Campiglia Marittima apartment rental - Romantic View from Apartment Window
Romantic View from Apartment Window
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Campiglia Marittima Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Romantic Medieval Village Apartment with incredible views Sleeps 2+1

This romantic apartment enjoys beautiful sea views over the Borgo and countryside. It is located in the centre of this hilltop medieval village. Campiglia Marittima is just 50 minutes south of Pisa airport and within easy reach of some of Tuscany's finest beaches. The hot springs of Calidario (36°C) are located 5 minutes away making it an ideal spot for year-round bathing. This unexplored and unspoiled Borgo is packed with endless and fascinating cobblestone streets, arches and is bustling with life and character giving you an authentic taste of real Tuscan Lifestyle. The town has 6 pizzerias/restaurants to suit all pockets and 2 cafés with a number of intimate small shops for fresh food, wine and basic necessities. There are a many festivals and events held throughout the year highlighting with “ApritiBorgo” in August where the entire Borgo becomes a venue for music, theatre, food and arts & crafts. The Rocca (Fort) has been recently restored and is now open to the public.

What Past Guests Say: The town is perfect - beautiful, quiet and unspoilt, with several excellent restaurants and lots of nice shops. …The apartment has a well-equipped kitchen and a truly spectacular view! Victoria & Sam, London ----- Campiglia was a delight - the apartment is in a quiet area of the town - artistically decorated - beautiful views. Chris 6 Cathy, Sydney, Australia ----- Campiglia Marittima is ideally suited for exploring the surrounding countryside and beaches. The apartment is wonderful, well maintained and has everything you'll need. Plus the view from the window..... fabulous ----- Aidan & Emma, Newcastle upon Tyne, UK ----- You brush shoulders with friendly locals and experience wonder food and hospitality. The accommodation was clean and well maintained. It gave us a coastal fresh feel. Alexis & Delene, UK

What Past Guests Say: The apartment was lovely, clean and tidy and with stunning views. Very good value for money and a friendly welcome on arrival. Francis and Will, London ----- Beautiful beaches, interesting medieval little towns all around, very nice food, lovely people... The apartment is very comfortable with all the commodities needed. Csilla, Hungary ----- Our favorite beach was Torre Mozza, a very child-friendly, Blue-Flag beach. The view from apartment window, with its uninterrupted view of the land and sea-scapes, extends as far as the island of Elba. Fantastic! John, Cork, Ireland

What Past Guests Say: Io, mio marito e la nostra bimba di 15 mesi abbiamo trascorso una settimana in questo accogliente appartamento nel caratteristico borgo di Campiglia Marittima. L' appartamento è molto carino, semplice, ma al tempo stesso curato nei dettagli. I libri nella biblioteca, le cartine della zona ed i depliant a disposizione, i giocattoli per la bambina, la cucina con le dotazioni di base per 'avviare' la nostra permanenza: fin da subito ci siamo sentiti accolti come a casa nostra. Campiglia è un delizioso e vivace paesino dall' aria d' altri tempi, con una posizione strategica che ci ha permesso di godere sia delle belle spiagge della zona (a 15-20 minuti di macchina) che visitare i vicini bei borghi e città. Una vacanza fantastica! Grazie ancora a David, Nicoletta e le loro splendide bambine! Cristina, Christian & Viola, Firenze Italia

More Details
Hide Details

24 Reviews of Property 413683 in Campiglia Marittima, Italy

Charming Apartment with Amazing Sea Views near Tuscany's Best Beaches
average rating of 4.7083335 based on 24 reviews
business
Charming Apartment with Amazing Sea Views near Tuscany's Best Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413683
+39 057232683
Campiglia Marittima Costa degli Etruschi
3

Fab holiday location

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The apartment lived up completely to the description on the website and was actually larger than we expected. The view from the apartment window was absolutely stunning and the website photo really IS what you wake up to every morning! One additional thing that also really blew us away were the beautiful swallows who glide so skilfully above the town. The apartment was very clean and well maintained and we really felt that we were living the Italian life in this small medieval town amongst the locals.

The owners, David and Nicoletta made us feel very welcome and the tourist information supplied in the apartment was extremely helpful, together with a great selection of guide books of the area.

The town of Campiglia Marittima has a small selection of restaurants and bars if you fancy staying close to the apartment in the evening. However, we would also recommend the towns of Piombino and San Vincenzo with the marina for some promenading and good eating.

The two closest beaches also have beautiful golden sand but the sea can get a bit rough sometimes when the wind picks up so don't expect calm seas if you have small children. We loved the waves though!

Only downside is that you won't have enough time in your 1/2 week holiday to get to see enough of this fabulous part of Italy and the apartment really is an ideal location to get around. We would definitely recommend a car. We also caught the ferry over to Elba during our stay as the port of is a 15 minute drive away and had a two night stay on this beautiful island.

We would definitely recommend this property and hope to return ourselves as soon as we can. Happy holiday!
business
Charming Apartment with Amazing Sea Views near Tuscany's Best Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413683
+39 057232683
Campiglia Marittima Costa degli Etruschi
4

Not to miss

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
"Last month we stayed a week (what a pity, only a week!) at Campiglia Marittima in the charming apartment belonging to David who was both kind and helpful. An old house in this wonderful medieval little and pleasant town. The apartment gives a wonderful view on the hills around Campiglia, a romantic church and the sea...besides it is situated at 50 meters from the "Rocca di Campiglia", a medieval castle and it's museum....highly recommended. Beautiful places and archaeological sites to visit...Populonia...Piombino...Suvereto...Volterra..and of course the lovely city of Siena... and experience not to miss in a your lifetime..."
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Apartment with Amazing Sea Views near Tuscany's Best Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413683
+39 057232683
Campiglia Marittima Costa degli Etruschi
Cheltenham, Gloucestershire
5

Perfect place for a girls' seaside break

Perfect place for a girls' seaside break
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Two girlfriends and I stayed in this fantastic little apartment for a fortnight, with no hire car, and had a brilliant time. Spending the day on the beach and each evening in Campiglia felt like having two different types of holidays rolled into one, as the town doesn't feel like a touristy seaside resort town, but a real place where real people live and work.

Not having a car made the fortnight a bit of an adventure, but once we worked out how the bus system worked (many thanks to David for his help!) it was pretty easy. The local buses provide transport to the train station and to a number of local beaches and to Venturina, Suvereto and San Vincenzo; the bus drivers don't speak much English but were very friendly, helpful and appreciative of our efforts to speak to them in Italian. If you are beach-lovers and are happy to just spend the day on the beach, it is easy to get there and back by bus - or by foot! If you fancy starting the day with a bit of a workout, the walk to Rimigliano (via Lumiere) is easy (1 hr and 50 mins at a brisk pace); the buses to the beaches (Rimigliano, Baratti, Torre Mozza) leave at 8.15 each morning and Italians tend to arrive at the beach quite early, so it's good to have an early start.

The town itself is wonderful - surprisingly lively in the evening, and shops stay open really late. We ate and drank very well, and always enjoyed the views from the town down to the sea. The apartment is fine for three people (as long as you're all quite good friends, as it is small!) and it's well-equipped with everything you need. I would heartily recommend this place to anyone looking for a chilled-out break a bit off the beaten track in a gorgeous part of Tuscany.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Apartment with Amazing Sea Views near Tuscany's Best Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413683
+39 057232683
Campiglia Marittima Costa degli Etruschi
5

Outstanding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We had a wonderful week's stay in this lovely little apartment. The town is perfect - beautiful, quiet and unspoilt, but with several excellent restaurants and lots of nice shops. The apartment has a well-equipped kitchen and a truly spectacular view! We didn't have a car, but the hot springs are about 45 minutes walk away (though a bit longer back up the hill!) The springs are idyllic so well worth a visit, though it's not cheap at 18 euros per person. We also managed to walk down to Rimiglia beach in 2 hours (though, again, the trek back up hill took a bit longer, and we ended up hitching a lift!). There are frequent buses to Campiglia Marittima train station, where you can take a train to Follonica and also to Populonia, which is only a 40 minute walk from Baratti beach. Baratti is by far the nicest beach we went to - stunning. In late September there were very few people. All in all, a fantastic week!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Apartment with Amazing Sea Views near Tuscany's Best Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413683
+39 057232683
Campiglia Marittima Costa degli Etruschi
Sydney, Australia
5

Great Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Campilia was a delight --- the apartment is in a quite area of the town --- artistically decorated -- beautiful views from the apartment . The village square is lively at night with events . It was always an advantage to wander through the streets of the village centre to see what is happening -- markets, football fever , etc.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Apartment with Amazing Sea Views near Tuscany's Best Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413683
+39 057232683
Campiglia Marittima Costa degli Etruschi
Newcastle upon Tyne UK
5

fabulous apartment in beautiful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
This is a lovely apartment in the picturesque town of Campiglia Marittima. It is ideally suited for exploring the surrounding countryside and beaches. There is a good rail link at nearby San Vincenzo if you want to visit Florence or Pisa. The Island of Elba is well worth visiting and ferries sail from nearby Piombino. The apartment is wonderful, well maintained and has everything you'll need. Plus the view from the window.....fabulous. David was very helpful as he knows the area well. He gave us plenty of information on local beaches, markets and places to visit. I would highly recommend this apartment and this beautiful part of Tuscany.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Apartment with Amazing Sea Views near Tuscany's Best Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413683
+39 057232683
Campiglia Marittima Costa degli Etruschi
Amsterdam, Netherlands
5

Authentic scenic Tuscan experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Campiglia Maritima. This is a quant authentic Tuscan fortified town. You brush shoulders with friendly locals and experience wonder food and hospitality.
We found the accommodation to be clean and well maintained. It gave us a coastal fresh feel.
The multilingual owners were very friendly and helpful.
If you are looking for a tranquil coastal Tuscan getaway then this is the place for you.
We enjoyed the charm of living in the original stone paved, walking only village (with the exception of the " scooters" of course), with a more modern interior to the apartment.
Outside the local town, the main attractions are the lovely towns and beaches along the Etruscan coast.
We would happily recommend this venue to our friends.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Charming Apartment with Amazing Sea Views near Tuscany's Best Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413683
+39 057232683
Campiglia Marittima Costa degli Etruschi
Epping
5

The view did it!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We went to Campiglia in September and were instantly enchanted by the perfect,though admittedly small appartment.The view from the window by the dining table was breathtaking,and an endless source of entertainment for both my wife and I.The area offers lots of different attractions ,ancient etruscan excavations,medieval hill top towns,the wonderful rennaiscence cities,and great beaches.David was very helpfull and his advice is well worth taking,we'll hopefully return soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Apartment with Amazing Sea Views near Tuscany's Best Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413683
+39 057232683
Campiglia Marittima Costa degli Etruschi
FRANCE
5

Location de l'appartement à Campiglia Marittima

Location de l'appartement à Campiglia Marittima
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Petit appartement au coeur de la Toscane.L'appartement se situe au centre d'un petit village magnifique à 10 mn de la mer.La vue de la fenêtre est superbe. Nous avons passer un bon séjour dans cet appartement bien équipé .Propriétaire gentils et l'organisation du début jusqu'à la fin du séjour c'est très bien déroulé.
Je conseil vivement cet endroit pour le calme,la beauté des paysages et la gentillesse des habitants.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Apartment with Amazing Sea Views near Tuscany's Best Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413683
+39 057232683
Campiglia Marittima Costa degli Etruschi
lille, france
4

Do not hesitate!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We spent 1 week in that place: Campiglia Marittima is beautiful, and nice to go during the festival (august). The flat is nice and you have an amazing view, and the owners are great: they take time to explain what you can do and visit around. We had a nice week there, so don't hesitate to book there!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway