Bellaire / Shanty Creek condo rental - Front of House
Front of House
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Bellaire / Shanty Creek Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Our beautiful remodeled Snowshoe unit is located in the Shanty Creek Resort in Summit Village and will be your home away from home. After a day of golf, skiing, hiking or any other activity you partake, you will find our home a pleasurable retreat. There is nothing more spectacular than watching a Northern Michigan sunset over Lake Bellaire from our balcony deck while having a glass of wine or libation of your choice.

The Condo offers a master bedroom with a queen bed and electric fireplace and a second bedroom with a full bed. The living area is well appointed with comfortable furniture and has a gas fireplace for those chilly Northern Michigan nights. The kitchen is well appointed with utensils for your cooking needs. There is also the convenience of an in unit washer and dryer.

Shanty Creek and the surrounding area boast some of the best golf in Northern Michigan. On the Shanty Creek property you will find the Summit, Arnold Palmers Legend, Schuss and the Tom Weiskoph designed Cedar River Course. A five minute drive brings you to Hawkseye and The Chief. The area is a mecca for golf and truly some of the finest Northern Michigan has to offer.

Shanty Creek also hosts some of the best skiing in Northern Michigan with slopes both on the Schuss and Summit sides. There is also a tubing run at Cedar river and plenty of snowboarding for those enthusiasts.

The Shanty Creek Resort is located in Bellaire, a quaint little town with many shops and restaurants. Downtown Bellaire is a 5 minute drive from the Snowshoe condo. There are many restaurants in town and our favorites are The Lunchbox, Shorts Brewery and Lulu's.

While renting our condo you are entitled to use the Beach Club as well as amenities at the resort (fees apply).

We hope your enjoy your stay at our home away from home up north. Please do not hesitate to give us a call should you have any questions.

Keywords: Condo, Northern Michigan, Bellaire, Shanty Creek, Summit Village, Lake Bellaire, Legend Golf Course, Chief Golf Course, Shanty Creek Golf, Torch Lake

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 413617 in Bellaire / Shanty Creek, Michigan

Beautiful Shanty Creek 2BR Condo-Summit Village....Golf, Ski..
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Beautiful Shanty Creek 2BR Condo-Summit Village....Golf, Ski..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413617vb
312-282-7424
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Libertyville IL
5

Beauiful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Beautifully decorated, comfortably furnished, clean, quiet condo. Nice owners. Great view of Lake Bellaire from the deck. Ideal location to explore all that the northwest lower peninsula has to offer. Comfortable wooden Adirondack chairs on the deck. Quality coffee maker with thermal carafe. Excellent Bose Wave music system. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Shanty Creek 2BR Condo-Summit Village....Golf, Ski..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413617vb
312-282-7424
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Westland, MI
5

Fantastic find.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Wonderful rental, fantastic view. Great communication with the renter. Ideally located for day trips to Mackinaw, Petoskey, Traverse City, etc. Very reasonable rates.
Will definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Shanty Creek 2BR Condo-Summit Village....Golf, Ski..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413617vb
312-282-7424
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Newport, MI
4

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a great time at the condo. We wanted a place not too far from home where we could take our toddler and just have some time to swim and relax. The condo was lovely and very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Shanty Creek 2BR Condo-Summit Village....Golf, Ski..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413617vb
312-282-7424
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

Cozy place and very nice owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This place is one of the best condos I have rented in the area. The rooms are clean and very cozy. It is also very spacious. The place is also easy to find. I came in on a snowy weekend and the covered garage is excellent to tuck my car in from the snow. The best part is after a whole day of driving, I was greeted and welcomed by the owner with baked cookies. It was so sweet and nice. I highly recommend this place to anyone who wants a very relaxing stay in Shanty creek area.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Shanty Creek 2BR Condo-Summit Village....Golf, Ski..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413617vb
312-282-7424
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Indiana
5

Nice place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Nice place convenient for skiing. Great value.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beautiful Shanty Creek 2BR Condo-Summit Village....Golf, Ski..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413617vb
312-282-7424
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Oxford, MI 48371
5

Skiing at Shanty Creek & Schuss

Skiing at Shanty Creek & Schuss
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My husband, daughter, grandaughter & myself had a fun experience at the condo.
The condo was clean & nicely furnished. The skiing was great. The schuttle was very helpful.
We would stay there again & would recommend it to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Shanty Creek 2BR Condo-Summit Village....Golf, Ski..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413617vb
312-282-7424
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Central Illinois
5

Great Stay - Beautiful Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We recently spent one week at this beautiful and comfortable condo! The reason for the stay was relaxation and to celebrate a birthday. We found the condo to be very comfortable, well maintained with all the amenities needed! We had never been to Michigan and weren't sure what to expect. Let's just say that all of our expectations were met and more!

When we plan a trip to return - we will definately be contacting our host!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Shanty Creek 2BR Condo-Summit Village....Golf, Ski..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413617vb
312-282-7424
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Manchester, Michigan
5

Golf weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Thoroughly enjoyed the condo. Very nice and well stocked for our every need.
Hope to stay there again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Shanty Creek 2BR Condo-Summit Village....Golf, Ski..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413617vb
312-282-7424
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
United States
5

Dynamite view, well-appointed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Recently updated, fantastic view of Lake Bellaire from the balcony, complete with sunsets. Nice kitchen with stainless steel appliances and some sort of stone countertop. NIce pool about 100' away. Code for door lock means no keys to lose or fight over. Less than a 5 minute drive to Lake Bellaire boat ramp. Would definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Shanty Creek 2BR Condo-Summit Village....Golf, Ski..
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413617vb
312-282-7424
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Florida
5

Summer at Summit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The unit was very comfortable and very nicely appointed. The view onto Lake Bellaire was delightful. Having a pool close by was also nice for a summer visit. I would definitely like to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway