Ponte Vedra Beach house rental - Welcome to the best week of your life! Ideally located b/t the PV Club & Lodge!
Welcome to the best week of your life! Ideally located b/t the PV Club & Lodge!
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps14
  • 8 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Ponte Vedra Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 6 Bedrooms + Den, 8 Baths, (Sleeps 12-14)

Imagine waking up to the beach sunrise every morning in the heart of Ponte Vedra Beach. Stay with us, and see the ocean from every room in the house! This beautiful and spacious, over 5,600 square foot home is directly on the beach. Walk out the back door and onto the beach in seconds! This is the perfect escape for families. Ideally situated between the Ponte Vedra Inn & Club and The Lodge - only a few minute walk. Walk to tennis, golf and the Ponte Vedra Inn and Club. There are 100 holes of golf and a professional tennis center within 3 miles of the house, including the TPC, ATP, Sawgrass, Marsh Landing, and Pablo Creek! Also, an easy 10 minute drive to the Mayo Clinic.

Each of the six bedrooms has it's own full bathroom. The upstairs and downstairs master bedrooms have a king bed and a private porch, and the upstairs master bathroom includes shower, walk-in closet, and double vanity with dressing table. The downstairs master bedroom and den can be turned into a two-bedroom suite, and downstairs master bathroom has jacuzzi tub, separate shower, walk-in closet, double vanity with dressing table and private courtyard with outdoor hot/cold shower. The brand new den sofa pulls out to a fully made-up Sealy Posturepedic queen sized bed. The den has a full bathroom attached and so can be used as a private bedroom.

A two-story living room has floor-to-ceiling windows for tons of natural light and three sets of french doors to bring in the ocean breeze. The kitchen has two dishwashers, two refrigerators, oven, microwave/convection oven and everything you need for great, healthy meals. To enjoy the meals, choose between the breakfast area, full dining area (with seating for 10 plus 4 at a smaller table) and outside table and chairs.

A large back patio is the ideal place to sit and listen to the ocean anytime day or night. One of our favorite activities is combing the beach for seashells and sharks teeth. You also have access to beach towels, chairs, toys and boogie boards. Everything you need to enjoy the perfect beach.

Keywords: Oceanfront Home, Beach House, Oceanfront Luxury Vacation Home, Oceanfront Rental Home, House, Oceanfront, Beach, Ponte Vedra, 6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Private, Garden, Relaxing, Family, Spacious, Florida, Great Views, Multiple Porches, Southern, Mayo Clinic, TPC, ATP, Sawgrass, Marsh Landing, Pablo Creek

More Details
Hide Details

My parents built this house the year I was born. It has been the location of every precious family memory, including my very own wedding. We love this house. It is part of our family, and it shows it the way we care for it. Ponte Vedra beaches are quiet, white sands littered with sharks teeth--little treasures for little ones to find! This house is truly a glimpse of heaven here on earth.

Mia Catharine Mattioli purchased this house in 1987

Four generations of our family have enjoyed Ponte Vedra Beach.

16 Reviews of Property 413518 in Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida

Ponte Vedra Beach, Luxurious Oceanfront Home Close to TPC Course & Mayo Clinic
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 16 reviews
business
Ponte Vedra Beach, Luxurious Oceanfront Home Close to TPC Course & Mayo Clinic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413518vb
4047864080
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
5

Christmas at the Beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Christmas at the beach was absolutely wonderful! Our entire family slept soundly and comfortably in this gorgeous house. With 8 teenagers there was plenty to do with the optional Ponte Vedra Inn & Club membership and the beach outside the kitchen door. We were able to cook in every night and feed 14-16 people consistently - wonderful kitchen setup. Bathrooms were beautiful and spotless along with the rest of the house. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ponte Vedra Beach, Luxurious Oceanfront Home Close to TPC Course & Mayo Clinic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413518vb
4047864080
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
Atlanta
5

Perfect for a golf getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This house was perfect for our golf getaway. Plenty of space for 12 guys, and the owner was such a pleasure to work with! Location is great as it's close to the Stadium course at the TPC. The caterer she recommended that specializes in working with renters also turned out to be a hit. I would definitely come back and rent again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ponte Vedra Beach, Luxurious Oceanfront Home Close to TPC Course & Mayo Clinic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413518vb
4047864080
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
4

Great place to stay for a guys golf trip

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our group stayed for three nights in the PB Beach house. It was the perfect set-up for what we needed. Right on the beach, close to golf and resturants, plenty of room inside. I would love to book the house again sometime.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! Being within a five mile radius of over 100 holes of golf including the TPC, our place is this the perfect golfers getaway! Please let us know what we can do to improve your stay for next time! We strive to provide all our guests with a five-star luxury experience. We would love to have your group back soon!
business
Ponte Vedra Beach, Luxurious Oceanfront Home Close to TPC Course & Mayo Clinic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413518vb
4047864080
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
5

Wonderful Experience.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our stay at your home in Ponte Vedra Beach could not have been more perfect. We are a group of ladies who graduated from college together fifty years ago. Each year we take a trip to a different part of the country. We were so comfortable in your beautiful home. The kitchen was wonderful, not just for cooking, but also as a gathering spot to visit and catch up with each other. The access to the beach, the Ponte Vedra Club, shopping and good restaurants made this a memorable trip for all of us. Many want to return. That says a lot, getting fourteen ladies to enthusiastically agree that the home was perfect. Thank you for sharing!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ponte Vedra Beach, Luxurious Oceanfront Home Close to TPC Course & Mayo Clinic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413518vb
4047864080
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
New York, NY
5

Wonderful stay, beautiful views in a charming beach home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had such a lovely time at this large beach home right on the water in Ponte Vedra! It was steps away from the Club, Spa, and Golf Course. It was quiet and spacious, with great views and relaxing times! The house had all amenities we needed - towels, beach towels, beach chairs, lounge chairs, etc. etc. I would highly recommend a stay here!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Ponte Vedra Beach, Luxurious Oceanfront Home Close to TPC Course & Mayo Clinic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413518vb
4047864080
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
Saint Augustine, FL
5

Beautiful location, great surf daily., close to many amenities.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit in the expansive home.
business
Ponte Vedra Beach, Luxurious Oceanfront Home Close to TPC Course & Mayo Clinic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413518vb
4047864080
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
5

Family vacationers from the Midwest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our mostly adult family had a wonderful time at this beautiful property! The home is very spacious, beautifully decorated, and so close to the ocean that we enjoyed both the fantastic views and the soothing surf sounds. There is plenty to do in the area--fishing charters, golf, swimming, and very good restaurants recommended by the owner, Mia. The bedrooms with ensuite baths allowed our family members the privacy they love; the beautiful living areas gave us wonderful family time together. Every one of us was happy; we were only sorry to have to leave at the end of our vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ponte Vedra Beach, Luxurious Oceanfront Home Close to TPC Course & Mayo Clinic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413518vb
4047864080
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
helen, ga. 30545
5

first time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
the beach was close and the ponte vedre club also close. plenty of room for our family of 14 with alot of bathrooms. and big kitchen. we will want to return next year in late july. New garbage cans need to be purchased with lock tops on them. the varments got into them 3 times during the week we were there and garbage was all over the yard, and we picks it up on 3 different occasions. other than that, it was better than anticipated. david wilkins
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review! You are right about the cans! The raccoons are very crafty. If the lids are on tight, they can't get in, but we will definitely look into it. We loved having your family, and we cannot wait to have you all stay with us again next year!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ponte Vedra Beach, Luxurious Oceanfront Home Close to TPC Course & Mayo Clinic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413518vb
4047864080
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
mcdonough
5

perfect stay couldn't have been better

perfect stay couldn't have been better
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Wonderful stay at an amazing home. We had our daughters wedding in Ponte Vedra with family staying at this beautiful home. It is more beautiful in person than the pictures shown. Steps to the beach. Beautiful landscape made wedding pictures gorgeous!! Thank you for a wonderful home for our vacation. We will be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ponte Vedra Beach, Luxurious Oceanfront Home Close to TPC Course & Mayo Clinic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413518vb
4047864080
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
5

Perfect House for a golf trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This house is right on the ocean. There are plenty of beds, we had 12 golfers and a driver. Big kitchen and living room to congregate. All the essentials are at the house. We had no problems at all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1