Gallipoli and Troy condo rental - Bedroom1
Bedroom1
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Gallipoli and Troy Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms +living room, 1 Bathroom, (Sleeps 2-7)

It is 85m2 brand new flat with 2 bedrooms and one big living room with two couch beds, studio type Kitchen, one bathroom and balcony. In case of need one or two shakedown (matress) can be added

It is first floor. There is no lift in the apartment. There are two double beds and two single sofa-beds.

6 people can stay. Couch-beds are in living room.

There are AC, TV with cable TV, Wi-Fi internet, washing-drying machine, micro-wave, water boiler, stove, full kitchen.

It is in the city center near Taksim square and Istiklal street. Very vital part of city. You can find every kind of market , shop, supermarket, shopping center just around of apartment nearly 24 hours of day. It is also near to Nisantasi (hight society of Istanbul and very elegance. It is know as one of best part of Istanbul )

Apartment is near to Taksim metro station. It takes nearly 8 minutes to walk to Metro station. Metro takes 3 minutes to reach to Taksim square (Istiklal Street ). Taksim metro station is intersected with funicular system that goes to Kabatas tram station. It takes only 1 minutes to reach Kabatas tram station. This tram goes to old town (Historic Peninsula which there are nearly all touristic attractions like Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, Cistern Yerebatan, etc.). Tram takes nearly 10 minutes to go Historic Peninsula. There is also bus station just near to apartment (1 minutes walking). You can go to old town (Historic Peninsula which there are nearly all touristic attractions like Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, Cistern Yerebatan, etc.) by using bus as well.

More Details
Hide Details

I am engineer and I am renting my flat.

I used to live in Barcelona. I can speak English, Spanish and Turkish.

It is really city center. Near to public transportation, markets, shopping mall, touristic attractions, Bosporus, cinemas, cafee, night life, Nisantasi (high society)

Nice and city center. It is also very convenient to go to touristic attraction in the historic peninsula (Sultanahmet, Brand Bazaar, Hagia Sophia, Spice Bazaar)

8 Reviews of Property 413298 in Gallipoli and Troy, Turkey

Istanbul City Center, Close to Taksim, Luxury 2BR, Sleep 2-6
average rating of 4.25 based on 8 reviews
business
Istanbul City Center, Close to Taksim, Luxury 2BR, Sleep 2-6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413298vb
+905327603604
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
Freiburg, Germany
4

very nice apartment in quiet residential area

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a great time at this apartment. Although there are many shops and restaurants close by, it is very quiet at night. The apartment was very neat and it is great to have a spacious place to relax from the sightseeing. The owner was very friendly and always helpful and responsive. We can highly recommend the rental. Taxis are always available on the street. The drivers know the Kurtulus Caddesi just around the corner and it is only a 5 minute ride (without traffic) from the Taksim.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Istanbul City Center, Close to Taksim, Luxury 2BR, Sleep 2-6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413298vb
+905327603604
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
Cambridge, UK
4

A very pleasant stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My friends and I (6 of us in total) stayed in this apartment for 4 nights in March when we were visiting Istanbul. Tufan, the owner, was very nice and helpful and replied to emails very quickly, and agreed to check us in at around 2300 at no additional cost! The apartment is on the first floor. It was clean in general, with adequate space for 6 people, a fully equipped kitchen and a huge bathroom that was clean and modern and we had no problem with hot water or anything. Location-wise it was a 15-minute walk from Taksim square on rather steep roads and a 10-minute walk to the closest metro station, and being a large group we took taxi most of the time, cost like 10TL per taxi trip to the Kabatas/Karakoy area. Not all the taxi drivers know how to get to the apartment, but if you just tell them to get to the main road nearby (Kurtulus) it's easy. The area is pleasant to live in, there are a few big supermarkets very close by. All in all we really enjoyed our time at the apartment.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Istanbul City Center, Close to Taksim, Luxury 2BR, Sleep 2-6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413298vb
+905327603604
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Very clean and very nice apartment

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
"Very clean and very nice apartment"
It is very clean and very nice apartment. Just near main street. Easy to find everything which a traveler can need. Owner is very kind men.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Istanbul City Center, Close to Taksim, Luxury 2BR, Sleep 2-6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413298vb
+905327603604
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

we had a great time

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Like I said we had a great time. Place was as advertised and we were welcomed by Mr Mengus to hand over the keys. apartment was very clean and tidy. around the corner for anything you may need. very quiet at night and not so much during the day due to the school across the street but who stays inside during the day anyway. a good place to retreat to after the hustle and bustle of Istanbul.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Istanbul City Center, Close to Taksim, Luxury 2BR, Sleep 2-6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413298vb
+905327603604
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
Paradise Valley, Arizona USA
4

Enjoyable week in Istanbul

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I recommend this apartment as a good place to stay while visiting Istanbul.

The unit is on the second floor, over a retail store, and consists of 2 bedrooms, a living room/kitchen and a bathroom. The decor is white on white. The unit is clean and well maintained, tending towards spartan. The owner was very helpful.

The location is north of Taksim and south of Osmanbey. It is close to the city center but not in the midst of the tourist area. This was good - we saw everyday life in Istanbul. There are plenty of local shops for food etc. as well as restaurants. A branch of HSBC was close for money. There are plenty of taxis which can be hailed to take us to all the sights or the Osmanbey metro stop is within easy walking distance. We could walk to Taksim, but it is quite hilly and probably further than most people would want to walk.

We had problems opening the front door, operating the television and using the oven. Other than that, no problems.

I would have no concerns staying there again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Istanbul City Center, Close to Taksim, Luxury 2BR, Sleep 2-6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413298vb
+905327603604
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

wonderful stay in istanbul

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
wonderful stay in istanbul

We had a wonderful time in Istanbul thanks to this wonderful apartment. The apartment is beautiful and all the appliances are new. It is close to metro and from there you can get anywhere in Istanbul within 15-20min. There are a lot of grocery shops, bakeries and even a lot of fashion stores close by. We had a great time and if any of our friends decide to go to Istanbul we will totally recommend this apartment to them.
· By Azi from San diego, CA on 6/17/2012 for a stay in 5/1/2012 at
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Istanbul City Center, Close to Taksim, Luxury 2BR, Sleep 2-6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413298vb
+905327603604
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Comfortable and Clean!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Comfortable and Clean!

This apartment was very tastefully renovated, it was very clean and comfy. It had everything we needed for our family of five. I liked the walk to the metro. But we didn't use metro since taxi was cheaper than metro for five people. Every kind of store was a minute walk away for daily shopping and money exchange. Taxi was always available.
What I liked a lot was the fact that the apartment was very quiet at night and away form tourist and crowded part of the city. The owner was always available through email.
The beds arrangement could have been better. My kids are not big so two of them shared a bed and one slept on the couch, if they were big kids we couldn't have done that.
All together I loved the apartment and the kids were happy there. We will definitely stay again if we are lucky enough to go back.
· By Shiva and family from Dallas, Texas on 6/26/2012 for a stay in 6/1/2012 at
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Istanbul City Center, Close to Taksim, Luxury 2BR, Sleep 2-6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413298vb
+905327603604
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
Stockholm, Sweden
5

First visit in Istanbul

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I arrived 1 day before my husband and I was really well received by the owner. He picked me up from shuttle bus in Taksim and showed me the apartment. He accompanied me to nearest shop to help me buy some food for breakfast and even helped me carry the big water bottle to the door...A real gentleman : ) He offered his help in any matter and gave us his mobile number to be able to contact him, if needed.The apartment was exactly as the photos showed. Clean and comfortable. Towels, shower gel, shampoo, washing powder etcetera were available to our disposal as well as toilet and kitchen paper.
The kitchen lacked some utensil such us some more cooking pans (smaller size) and plates. The combined living room and kitchen could have been furnitured with 1 or 2 coffee tables close to the couches to make it a little more cozy.
We highly recommend this apartment to others and it was a pleasure to visit Istanbul. Friendly people everywhere and easy to find transportations. (bus, metro, train, taxi). It was easy to walk into Taksim centre and find the Tourist Information close to Metro station. From there it was easy to go to old town and find any attraction, museum, mosque, shops, restaurants, boats to islands. Thank you for a nice holiday experience! We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Elisabeth,

Thank you very much for your review.
Helpful votes: 3/3