Emigrant house rental - ON the River...it does not get any better than this! Excellent fishing!
ON the River...it does not get any better than this! Excellent fishing!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Emigrant House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bed, 3 bath, loft + detached apartment bed, bath, kitchen laundry

Montana...come for a week stay for a lifetime. Enjoy the vacation of your dreams. Rivers Edge Rental is located on the Yellowstone River with your very own access, next to state fishing lands. From this home you will enjoy views of the Gallatin and Absaroka Mountain ranges, as well as the world renowned Yellowstone River. Every room in the house has spectacular views. Your backyard is the river...fish, float, or just relax on the banks.

This home is ideal for family vacations, reunions, group gatherings, fishing parties. hunting adventures, perfect for all types of gatherings. Relax on the wrap around porch with your loved ones as you watch the Bald Eagles fly down the river, enjoy the abundant wildlife that inhabit the area.

Plan a trip into Yellowstone National Park, just a short drive South (about 35 Miles to the North Entrance). In the park you can expect to see deer, elk, bison, moose, and bears. Allow time to take a trip through the park to see Old faithful as well as the other amazing Geyser activity. Tour the hotspots of Yellowstone; which include: the Boiling River, the Grand Canyon, Old Faithful, the Petrified Tree, Norris Geyser Basin and Mammoth Hot Springs.

Chico Hot Springs, one of Montana's famous resorts, is just 10 minutes from the house; where you can enjoy anything from hamburgers at the grill to five star dinning -make sure to save time to enjoy a soak in the world famous healing hot springs of Chico. If you're up for some dancing plan to visit the Chico Saloon for live music on the weekends.

The Rivers Edge main house has two spacious bedrooms and a loft. The master bedroom has a queen bed with an adjoining bathroom. The second bedroom has two twin beds. The loft has a queen bed, and two twin beds. Just a few feet from the home. is a private apartment with river views that comes fully equipped with a kitchenette, refrigerator, full bath, king bed, and a washer and dyer.

The Rivers Edge Rental will surely capture your heart and become your favorite vacation spot.

Keywords: Paradise Valley, Yellowstone River, Emigrant, Pray, Livingston, Chico Hot Springs, white water rafting, fishing, hunting, photography, fine dining, Mountain Sky Ranch

More Details
Hide Details

We are the Truzinski family and have made Paradise Valley Montana our home. We spent nearly 15 years traveling to Yellowstone National Park to photograph and hike the back country. In 2007 we bought a vacation home in Paradise Valley on the Yellowstone River. We moved to Montana permanently in 2011. We have previously lived in CA, OR, WA, and CO, and while those states have much to offer, MT captured our hearts and minds...so much so, we call this 'home'. In 2012 we decided to start a modest vacation rental business to share this magical valley with others.

My wife, Dee Dee, and I have raised two daughters, Megan and Erica. Both are attending Montana State University, Bozeman, a short hour from Paradise Valley. Our spare time is spent hiking and photographing throughout Montana with a special focus on Yellowstone wildlife photography. We know Yellowstone wildlife patterns and behaviors better than 99% of the visitors and would be willing to share our knowledge and expertise with you.

Megan Truzinski and DeeDee Truzinski purchased this house in 2012

The Riverhouse is ON the Yellowstone River. Walk out your back door straight down to the banks of the Yellowstone...throw in a line and catch your dinner. It does not get any better than this.

14 Reviews of Property 413329 in Emigrant, Montana

On the Yellowstone River near Chico, Best Riverside Lodging/Fishing
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
business
On the Yellowstone River near Chico, Best Riverside Lodging/Fishing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413329vb
+1 (406) 823-0209
Emigrant Yellowstone
Castle Rock, CO
5

Dream Vacation in Montana

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Thanks so much for a great vacation of a lifetime. The house was perfect - it came with everything we needed - all the necessary ammendities for our group and it was extremely clean and well maintained. The main house was more than accommodating for our group of 9 and the common area provided a great setting to talk, play games and laugh with one another. The property also had a mother-in-law apartment - give a little extra quiet space when needed. The owner stopped by to check on us and made sure we had everything we need, as well as provided us with some great suggestions on how to spend out time. As we overlooked the Yellowstone, we enjoyed watching fisherman (and a bald eagle) catching trout, rafters floating the current and various birds enjoying the river. We were able to walk down from the house and fish from the bank - and even I was able to hook a few. We spent a day rafting (Paradise Adventure Company) on the Yellowstone and another one tubing.... it was a great adventure for adults and kids alike. The property is nicely located to a number of activites in Livingston, Pine Creek, Chico Hot Springs, Bozeman and Yellowstone National Park. Between the seclusion of the house to the availablilty of daily activities - this is a great location. The 45 minute drive to one of America's most impressive National parks provides a great day trip - the wildlife and scenery were amazing. We spent one full day sightseeing in the park and viewed bison, moose, bear, mountain goats and elk... along with seeing Old Faithful and a number of hot springs. In the evenings, we used the grill for home cooked BBQ and enjoyed a campfire in the fire pit while taking in the countless stars. My only complaint was that we didn't have more time.

We created some life-long family memories and we will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
On the Yellowstone River near Chico, Best Riverside Lodging/Fishing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413329vb
+1 (406) 823-0209
Emigrant Yellowstone
5

Wonderful and Peaceful River House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Huge family room/kitchen area with killer views of Paradise Valley and the Yellowstone River. Easy access to Yellowstone NP, Chico Hot Springs and the rest of Paradise Valley. Large bedrooms and well-stocked with everything needed for a family stay. Gracious hosts make you feel welcome. Very comfortable beds. Huge, modern and well stocked kitchen can handle anything. If you are in Paradise, this is the place to stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
On the Yellowstone River near Chico, Best Riverside Lodging/Fishing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413329vb
+1 (406) 823-0209
Emigrant Yellowstone
Folsom, CA
5

Location/ Location/ Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was an amazing property! The house was big and spacious with all the newest amenities. Plenty of room for our three families and more! We enjoyed nightly campfires, and rafting and fishing just steps away. The wildlife was amazing here and it is just a short drive to Gardiner which is at the entrance to Yellowstone. A must see if you have never been! The owners went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and were extremely helpful with knowledge of the surrounding areas. This is a great place to make memories that will be talked about for generations. Choose The River's Edge-it's priceless!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
On the Yellowstone River near Chico, Best Riverside Lodging/Fishing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413329vb
+1 (406) 823-0209
Emigrant Yellowstone
Sacramento,Ca
5

Perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The views were perfect, the property was located right on the Yellowstone River. We had the perfect vacation week visiting Yellowstone Park, Whitewater rafting on the Yellowstone and a slow float in tubes right in front of the house. We saw bald eagles from the deck as well as many, many deer. The Truzinski family was very helpful with their knowledge of the area. We will definitely be coming back for many years to come.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
On the Yellowstone River near Chico, Best Riverside Lodging/Fishing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413329vb
+1 (406) 823-0209
Emigrant Yellowstone
United States
5

Great House, Easy River Access, Good Fishing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My group and I all had an amazing time at this house. I live in MT but had some friends coming in from out of town. Although most of them arrived at night, they were floored by the views they woke up to on july 4th. The access to the river was great, and we got a nice float with plenty of fish in before the rodeo in Livingston. The next day we made the short ride to chico and enjoyed the hot springs. During the evening we took advantage of the lawn with multiple lawn games, bocce and such, all the while taking in the great view of emigrant peak. We also managed to score some coveted morels from a nearby hike, so that was an added bonus for dinners. All in all a great house with more activities around then we could take advantage of.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
On the Yellowstone River near Chico, Best Riverside Lodging/Fishing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413329vb
+1 (406) 823-0209
Emigrant Yellowstone
5

Great Place....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were so happy with this place. So much that we want to rent it again in the future. The owner Megan was extremely helpful. She left us a print out of many ideas from dining to activities to do local to hikes in Yellowstone. We took her advice on some of the things and boy were we happy we did. We got a welcome gift basket with stuff to make pancakes and also stuff for smores we enjoyed both very much. If you have kids this is a great place for them. We have 4 kids two teenagers and two younger ones and they all were happy with the place. Montana is a beautiful state and we can't wait to return for a second time..... Thanks again Megan for everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
On the Yellowstone River near Chico, Best Riverside Lodging/Fishing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413329vb
+1 (406) 823-0209
Emigrant Yellowstone
Folsom, CA
5

A Vacation of a Lifetime. Experience of a Lifetime. It starts at the Riverhouse.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We truly under estimated the beauty and the majesty of Paradise Valley, Montana. It is nothing like you see in the movies, nothing like you read or see in a book. It is, times ten and greater then infinity. The Riverhouse Lodging, was a great part of why our vacation was so succesful. As I observed many other local lodgings over or weeks stay, I really did get lucky and pick the very best location/lodging. The house is beautiful, comfortable, spacious and at times, pench yourself and ask "is this real?". The views out of the windows can unexpectedly take your breath away. I didnt have to drive fare to observe Montana's wonder because it truely started right there at the Riverhouse. This vacation is one our family will never forget and pray we have the opportunity to experience again, in addition we miss it already. I will book this actual lodging again. I can not say enough nice things about the owners. Dee Dee and Megan where so helpful and I highly recommend they're recommedations. Thank you for reading my review.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
On the Yellowstone River near Chico, Best Riverside Lodging/Fishing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413329vb
+1 (406) 823-0209
Emigrant Yellowstone
Northern California
5

Spectacular Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We snuck away with our family for a brief vacation over the holidays - and we could not have picked a better place to get away from it all. Paradise Valley is so beautiful and serene in the winter, and the River House was the perfect, cozy spot from which we could explore it. We have rented vacation homes in many places, from California to Tennessee, and this experience was by far the best. A wonderful gift basket was a delightful surprise, as were Megan and Dee Dee's hospitality and their excellent advice for us on where we could go and what we could see during our stay. The River House was immaculate, beautifully decorated, and well-equipped with everything we could ever want or need. The views from the windows - which run the length of the house - were spectacular. We even awoke one morning to see a herd of deer grazing in the meadow between the house and the river. The beds were warm and comfortable, and the house was spacious enough for even our large family to roam about without being on top of each other. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer. We will definitely be returning to the River House - maybe next time we'll enjoy it in the summer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
On the Yellowstone River near Chico, Best Riverside Lodging/Fishing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413329vb
+1 (406) 823-0209
Emigrant Yellowstone
Rocky Face, GA
4

Review

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The host Megan did a great job. The gift basket and free passes were very nice. The stove and underneath things was not as clean as it should have been. The upstairs had no facilities whatsoever to put belongings for the three people that slept upstairs. The sliding glass door on the back sometimes would not shut completely because of a piece of metal that hung down a little too far. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
On the Yellowstone River near Chico, Best Riverside Lodging/Fishing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413329vb
+1 (406) 823-0209
Emigrant Yellowstone
Virden IL
5

Beautiful house on the Yellowstone

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family was very pleased with the property. Was everything that was described and much more! This family really goes above and beyond what most vacation rentals provide. Well stocked kitchen, bathrooms had shampoo and bath soaps, even laundry soap for the 2 washers and dryers. We were left a gift basket with passes to Chico hot springs and all the fixins for homemade ice cream. The location was just beautiful! Fishing and swimming access right out the back. Two sets of binoculars in the home to watch the wildlife. Megan was just wonderful, so kind, and willing to help with any of our needs! Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1