Bellapais villa rental - Drive and front of house
Drive and front of house
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Bellapais Villa Rental Photos and Description
Character stone villa perfect for large groups of friends or 2 families sharing

Stunning sea views & back drop of mountains is the setting for this villa. Oozing character and charm it is truly a paradise on earth. Just minutes drive from villages and beaches this extremely spacious villa enjoys many original old features. Built and equiped for large groups of friends or families sharing with 17x10m pool that resembles a calm natural lagoon. The outside is furnished with 10 sunbeds, wooden deck chairs, hammocks and an area of calm under an olive tree with sumptuous floor cushions. Olive Trees and Mediterranean gardens surround the villa which melt into the land scape filling the air with scents of lavender, herbs and Jasmin. An outside shaded dining table which seats 12 at pools edge is perfect to enjoy long lunches or romantic dinners on hot balmy nights. Large kitchen which looks out onto the pool has ice maker & water chiller, 5 bedrooms all a/c, 4 walk in shower/wet rooms, fabulous open terrace from kitchen & lounge. A fun villa to be enjoyed by all.

Attractive to artistic specialist groups: Whether its the location of the house built amongst the olive trees, the natural surroundings of the tranquil Mediterranean cactus gardens, the stunning scenery and view from every angle or the wildlife ambling by such as goats, donkeys, lizards and dragon flies this whole property will be an inspiration to your artistic creativity.

Designed with amazing care and attention to every detail by the owner, who is himself an artist this would be the perfect location for organized workshops such as painting, pottery, writing, photographic and yoga.

With property and surrounding gardens /pool of this size its very hard to capture the spaciousness or show all the individual touches that make it special from just a few photographs we would be happy to send more if of interest.

Flights:: There are now 2 international airports serving Northern Cyprus. You can take a direct flight to Larnaca which is in the south of the island,. Flight time is 4 hours, a taxi or mini bus can be arranged to meet you at the airport, the journey time would be approximately 1.20 hours and the cost approx £100 each way for 12 people.

Alternatively, you can take a flight to Ercan which is in the North, taxi from here would be approx 30 minutes and cost approximately £50 each way for 12 people. If you fly to Ercan airport you will go via Turkey, the plane needs to re-fuel in Turkey where you stay on the plane for approx 45 minutes before taking offer - the flight time for this would be 3.5 hours to Turkey and a further 1.15 hours to Cyprus, the advantage here being the journey to the villa this way would only be 30 minutes by taxi.

Car Hire: Hiring a car is most recommended - very good rates available and the car can be delivered to and collected from the villa. Most guests prefer the small Jeeps which are great fun both on and off road, driving is on the left so nice and easy.

Weather: An amazing climate throughout most of the year, with the temperatures never really going down that low even in the winter months although at night and inside the houses can feel chilly which is why we had full central heating fitted along with 2 huge traditional open fires (kitchen/dining end and lounge). By March-April the sun is warming up and the wild flowers are a picture covering the fields and mountains, the are many interesting wild flowers including orchids many of which are indigenous to Cyprus. During summer months the temperatures are high 30's perfect for sun lovers. Sept-Oct are the most popular months of the year still hot by day but cool and breezy at night. Perfect !

More Details
Hide Details

23 Reviews of Property 413607 in Bellapais, Cyprus

Stone villa set in olive trees & tropical gardens large pool, sleeps 10/12
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
business
Stone villa set in olive trees & tropical gardens large pool, sleeps 10/12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413607
+44 07802825518
Bellapais Kyrenia Region
Bloxham Oxfordshire
5

Fantastic villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
From the moment we approached the villa we both new that we had chosen the right property for our holiday. Words cannot describe how fantastic the interior had been designed and presented. Every attention to detail had been carefully considered and planned. The villa had a distinct homely Moroccan feel. The outside of the property definitely had the wow factor with the beautiful pool which we never seemed to escape from. The views from this villa were truly spectacular especially at night with the beautiful sunsets whilst sipping champagne. Our overall impression of this beautiful home was stunning, peaceful, relaxing and definitely out of this world.Thank you Sharon for making our week very special we hope to be back very soon.
Karen and Chris
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Karen, Thank you for takeing the time to send us your review and wow what a review it is !

Your are right we took years creating Kibar Ev and we think it has everything and more but at the end of the day it is you, as our guests, whose opinions really matter. We appreciate holidays are very precious times and feel honoured that you chose our villa and were happy with everything. Thank you also for your resturant recommendation which will be added to our 'eating out guide'. We would love to welcome you and Chris back sometime soon and until then please keep some of the magic of those blue skies, turquise waters and wonderful sun sets! Thank you once again.
Helpful votes: 4/6
business
Stone villa set in olive trees & tropical gardens large pool, sleeps 10/12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413607
+44 07802825518
Bellapais Kyrenia Region
5

A place of peace, tranquility and a true gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I have had the pleasure of staying at Sharon and Oscar's villa before and their care in making us comfortable is outstanding.
The villa is beautiful inside and out and there is space for everyone to relax and enjoy the bbq area, swimming pool and fantastic views.
I cannot recommend this place highly enough!
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review Kibar, what can we say other than to hope we welcome you back again one day soon.
Many thanks
business
Stone villa set in olive trees & tropical gardens large pool, sleeps 10/12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413607
+44 07802825518
Bellapais Kyrenia Region
5

Breathtaking the 1st time, and amazing the 2nd!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
You have a picture in your mind, then you go home & maybe you think "ok that was with my 'holiday eyes'" - I mean, everything looks amazing through those, doesn't it?

But it is just as good the next time that you're there; the peace, the colours, the plants & the details that you don't notice for a few days...

Sharon (the owner) will organise car rental and airport transfers for you and Barbara (the property manager) will take care of you in situ, when required.

But don't come here - it's lousy - really, don't bother. That way, we get it all to ourselves when we want it......
Owner's Response: Hi, thank you so much for your review and for booking with us for next year, looking forward to welcoming you back. We'll try and add some little improvments which we do every season. Your review I think is the funniest we have received so far, you do make me smile. Thank you and keep those memories alive till next time.
Sharon
business
Stone villa set in olive trees & tropical gardens large pool, sleeps 10/12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413607
+44 07802825518
Bellapais Kyrenia Region
5

A stunning villa in a perfect location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
When we arrived at Villa Kibar we were blown away with how beautiful it was. The owners have created a stunning villa with everything you need for the perfect holiday. We spent our days lazing around the beautiful pool which has wonderful views across to the sea.
It was the perfect location for us as we drove up to Bellapais Abbey a few evenings to have cocktails and dinner and then down to Kyrenia where we found some wonderful courtyard restaurants with the best mezze and fish. We also enjoyed walking around and the harbour and exploring all the wonderful shops.
Sharon, the owner of the villa couldn't have been more helpful, she liased with me months before we went out and organised jeeps for us, which we all loved especially the children. She also booked restaurants and recommended many more, and guided us to the best beaches.
I can honestly say it was one of the best holidays we have ever had and we wouldn't hesitate to return.... Hopefully !
Owner's Response: Hi
So pleased it was everything you wanted it to be, thank you for making Kibar an even happier place this summer and yes, please do visit again we would love to welcome you.
many thanks again
Sharon
business
Stone villa set in olive trees & tropical gardens large pool, sleeps 10/12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413607
+44 07802825518
Bellapais Kyrenia Region
5

Holiday for 70th birthday celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Hi Sharon,
Holiday Villa Kibar - August 2013.

Thank goodness we didn’t cancel our holiday booking with you last year to celebrate my 70th birthday. We had a wonderful time and I know we will all remember the fun we had for years to come. It was lovely to see the birthday card and Happy Birthday flags in the kitchen entrance when we arrived. The car picked us up at the airport as arranged.

When we arrived - six adults and five children - all the children (and some adults) were rushing round the villa not quite believing it was just as you had described. The pool lights were on and it looked amazing.

The garden area was much larger than I had expected and we did enjoy the “chill out “ zone. We had several BBQ’s in the garden and went to the Ambiance Restaurant for my daughter-in-law’s birthday outing and to Kybele for my birthday meal.

Of course the children loved the villa pool and the youngest, aged six, learnt to swim after a few days.

We went to Alagadi Beach several times and were lucky enough to see some baby turtles just out of their nests although we couldn’t get on to any of organised evening sessions as they were booked up. However, we got plenty of photos for future school projects. One of the beaches we enjoyed the most was Shayna Beach.

One of the highlights was going on one of the day boat trips. We all swam in the sea from the boat. This was something I had always wanted to do, although it was a bit of an effort for me climbing up the ladder to get back on to the boat!

Thank you so much for all the helpful e-mails you sent me during the last year. I shall quite miss our e-mail conversations. You never know perhaps we will be able to go back
again some time.

All the best for you and your family.

Margaret


Quote from my daughter and daughter-in-law.

“We were blown away the minute we saw and stepped inside the villa. From its lovely blue front door to going inside and seeing all the beautiful stone and wood. We particularly liked the driftwood pieces, wooden hearts on each bedroom door and all the lovely candle holders and lanterns. Very tastefully decorated.

The pool was lovely with so many sun loungers to try out in order to get different views of the garden. It was magic
relaxing by the pool and listening to the little wind chimes
tinkling in the breeze - such a nice touch.

The villa really is the perfect place for a big family holiday. Even the kitchen was very spacious and the lounge so cosy.
Owner's Response: Hi Margaret
Thank you so much for your review and for spending your special holiday at Kibar Ev, we feel very proud that you chose our house and delighted that everything turned out so well for you. My son teaches childrens to swim and is very impressed that your little one learned in our pool, you will never forget that. Keep those blue sky, turquise sea, baby turtles, happy faces in your mind forever and please come back to Northern Cyprus again one day - I promise you there are still amazing things you would love to do and see and as the children grow it just keeps getting better. Keep well and take care and thank you again
Sharon
business
Stone villa set in olive trees & tropical gardens large pool, sleeps 10/12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413607
+44 07802825518
Bellapais Kyrenia Region
5

A slice of paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Having decided to get married at Bellapais Abbey in June we set about finding a suitable villa to accommodate our immediate family and friends. We actually drove past this villa and commented on how lovely it would be if we could find somewhere like that so when we realised it was available to rent it felt like it was meant to be and we certainly weren't disappointed.
The owners really have thought of everything and Kibar Ev is a real home from home, not just another holiday rental. The villa is beautifully furnished with each bedroom having a different theme. All rooms had fans and their own airconditioning, a must in the hot summer months although the thick stone walls are very cooling. The master bedroom is beautiful with a huge balcony overlooking the pool and fantastic views of Kyrenia and the sea, a great way to wake up every morning.
The villa was also excellently equipped with the only thing I couldn't find being an ice cream scoop which I'm sure the owner has now rectified! The kitchen was a dream with every mod con going including a dishwasher, a must when there are 12 of you all eating at the same time.
We filled it to capacity yet it never felt as if we were crammed in. Our party ranged from age 9 months to 71 years of age and it was suitable for everyone.
The gardens are lovely and dotted with quiet relaxation areas if the kids are getting a bit loud in the pool. The pool itself was a great size, safe and a lovely temperature to cool off in. It was also cleaned twice by the maintenance company during our week's stay.
The outdoor eating space provides a great area for a lovely barbecue in the evening as the sun goes down.
It's in an excellent location just 10 minutes drive from Bellapais village and the Abbey and 5 mins to local restaurants in Ozankoy or about 15-20mins to central Kyrenia. You will need a car unless you are a very keen walker but the owners can help with organising transfers and car hire if required.
Whilst this place will always hold special memories for us because of our wedding it truly is a magical place and I long to return
business
Stone villa set in olive trees & tropical gardens large pool, sleeps 10/12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413607
+44 07802825518
Bellapais Kyrenia Region
5

Complete Chill Out Property.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
If I ever win the lottery I would definitely try to make them an offer they couldn't refuse for this beautiful villa. The location is perfect, very tranquil yet within easy reach of shops,restaurants & beaches. The villa,pool and gardens are very well equipped and maintained. In my opinion a stay here will leave you feeling totally relaxed and chilled out!!
business
Stone villa set in olive trees & tropical gardens large pool, sleeps 10/12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413607
+44 07802825518
Bellapais Kyrenia Region
5

Fantastic villa....,perfect holiday.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
After seeing the photos of this villa and booking it we were very excited about going. It was late when we arrived and were blown away with how beautiful it was but it was not until the next morning we got to fully appreciate it.
We were a party of 13....6 adults, 6 children and 1 baby and the villa housed us all comfortably. The villa is very well maintained with lovely touches around the place and we were all (especially the children) spoilt by the pool area. There is so much space outside and plenty of places to sit and relax. The villa is equipped with everything you could want and the housekeeper introduced herself on the first day so we know we could call on her for any help we needed.
The villa is very secluded which makes for a lovely peaceful holiday and the view from the villa out to sea is beautiful. Although it is in a quiet area you have the best of both worlds here as there are shops, bars and restaurants close by....5 mins by car. We did however spend several nights in as it is a lovely setting for a BBQ and a beer or glass of wine or 3!
We went to some beautiful restaurants that came highly recommended and the men were not disappointed with the golf.
This was our first time in Northern Cyprus and I would highly recommend it as what we saw of it was beautiful. Most of all though I would recommend this villa to anyone and would imagine they will not have stayed anywhere quite like it......stunning.
business
Stone villa set in olive trees & tropical gardens large pool, sleeps 10/12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413607
+44 07802825518
Bellapais Kyrenia Region
5

excellent Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Very impressive villa, well designed and presented with beautiful views. Really quiet and peaceful and not overlooked.Garden is big and well laid out and it was nice to have fresh fruit from the orchard. Barbecue area excellent and it was good to eat "Al fresco" although the evenings were a bit chilly whilst we were there.
The upstairs bedrooms were large and well thought out and the kitchen was very practical and pleasantly decorated with all mod cons.As a bonus the local goatherd brought his flock past the bottom of the garden every evening and spoke to us in good english and even offered some fresh meat but as it was still " on-the-hoof' we declined!!
Sharon was really helpful throughout the booking process and whilst there Barbara and Graeme were always available to answer any queries.
We look forward to going back again next year.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review, we are really pleased you enjoyed the holiday. I loved your appreciation of the goats I have been trying to get a good photo of them for about ten years everytime I get close they move so if anybody manages to use their photographic skills I would love a copy! Very much look forward to welcoming you back next year!
business
Stone villa set in olive trees & tropical gardens large pool, sleeps 10/12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413607
+44 07802825518
Bellapais Kyrenia Region
5

Amazing Villa - you will not be disappointed!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
After being let down by another villa we had booked over a year in advance due to essential works, we booked Kibar Ev a week before arrival, and we couldn't have been more delighted!! What started as a disaster, as we were coming out for a friends wedding, ended with the most amazing blessing in disguise.......

The villa is more delightful than it looks in the pictures.
It has everything you possibly could want/need from pool towels, enough cutlery and glassware (so many so that we could have probably hosted everyone for the wedding), right through to the more practical facilities - plenty of beds, large oven etc.

Upon awaking the first morning, we were greeted with the most amazing views from the terrace area, across the lagoon pool and out to sea - on a clear day you can see Turkey! The villa has sun all day across the pool and some great little shaded areas with hammocks and chairs for respite from the sun (if you want it!). These features made the garden area a wonderful place to spend the day relaxing, and then once the sun had retired (again the villa has great sunset views) you can retire to the BBQ area and then to the terrace for the rest of the evening/night!

The villa is truly secluded - we never saw another person, which offers amazing privacy and peace and quiet if you wish it. It is however within a short driving distance (you probably will want to hire some transport) to everything you require....the Village (5mins), Bellapais Abbey (5mins), supermarkets (Lemar - pretty much oppostie on the main road 10mins) and also it's within a short distance to great beaches (20mins) and Kyrenia itself (15mins)! It really is the best of both Worlds!

We couldn't have asked for anything better with the Villa and on top of this Sharon (the owner) is AMAZING! From the moment we first contacted her, to the minute we arrived home, she was superbly helpful and genuinely lovely. The communication and helpfulness is second to none. It makes a villa that is already delightful, totally perfect!!

We'd all certainly recommend this villa to anyone visiting North Cyprus...in fact we already have!! Book this villa - you won't be disappointed!!!