on the Beach with 8br's, 5.5ba's, rooftop deck, private spas...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413891vb
+1 760 712-4533
Oceanside San Diego County
Wilsonville, OR
1

Great Location tired facility

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
great location but: no garbage disposals, worn furniture, master shower faucets not working even after "fixing", no door on shower so shower is cold. Fan in master toilet room screeches, tired softgoods, high prices(2x what we paid 5 years ago with little inflation and worse time of year). long dangerous tiled stairway between floors with no child gate. Got three parking tickets because we forgot to move vehicles, a phone reminder would be great for visitors that are in the middle of a vacation. We will not be back.

Manager responded on 12/13/2012:
Mark, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. We do strive to keep all of our properties in tip-top shape. All of these issues have been reported and will be seen to immediately. We do not provide any baby gear, but can recommend a couple great companies where you can rent items such as child gates. Regarding the parking tickets, we do apologize for this. There is street sweeping every 2nd and 4th monday of the month. We try to alert guests with reminders inside the unit, but will take further action to remind everyone. ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
business
5200sf Home on the Beach with 8br's, 5.5ba's, rooftop deck, private spas...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413891vb
+1 760 712-4533
Oceanside San Diego County
Redmond, WA
5

Oceanside Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We have stayed here for the last 5 years and are returning next year. Great spot. The grandkids love it.
business
5200sf Home on the Beach with 8br's, 5.5ba's, rooftop deck, private spas...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413891vb
+1 760 712-4533
Oceanside San Diego County
Phoenix, Arizona
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We've stayed at a number of Beachfront only rentals in Oceanside. They've all been great but this one was fantastic. Ideal place for a large group---
business
5200sf Home on the Beach with 8br's, 5.5ba's, rooftop deck, private spas...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413891vb
+1 760 712-4533
Oceanside San Diego County
Sandy, Utah
5

Magical Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our stay at this property was absolutely perfect! The house is well cared for, clean and in a fabulous location. The property management company was available at the drop of a hat. We had a TV go out and within 45 minutes, they replaced and installed a new one! Wow!!!! Their service is remarkable from start to finish. The only thing we wished for was better BBQ grills. The briquette method is somewhat outdated. My family had such a wonderful time that we will be yearly renters. Thanks for a magical family memory!
business
5200sf Home on the Beach with 8br's, 5.5ba's, rooftop deck, private spas...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413891vb
+1 760 712-4533
Oceanside San Diego County
Ogden, Ut
4

Oceanside P3201 X

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The kitchen area needs sharper knives and cooking pans are in need of replacement. Many of them were teflon that had most of the teflon gone. For a beachfront mansion, it should have good pans to cook with and bake with. The kitchen cookware NEEDS to be updated.

Manager responded on 6/18/2012:
Kitchen pots and pans have been replaced. Thank you for your feedback ~ The Team at Beachfrontonly