Shores of Panama condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

Shores of Panama Condo Rental Photos and Description
The Shores of Panama is the premier destination for the perfect getaway. You will enjoy the best resort amenities Panama City Beach has to offer.

The Shores of Panama is the premier destination for the perfect getaway. You will enjoy the best resort amenities Panama City Beach has to offer.

Unit 1714 is located on the 17th floor and features a breath taking view of the 13,966 sq. ft. lagoon style pool, as well the emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. This 1 bedroom 2 bathroom unit is professionally decorated and features elegant furnishings. With a king size bed in the master bedroom, secluded bunk room for privacy, and a pullout sleeper sofa, this unit can sleep up to 6 people.

A fully equipped kitchen and cycle washer and dryer are provided.

The Shores of Panama is perfectly situated on South Thomas Drive and is in walking distance of restaurants like Pineapple Willy’s, Dees Hangout, Pompanos, and many more. You will find plenty of family activities on site and nearby such as Ripley’s Believe it or Not, Wonderworks, Mini Golf, Go Carts, and so much more.

Full Resort Amenities Include:

* Gorgeous lagoon style, 13,966 sq. ft. gulf side pool and spa with fountains

* Large pool deck and recreational features.

* Gulf side hot tub

* Large heated indoor pool & hot tub

* Covered on-site parking deck

* Private beach access

* Health center with fitness equipment, spa, sauna, massage therapy and steam room*

* Large and small meeting spaces

* Two tiki bars serving lunch and dinner*

* Beach activities and rental services

* Free high-speed internet access

* Kids Club activity program*

(*activities and outlets are seasonal.)

*Resort Fees apply. Visit our Shores of Panama webpage to learn more about amenities offered with the Club Membership.

*Prices subject to change based on availability and may vary for holidays and special events.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 413478 in Shores of Panama, Florida

Shores of Panama 1714-Book your Spring vacation NOW and SAVE!
average rating of 3.4 based on 5 reviews
business
Shores of Panama 1714-Book your Spring vacation NOW and SAVE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413478vb
+1 850 588-7414
Shores of Panama Long Beach
dalton, ga
2

Could have been better

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The condo was nice. The first day I was getting out of the shower and the maintenance guy just walked in I had to jump behind a door because I didn't have on any cloths on. They should not be allowed to just come in when they want to. Had to pay extra to use the pool which I thought was stupid. I have never rented vacation condos that the pool was not included and had to pay extra to use there beach entrance. Will not stay there again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Shores of Panama 1714-Book your Spring vacation NOW and SAVE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413478vb
+1 850 588-7414
Shores of Panama Long Beach
McDonough, GA
1

Shores of Panama Stay June 2013

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was one of our worst vacations ever. Shores of Panama is a nice facility. However, it is just too big and the building is not built to accommodate a summer vacation crowd. There are only 4 elevators to service 23 floors and if you are staying on the higher floors it can take 30-45 minutes just to get from your unit to the beach. There was a ridiculous fee to pay just to access the amenities and it was not clearly outlined in our contract and was a $300 surprise expense. We could not even access the beach without paying it. The pool and area surrounding the pool is not big enough for the number of guests the facility holds. Unless you broke the rules and went to the pool at 6:00 am and tried to claim a chair, you likely would not get one. All chairs were reserved by 7:00 am. We were successful only one day to get chairs at the pool. It was not a happy vacation... from parking to elevators to rude service staff, it was not a pleasant vacation... Our stay was the opposite of vacation. I will never stay at Shores of Panama or recommend it.

Manager responded on 7/25/2013:
It's unfortunate that you did not have a pleasant time on your vacation. We at Book That Condo want all our guest to come and have the most enjoyable memories on the "World's Most Beautiful Beaches." The Shores of Panama has become the most popular resort on Panama City Beach and during peak season, the occupancy rate stays near 100%. We communicate often with the resort management by discussing the concerns of our guests; the elevators, lack of pool chairs and amenity fees remain the top three concerns. We disclaim the amenity fee(in bold) in our marketing material, our website and the confirmation sheet you signed.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Shores of Panama 1714-Book your Spring vacation NOW and SAVE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413478vb
+1 850 588-7414
Shores of Panama Long Beach
westerville, ohio
4

Decent Place, Bad Week for Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We rented a 1 bedroom unit with pullout couch/bed and bunkbed room for the week of June 29, 2013. Unfortunately, this ended up being the most rain since 1994 and left us plenty of time in the room. The Shores of Panama was a good place. Staff seemed friendly enough. The room was decent with a good view. that the couch mattress was missing several springs and was of the worst quality, literally having springs poking through. My son nearly sunk into the middle and down to the floor. The refrigerator made a loud noise from time to time, but didn't seem to affect anything. Also, the tvs are old tube tvs (but flat) and could be updated with the counch/bed mattress. Watching a movie in widescreen on a 27 inch tv was nearly impossible to see from across the room. As other people have stated, the elevators are a joke. We made several 17 flight walks (up and down). Part of this is due to the fact that the service personnel use the same elevators (along with their carts). They would be better off marking one as service only. Getting up and down the garage is also a nightmare with it mostly being 1 lane around each of the corners. The pool was nice, the beach was fine. One issue I heard others complaining about was after 2 days of massive rain, the pool was closed and everyone forced to the beach. Others felt that they should have begun cleaning the pool earlier. Because of this, the beach that day was shoulder to should. Overall, we had a great view and had a good time.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Shores of Panama 1714-Book your Spring vacation NOW and SAVE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413478vb
+1 850 588-7414
Shores of Panama Long Beach
Cleavland, TN
5

Excellent condo! very nice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great experience! will return soon !
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Shores of Panama 1714-Book your Spring vacation NOW and SAVE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413478vb
+1 850 588-7414
Shores of Panama Long Beach
Jacksonville, AL
5

M Autman

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I loved the resort,1714 was very nice we loved it!! The only
Thing I had a problem with was the king bed was very uncomfortable
The middle of the bed sinks in. So we just slept on the pull out sofa. And the bunk beds needs to be more sturdy I was scared
For the kids to be on them ! Other than that the place was very clean and very nice! Will be back next year !!!!
Helpful votes: 0/1