Hilo house rental - Honomu house 'Tropical Splendor'
Honomu house 'Tropical Splendor'
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
 

Hilo House Rental Photos and Description
House, 1 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

Aloha and welcome to our beautiful new luxury home the 'Tropical Splendor'. The home was built in 2013 and has 14 foot ceilings throughout the entire home, gorgeous bamboo flooring and a great room concept.

Upon entering the spacious great room you will have a magnificent view of the ocean from the floor to ceiling windows. The great room has a large sleeper sofa and new flat screen tv/dvd/entertainment system. The sleeper sofa is a queen bed with a quality mattress and is perfect for adults or children. There is a sliding door that provides privacy should you need privacy. You also have your own private bath with indonesian style vanity with vessel bowl sink, huge 2 person spa style shower with 2 rainfall showerheads and beautiful travertine tile. There is a seperate toilet room and closet. Perfect for your extra guests or family members so they too will have all the comforts of home. You have direct acess to the covered lanai with additional furniture so you can sit back and enjoy the gentle hawaiian breezes and ocean views in style.

There is a kitchenette that has new cabinetry and new stainless steel refridgerator with freezer, microwave, and sink. There is also a new gas grill for your use. We have all new utensils, small appliances, dishware, and drinkware for your convenience in any meal that you may want to prepare. Should you want to eat out or bring food back to the house it is only a 2 minute walk to Hilo Sharks Coffee shop with great coffee drinks, Eds bakery for baked goods and sandwhiches, and Woodshop grill for lunches and dinners.

The Master suite and bath are incredible with floor to ceiling beautiful ocean views and direct access to beautiful outdoor covered lanai which is completely furnished. There is new indonesian furniture and beautiful island decor. The new queen bed has a pillowtop mattress for a great nights sleep with high quality bed linens. The ocean views from the bed are incredible! The Master bath was built with luxury and romance in mind! It features a huge walk in spa shower for 2 with 2 rainfall shower heads, the ultimate shower experience.Beautiful travertine tile, indonesian vanity with vessel bowl sink, seperate toilet room, closet, and two spa robes for use during your stay...which will be perfect for when you get in the hot tub at night to watch the cruise ships go by under the starlit sky...

Outside enjoy the beautifully landscaped tropical garden and fruit trees with beautiful ocean views. All of this and only a 2 minute walk to Charming Honomu town which has the zipline adventure and restraunts and shopping.

Akka Falls is only a 5 minute drive from the house. Umauma Waterfalls and World Botanical Gardens are a 5 minute drive, as well as the scenic Onomea Bay and Hawaii Botanical Gardens. Kolekole Beach Park and Hakalau Bay are under a 5 minute drive, and Honolei Surfing beach is a 10 minute drive. Hilo town with its farmers markets,eclectic shopping and dining is under a 15 minute drive. Volcano National Park is a great day trip and a 45 minute easy drive.

Why pack up and move to several locations when you can relax in complete comfort and luxury and see all of the sights in East Hawaii. We cant wait for you to discover this hidden gem!

HAWAII TAX ID#W26465335-01

Keywords: Plantation Style Home with Tropical Gardens,Koi Pond and Beautiful Ocean Views

More Details
Hide Details

We live on site in the main house on the property and had the vacation homes built in 2013 with your utmost comfort and privacy in mind.

Ronni Drake purchased this house in 2012

We love the location which is so close to all of our favorite activities, including walking into Honomu Town and getting fresh baked goods and shave ice at Mr Eds, the restraunts, and fun shops. We love that Akka Falls is 5 minute drive from the house and makes a wonderful workout. We also love that Umauma Falls and World Botanical Gardens are so close, as well as Onomea Bay and Hawaii Botanical Gardens.Its great you can be at Honolei Surfing beach in under 10 minutes and that Hilo offers so much culture including the twice weekly farmers markets and any food you could possibly desire, as well as lots of eclectic shops.

We love the location. Its so close to so many wonderful attractions, that are literally minutes away. We love that Honomu town is so eclectic and you feel as if you have stepped back in time, to the one of the last remaining old hawaiian towns. We love that everyone is so friendly and the aloha spirit that fills the air...life doesnt get any better than this. We cant wait to share our home with you and hope that you too will fall in love with this beautiful hidden gem of an island. It is truly paradise.

19 Reviews of Property 413560 in Hilo, Hawaii

New Luxury Home Gorgeous Ocean View Hot Tub Walk Restraunts Shop
average rating of 4.894737 based on 19 reviews
business
New Luxury Home Gorgeous Ocean View Hot Tub Walk Restraunts Shop
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413560vbi
614-402-4853
Hilo Hilo District
Anderson, CA
4

Fun Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Staying in Honomu was a good choice if you enjoy meeting the Hawaiian people who are so very friendly. This home is just around the corner from Honomu village. Each morning Mr. Ed's Bakery has delicious goodies which the school children come into enjoy by the busloads! The home was very cute and comfortable. The hosts easy to work with and flexible. It was decorated so nicely and located in a quiet setting.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
New Luxury Home Gorgeous Ocean View Hot Tub Walk Restraunts Shop
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413560vbi
614-402-4853
Hilo Hilo District
5

Honomu Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed for a week in this delightful, new, and clean vacation home. The owners lit Tiki torches out front for our arrival and left a very nice and thoughtful Hawaiian treat on the bed. The location is excellent for the beautiful Hamakua Coast as well as Akaka Falls which are literally, right up the street. It isn't far from the town of Hilo or any of the other side trips we took each day. I would return in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your nice review. We really hope you and your husband will stay with us when you visit your son.We would love to have you again as guests.
business
New Luxury Home Gorgeous Ocean View Hot Tub Walk Restraunts Shop
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413560vbi
614-402-4853
Hilo Hilo District
5

Great getaway spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed staying at Ronni's house. We never got to meet her and I got the sense that she wanted to ensure our privacy, which was nice of her. She was very friendly and accommodating.

The house itself was very beautiful and location very close to the beautiful Akaka falls. It's a brand new house, all the fixtures and amenities are brand new.. loved the showers especially. Also loved the soothing, modern island decor and the view. The house faces the street, so it feels a slightly exposed, but once we closed the curtains, we did not feel a lack of privacy, and the street itself is a very quiet street. Our only regret was that we didn't stay longer to enjoy the hot tub and other features of the house.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your nice review. We are so glad you did enjoy the house! Hopefully next time you will have more time to visit and expolore the area. Our goal is to be here to provide anything that you may need but to give you privacy to enjoy beautiful Hawaii!
business
New Luxury Home Gorgeous Ocean View Hot Tub Walk Restraunts Shop
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413560vbi
614-402-4853
Hilo Hilo District
Orlando, Florida
5

Hawaii

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Stay was fabulous! House is beautiful and extremely comfortable. Wish we had spent our entire trip there!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
New Luxury Home Gorgeous Ocean View Hot Tub Walk Restraunts Shop
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413560vbi
614-402-4853
Hilo Hilo District
5

Koi House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Star was great and very personable. The details for getting the key were a little obscure. Rhonda didn't seem to know much about the process, but it was her phone number that VRBO listed to call. Once we were in, the house was exceptionally clean and the stay was perfect for our needs.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and Starr is a great local property manager who everyone seems to love. Regarding check in arrangements we always let everyone know on the intial confirmation email to please call Starr to make the arrangements as most people flights are at different times and Starr meets everyone at different times depending on their needs. I think with your wedding that weekend you must have just overlooked these details in the intial email as I am sure you had more important things to focus on. Again we are glad you had a great visit and congratulations on your new marriage.
business
New Luxury Home Gorgeous Ocean View Hot Tub Walk Restraunts Shop
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413560vbi
614-402-4853
Hilo Hilo District
Friendswood, TX
5

Outstanding value!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our nine-night stay ended too soon! The house is spacious and well appointed and we would have been happy to stay for quite a while longer! Upon arrival, Starr met us and showed us the property and offered any assistance we might need. Thanks to her for the gracious start to our stay. The place is new and very clean. We loved the comfortable lanai with ocean view, which catches the gentle sea breezes. I fell asleep out there a couple of times! From the big propane grill and outdoor patio set, to fruit trees, lush landscaping, and even motion sensors which turn on night lights if you need to get up late, the owners have thoughtfully enhanced this wonderful house so all can enjoy. You will be hard pressed to find such a value for the money - in our humble opinion this property is WAY under-priced. Take advantage of this unbelievable deal while you can!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New Luxury Home Gorgeous Ocean View Hot Tub Walk Restraunts Shop
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413560vbi
614-402-4853
Hilo Hilo District
Oregon
5

Perfect House in Honomu!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I love the Hilo side of the Big Island of Hawaii and this was a lovely place to stay! The only improvement would be a swimming pool. The view from the comfortable furniture on the lanai was terrific and we loved the home's floor plan. I'd be hard-pressed to find a more perfect home for our group of four; my 80 y/o mom, my50+ y/o brother, my 43 y/o little sister and I. We will definitely be back ASAP. We'd love to trade nights with our Baker Street vacation rental in wine country Oregon with the owners of this guest house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New Luxury Home Gorgeous Ocean View Hot Tub Walk Restraunts Shop
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413560vbi
614-402-4853
Hilo Hilo District
5

Beautiful home, perfect for family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
What a beautiful home, lovely view, and perfect for family. Loved the master suite. It is as described in the VRBO listing, although the description does not do it justice. Very clean and well maintained, walking distance to the lovely little town of Honomu, and gorgeous view of the ocean from the living room, porch and master. The property manager was very helpful and accommodating our late arrival, and was there in minutes when the alarm went off accidentally. The owners left a large packet of information about places to explore (it looks like a photo album, make sure to open it and read their suggestions on places to see).

We had a some rain, but having left snow back home, warm rain is not so bad. We explored nearby waterfalls, botanic garden/drive, and spent some time watching the surfers. Breakfast at Ed's was good, and we brought some jams to bring back home. We also spent a day at Volcanoes national park (with no rain), and had a wonderful dinner at Kaleo's Bar & Grill in Pahoa. We tried to go to the 50's diner (recommended by the owners) for Sunday brunch, but seems we arrived just after they finished serving breakfast and they were not serving lunch for another hour. Maybe next time.

This house is a great value. The only thing I can complain about is that we did not schedule enough time to stay in this beautiful home :). We hope to return some day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New Luxury Home Gorgeous Ocean View Hot Tub Walk Restraunts Shop
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413560vbi
614-402-4853
Hilo Hilo District
Kailua, Oahu
5

Charming, Homestyle Island Feeling

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Was visiting from Oahu for the 50th Annual Merrry Monarch Festival. Family of 4 adults and 2children. Very comfortable house, excellent location,walking distance to little Honomu Town, many local treasures from Honomu artists. Few minor details that my husband tried to fix. Great overall experience..
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New Luxury Home Gorgeous Ocean View Hot Tub Walk Restraunts Shop
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413560vbi
614-402-4853
Hilo Hilo District
Carlsbad California
5

Great Family Accomodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The location was great.... Near enough to Hilo but far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the bigger town. The place was wonderfully outfitted with LCD TV's and had a spacious kitchen and dining room. There was also very nice patio furniture in front and back. The master bath was huge and the jaccuzi tub was nice and hot although a bit noisy. My wife and kids did notice a cat (pet?) smell in the master bedroom which I could not detect. Overall the place was great and the local community very friendly. Two thumbs up. We would definitely return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1