Noe Valley apartment rental - Located in a quite and safe neighborhood on a cul de sac street
Located in a quite and safe neighborhood on a cul de sac street
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Noe Valley Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Breath-taking views of San Francisco and the Bay, and the best weather in the city.

This mid-century building has gone through an incredible remodel. It is tastefully decorated and well maintained, the perfect destination for any trip.

The main bedroom(en-suite) is fully furnished with a king size bed, spacious closets and personal bathroom. The guest bedroom has two twin beds dressed in Belgian bed linens. There is wonderful chase lounge by the window where you can great views of San Francisco's rolling hills. The living room has a truly spectacular view and plenty of space to move around. With large windows wrapping all the way around the top floor, you get a panoramic view of the city. The kitchen is fully equipped to meet your needs--we have every appliance you can think of! Our dining area has a large oak table with tastefully matching leather seats, a great place to entertain guests while enjoying spectacular views.

If you don't feel like cooking, there are several local restaurants to try or order for delivery.

Features include:

• Panoramic views (270 degrees) with amazing sunlight

• 52' TV games console/Netflix/Hulu.

• A daily copy of the Wall Street Journal

• Complementary tea and coffee

• Free Wifi.

• Use our PC and printer facilities (please inquire).

• San Francisco and California guide books.

• Board Games.

• ipod dock/stereo system.

• Fully equipped kitchen.

• House guide/instructions.

• Neighborhood guide and map.

• Deck with dining area, motorized awning (Awesome views and outdoor heater!!)

• Very quiet apartment in a very calm neighborhood with a great energy (last house on a cul de sac street)

• On major bus and street car(tram) lines.

• Complementary pick up and drop courtesy of Best Bay Area Tours

• Best climate in the city (no fog; in the middle of the fog doughnut)

• Street Parking available with in 1-2 blocks of the property.

• Use of tread mill (please inquire).

• Easy access to all major highways

• 15 minute drive from San Francisco International airport

• 10 minute drive into downtown San Francisco (Union Square)

• 15 minute to Fisherman’s Wharf

• 10 minute drive to Ocean Beach

• San Francisco is 49 miles square (7 miles (10 km) east to west by 7 miles(10 km) north to south). The apartment is just south of the center of the city

Local Cuisine

Just stones throw away from 24th street where a wide variety of award winning restaurants are on offer. Class isn’t the only thing that helps distinguish the restaurants in Noe Valley. Cuisine is another: Bacco (authentic regional Italian cuisine), Humano Sushi, Contigo (excellent Spanish cuisine), FireFly(Californian Fusion of local sourced ingredients) and Incanto (excellent Italian specializing in pork and beef dishes) are just a sample of what is on offer. The Foreign Cinema (a great restaurant with a big screen) is about 10 blocks away.

Nearby attractions:

Noe Valley shops and Restaurants – 5 minute walk

Castro Neighbood – 10-15 minute walk (or 5 minute bus ride)

The Mission Neighborhood - 10-15 minute walk

Valencia Street shopping – 10-15 minute walk

Mission Dolores Park – 10-15 minute walk

Golden Gate Park (includes DeYoung Museum and Academy of Sciences) – 3 miles

Union Square – 4 miles

Embarcadero – 4 miles

Financial District – 4 miles

Moscone Center – 4 miles

The Presidio – 5 miles

Golden Gate Bridge (and Crissy Field) – 6 miles

Keywords: San Francisco, Noe Valley, village, calm, flat, apartment, panoramic, views, quiet

More Details
Hide Details

I was born and raised in Ireland. I spent 20 years being a farmer in Ireland then started my current career in Computer Science and Math. I have a PhD in Engineering Math. My big passion is leveraging Big Data using tools from Data Mining and Statistical Machine Learning. I also teach at the University of California at Santa Cruz (and Berkeley).

Since leaving Ireland, I have lived in variety of places over the past 20 years: Tokyo (Japan); Bristol (UK); Grenoble (France); Pittsburgh (PA, USA); and now here in San Francisco.

I speak Irish, French and Japanese and a variety of English dialects.

Galen Goble purchased this apartment in 2005

Wonderful calming spirit from the panoramic views and the very calm neighborhood

Wonderful calming spirit from the panoramic views and the very calm neighborhood

15 Reviews of Property 413633 in Noe Valley, California

2BR/2BA, Panoramic Views, Patio, Great Location!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
2BR/2BA, Panoramic Views, Patio, Great Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413633vb
4153700174
Noe Valley San Francisco
Pacific Grove, California
5

Amazing view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The view is incredible as is the rest of home. No complaints!
business
2BR/2BA, Panoramic Views, Patio, Great Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413633vb
4153700174
Noe Valley San Francisco
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Holiday Vacation

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Dear James,

I wanted to thank you for sharing your house with us over the last weekend. We had an amazing time enjoying your place with friends and family. Great food, great wine, great memories and an AMAZING VIEW! I imagine that view never gets old for you. Our seven month old daughter, Kendall, could not get enough of it.

Happy Holidays,

Nate, Christina and Kendall
business
2BR/2BA, Panoramic Views, Patio, Great Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413633vb
4153700174
Noe Valley San Francisco
Glendale
5

Perfect Location for Reunion With Friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My wife and I stayed here with our two adult children and found it very comfortable and well located. We were in San Francisco to meet with old friends and the spacious apartment allowed us to have several dinners filled with conversation and good cheer. There is a Whole Foods Market several blocks away on 24th Street so we were able to get lots of great food for small dinner parties and hearty breakfasts. In fact we hardly ate out in restaurants during our five day stay. The kitchen is fully stocked with cookware, so if anyone in your party has the slightest flare for food...they can go crazy. We had our car and arranged for a parking space in front of the building. This is important because the building is at the end of a cul de sac and parking spaces are at a premium. We did our share of touring around town, but as a base of operations for our reunion, this apartment was ideal and our friends from the Bay area and out of town were quite happy to join us to marvel at the Bay views from the living room.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2BR/2BA, Panoramic Views, Patio, Great Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413633vb
4153700174
Noe Valley San Francisco
5

Great House - Amazing View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a great stay at the Duncan St house. The layout was great for two couples (though one of us did have to sleep in twin beds). It was amazing to wake up to the sunrise each morning (except for the last day when it was all fog!). The furniture was very comfortable... and did I mention the view?
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
2BR/2BA, Panoramic Views, Patio, Great Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413633vb
4153700174
Noe Valley San Francisco
Sao Paulo
5

Like a 5 stars Hotel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Excelent All details ranked 5 stars
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
2BR/2BA, Panoramic Views, Patio, Great Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413633vb
4153700174
Noe Valley San Francisco
Carmel, CA
5

"Home for the Holidays"

"Home for the Holidays"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We love to stay in luxury accommodations when visiting our adult children. That way they can stay with us for the night, if they want to, and we can entertain them with wine and apps in a relaxed fashion. Hotels just can't fulfill this function. This Noe Valley condo on Duncan was one of the nicest we have rented in the past 15 years. The views are breathtaking, both day and night, with a cityscape from the hilltop that is one of the best in the city. The two bedrooms are spacious and the bathrooms are private and beautifully designed. The decor is modern, minimalist and sophisticated and the side porch allows even more "viewing" options. Cannot speak more highly of the accommodations! Will definitely stay here again--and for Christmas this condo was definitely a "home for the holidays".
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
2BR/2BA, Panoramic Views, Patio, Great Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413633vb
4153700174
Noe Valley San Francisco
Boston
5

Recent Guest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I think it is very misleading to advertise "parking available!!" right in the title for this unit on the website. It is street parking, which is not necessarily near the home. I was usually a couple blocks away, which isn't too bad for SF, the title is misleading. Parking is NOT allowed in front of the garage door to this unit. There is a notice in the unit that says "absolutely no parking in front of the garage" or something to that effect.

Otherwise, great unit, great location. Fantastic views.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
2BR/2BA, Panoramic Views, Patio, Great Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413633vb
4153700174
Noe Valley San Francisco
USA
5

Best View in San Fran

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The views of San Fran and the bay from this hilltop perch were absolutely stunning. The home was very well decorated and furnished and had lots of space. The kitchen and all of its appliances and furnishings were a chefs dream come true. The listing for this clean and well maintained property was very accurate. The neighborhood was very safe and quiet and the shopping, restaurants, and bars of 24th street were just a couple of minutes away. The property manager, Kevin, was pleasant, prompt, and attentive. I highly recommend this rental.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2BR/2BA, Panoramic Views, Patio, Great Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413633vb
4153700174
Noe Valley San Francisco
Toronto
5

Great Place, Great Views, Great City!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We really enjoyed our stay at this great home in Noe Valley. The area was peaceful, had great restaurants, amenities and the views were spectacular. The place was very clean and Kevin left beers in the fridge which was amazing and a great way to start the strip.

I recommend this trip for anyone looking for a gettaway to peace and pleasure.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
2BR/2BA, Panoramic Views, Patio, Great Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413633vb
4153700174
Noe Valley San Francisco
London, UK
5

An amazing place to stay in

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My wife, me and my parents stayed at this property for 4 days in August and this is a most wonderful house in great location. The house is located at the top of the highest hill around and the views (especially at night) is what makes it stand out among other properties. You might want to skip an evening out and have a dinner with a beautiful view at the house as we did. Both master bedroom and twin bedroom are quite comfortable and have their own bathrooms with heating. Living room is a perfect place to relax in the evening just watching the city below. There is a small but cozy balcony as well. Bottom line this house is very much loved by its owner.

It's our first time renting a property in the USA or through VRBO and the renting process was fast and flawless. The host replied within 12 hours and in less than 24 hours we had the property booked through VRBO's own online system.

Having travelled through most of California and having stayed at several 4 and 5 star hotels this time, I must admit sleeping in this house was the most comfortable experience of all. During our stay there was quite a chilly weekend in San Francisco, but the heating system in the house is very good and we had comfortable nights.

It's a calm and safe neighbourhood, with a lively shopping street (24th) not far away. If you are travelling with a car, most of the attractions are less than 15 minutes away, whether it is Downtown, Marina or Golden Gate Park. If you would like to visit Sonoma or Napa Valley, it's less than 90 minute drive, even with Sunday traffic. There was always a place to park a car nearby. Public transportation is also comfortable and not too far away.

The host was also very attentive and accommodating during the stay, readily available to answer and to help with any request. There is very useful information pack provided by the host on taxis, public transportation etc. When we needed a taxi, one could be arranged and would arrive in 10 minutes or less.

All in all it's absolutely worth staying in (and much better value for money than any hotel). We'd definitely stay here again on a visit to San Francisco.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1