Waikoloa Beach Resort condo rental - living room with Lanai overlooking golf course
living room with Lanai overlooking golf course
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Relax in a spacious, well equipped 2 bedroom condo minutes from world class beaches for a price that won't kill your vacation budget! The condo was updated in summer 2013 with new carpet, flat screen TV, and new patio furniture.

This is the Big Island, and there's lots of things to spend your money on beside high priced lodging! The units at Fairway Villas are all nice and very much the same, so why stay with us?

Well, #1 we have the lowest price, (If you book for 7 or more days, the basic rate drops even further, from $119 to $109 per night) #2 we have an excellent location near the pool, fitness center, barbeque, and overlooking the golf course with a mountain view, #3 we have a dedicated, covered parking space close-in which keeps your car out of the hot sun and shortens your walk (which very few units have).#4 we do not use one of the large management companies. We have a smaller, dedicated cleaning and maintenance crew which gives us immediate feedback regarding any problems. This means your unit will always be clean and ready for you!

We're just a short 20 minute drive from the Kona airport. Visit the nearby Costco or Safeway to stock up on supplies before you get head down the highway to the condo. Once you settle in to your condo, you'll appreciate the relaxing surroundings and convenience. Some of the nicest beaches in Hawaii are within walking distance or a short 10 minute drive away. Two mini shopping centers are just 100 yards past the gated entrance to the complex, offering you fine dining, groceries, shopping, and a gas station.

You can enjoy breakfast or an evening glass of wine on the 2nd floor lanai overlooking the 15th fairway of the Waikoloa Country Club's beach course. The unit is centrally located and only 50 yards from the fitness center. Grill your steaks or seafood on one of the 6 large gas grills adjoining the fitness center. Relax in the infinity pool just a few steps further away, or loosen those sore muscles in the outdoor hot tub. Stroll the manicured grounds of the complex, or step outside the complex and walk the trails of the Waikoloa petroglyph preserve which are just yards away.

Beach gear you might need such as boogie boards, beach chairs, or a cooler are provided for our guests.

Watch the evening sunset at the world famous Anaeho'omalu Beach (A-bay), which is just 1/2 mile away. Or take a dip in the placid waters and snorkel amid the tropical fish,coral and the numerous turtles.

You'll find everything you need in this well equipped unit, tastefully decorated with Tommy Bahama furniture and accessories. The kitchen is equipped with everything you need to cook your vacation meals. Enjoy the tropical breezes on the lanai, or relax inside in the comfortable living room.

Note: the unit is strictly non-smoking, as is the entire Fairway Villas complex. Smokers must step off property onto nearby sidewalks to smoke.

Everything needed to make your stay in Hawaii is provided, so all you need to do is have some fun!

Keywords: condo, beach resort, golf resort, Big Island Hawaii, 2 bedroom condo, near Kona

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 413069 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

Best Price! From $119/nt to Make Your Vacation in Paradise a Reality
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Best Price! From $119/nt to Make Your Vacation in Paradise a Reality
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413069vb
303-440-8289 (Colorado, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
British Columbia Canada
5

A real home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed for 3 weeks. The description of the unit was totally accurate, a great location in the complex and well furnished and equipped. Great to be able to park under cover and close packing golf clubs and snorkels and picnics in and out! All the communication and arrangements were so well responded to and the checkin/out information was so clear and well organized.

It is a great location. Waikoloa is the nicest area we saw on the island and would return for sure. Beautiful grounds and pool area. Made it a fabulous vacation being able to start our day on the lanai and come home to each evening. On the second floor, never heard a sound from any neighbour above or around us at all. Very peaceful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Best Price! From $119/nt to Make Your Vacation in Paradise a Reality
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413069vb
303-440-8289 (Colorado, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
San Francisco, California
4

Comfortably furnished and well located

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Unit was nicely furnished - beds were comfortable and our group easily slept 10 hours a night. Additionally, the unit is well equipped overall whether you needed cooking utensils or beach gear. We found this condo very comfortable for four of us. Six people is doable but would be crowded.

Nice, quiet property with a great feeling of community around the communal BBQ and pool area. The property is within short walking distance to both Queen's and King's shops. There are great running and walking loops from here as well.

The owner provided some great tips for local attractions and restaurants as well.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Best Price! From $119/nt to Make Your Vacation in Paradise a Reality
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413069vb
303-440-8289 (Colorado, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
A great property on a very good complex. A nice relaxing stay. Condo was very serviced and maintained. Very good communications and recommended. I'd love to stay again !
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review. We do our best to maintain the property in the kind of condition that will please our guests as well as ourselves, and make everyone's stay in Hawaii the beautiful experience it should be.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best Price! From $119/nt to Make Your Vacation in Paradise a Reality
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413069vb
303-440-8289 (Colorado, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Tacoma, WA
5

Loved our stay at F22

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great facility, beautiful decor, nice neighbors, ten minute walk to secluded beaches, pool and hot tub right across from building, and great shopping nearby. Really loved the fact the entire property is non-smoking. We will be back for another enjoyable stay. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best Price! From $119/nt to Make Your Vacation in Paradise a Reality
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413069vb
303-440-8289 (Colorado, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
San Diego, CA
5

Excellent location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had an awesome time. I have stayed at the Fairway Villas before so I knew what to expect with regard to the surrounding area. There is a nice beach/bay for snorkeling and some good shopping and restaurants within walking distance. The condo was well maintained and as described in the posting. Payments and communications with the property manager were a breeze. I would definitely rent this condo again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best Price! From $119/nt to Make Your Vacation in Paradise a Reality
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413069vb
303-440-8289 (Colorado, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Sweden
5

An amazing week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This condo is perfect for a vacation in Hawaii. It's located perfectly, it's in a calm neighborhood and it is really nice.
It has everything, and a little bit more that you might need. Elevator up to the second floor, parking spot under a roof, beach chairs, two bathrooms and really nice bedrooms. Not to mention the kitchen is in perfect shape as well.

We were more than pleased with our stay and can't complain about anything, hopefully we will get the time and chance to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Price! From $119/nt to Make Your Vacation in Paradise a Reality
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413069vb
303-440-8289 (Colorado, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Sedona, AZ
5

The Big Island at its finest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed in unit F22 at the Fairway Villas at the Waikoloa Beach Resort. The unit was light and airy and decorated perfectly, was very comfortable and was located right on the fairway. The storage closet was well equiped with beach chairs, boogie boards, ice chests, and snorkle gear. We could not have asked for a better experience with this unit. The unit was clean and well stocked with towels and linens. The bed in the master was very comfortable and the unit has secured WIFI which came in very handy.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best Price! From $119/nt to Make Your Vacation in Paradise a Reality
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413069vb
303-440-8289 (Colorado, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Portland, Oregon
5

A Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was a very good rental. Ed is very prompt with his communication and, more importantly, extremely accommodating and flexible. He is a pleasure to deal with.

The condo is easy to find within the complex and ideally located close to the pool and exercise center. It is very clean and well stocked.

Fairway villas is close to pretty much everything. It's within walking distance of A-Bay, the Kings Shops, Queen's Marketplace and most of the Waikoloa Resort complex. It is conveniently located for exploring the island in a rental car. And, because you are in Kohala, the weather is always perfect. I think I only turned on the air conditioning once. The ceiling fans kept the condo comfortable.

I enjoyed my stay very much and would easily recommend this unit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Price! From $119/nt to Make Your Vacation in Paradise a Reality
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413069vb
303-440-8289 (Colorado, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Henderson, Nevada
5

without question the best price.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Thank you so much for a wonderful condo. Finding all the great stuff for the beach made our stay so easy. It was as advertised. We had a great time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best Price! From $119/nt to Make Your Vacation in Paradise a Reality
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413069vb
303-440-8289 (Colorado, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Boulder, colorado
5

Relaxing stay in a terrific location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Spent a wonderful 2 weeks; especially liked the well-equipped kitchen, and relaxing on the lanai (views were lovely; exposure made it so we never needed the air conditioning! ). Liked the decor, and loved having the space to stretch out.
Convenient to shopping (including nearby restaurants and grocery), but also quiet, We had great snorkeling at ABay, and the world-class Hapuna and Mauna Kea beaches were really close (we kept the beach chairs and cooler handy in the car for all our outings and even picnics!).
Tip: nearby Marriott has 1/2 price dinner on Tuesday and Thursday (outside, watch the sunset!)
p.s. A tv in the second bedroom would be nice.
Hope this place is available for us the next time.
Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2