Blue Mountain Beach condo rental - View of Redfish Lake, the Sanctuary & the Beach on the Gulf from the Balcony.
View of Redfish Lake, the Sanctuary & the Beach on the Gulf from the Balcony.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Blue Mountain Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Spacious 2nd Floor Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

This professionally furnished unit is on the second floor with views of Big Redfish Lake, the Sanctuary & the Gulf. The balcony is completely private with access from the Master Bedroom & Living Room. The Dune Lake & Sanctuary can be seen from the Living Room, the Dining Room/ Kitchen area & the Master Bedroom. p This incredible unit features 10 foot ceilings, granite kitchen & bar countertops, updated kitchen appliances, wireless internet and a gas fireplace. All bedrooms have their own cableboxes, HDTVs and DVR disc players for movies, ceiling fans and private bathrooms. The master bathroom has new wooden floors, a large jet tub & separate marble shower stall. The living room has new dark wooden floors, two ceiling fans, a 55” adjustable flat screen HDTV w/cablebox, DVD & a Blu-Ray player with surround sound. The kitchen is fully furnished including small appliances such as a toaster, toaster oven, a blender & 2 coffee makers (drip style & a new Keurig unit). The cable network has the sports package and a DVR (recordable programs) package for the living room & master bedroom. p Sanctuary at Redfish is situated on 14 beautiful acres that border Big Redfish Lake, an ultra-rare coastal dune lake. These lakes flow in & out of the Gulf & are unique & very rare throughout the world. In the United Stated they are only found adjacent to our very own Northwest Florida beaches. They are truly a treasure of nature & make this location a one-of-a-kind destination. Sanctuary at Redfish is a gated 64 unit, 3 story complex that does not ‘overwhelm’ the amenities provided, even at peak periods (unlike high rise apartment complexes). p A shuttle boat service is provided (Shuttle service runs from March 1st through the end of October) for a quick trip across Big Redfish Lake to our private white sands beach on the Gulf (or paddle across the lake to our private beach in one of the common kayaks, canoes or row boat). An umbrella and two wooden beach chairs will be set up daily on the beach for our guests (included in the rate). Alternatively, a short 5 minute walk to a private boardwalk also delivers you over the dunes onto the beach - (or back to the condo after an evening beach stroll). Paved and Non-paved bike trails are accessed either in front of the complex or just down the street. Scenic Hwy 30A runs right in front of the complex connecting Blue Mountain Beach with Grayton Beach, Water Color, Seaside and Rosemary Beach resorts to mention a few and the paved bike trails run the length of these towns and more. Bicycle rentals are available onsite the complex. Also, a public beach with Lifeguards and public parking is located about 6 blocks from Sanctuary at Redfish (a good place to swim when the Gulf waves get up..

Check out 30A.com for a calendar of local area events.

Keywords: Luxury Condo, Waterfront Views, Private Beach with Unbrella and Chairs provided, Super Multi-Swimming Pools/Hot Tubs Complex, Gated Community, Excellent Amenities, Scenic Hwy. 30A.

More Details
Hide Details

I moved here from Atlanta, Ga. in 2010, although I was born in Tampa, Florida. I'm an Engineering consultant & I do a lot of work out of the state. I absolutely love Santa Rosa Beach and the greater 30A area. I live with one of my two sons in a house on Okaloosa Bay nearby. Living on the water is a long standing dream of mine & I fish and crab whenever I am not working. My son Kevin (age 20) is currently going to college in Panama City and will attend Florida State University next fall to finish his degree. My older son, Nicholas lives in Manhatten.

Michael Bulger - Owner, Donna Shepherd - Assistant & second phone #. purchased this condo in 2010

I visited my sister here for several summers in a row (she also lives in the Blue Mountain Beach/ Santa Rosa Beach area) and enjoyed it so much that I decided to move here, a decision I have never regretted. When the surf is strong I can see the breaking waves and hear them a second later as the sound crosses the lake.

PAY IN FULL or PAY 20% DEPOSIT, MAKE INQUIRY The huge pool area is unique and wonderful. We have a wonderful private beach (never overcrowded). Access to restaurants stores and markets. Alternatively, the area is not a concrete jungle but supports parks, biking & hiking trails, brackish lakes, with trees and greenery everywhere. Living over a state sanctuary and dune lake has been relaxing & wonderful.

15 Reviews of Property 413261 in Blue Mountain Beach, Florida

Waterfront Luxury Condo, 2nd Floor w/ LAKE & GULF VIEWS: Best Rates
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Waterfront Luxury Condo, 2nd Floor w/ LAKE & GULF VIEWS: Best Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413261vb
404 6976938
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Nashville, TN, United States
5

The setting is excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Tidy, comfortable, well-equipped home overlooking a lake, white sands and the Gulf of Mexico. We found it convenient to the quieter side of 30-A. It was a pleasure doing business with Michael.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I sincerely hope you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the kind words. I look forward to hearing from you in the future.
Michael Bulger
business
Waterfront Luxury Condo, 2nd Floor w/ LAKE & GULF VIEWS: Best Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413261vb
404 6976938
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Franklin, TN
5

Family from Franklin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We very much enjoyed our stay, the condo was well appointed and plenty of room for our family gathering.
We had a small issue with a/c and this was resolved in a very timely fashion, with the owner, manager and maintenance all concerned with proper repair.
This unit was very clean and Michael was more than gracious, excellent unit, highly recommend. A small detail but very helpful was all light switches were labeled.
business
Waterfront Luxury Condo, 2nd Floor w/ LAKE & GULF VIEWS: Best Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413261vb
404 6976938
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Chesterfield, MO
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We just returned from a fabulous trip with our 5 and 7 yr old. The condo was wonderful. It was much bigger than I anticipated. Very clean and tastefully decorated. The pool and the beach were never crowded. I wasn't too sure about the boat service to the beach, but we never waited more than 5 mins for the boat. They also have a number of canoes and kayaks which my kids enjoyed. If you are the type of person that enjoys early morning walks on the beach, you must walk or take a kayak to the beach. The walk to the beach is a bit of a trek. Other than that, we loved the condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Sung & Family: I am very glad you enjoyed your vacation at my condo. Thank you very much for your review, it is greatly appreciated. I hope to hear from you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Michael Bulger
business
Waterfront Luxury Condo, 2nd Floor w/ LAKE & GULF VIEWS: Best Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413261vb
404 6976938
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Chattanooga TN
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Thanks to Michael for providing such a wonderful condo and vacation experience. This was our first visit to the 30a area but won't be our last. The condo is beautiful and provides you everything your family will need. The pool area is spectacular and we really enjoyed the space we had as a family as it was never crowded. The beach was awesome! Michael is wonderful to work with and makes it very simple to have a great vacation!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Luxury Condo, 2nd Floor w/ LAKE & GULF VIEWS: Best Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413261vb
404 6976938
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Arkansas
5

Beautiful and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was our second stay at Michael's condo, and we had even more fun the second time. The condo was clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated. The natural surroundings were beautiful, and the boat ride to the beach was pleasant and relaxing. The beds were comfortable, leaving everyone well rested. Michael makes the rental process easy, and has been readily available if we had questions. We have already reserved our next trip, and look forward to returning to this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Alice: Thank you very much for your kind review. Again, I look forward to having you return on Aug 10th. Hopefully the weather will have changed from the afternoon monsoon to normal Florida weather.

Michael
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Luxury Condo, 2nd Floor w/ LAKE & GULF VIEWS: Best Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413261vb
404 6976938
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Kentucky
5

Our week in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We have been coming to 30A for more than 20 years. Michael was very easy to work with. He even greeted us at check in. The condo was very clean and comfortable. The pools are amazing and the beach was even more amazing. We loved that there are no steps to the beach, just a relaxing pontoon ride away. We also enjoyed the canoes and the kayaks. We would highly recommend this property and condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Luxury Condo, 2nd Floor w/ LAKE & GULF VIEWS: Best Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413261vb
404 6976938
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Nashville, TN
5

Our Stay at Sanctuary at Redfish

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your condo. We did not want to leave it! It is truly a unique place to stay. The condo is beautiful inside and the property is too. My husband used the canoe each morning and enjoyed fishing on the lake. It was completely relaxing to ride over to the beach on the pontoon boat. The beach chairs were ready and waiting for us each day. Much fun was had by all!!! We would highly recommend others to stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Luxury Condo, 2nd Floor w/ LAKE & GULF VIEWS: Best Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413261vb
404 6976938
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Fort Worth, TX
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This place was awesome! I have never stayed at a rental that has been this clean. Now that I have found this place, I will be back every year. It was a bargain. Michael couldn't have nicer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Luxury Condo, 2nd Floor w/ LAKE & GULF VIEWS: Best Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413261vb
404 6976938
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
chattanooga, tn
5

Spring Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is a beautiful condo with top of the line finishes, beautiful artwork, and gorgeous decor throughout the condo.
This condo was immaculate upon arrival and very well maintained!
The furniture is up to date and well maintained. The entire property is well maintained and inviting for
adults and children.
We had a perfect visit with wonderful weather and excellent surroundings.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Luxury Condo, 2nd Floor w/ LAKE & GULF VIEWS: Best Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413261vb
404 6976938
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada
5

100% Satisfied with Sanctuary !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I really can’t describe properly just how great Sanctuary at Red Fish is! My family has vacationed along the northern panhandle for years and we all agree that this property is truly unique. If you are planning to visit Sanctuary at Red Fish, you would have a hard time finding better accommodations or a better host than Michael. 2108 is beautifully decorated and the views of both the lake and the Gulf are amazing. Michael (and his Sisters) have done a very nice job furnishing the unit and we were left wanting or needing nothing to thoroughly enjoy our stay. My wife used her Kuerig and was thrilled to see that there was one in the unit. All and all a 5 star property in a 5 star condominium which we highly recommend!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway