Palm Springs house rental - Patio Living Room with TV, Lounge Seating, Fireplace, and Amazing Views!
Patio Living Room with TV, Lounge Seating, Fireplace, and Amazing Views!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Palm Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House + Casita: 4 Bedrooms, 5 Baths (Sleeps 8)

Extraordinary. This home is the perfect Palm Springs Luxury Hideaway. Located in a private gated development, in the most desirable area of Palm Springs. Step through the courtyard entry to your sparkling pool with an elevated waterfall spa, and breathtaking mountain views! Boasting comfortable outdoor seating under the cabana with a gas fireplace, outdoor tv, surround sound, and ceiling fans. Equipped with a built-in bbq area with bar seating for 4, an outdoor shower, direct access bath and poolside loungers under umbrellas, making it difficult to go indoors. You will not be disappointed, as the décor is elegant and sophisticated. The open floor plan allows for a feeling of space and luxury. A stunning dining table for 8 opens to the living room featuring beautiful designer furnishings, contemporary artwork and flickering fireplace for those cool desert nights. Equipped with an 80” smart tv, 4 zone surround sound system, and streaming for Pandora, Internet Radio, Netflix and so much more for the technology savvy. The kitchen enjoys a seamless sliding glass door with views of the pool, cascading spa, and dramatic mountains beyond. Entertain in style with stainless appliances, double ovens, gas range, warming drawer, butler’s pantry, 2 center islands and a fully equipped kitchen with all the amenities. The master is a luxury retreat with a custom bed, seating with a view, 60” smart tv, surround sound, and direct access to the pool area. The master bathroom is sleek, offering an expansive walk in shower, separate tub, dual sinks and vanity for her. Detached casita offers direct access to the pool, walk in closet, kitchenette, and coffee bar. Each bedroom has its own unique personality and features a King size bed, an ensuite bathroom, and walk-in closet, making it perfect for families or couples. Don’t miss the opportunity to stay in luxury at this extraordinary Palm Springs getaway!

We chose to buy a home in The Estancias at South Canyon for the amazing views, golf, hiking, biking, and the overall convenience of this beautiful and private gated neighborhood.

9 Reviews of Property 413663 in Palm Springs, California

Dramatic Views, Contemporary Luxury Retreat
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Dramatic Views, Contemporary Luxury Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413663vbi
760-808-1449
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Perfect Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This house is beautiful - more impressive in person than the pictures if that's even possible! It was so clean and prepped so well that it felt like we were the first to stay in the house. Kristina was so great to meet us at the house at the time of our arrival and give us a tour while teaching us how to use all the great amenities. The pool and hot tub were amazing, the view was to die for, and all the rooms were spacious and comfortable. We loved cooking in the kitchen - equipped with everything you need. My only regret is not having enough time to enjoy all the amenities and spaces!

Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else for our next getaway to Palm Springs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dramatic Views, Contemporary Luxury Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413663vbi
760-808-1449
Palm Springs California Desert
Van Nuys
5

VIP Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This has got to be the best weekend/work experience we have had in 2014. We were hosting a VIP artist from Mexico and the house was the best choice. The pictures were exactly what the property looked like. The property was very clean and well kept. Everything was included in the house. All we did was shop for groceries and that was all. Darcey and Kristina were very helpful from the point of booking to departure. I would recommend this property to all my friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your sweet words, and for being such a delight to work with. I couldn't be happier that your VIP enjoyed the house, and that it worked out perfectly for you too! We hope that you will be staying with us again soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dramatic Views, Contemporary Luxury Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413663vbi
760-808-1449
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Perfect in every way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Really had a great time here celebrating by pop's birthday with the whole family. The house is comfortable with every possible amenity and a great quiet location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so happy Dad's birthday was a hit! We are happy you chose our home, and that you enjoyed your family vacation. We look forward to you staying with us again soon! All the best.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dramatic Views, Contemporary Luxury Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413663vbi
760-808-1449
Palm Springs California Desert
Canada
5

Beautiful Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Great spot for a couples retreat or small group traveling together. Big rooms, great kitchen for cooking and entertaining and the patio space is incredible. Given the proximity to the Palm Springs strip, Indian canyons, groceries and all, this is a great space to call home base for your trip to palm Springs, provided you have a car of course. D'arcey and Kristina were very helpful and made our stay very easy. Thanks for everything.
Owner's Response: Thank you for renting our house, and for the kind words! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and the house worked out perfectly for you and your friends. Thanks again for being such great guests, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dramatic Views, Contemporary Luxury Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413663vbi
760-808-1449
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Terrific home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
As other visitors have mentioned, this home has a great floorplan with plenty of get-together space as well as alone space. We ate out only two nights (we were here a week) and had plenty of room to sit as a group (mostly 5 or 6, but one night there were 8). We LOVED the pool and spa and spent most of 2 days hanging out there and just about every night. It was mid 60's during the day but sunny but that didn't matter as the pool is out of the windy area and heated just right. But the nights, oh my gosh, the weather would dip in the high 40's but the spa was so toasty warm, we just couldn't resist. Darcy and Ken were the best and so helpful in coming to our rescue when we couldn't figure out a few things. We all were so sorry to pack up today and leave but hope to return next year! THANKS!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Dramatic Views, Contemporary Luxury Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413663vbi
760-808-1449
Palm Springs California Desert
Newport Beach
5

Fun weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
What a beautiful house! Love the floor plan, which allows for everyone's own space and peace and quiet if wanted.. And we were definitely a full house. Cooking was easy with the huge grill, and large table outside where everyone could fit and sit together. Very close to beautiful hiking trails was an added bonus. Had a great time and hope we can do it again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being such great guests. We are so happy that you loved the house and hope to see you again soon.
By the way, your adult children were amazing individuals and we were impressed by their personalities and demeanor. The apple didn't fall far from the tree. Amazing family!!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Dramatic Views, Contemporary Luxury Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413663vbi
760-808-1449
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Great weekend with friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We were very pleased with our rental.

The master suite and casita are fantastic and the 2nd and 3rd bedrooms are great as well. We enjoyed the pool and BBQ as well as the well appointed kitchen and of course the pool table and Golden Tee!

The property manager was very helpful throughout the process.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dramatic Views, Contemporary Luxury Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413663vbi
760-808-1449
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Hard to leave

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We chose this house because of the beautiful photos, The house was even nicer in person. I wanted a place where I could just sit by the pool and relax and the boys could go out golfing. This place was perfect. There were four of us and everyone had a very private area of their own. The open space with the pool table was a spot we spent a lot of time in. The way the walls opened to the outside made it seem as it was outside too.. Just beautiful. All of us had a great time and didn't want to leave. I will definitely visit this house again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for being our guests. It makes us so happy when our guests love the house. We would love for you to visit again soon. Thank you for leaving the home in such great shape.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Dramatic Views, Contemporary Luxury Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413663vbi
760-808-1449
Palm Springs California Desert
Los Angeles, CA
5

Amazing home!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We stayed at this gorgeous home over Memorial Day weekend and have a fantastic time! The home layout is very unique, we spent almost all of our time by the pool and playing games. The hide away walls are a perfect addition allowing you to walk freely throughout the yard & home, always feeling like you are outside! We played golf just 5 minutes away at a great course, and went for a beautiful hike just steps from the backyard. Our host was extremely kind and helpful and when we couldn't figure out how to use something they sent over a handyman who helped us right out! If you are looking for a very relaxing, luxurious & comfortable getaway this is definitely the place. We will be back very soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a great review and for being such great guests. We hope to see you again very soon.
Helpful votes: 7/7